Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    136
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Siddhartha

Matter Type:

Human Rights

Siddhartha

April 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Louise Dickinson helped win a life-saving case.

I applied for an Depend Relative (ADR) visa for my disabled, bed-bound father, who was not receiving adequate care in his home country in India. I followed all the necessary steps and criteria as per UKBA law with the guidance of my solicitor, Louise Dickinson. However, the UK home office held onto the application for six months before ultimately refusing it. Despite reaching out to local councillors, the decision remained unchanged. I was disheartened, but my skilled and experienced solicitor, Louise Dickinson, encouraged me to continue fighting and we filed the case to the tribunal court. Although the home office confirmed their interest in dragging this case to a hearing, they did not show up on the day. A few weeks later, the judge declared the case in our favor.

"I firmly believe that my successful outcome was only possible due to the alignment of my papers, statements, and pieces of evidence and along with the skilled guidance provided by my solicitor from day 1. During the hearing, I vividly recall how my solicitor represented me by delivering a clear and concise opening statement. As a result, I did not receive any uncomfortable questions from the Judge and the case was resolved in just a couple of weeks.

I confidently recommend Louise Dickinson, an experienced and dedicated immigration solicitor. She is skilled, knowledgeable, polite and a great communicator.

Was this review helpful?

Sandra

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Disputed Wills

Sandra

April 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good

Jode was a really nice person and very helpful. He put me at ease. I appreciate that he is a solicitor but I felt confident to talk to him about what I needed and wanted and he put my mind at ease. He was very professional and friendly at the same time.

Was this review helpful?

Angela

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Probate

Angela

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

After losing my husband early March I was informed by NEST that I would need probate and was at a loss how to do this myself. I contacted Curtis Whiteford Crocker and they were extremely helpful and it put my mind at rest to know that they would arrange probate for me.

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Lee

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce Proceedings & Child Access

Danielle was a delight to work with and is the consummate professional. During stressful times any family law has its frictions and it is important that there is effective representation and knowledge to effect the correct outcome. This was achieved for both occasions.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

We used Jode for mine and my partners will, this was our first time writing a will and Jode made the whole process easy to understand and stress free, he answered any questions we had and left us feeling at ease. Have recommended him to family already !

Was this review helpful?

Suzanne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Probate

Suzanne

March 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Estate management

Reassuring. Professionalism and efficiency has given me peace of mind.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Christopher

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rapid Professional Response

We required codicil for our Wills. Curtis Whiteford Crocker listened to our needs and processed our request in a very short time. The members of the team we had contact with were all courteous and professional at all times

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Linda

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making a will

Friendly but professional advice given about wills, making the process straightforward and easy to understand. A letter for me to sign arrived the next day.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

March 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Codicil

Very good, excellent, more than I expected. Clear to understand, very professional. I am very pleased with everything he did for me. He is down to earth.

Was this review helpful?

Geraldine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Geraldine

March 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clear, efficient and personable, which made the world of difference.

Having Jode Ruggiero on board is one of the best decisions I have made.
It turned a situation that I was finding extremely stressful, into one where I felt peaceful and confident that everything was being dealt with properly.
Jode kept me well informed, taking the time to explain the process and what to expect next.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Rebecca

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rebecca

August 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rebecca

Excellent experience with my house sale, very smooth and comms were very good, would certainly recommend and would use again. Thanks to the team :0)

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

Didn't have a great experience with conveyancing (Just buying). Mainly down to poor comms, required constant chasing, by myself, the vendors solicitor and the Estate Agent - which must itself increase the work load for themselves and stress for all parties. I appreciate this is a busy time, but things were stalling for no aparrant reason (I had taken the file on from a previous buyer, on the property which fell through on week of exchange, so everything should have been in place, apart from mortgage draw down, name changes and fraud checks). Its' not like the service was any cheaper than other local firms. Only responded to two emails of multiple that was sent, although it was appreciated they communicated they recieved the deposit. Spelt my name incorrectly on the contract despite me picking this up on the draft. Asked me when I would like to complete, I said Friday (7 days time), was then notified on the following Wednesday there would not be enough time for drawdown - clearly not, but had it been actioned even on the following Monday or Tuesday, mortgage funds would have been available. I have opted for another local firm, to sell a property subsequently, and so far communications have been night and day better. I hope my experience was a one off.

Was this review helpful?

Jamie

Jamie

December 24, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jamie

Nothing but amazing service every time. I have recommended to many. Had numerous property transactions completed by the team including Chloe, who has taken on a few of mine and still continues to do so. Her service is always excellent. Tony provided Legal Advice last minute, outside of working hours to ensure a transaction made the deadline. I have also dealt with Karen and Claire in the past who have also carried out property purchases for me. Lauren is always on hand to provide answers to questions and keep us up to date. Highly recommend .

Was this review helpful?

Nasrin

Nasrin

December 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nasrin

Outstanding service!

Was this review helpful?

Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors are an expert legal team serving Plymouth & surrounding areas. We believe that we are different to the others and underpinning our broader experience is the friendly, approachable attitude we have become known for. Working closely together, makes us stronger together.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment