Mr Jode Ruggiero

Jode is an experienced practitioner in private client law. He has extensive experience in dealing with Wills, Lasting Powers of Attorney, Probate, Trusts and estate planning. Jode has worked at Curtis Whiteford Crocker since the merger with Fursdon Knapper Solicitors in September 2022, where he had been since January 2018. Jode has handled hundreds of clients affairs in this area and is available for in person appointments on Tuesday, Wednesday and Fridays at our Plymstock, Plymouth or Torpoint offices. He is available for telephone or video conference appointments Tuesday - Friday.

247 Dean Cross Road, PL9 7AZ

He is an experienced solicitor who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 38 Client Reviews 38
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 82%
  • Family Law 18%
38 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    37
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Tony
Verified Tony Added 1 day ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
April 23, 2024 20240423174344

Professional service

5

I recently conacted Jode about writing my will and was extremely happy with the service provided. He explained everything to me in detail and in terms I could easily understand. I would be very happy to recommend his services.

Solicitor named in this review: Mr Jode Ruggiero

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra
Verified Sandra Added 3 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
April 21, 2024 20240421145436

Very good

5

Jode was a really nice person and very helpful. He put me at ease. I appreciate that he is a solicitor but I felt confident to talk to him about what I needed and wanted and he put my mind at ease. He was very professional and friendly at the same time.

Solicitor named in this review: Mr Jode Ruggiero

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Verified Angela Added 6 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
April 19, 2024 20240419081346

Probate

5

After losing my husband early March I was informed by NEST that I would need probate and was at a loss how to do this myself. I contacted Curtis Whiteford Crocker and they were extremely helpful and it put my mind at rest to know that they would arrange probate for me.

Solicitor named in this review: Mr Jode Ruggiero

Was this review helpful? Yes

Betty
Verified Betty Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
April 02, 2024 20240402104854

Will

5

Jode

Approachability, friendly, communication and legal knowledge.

Solicitor named in this review: Mr Jode Ruggiero

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
March 26, 2024 20240326102119

Excellent service

5

We used Jode for mine and my partners will, this was our first time writing a will and Jode made the whole process easy to understand and stress free, he answered any questions we had and left us feeling at ease. Have recommended him to family already !

Solicitor named in this review: Mr Jode Ruggiero

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzanne
Verified Suzanne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
March 23, 2024 20240323095352

Estate management

5

Reassuring. Professionalism and efficiency has given me peace of mind.

Solicitor named in this review: Mr Jode Ruggiero

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Verified Christopher Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
March 14, 2024 20240314123819

Rapid Professional Response

5

We required codicil for our Wills. Curtis Whiteford Crocker listened to our needs and processed our request in a very short time. The members of the team we had contact with were all courteous and professional at all times

Solicitor named in this review: Mr Jode Ruggiero

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Verified Linda Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
March 14, 2024 20240314074550

Making a will

5

Friendly but professional advice given about wills, making the process straightforward and easy to understand. A letter for me to sign arrived the next day.

Solicitor named in this review: Mr Jode Ruggiero

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
March 13, 2024 20240313132938

Codicil

5

Very good, excellent, more than I expected. Clear to understand, very professional. I am very pleased with everything he did for me. He is down to earth.

Solicitor named in this review: Mr Jode Ruggiero

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geraldine
Verified Geraldine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors
March 12, 2024 20240312142834

Clear, efficient and personable, which made the world of difference.

5

Having Jode Ruggiero on board is one of the best decisions I have made.
It turned a situation that I was finding extremely stressful, into one where I felt peaceful and confident that everything was being dealt with properly.
Jode kept me well informed, taking the time to explain the process and what to expect next.

Solicitor named in this review: Mr Jode Ruggiero

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Mr Jode Ruggiero

Jode is an experienced practitioner in private client law. He has extensive experience in dealing with Wills, Lasting Powers of Attorney, Probate, Trusts and estate planning. Jode has worked at Curtis Whiteford Crocker since the merger with Fursdon Knapper Solicitors in September 2022, where he had been since January 2018. Jode has handled hundreds of clients affairs in this area and is available for in person appointments on Tuesday, Wednesday and Fridays at our Plymstock, Plymouth or Torpoint offices. He is available for telephone or video conference appointments Tuesday - Friday.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Mr Jode Ruggiero

Address

Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors

247 Dean Cross Road

PL9 7AZ



Phone 01752 746466

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Private Client Executive

Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors

2022-present

Fee Earner

Fursdon Knapper Solicitors

2018-2022