Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Samuel Reid

Solicitor - Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 477981

Sam has developed a reputation for providing an exceptional level of service for his clients when advising on all aspects of property law including residential, commercial and agricultural conveyancing, re-financing, transfers of equity and acting on behalf of charities and trusts. As a member of Tozers Residential Property team, he takes great effort to research and investigate the legal aspects of land & property before compiling comprehensive, clear and simple advice for buyers - so they have a full understanding of it before they commit to purchase. He particularly enjoys and is experienced in conducting high value residential sales and purchases for clients looking for a solicitor to provide them with a bespoke conveyancing service, where he is always focused on overcoming any obstacles to ensure the transaction reaches a successful completion. This approach results in lots of repeat custom over many years. Having worked in the local property market for over 10 years, Sam has well established working relationships with estate agents, land agents, surveyors and accountants. He communicates with all these stakeholders throughout the process to make the transaction run as smooth as possible. He is a graduate of Exeter University, qualified as a solicitor in 2011, and spent several years as Head of Residential Property in a well-respected local firm before joining Tozers. Sam is a member of Agricultural Law Association and is also Conveyancing Quality scheme accredited.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 8 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Commercial Property, Agriculture, Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.9/5 54 Customer Reviews 54
  • Housing & Property 100%
54 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    51
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Amy Louise Horan
Verified Amy Louise Horan Added 10 hours ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
August 07, 2020 20200807171334

Excellent service

5

Sam was on hand whenever I needed him quick to respond kept me updated at every step, explained everything clearly. Could not recommend more would definitely use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tessa Ruth
Verified Tessa Ruth Added 1 day ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
August 06, 2020 20200806070238

Quick, efficient, friendly and great value

5

Sam was fantastic and drove our house purchase forward brilliantly. He always answered our emails or phone calls quickly and we felt positive and confident throughout the process. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 07 August, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Tessa. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Samuel Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alistair William
Verified Alistair William Added 3 days ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
August 04, 2020 20200804075725

Excellent Conveyancing solicitor

5

Towers went the extra mile for us during the COVID-19 pandemic. They were upbeat and enthusiastic despite many delays due to Lockdown and took our remortgage to completion as quickly as possible. The thing I appreciated the most was that they updated us regularly throughout the process so we knew exactly how things were progressing. This set our minds at rest.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 07 August, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Alistair. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Samuel Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynda Margaret
Verified Lynda Margaret Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 23, 2020 20200723173508

Excellent service

5

Sam Reid has been a fantastic solicitor. He is incredibly efficient and communicate really well. I would not hesitate to recommend Sam to any other looking for a solicitor

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 30 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Piotr Lynda. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Samuel Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark Leonard
Verified Mark Leonard Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 16, 2020 20200716080526

Flat Sale

4

Was happy with the overall service provided by Sam and team, and would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 16 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Mark. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Samuel Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hayley Louise
Verified Hayley Louise Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 14, 2020 20200714010000

Housing & Property

5

Hayley Louise recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzanne
Verified Suzanne Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 09, 2020 20200709164927

Tozers review

5

Impressed with the friendly, professional, service and good communication.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 10 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Suzanne. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Samuel Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Frederick Lewis Ashton
Verified Frederick Lewis Ashton Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
June 17, 2020 20200617201129

Madenthebsellingnofnour house a breeze

5

Sam Reid couldn't have been more helpful.

Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 18 June, 2020

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review Frederick, we are glad we could help you with the selling of your home. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Sam Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Malcolm
Verified Malcolm Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
June 16, 2020 20200616110413

Excellent service from Sam Reid at Tozers

5

Efficient, reliable, prompt, thorough, good communication, can't fault ...

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 16 June, 2020

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review Malcolm. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Sam Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified Susan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
June 12, 2020 20200612161158

Excellent

5

An excellent service from Sam Reid at Tozers, Exeter, from initial point of enquiry right through to the completion day of the sale of our property. I highly recommend, thank you very much for first class service.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 12 June, 2020

Good afternoon Susan, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review, Sam Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sumaiah
Sumaiah Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 16, 2020
Collected on
20200116142924

Sumaiah

5

Would highly recommend Sam Reid at Tozers. Sam was absolutely amazing throughout the whole process of purchasing my first home, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for all your help and for making a potentially stressful time...seamless.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Reid

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Sumaiah Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Sam Reid

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Samuel Reid

Sam has developed a reputation for providing an exceptional level of service for his clients when advising on all aspects of property law including residential, commercial and agricultural conveyancing, re-financing, transfers of equity and acting on behalf of charities and trusts. As a member of Tozers Residential Property team, he takes great effort to research and investigate the legal aspects of land & property before compiling comprehensive, clear and simple advice for buyers - so they have a full understanding of it before they commit to purchase. He particularly enjoys and is experienced in conducting high value residential sales and purchases for clients looking for a solicitor to provide them with a bespoke conveyancing service, where he is always focused on overcoming any obstacles to ensure the transaction reaches a successful completion. This approach results in lots of repeat custom over many years. Having worked in the local property market for over 10 years, Sam has well established working relationships with estate agents, land agents, surveyors and accountants. He communicates with all these stakeholders throughout the process to make the transaction run as smooth as possible. He is a graduate of Exeter University, qualified as a solicitor in 2011, and spent several years as Head of Residential Property in a well-respected local firm before joining Tozers. Sam is a member of Agricultural Law Association and is also Conveyancing Quality scheme accredited.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Samuel Reid

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 207020

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/11

09/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Dudman Shaw

?-29-07-2019

Solicitor

Tozers LLP

29-07-2019-07-10-2019

Associate

Tozers LLP

?-present