Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 8%
About Right 87%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    194
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Steven

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Steven

July 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Application for Power of Attorney

We approached Curtis Whiteford Crocker to assist us with power or attorney for our father. We were dealt with by Mrs. Laura Calvert-Garner. We found Laura to be very helpful, and explained the process to us in lay-mans terms. She was professional, informative, and of a personable nature. We cannot fault our experience with Laura or the follow up information we received as the process progressed.

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Matter Type:

Wills

Keith

July 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, helpful and friendly service

My husband and I decided to update our Wills. We approached Curtis Whireford and Crocker and were introduced to Cassie. She put us at ease immediately and took us through each stage of the process, explaining and suggesting as she went. The wills were completed, signed, registered, copies sent us and our old Wills returned for shredding in really good time. The whole experience was very positive and we'd be more than happy to work with Cassie again.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

June 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Trustworthy Solicitors

In this my first brief experience with Curtis Whiteford Crocker, I have learned that I can trust them explicitly. They have dealt with my case involving mis-accusation by the Dvon and Cornwall Police, and have had the bogus charges quashed!

Was this review helpful?

Tracey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Tracey

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily was extremely helpful.

Emily was extremely helpful. She supported me on the couple of occasions when Kerry and Sophie were unavailable.

Was this review helpful?

Hollie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors.

Hollie

June 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing review

Emily was incredibly helpful in dealing with our house purchase, especially in keeping us up to date on the progress of the sale and relaying messages to the agency and vendor’s solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Yasmin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Yasmin

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional service

Laura was exceptional throughout the whole process. Her communication was quick and responsive, we did not feel there were any delays on her part. No question was too much and she was extremely thorough and knowledgable in her work. She pushed hard for our sale to happen after a delay in the moving date and has been extremely professional, lovely and helpful throughout. We could not recommend Laura enough! Thankyou for everything!

Was this review helpful?

Lauren Louise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors.

Lauren Louise

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchases

Lovely experience with Natalie, communication was great making for a smooth and straight forward house purchase

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Rebecca

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rebecca

August 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rebecca

Excellent experience with my house sale, very smooth and comms were very good, would certainly recommend and would use again. Thanks to the team :0)

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

Didn't have a great experience with conveyancing (Just buying). Mainly down to poor comms, required constant chasing, by myself, the vendors solicitor and the Estate Agent - which must itself increase the work load for themselves and stress for all parties. I appreciate this is a busy time, but things were stalling for no aparrant reason (I had taken the file on from a previous buyer, on the property which fell through on week of exchange, so everything should have been in place, apart from mortgage draw down, name changes and fraud checks). Its' not like the service was any cheaper than other local firms. Only responded to two emails of multiple that was sent, although it was appreciated they communicated they recieved the deposit. Spelt my name incorrectly on the contract despite me picking this up on the draft. Asked me when I would like to complete, I said Friday (7 days time), was then notified on the following Wednesday there would not be enough time for drawdown - clearly not, but had it been actioned even on the following Monday or Tuesday, mortgage funds would have been available. I have opted for another local firm, to sell a property subsequently, and so far communications have been night and day better. I hope my experience was a one off.

Was this review helpful?

Jamie

Jamie

December 24, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jamie

Nothing but amazing service every time. I have recommended to many. Had numerous property transactions completed by the team including Chloe, who has taken on a few of mine and still continues to do so. Her service is always excellent. Tony provided Legal Advice last minute, outside of working hours to ensure a transaction made the deadline. I have also dealt with Karen and Claire in the past who have also carried out property purchases for me. Lauren is always on hand to provide answers to questions and keep us up to date. Highly recommend .

Was this review helpful?

Nasrin

Nasrin

December 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nasrin

Outstanding service!

Was this review helpful?

Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Curtis Whiteford Crocker Solicitors are an expert legal team serving Plymouth & surrounding areas. We believe that we are different to the others and underpinning our broader experience is the friendly, approachable attitude we have become known for. Working closely together, makes us stronger together.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment