Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Clair Hemming

Solicitor - Partner and Solicitor

SRA ID: 275263

Clair qualified as a solicitor in 2001, and as a Partner in Tozers' Medical Negligence team, acts for people at all stages of their lives, from infants and children right through to those in retirement. She is focused on putting clients at ease, whilst developing a trusted, strong working relationship. Her particular expertise is in high value and complex neurological injury claims. Clair is particularly strong at helping people get answers or find out what went wrong in their individual circumstances. She aims to make a real difference to people’s lives through securing damages and ultimately their future. Recognised as a notable practitioner in the Chambers UK 2020 legal directory, they say: "Clair Hemming‘s expertise lies in cases surrounding injuries sustained at birth, with a particular focus on Erb’s palsy claims. Sources admire her ability to ‘handle difficult situations very well and calmly." Described in the Legal 500 as ‘extremely intelligent, professional, effective, compassionate and personable’ Clair holds a Trustee role of a National Charity for disabled people, as well as being an accredited member of the Law Society Panel for Clinical Negligence, and a member of the Devon and Exeter Medico Legal Society. Her in-depth understanding of many medical conditions and experience bringing negligence claims on behalf of clients has helped Clair develop an acute understanding of the sensitivity and importance of each individual client’s situation.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 18 years

Practice Areas

Clinical Negligence

5.0/5 5 Customer Reviews 5
  • Clinical Negligence 100%
5 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Joan
Verified Joan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
May 27, 2020 20200527010000

Clinical Negligence

5

Joan recommends Tozers LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Clair Hemming

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Verified Katie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
April 08, 2020 20200408212802

Fantastic service, communication, and support

5

Clair and her team were an absolute pleasure to have working for us. Clear advice, prompt communication, and extremely supportive in difficult times. We are extremely grateful for everything they have done for our daughter.

Solicitor named in this review: Clair Hemming

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 09 April, 2020

Good morning Katie Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Clair Hemming

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beth
Verified Beth Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
March 25, 2020 20200325211618

An excellent firm.

5

A long and difficult case throws up many opportunities for a firm and indeed an individual to fail or shine. It is not just the outcome of the case which matters, but the manner in which is is achieved. Tozers staff have consistently proved themselves to be upto every task at every turn. I appreciate the discretion, honesty and integrity which seem to be the hallmark of their business.
Tozers have never been pushy or overbearing, but simply provided me with the best information, presented clearly and sensibly to allow me to make the correct decisions with the minimum fuss.
Clair Hemming in particular has such excellent judgement and communication skills, that I found I never had to second guess or doubt any detail, no matter how small. I have worked with Tozers for many years and am truly grateful that I chose this firm in particular.

Solicitor named in this review: Clair Hemming

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2020

Good afternoon Beth Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Clair Hemming

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bernadette
Verified Bernadette Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
March 04, 2020 20200304044204

Medical Negligence claims

5

I couldn’t recommend Tozers highly enough. They worked so my son and my claims and although it took time, we achieved very favourable outcomes. Clair Hemming has been wonderful. Professional, knowledgeable, attentive and very caring throughout some very tough times (legally and emotionally!).

Solicitor named in this review: Clair Hemming

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Bernadette Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Clair Hemming

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Verified Janet Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
February 25, 2020 20200225184215

Clair Hemming/ Tozers solicitors

5

I have used Tozers solicitors for a medical negligence claim. Clair Hemming was the solicitor that I used. She was very knowledgable of the type of negligence that affected my son. She was very professional, always explained everything and the time scale it should take. She was very caring and always willing to talk about the case and how it affected us personally. We won the case. I would recommend Tozers solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Clair Hemming

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Good afternoon Janet Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our clients' views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Clair Hemming

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Clair Hemming

Clair qualified as a solicitor in 2001, and as a Partner in Tozers' Medical Negligence team, acts for people at all stages of their lives, from infants and children right through to those in retirement. She is focused on putting clients at ease, whilst developing a trusted, strong working relationship. Her particular expertise is in high value and complex neurological injury claims. Clair is particularly strong at helping people get answers or find out what went wrong in their individual circumstances. She aims to make a real difference to people’s lives through securing damages and ultimately their future. Recognised as a notable practitioner in the Chambers UK 2020 legal directory, they say: "Clair Hemming‘s expertise lies in cases surrounding injuries sustained at birth, with a particular focus on Erb’s palsy claims. Sources admire her ability to ‘handle difficult situations very well and calmly." Described in the Legal 500 as ‘extremely intelligent, professional, effective, compassionate and personable’ Clair holds a Trustee role of a National Charity for disabled people, as well as being an accredited member of the Law Society Panel for Clinical Negligence, and a member of the Devon and Exeter Medico Legal Society. Her in-depth understanding of many medical conditions and experience bringing negligence claims on behalf of clients has helped Clair develop an acute understanding of the sensitivity and importance of each individual client’s situation.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Clair Hemming

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 667692

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/08/01

09/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Tozers

?-present