Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Catriona Yates

Solicitor - Associate and Solicitor

SRA ID: 175061

Working within Tozers’ Affordable Housing team, Catriona acts on a wide range of cases ranging from development work to property finance on behalf of clients within social housing provision and local government and authorities. Working alongside Tozers colleagues; Stephen Burtchaell, Deborah Black and Megan Lindsay-Bush, Catriona can help with; site acquisitions, infrastructure agreements, options, conditional contracts, overage arrangements, commercial leases and securitisation of portfolios. She is also part of the Local Councils initiative and acts for several Town and Parish Councils under Tozers’ Councils Legal Advice Service dealing mainly with devolution work. She also advises District Councils in connection with affordable housing schemes as well as general commercial property enquiries. Catriona trained and worked at a leading London law firm, qualifying in 1995. She joined Tozers in 2015 and is a member of the Conveyancing Quality Scheme. Catriona enjoys helping clients reach their desired outcomes in a pragmatic way.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 25 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 2 Customer Reviews 2
  • Housing & Property 100%
2 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Bridgwater YMCA
Verified Bridgwater YMCA Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 21, 2020 20200121093904

Supportive of all our Charities operations

5

We have been working with Tozers for many years now, and find the whole team supportive and knowledgable around all our activities. They are approachable and understand the variance nuances of our operation being effective when called upon to support the development of our work.

Solicitor named in this review: Catriona Yates

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Catriona Yates

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bovey Tracey Town Council
Verified Bovey Tracey Town Council Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 05, 2019 20191205083000

Review

5

Faultless service, efficient, friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Catriona Yates

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 09 December, 2019

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Catriona Yates

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Catriona Yates

Working within Tozers’ Affordable Housing team, Catriona acts on a wide range of cases ranging from development work to property finance on behalf of clients within social housing provision and local government and authorities. Working alongside Tozers colleagues; Stephen Burtchaell, Deborah Black and Megan Lindsay-Bush, Catriona can help with; site acquisitions, infrastructure agreements, options, conditional contracts, overage arrangements, commercial leases and securitisation of portfolios. She is also part of the Local Councils initiative and acts for several Town and Parish Councils under Tozers’ Councils Legal Advice Service dealing mainly with devolution work. She also advises District Councils in connection with affordable housing schemes as well as general commercial property enquiries. Catriona trained and worked at a leading London law firm, qualifying in 1995. She joined Tozers in 2015 and is a member of the Conveyancing Quality Scheme. Catriona enjoys helping clients reach their desired outcomes in a pragmatic way.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Catriona Yates

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 667633

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/05/95

09/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Tozers

?-present