Solicitor at Myerson Solicitors LLP

Joanne Henderson

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 165814

Jo has worked as an employment law specialist for over 20 years at a number of leading commercial firms. She joined Myerson from Eversheds in 2009 and was promoted to partner in 2013. The six strong Employment team at Myerson is described as “excellent” in the independent legal directory, the Legal 500.

Grosvenor House, 20 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HB

Licensed for 26 years

Practice Areas

Employment

4.9/5 8 Client Reviews 8
  • Employment 100%
8 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Neil
Verified Neil Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
September 14, 2021 20210914204407

Excellence

5

I would like to say a big thank you to Joanne Henderson / Myerson for supporting me during a tricky 18 month period and for helping me to bring my case to a close and obtain justice.

Joanne’s patience, expertise, professionalism and manner has been very much appreciated.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Henderson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Verified Angela Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
April 06, 2021 20210406192503

Private

5

Fantastic service, thanks for your support Jo

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Henderson

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 09 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Joanne, from our Employment team, was able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
February 09, 2021 20210209091424

First class service.....

5

I recently apppointed Myersons (Jo Henderson) to act on my behalf with a settlement agreement. The service provided was smooth, professional and entirely appropriate offering a great balance between simply executing my instructions and pushing back where there was a better suggestion to be made. I'd have no hesitation in recommending them to my friends and using them again for other work.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Henderson

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 23 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Nick Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
October 28, 2020 20201028123100

Company Sale

5

Ryan did an excellent job on my company sale. His advice was pragmatic, professional and knowledgeable and communication throughout was excellent. Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Henderson

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review and the positive feedback you have given us. We're happy to have helped and assisted.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
September 01, 2020 20200901073845

Review of Redundancy Settlement

5

I was very impressed with Jo's handling of my case, she took me through each stage of the process, reacted quickly and professionally and was I always confident that my case was of the upmost importance to Jo and Myerson. I am really happy with the outcome and would recommend Jo to anybody in the same position.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Henderson

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our Employment Team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynn
Verified Lynn Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
February 05, 2020 20200205170348

Excellent Professional Service

5

I would highly recommend Jo Henderson, very professional, approachable and give me clear and practical advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Henderson

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our employment team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Verified Gary Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
January 08, 2020 20200108141007

Employment Law Practice

4

This is the 2nd time I've worked with Joanne in the Employment Law practice; she is excellent. Approachable, practical, clear, straightforward, knowledgeable - an expert. I would heartily recommend Joanne to anyone with an Employment Law matter.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Henderson

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and we are glad that a member of our employment department was able to help and assist you. Thank you for your review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ed
Verified Ed Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
October 15, 2019 20191015120615

Experience with Myerson

5

Myerson Solicitors were recommended to me. Even on my initial contact I was immediately at ease by the manner in which my cold call was answered and dealt with. A great company to deal with at all levels from reception right up to senior partners.
Would definitely recommend to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Henderson

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 24 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Joanne Henderson

Jo has worked as an employment law specialist for over 20 years at a number of leading commercial firms. She joined Myerson from Eversheds in 2009 and was promoted to partner in 2013. The six strong Employment team at Myerson is described as “excellent” in the independent legal directory, the Legal 500.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Joanne Henderson

Address

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Grosvenor House

20 Barrington Road

Altrincham

Cheshire



Phone 0161 941 4000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/11/94

18/09/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Myerson Solicitors

?-present