Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Nick Conner

Solicitor - Partner and Solicitor

SRA ID: 373884

Nick applies a positive and personal approach when dealing with residential conveyancing and commercial landlords and tenants. He works closely with clients and other representatives in transactions in a highly pragmatic way, using established relationships with agents and other solicitors to get transactions over the line. Qualifying in 2008, Nick has been involved in the local property market for over 10 years and as a partner in Tozers Residential Property Team supervises and leads a number of lawyers as well as looking after his own clients. He has been described by clients as “extremely diligent and thorough” as well as “highly efficient and professional with a keen eye for detail”. Nick is pro-active and focused on his client's aims and looks to manage the whole process to its successful conclusion with minimum fuss. Nick uses this approach for all of his clients, from first-time buyers to experienced property investors, and this is reflected in the level of client recommendations and quality of feedback that he receives. Nick is a trustee of local arts charity, Daisi, and away from work enjoys his role as a tennis captain at Victoria Park Tennis Club.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 12 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 49 Customer Reviews 49
  • Commercial Property 2%
  • Housing & Property 98%
49 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Emma Monica Jones
Verified Emma Monica Jones Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 27, 2020 20200727110502

Excellent work through a difficult period (Covid)

5

Our first home purchase took longer than expected due to lockdown. Tozers kept us informed, and when one member of staff was furloughed, another immediately stepped up. Can't fault them.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 30 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Emma. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Charles
Verified Richard Charles Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 22, 2020 20200722010000

Housing & Property

5

Richard Charles recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma Jane Maria
Verified Emma Jane Maria Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 17, 2020 20200717100411

Excellent and efficient service throughout a protracted and difficult transaction

5

Nick and Danielle provided an excellent service throughout our two sales and one purchase. They remained calm and helpful even when our stress levels were going through the roof because of issues with our sales and dealt with their side of each of our transactions quickly and diligently.

I have recommended them several times already and will continue to do so.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 17 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Emma. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael Alan
Verified Michael Alan Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 09, 2020 20200709114313

Suggest you review your review process !

4

Nick Conner very good and all absolutely fine regarding house conveyance. Only complaint would be constant pestering for a review ....lol !!

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 10 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Michael. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
June 29, 2020 20200629010000

Housing & Property

5

David recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified Kevin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
June 24, 2020 20200624101341

Would Highly Recommend

5

Would Highly Recommend, Always kept me updated and in the loop.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 24 June, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Kevin. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
June 24, 2020 20200624010000

Commercial Property

5

David recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified Sarah Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
June 23, 2020 20200623115347

Housing & Property

5

Sarah recommends Tozers LLP. Nick was great!

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas
Verified Nicholas Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
June 21, 2020 20200621102100

Slow start but very good in the end.

4

At the start of our move things were a little slow, we had to make quite a few phone calls to get things moving, but once Nick took over during the Covid lockdown things got moving a lot quicker. Obviously we couldn't do much due to the lockdown but everything was ready to go once we were allowed to move. He kept in touch on any updates and was very informative.
Would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 24 June, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Nicholas. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
June 20, 2020 20200620205127

Wonderful experience

5

Kept me informed every step of the way,nothing was too much trouble.
A big thank you to Nick and Sarah.
Would highly recommend Tozers.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 24 June, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback David. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jörg
Jörg Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
November 21, 2019
Collected on
20191121155800

Jörg

5

Nick Conner provided us with very good and professional advice and made the conveyancing process very easy. Nick worked very thoroughly and the entire transaction took only a few weeks to complete. We can highly recommend Nick.

Solicitor named in this review: Nick Conner

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 02 December, 2019

Good morning Jörg Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Nick Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Nick Conner

Nick applies a positive and personal approach when dealing with residential conveyancing and commercial landlords and tenants. He works closely with clients and other representatives in transactions in a highly pragmatic way, using established relationships with agents and other solicitors to get transactions over the line. Qualifying in 2008, Nick has been involved in the local property market for over 10 years and as a partner in Tozers Residential Property Team supervises and leads a number of lawyers as well as looking after his own clients. He has been described by clients as “extremely diligent and thorough” as well as “highly efficient and professional with a keen eye for detail”. Nick is pro-active and focused on his client's aims and looks to manage the whole process to its successful conclusion with minimum fuss. Nick uses this approach for all of his clients, from first-time buyers to experienced property investors, and this is reflected in the level of client recommendations and quality of feedback that he receives. Nick is a trustee of local arts charity, Daisi, and away from work enjoys his role as a tennis captain at Victoria Park Tennis Club.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Nick Conner

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 667693

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

17/03/08

09/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Tozers

?-present