Paralegal at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Jessica Betts

Paralegal

Working in the New Homes conveyancing team, Jessica deals with plot sales for regional housebuilders of newbuild properties and purchases of newbuild properties for individual private clients. Alongside her other colleagues in the newbuild conveyancing team, Jessica can help with individual private clients related sale or part-exchange transactions. The New Homes team are on the panel of recommended solicitors for regional and national developers to act on behalf of individual private clients, with experience in the Help to Buy scheme, Help to Buy ISAs and Lifetime ISAs. Working exclusively on newbuild transactions, Jessica recognises that buying a new house can be both exciting and daunting at the same time. She takes time to walk first-time buyers through the process and is equally focussed on meeting the fast paced nature of these types of transactions. Jessica has been an associate of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives since 2018.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 80 Client Reviews 80
  • Housing & Property 100%
80 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    74
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Mike Yhomas
Verified Mike Yhomas Added 1 day ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 17, 2021 20210117205206

Residential Property

5

100% satisfied, we couldn’t have been looked after better, Jessica returned every email and every call, no issues at all. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel Patricia Rose
Verified Rachel Patricia Rose Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 12, 2021 20210112205207

Residential Property

5

Really impressed with the service we received. Kept informed and any questions we had answered quickly. All costs were clear upfront.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 14 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel Patricia Rose
Verified Rachel Patricia Rose Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 12, 2021 20210112082403

Would recommend!

5

Pleasure to deal with, kept informed throughout the process. Any of my questions answered really quickly.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 12 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher Espaldon
Verified Christopher Espaldon Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
January 11, 2021 20210111205205

Residential Property

5

Very pleased and satisfied of the services we received and we really recommend Tozers for any legal advices you need!!! Very pleased indeed!!!

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 12 January, 2021

Dear Christopher, thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew Peter
Verified Matthew Peter Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 30, 2020 20201230200937

Superb service!

5

We thought I'd be a good idea to buy a new build property during a pandemic... Spoiler: it's way more stressful than it sounds!

Right from the start Jess handled our case and boy did we keep her busy - due to the pandemic, we ended up switching houses/plots 3 times (one of those times being with a completely different developer) but this didn't faze Jess in the slightest.

Jess was always extremely quick at returning emails or phone calls which made the process much more pleasant. Every step of the way, she kept us fully informed and explained anything we were unsure of.

We will definitely be looking to use Tozers again if we ever decide to move again and have already recommended them to several friends!

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 January, 2021

Dear Matthew, thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a difficult time with your move and we are glad that Jess was able to make this as smooth as possible. We hope you are all settled in your new home and look forward to working with you again in the future should you ever decide to move!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Verified Matt Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 24, 2020 20201224205207

Residential Property

5

Everything was handled expertly and I never once had to worry about the legal side of moving house. Even during plague times the people at Tozers were happy to help with any questions I had and took care of everything I needed.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 January, 2021

Dear Matt, thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback, it is essential for us to continue to offer a first class service to our clients. We hope that you are now very happy in your new home and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Megan
Verified Megan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 13, 2020 20201213205206

Residential Property

5

Jessica was very helpful from start to finish and stayed in touch throughout the whole process!

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Verified Claire Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 12, 2020 20201212205208

Residential Property

5

Jessica was excellent from the start ! We completed our new build on time and couldn’t of asked for a better or more professional service. I asked lots of questions and Jess answered them all thoroughly and quickly. Can 100% recommend. Thank you all !

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 December, 2020

Dear Claire, thank you so much for your wonderful review of the service you received from Jessica. We are glad the move went well and hope you are very happy in your new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dawn
Verified Dawn Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 12, 2020 20201212205208

Residential Property

5

Jessica provided us with a fast, efficient and friendly service at every point.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 15 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joshua Andrew
Verified Joshua Andrew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 10, 2020 20201210162851

Highly Recommend

5

Used Tozers twice for property in the last 2 years. Faultless and efficient service as always. Highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Betts

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jessica Betts

Working in the New Homes conveyancing team, Jessica deals with plot sales for regional housebuilders of newbuild properties and purchases of newbuild properties for individual private clients. Alongside her other colleagues in the newbuild conveyancing team, Jessica can help with individual private clients related sale or part-exchange transactions. The New Homes team are on the panel of recommended solicitors for regional and national developers to act on behalf of individual private clients, with experience in the Help to Buy scheme, Help to Buy ISAs and Lifetime ISAs. Working exclusively on newbuild transactions, Jessica recognises that buying a new house can be both exciting and daunting at the same time. She takes time to walk first-time buyers through the process and is equally focussed on meeting the fast paced nature of these types of transactions. Jessica has been an associate of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives since 2018.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Jessica Betts

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 207468

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Paralegal

Tozers LLP

?-present