Partner and Solicitor at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors

Laura Lofting

Partner and Solicitor

Laura joined Curtis Whiteford Crocker in May 2021. She obtained her Law Degree from Cardiff University and undertook her Legal Practice Course and Masters Degree in Law at Plymouth University. Laura started working in a local law firm in January 2014 and bar a 6-month seat in Family Law and as part of her training contract has specialised in Conveyancing and Property. She specialises in all areas of Conveyancing such as Equity Releases, Transfers of Equity and Purchases and Sales. Laura is very conscientious to provide first-class customer service to her clients by keeping them updated and aims to guide her clients through the moving process as swiftly and efficiently as possible.

Unit 23-25 Enterprise Court, Marine Drive, PL11 2EH

She is an experienced Partner and Solicitor who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 16 Client Reviews 16
  • Housing & Property 100%
16 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Karen
Karen Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
April 15, 2024 20240415124144

Sale of property

5

Everything went extremely well with no problems . If I needed to ask anything Laura or Mina responded very promptly . They communicated with Lisa Marie who was dealing with the rest of my mother’s Estate making it less stressful for us to deal with . Very emotional times for me selling the family home which I grew up in after both parents recently passing made easier by their professional manner

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Lofting

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
April 03, 2024 20240403204930

Excellent service

5

Excellent, efficient, patient.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Lofting

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucy
Lucy Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
March 29, 2024 20240329131125

Sale and purchase of properties

5

Laura, Mina and team were incredibly helpful during the process of our move and ensured everything went as smooth as possible. They could t have done anymore for us and were incredibly grateful for them.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Lofting

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luke
Luke Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
March 22, 2024 20240322085513

Used these for a buy to let purchase.

5

Recently used this firm for purchasing a buy to let property, Laura was very easy to get hold of. Explained things well and was a smooth process. Will use again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Lofting

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
February 23, 2024 20240223195748

Thank you

5

Laura, supported by Mina, recently undertook the conveyancing on my flat purchase. Ive been kept up to date throughout the purchase, been given straightforward, clear advice and have been treated with professionalism and courtesty. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Lofting

Was this review helpful? Yes

Guy
Guy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
February 16, 2024 20240216151325

Thank goodness for CWC!

5

I am so grateful to Laura and Mina for their work on my behalf. Nothing short of a pleasure and I would recommend them as a conveyancing team to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Lofting

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrea
Andrea Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
February 05, 2024 20240205062510

Properly conveyance

5

Selling my mother’s property whilst going through probate.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Lofting

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Neil Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
January 17, 2024 20240117120441

Great service!

5

Made everything very easy,will definitely use again!

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Lofting

Was this review helpful? Yes

andrew
andrew Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
December 17, 2023 20231217125439

House sale

5

We found CWC to be friendly and professional, Laura Lofting was brilliant. She actioned everything promptly, and our sale went through quickly and efficiently. We always try and use local, and having an office in Torpoint was really convenient. Great service

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Lofting

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dawn
Dawn Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
December 06, 2023 20231206185304

Selling

5

Laura and her team were amazing on the sensitive sale of my late mothers property from start to finish .. constantly answering my many questions and keeping me in touch all the way … Thankyou so much

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Lofting

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mark
Mark Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
September 13, 2021
Collected on
20210913222347

Mark

5

Great company, Laura Lofting helped us massively with all her hard work

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Lofting

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Laura Lofting

Laura joined Curtis Whiteford Crocker in May 2021. She obtained her Law Degree from Cardiff University and undertook her Legal Practice Course and Masters Degree in Law at Plymouth University. Laura started working in a local law firm in January 2014 and bar a 6-month seat in Family Law and as part of her training contract has specialised in Conveyancing and Property. She specialises in all areas of Conveyancing such as Equity Releases, Transfers of Equity and Purchases and Sales. Laura is very conscientious to provide first-class customer service to her clients by keeping them updated and aims to guide her clients through the moving process as swiftly and efficiently as possible.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Laura Lofting

Address

Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors

Unit 23-25 Enterprise Court

Marine Drive

PL11 2EH



Phone 01752 964002

Website

Education

School Name

Major

Degree

Graduated

Cardiff University

Law and Criminology

LLB 2:1 Hons

2013

Plymouth University

Legal Practice Course

Post Graduate Course

2014

Plymouth University

Masters in Law

LLM 2:1

2015

Resume

AWARDS

Name

Grantor

Date granted

South West and South Conveyancer of the Year

Law Firm Services

2018

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Partner and Solicitor

Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors

2021-present