Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Nick Conner

Solicitor - Partner and Solicitor

SRA ID: 373884

Nick applies a positive and personal approach when dealing with residential conveyancing and commercial landlords and tenants. He works closely with clients and other representatives in transactions in a highly pragmatic way, using established relationships with agents and other solicitors to get transactions over the line. Qualifying in 2008, Nick has been involved in the local property market for over 10 years and as a partner in Tozers Residential Property Team supervises and leads a number of lawyers as well as looking after his own clients. He has been described by clients as “extremely diligent and thorough” as well as “highly efficient and professional with a keen eye for detail”. Nick is pro-active and focused on his client's aims and looks to manage the whole process to its successful conclusion with minimum fuss. Nick uses this approach for all of his clients, from first-time buyers to experienced property investors, and this is reflected in the level of client recommendations and quality of feedback that he receives. Nick is a trustee of local arts charity, Daisi, and away from work enjoys his role as a tennis captain at Victoria Park Tennis Club.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 12 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 103 Client Reviews 103
  • Commercial Property 1%
  • Housing & Property 99%
103 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    98
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Julia Kate
Verified Julia Kate Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 23, 2020 20201223230632

Would recommend

5

Excellent advice, very responsive, kind. Would recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephanie
Verified Stephanie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 12, 2020 20201212205208

Residential Property

5

I would highly recommend Tozers; they were excellent at keeping us regularly updated throughout our transaction. An extremely hardworking and friendly team, who are doing an amazing job through very challenging times.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 December, 2020

Dear Stephanie, thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and we hope you are all settled in your new home. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephanie
Verified Stephanie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 11, 2020 20201211000000

Housing & Property

5

Stephanie recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 10, 2020 20201210123518

Highly recommended

5

Nick was superb throughout our purchase and sale. Highly recommended!

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2020

Dear Ben, thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 10, 2020 20201210000000

David recommends Tozers LLP

5

David recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alwyn
Verified Alwyn Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 10, 2020 20201210000000

Housing & Property

5

Alwyn recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thomas Matthew
Verified Thomas Matthew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 09, 2020 20201209201353

Fantastic Service

5

Nick and his colleagues were fantastic whilst dealing with our house purchase and sale. They kept us up to date, were easy to contact and were always so helpful.

We really appreciate all of their help and advice and would thoroughly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2020

Dear Thomas, thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback and are thrilled your transaction with Nick was smooth and efficient. We wish you all the best in your new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clive Anton Paul
Verified Clive Anton Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 09, 2020 20201209000000

Housing & Property

5

Clive Anton Paul recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joshua
Verified Joshua Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 05, 2020 20201205205213

Residential Property

5

Nick was brilliant throughout our house purchase, couldn’t recommend him more! Nick is personal, lightning quick with responses and pragmatic.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 09 December, 2020

Thank you for your fantastic feedback of your experience with Nick Conner. We really appreciate your kind words and hope to work with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark Ernest
Verified Mark Ernest Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 04, 2020 20201204000000

Housing & Property

5

Mark Ernest recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jörg
Jörg Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
November 21, 2019
Collected on
20191121155800

Jörg

5

Nick Conner provided us with very good and professional advice and made the conveyancing process very easy. Nick worked very thoroughly and the entire transaction took only a few weeks to complete. We can highly recommend Nick.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 02 December, 2019

Good morning Jörg Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Nick Conner

Nick applies a positive and personal approach when dealing with residential conveyancing and commercial landlords and tenants. He works closely with clients and other representatives in transactions in a highly pragmatic way, using established relationships with agents and other solicitors to get transactions over the line. Qualifying in 2008, Nick has been involved in the local property market for over 10 years and as a partner in Tozers Residential Property Team supervises and leads a number of lawyers as well as looking after his own clients. He has been described by clients as “extremely diligent and thorough” as well as “highly efficient and professional with a keen eye for detail”. Nick is pro-active and focused on his client's aims and looks to manage the whole process to its successful conclusion with minimum fuss. Nick uses this approach for all of his clients, from first-time buyers to experienced property investors, and this is reflected in the level of client recommendations and quality of feedback that he receives. Nick is a trustee of local arts charity, Daisi, and away from work enjoys his role as a tennis captain at Victoria Park Tennis Club.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Nick Conner

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 667693

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

17/03/08

09/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Tozers

?-present