Solicitor at Tozers LLP

Tozers LLP

Endurance Arthur

Solicitor - Partner and Solicitor

SRA ID: 167868

A clinical negligence solicitor and Partner, Endurance co-heads and manages Tozers’ Medical Negligence Team. Working with claimants who have suffered life changing injuries as a result of substandard care by GPs, hospitals and private practitioners. Her primary aim is to help those affected to bring a successful claim for compensation so they can look forward to a future in which their needs, arising from avoidable injuries will be met. Through her years of practice, Endurance appreciates that going through a claims process can be challenging for both claimants and their families: Qualifying in 1995, Endurance has been a member of the Law Society’s Clinical Negligence Panel since 1999 and is listed as a Notable Practitioner by both of the legal directories Chambers & Partners and the Legal 500. She is ranked as a Band 1 practitioner for Clinical Negligence by Chambers & Partners. Chambers & Partner 2020 review stated; “She frequently works on high-value and complicated matters, and one client considers her “an extremely knowledgeable lawyer who is very easy to talk with and always happy to discuss any concerns.” Knowledgeable across a broad range of cases such as, Erb’s palsy, cerebral palsy, cauda equina and spinal injury, acquired brain injury claims, gynaecology claims and claims arising from infection, such as sepsis, and encephalitis. Endurance has developed particular expertise in birth claims such as Erb’s palsy, cerebral palsy and Group B Strep and in cauda equina claims. Working within a team of very skilled and dedicated lawyers, Endurance strives to get the best outcome for our clients whilst maintaining principles of decency and humanity. In the course of her work, she is privileged to work with some of the best Counsel and medical experts in the field of medical negligence. Endurance also works with charities and pressure groups such as the Erb’s Palsy Group and Cauda Equina Syndrome Association who are striving to improve standards of care for patients and to reduce the number of avoidable injuries within the healthcare system. In addition to her work with clients, Endurance set up the firm’s CSR committee, which she has chaired since 2010. In that time Tozers have raised funds for and assisted many local charities. Outside of the firm, she is a director in a local athletics club.

Broadwalk House, Southernhay West, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1UA

Licensed for 25 years

Practice Areas

Clinical Negligence

5.0/5 4 Customer Reviews 4
  • Clinical Negligence 100%
4 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Joanna
Verified Joanna Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 10, 2018 20181210201502

Expert Professional Service

5

Tozers professional service has been first class since day one. Endurance was expert in her field, and was the driving force throughout the entire process. I am genuinely impressed with the highly professional yet friendly feel to the firm. In my opinion, this was a major contributing factor to my overall satisfaction, and I believe without a doubt that Tozers were the best firm for the job. My daughter and I will be forever grateful for all their help.

Solicitor named in this review: Endurance Arthur

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 December, 2018

Hello Joanna, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's views are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review. Endurance Arthur

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanna
Verified Joanna Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
December 10, 2018 20181210201501

Expert Professional Service

5

Tozers professional service has been first class since day one. Endurance was expert in her field, and was the driving force throughout the entire process. I am genuinely impressed with the highly professional yet friendly feel to the firm. In my opinion this was a major contributing factor to my overall satisfaction and I believe without a doubt that Tozers were the best firm for the job. My daughter and I will be forever grateful for all their help.

Solicitor named in this review: Endurance Arthur

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Collette
Collette Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
May 17, 2019
Collected on
20190517200924

Collette

5

Endurance Arthur is an exceptional solicitor, she is a wealth of knowledge in her field, conscientious, diligent and has her clients best interests at heart, which is generally unheard of in this cut throat business.

We are two years in and have had success so far but there is a long way to go with our negligence case, but we have been kept abreast of the situation with regular updates and correspondence from Endurance herself, every question is answered in a timely manner, nothing is too much trouble.

She has been invaluable at a very difficult and traumatic time, I cannot rate Endurance or Tozers solicitors any higher, Endurance is second to none and if you are looking for someone to represent you for a medical negligence claim, then this is the lady for you. Amazing!!

Solicitor named in this review: Endurance Arthur

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 20 May, 2019

Good morning Collette Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. Our client's view are important to us and help us constantly improve the way we do business. Thanks again for your review Endurance

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louisa
Louisa Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Tozers LLP
Collected whilst working at Tozers LLP
March 05, 2019
Collected on
20190305091113

Louisa Sydenham

5

Endurance Arthur and all the team at Tozers Exeter have been incredible throughout the time we have been working with them. Very professional, consistent, reliable, trustworthy, friendly and always easy to contact with great communications and updates on the case progress. Came to Tozers through a recommendation and I will certainly be recommending them! Could not have wished for a better solicitors!

Solicitor named in this review: Endurance Arthur

A representative from Tozers LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2019

Good morning Louisa, thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. Our client's reviews are important to us, and help us to constantly improve the way we do business. Many thanks again for your review. Endurance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Endurance Arthur

A clinical negligence solicitor and Partner, Endurance co-heads and manages Tozers’ Medical Negligence Team. Working with claimants who have suffered life changing injuries as a result of substandard care by GPs, hospitals and private practitioners. Her primary aim is to help those affected to bring a successful claim for compensation so they can look forward to a future in which their needs, arising from avoidable injuries will be met. Through her years of practice, Endurance appreciates that going through a claims process can be challenging for both claimants and their families: Qualifying in 1995, Endurance has been a member of the Law Society’s Clinical Negligence Panel since 1999 and is listed as a Notable Practitioner by both of the legal directories Chambers & Partners and the Legal 500. She is ranked as a Band 1 practitioner for Clinical Negligence by Chambers & Partners. Chambers & Partner 2020 review stated; “She frequently works on high-value and complicated matters, and one client considers her “an extremely knowledgeable lawyer who is very easy to talk with and always happy to discuss any concerns.” Knowledgeable across a broad range of cases such as, Erb’s palsy, cerebral palsy, cauda equina and spinal injury, acquired brain injury claims, gynaecology claims and claims arising from infection, such as sepsis, and encephalitis. Endurance has developed particular expertise in birth claims such as Erb’s palsy, cerebral palsy and Group B Strep and in cauda equina claims. Working within a team of very skilled and dedicated lawyers, Endurance strives to get the best outcome for our clients whilst maintaining principles of decency and humanity. In the course of her work, she is privileged to work with some of the best Counsel and medical experts in the field of medical negligence. Endurance also works with charities and pressure groups such as the Erb’s Palsy Group and Cauda Equina Syndrome Association who are striving to improve standards of care for patients and to reduce the number of avoidable injuries within the healthcare system. In addition to her work with clients, Endurance set up the firm’s CSR committee, which she has chaired since 2010. In that time Tozers have raised funds for and assisted many local charities. Outside of the firm, she is a director in a local athletics club.

Languages Spoken: English, Twi

Contact Endurance Arthur

Address

Tozers LLP

Broadwalk House

Southernhay West

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 667654

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

03/04/95

09/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Tozers

?-present