Solicitor at Tozers LLP

James Orpin

Solicitor - Partner and Solicitor

SRA ID: 194955

“All corporate transactions are about minimising risk for the client. Every element of the process is important, however, a good lawyer needs to keep in mind the most important factor for the client, which is getting the deal done. My role is to highlight and deal with those elements which are the most important. Taking advice from a lawyer experienced in corporate transactions helps avoid wasting time and costs on matters which are insignificant in the context of the particular deal.” James qualified as a solicitor in 1999.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 20 years

Practice Areas

Company & Commercial

  • Company & Commercial 100%
5 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
David
Verified David Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 25, 2019 20191025080644

Business sale

4

Tozers represented David & Nicki Pullen throughout the process of their share sale of their business.

Solicitor named in this review: James Orpin

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 29 October, 2019

Good morning David & Nicki Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review James Orpin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott
Verified Scott Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 09, 2019 20190909010000

Company & Commercial

5

Scott recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: James Orpin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Moira
Verified Moira Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 09, 2019 20190909010000

Company & Commercial

5

Moira recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: James Orpin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chenchen
Verified Chenchen Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 06, 2019 20190606164548

Very keen, honest and efficient

5

I am very happy with the help from Tozers, it was great pleasure to sit down with James and Callum while getting the keen and honest advice, very communicative, down to earth and efficient . Will come back and highly recommend!

Solicitor named in this review: James Orpin

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 10 June, 2019

Good morning Chenchen Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review James Orpin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Bob
Bob Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 09, 2018
Collected on
20181009162720

Bob Harrison

5

We were recommended by our accountant and from the first call we felt in safe hands. The legal documents we needed for a company sale were complex but the team there handled them well. Questions were answered quickly and when we felt out of our depth understanding legal jargon we got straight talking, easy to understand explanations. I'd use the firm again and would recommend to anyone who values good advice and a professional service to give them a call and ask for either James or Amy.

Solicitor named in this review: James Orpin

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 10 October, 2018

Good morning Bob, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review, James Orpin

Was this review helpful? Yes

About James Orpin

“All corporate transactions are about minimising risk for the client. Every element of the process is important, however, a good lawyer needs to keep in mind the most important factor for the client, which is getting the deal done. My role is to highlight and deal with those elements which are the most important. Taking advice from a lawyer experienced in corporate transactions helps avoid wasting time and costs on matters which are insignificant in the context of the particular deal.” James qualified as a solicitor in 1999.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact James Orpin

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 201291

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/99

07/08/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Tozers

?-present