Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Nick Conner

Solicitor - Partner and Solicitor

SRA ID: 373884

Nick is a property lawyer and partner in the firm’s private client team who uses his positive and personal approach to get transactions over the line quickly and with the minimum level of fuss for his clients. “Finding a high-quality property conveyancer can be something of a lottery and unfortunately this only becomes clear once the ball has started rolling. We know that moving home is stressful enough without having to chase and question your own solicitor. This is why we treat your move as if it is our own, making it our job to lessen the pressures on you, not add to them.” Nick uses this approach for all of his clients, from first-time buyers to experienced property investors, and this is reflected in the level of client recommendations and quality of feedback that he receives. Additionally, Nick acts for clients in all aspects of commercial property work, from buying and selling business premises, to landlord and tenant lease negotiations.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 11 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

  • Housing & Property 100%
28 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Natasha
Verified Natasha Added 3 days ago Report to admin
January 21, 2020 20200121091527

Excellent and speedy service.

5

Tozers is an excellent company to use. They are professional, friendly, reliable and efficient. They were fantastic with our house purchase and we couldn’t recommend enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Verified Nicola Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 18, 2019 20191218000000

Housing & Property

5

Nicola recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 09, 2019 20191209000000

Housing & Property

5

Christopher recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon Christopher Many thanks for the recommendation. Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified Kevin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 05, 2019 20191205093746

House selling and sale

5

I felt I was totally kept informed ,prior and during the process and I felt I was in control of the situation .
So Tozers has restored my faith in solicitors , after having had a few very poor experiences .
Big THANKS all round
KEVIN REGAN

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 09 December, 2019

Good morning Kevin Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Verified Chris Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 03, 2019 20191203150057

Sale of the Blue House Nirfolk

5

Very enjoyable ( unusually) experience having such polite efficient good value informative service . Appreciated guidence given and took nick’s recommendation.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 December, 2019

Good morning Chris Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Verified Joanne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 26, 2019 20191126114149

Excellent service

5

I was extremely satisfied with the conveyancing service I received. Nick dealt with queries quickly and efficiently and I was kept informed at every stage. Also a thank you to Danielle his assistant and her invaluable support throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 02 December, 2019

Good morning Joanne Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elaine
Verified Elaine Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 25, 2019 20191125000000

Housing & Property

5

Elaine recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emily
Verified Emily Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 13, 2019 20191113000000

Housing & Property

5

Emily recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 13, 2019 20191113000000

Housing & Property

5

James recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 31, 2019 20191031084334

Property purchase

4

Clear efficient timely and diligent work balancing the need for advice with a sensible pragmatic approach

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 04 November, 2019

Good afternoon Peter Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jörg
Jörg Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 21, 2019
Collected on
20191121155800

Jörg

5

Nick Conner provided us with very good and professional advice and made the conveyancing process very easy. Nick worked very thoroughly and the entire transaction took only a few weeks to complete. We can highly recommend Nick.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 02 December, 2019

Good morning Jörg Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Nick Conner

Nick is a property lawyer and partner in the firm’s private client team who uses his positive and personal approach to get transactions over the line quickly and with the minimum level of fuss for his clients. “Finding a high-quality property conveyancer can be something of a lottery and unfortunately this only becomes clear once the ball has started rolling. We know that moving home is stressful enough without having to chase and question your own solicitor. This is why we treat your move as if it is our own, making it our job to lessen the pressures on you, not add to them.” Nick uses this approach for all of his clients, from first-time buyers to experienced property investors, and this is reflected in the level of client recommendations and quality of feedback that he receives. Additionally, Nick acts for clients in all aspects of commercial property work, from buying and selling business premises, to landlord and tenant lease negotiations.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Nick Conner

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 667693

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

17/03/08

05/08/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Tozers

?-present