Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Samuel Reid

Solicitor - Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 477981

Sam is a graduate of Exeter University. He qualified as a solicitor in 2011 and has spent several years as Head of Residential Property in a well-respected local firm before joining Tozers in January 2019. Sam advises on all aspects of property law including residential, commercial and agricultural conveyancing, re-financing, transfers of equity and acting on behalf of charities and trusts. He particularly enjoys conducting high value residential sales and purchases for clients looking for a solicitor to provide them with a bespoke conveyancing service. Sam has developed a reputation for providing an exceptional level of service for his clients

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 8 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Commercial Property, Agriculture, Wills, Trusts & Probate

  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 25%
  • Commercial Property 25%
  • Housing & Property 25%
  • Agriculture 25%
27 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    25
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Samantha
Verified Samantha Added 6 days ago Report to admin
January 15, 2020 20200115110813

Very very good service

5

I recommend Sam Reid at tozers
I had excellent service
He was always available to speak to on the phone and email
He delt with any questions and queries strait away
He sent me every email and kept me up to date everyday
He made the whole process go very smoothly for me even when there was hick ups it put my mind at ease knowing I had a good solistor
Pay work was sent quickly and was highlighted on areas I should be aware of
It was also had sign here pointers so it was all clear
They were a good price as well at lot cheeper than the big brands
Don’t have any complaints can’t fault them at all!

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jennifer
Verified Jennifer Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 01, 2020 20200101201336

House sale

4

Sam is very approachable and helpful and dealt with our case professionally and with no problems.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon Jennifer Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sam Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grant
Verified Grant Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 17, 2019 20191217061115

Outstanding service!

5

Was made to feel like I was their oldest most valued client from the start. Clear prompt communication, knowledgeable, personable and professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon Grant Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sam Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Verified Christine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 12, 2019 20191212145526

Excellent service

5

Sam was brilliant. Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and you really felt he was one your side’.

Can’t recommend him highly enough

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon Christine Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sam Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edward
Verified Edward Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 11, 2019 20191211151348

House Purchase

5

From start to finish Sam and Vernon were fantastic driving the purchase through. I really couldn’t fault their attention to detail and speed of response.

Thank you to the whole team.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon Edward Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sam Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Verified Rebecca Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 11, 2019 20191211000000

Housing & Property

5

Rebecca recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon Rebecca Many thanks for the recommendation. Sam Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Verified Elizabeth Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 10, 2019 20191210120102

Conveyancing review

5

Tozers have worked with me on the purchase and sale of my UK property. As I live outside of the UK now it is important to have people I can trust and who are efficient and helpful working for me. Tozers are all these things providing a great dependable service.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 08 January, 2020

Good afternoon Elizabeth Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sam Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aaron
Verified Aaron Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 02, 2019 20191202000000

Housing & Property

5

Aaron recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 02, 2019 20191202000000

Housing & Property

5

Alan recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Verified Laura Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 14, 2019 20191114015949

Excellent

5

We were very impressed by Sam and Libby. They kept us regularly updated on the status of our house purchase. They regularly chased the other party to try and progress matters as quickly as possible. All advice was provided in a user friendly format.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 18 November, 2019

Good afternoon Laura Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sam Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sumaiah
Sumaiah Added 5 days ago Report to admin
January 16, 2020
Collected on
20200116142924

Sumaiah

5

Would highly recommend Sam Reid at Tozers. Sam was absolutely amazing throughout the whole process of purchasing my first home, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for all your help and for making a potentially stressful time...seamless.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Samuel Reid

Sam is a graduate of Exeter University. He qualified as a solicitor in 2011 and has spent several years as Head of Residential Property in a well-respected local firm before joining Tozers in January 2019. Sam advises on all aspects of property law including residential, commercial and agricultural conveyancing, re-financing, transfers of equity and acting on behalf of charities and trusts. He particularly enjoys conducting high value residential sales and purchases for clients looking for a solicitor to provide them with a bespoke conveyancing service. Sam has developed a reputation for providing an exceptional level of service for his clients

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Samuel Reid

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 207020

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/11

05/08/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Dudman Shaw

?-29-07-2019

Solicitor

Tozers LLP

29-07-2019-07-10-2019

Associate

Tozers LLP

?-present