Paralegal at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Jessica Betts

Paralegal

Working in the New Homes conveyancing team, Jessica deals with plot sales for regional housebuilders of newbuild properties and purchases of newbuild properties for individual private clients. Alongside her other colleagues in the newbuild conveyancing team, Jessica can help with individual private clients related sale or part-exchange transactions. The New Homes team are on the panel of recommended solicitors for regional and national developers to act on behalf of individual private clients, with experience in the Help to Buy scheme, Help to Buy ISAs and Lifetime ISAs. Working exclusively on newbuild transactions, Jessica recognises that buying a new house can be both exciting and daunting at the same time. She takes time to walk first-time buyers through the process and is equally focussed on meeting the fast paced nature of these types of transactions. Jessica has been an associate of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives since 2018.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 28 Customer Reviews 28
  • Housing & Property 100%
28 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Daniel William Lee
Verified Daniel William Lee Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 01, 2020 20200701113838

Efficient and professional

5

Easy to use and took all worry away. Will use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 01 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your positive feedback Daniel. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thank you again for your review, Jessica Betts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Heather Tracey Anne
Verified Heather Tracey Anne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
July 01, 2020 20200701010000

Housing & Property

5

Heather Tracey Anne recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emily Charlotte Jane
Verified Emily Charlotte Jane Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
June 11, 2020 20200611182558

Very efficient and helpful!

5

Tozers provided me with a very friendly, helpful and efficient service. Any questions or queries were always answered very quickly and clearly which made the whole process much less stressful. I had a great experience using them and would definitely recommend to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 12 June, 2020

Good afternoon Emily Charlotte Jane, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review, Jessica Betts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah Leanne
Verified Sarah Leanne Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
May 27, 2020 20200527010000

Housing & Property

5

Sarah Leanne recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire Amee
Verified Claire Amee Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
April 20, 2020 20200420084819

Good Service

4

We had a good experience with Tozers. They were always available when we had questions or needed advice and the completion process was seemless.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 22 April, 2020

Good morning Claire Amee Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review, Jessica Betts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Timothy
Verified Timothy Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
March 31, 2020 20200331203021

House Purchase

5

Good service provided for both sale and purchase of property.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 01 April, 2020

Good morning Timothy Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Jessica Betts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Verified Matthew Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
February 25, 2020 20200225202813

Top company

5

Great company to deal with, comms were fantastic throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Matthew Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Jessica Betts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
February 17, 2020 20200217000000

Housing & Property

5

Michael recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna-Marie
Verified Anna-Marie Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
February 03, 2020 20200203000000

Housing & Property

5

Anna-Marie recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 01 April, 2020

Good morning Anna-Marie Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Jessica Betts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hannah
Verified Hannah Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 29, 2020 20200129000000

Housing & Property

5

Hannah recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jessica Betts

Working in the New Homes conveyancing team, Jessica deals with plot sales for regional housebuilders of newbuild properties and purchases of newbuild properties for individual private clients. Alongside her other colleagues in the newbuild conveyancing team, Jessica can help with individual private clients related sale or part-exchange transactions. The New Homes team are on the panel of recommended solicitors for regional and national developers to act on behalf of individual private clients, with experience in the Help to Buy scheme, Help to Buy ISAs and Lifetime ISAs. Working exclusively on newbuild transactions, Jessica recognises that buying a new house can be both exciting and daunting at the same time. She takes time to walk first-time buyers through the process and is equally focussed on meeting the fast paced nature of these types of transactions. Jessica has been an associate of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives since 2018.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Jessica Betts

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 207468

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Paralegal

Tozers LLP

?-present