Solicitor at Gardner Leader LLP

Gardner Leader LLP

Stuart Durrant

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 138879

Stuart Durrant is the Partner heading up the Residential Property team at Gardner Leader. Stuart has specialised in residential conveyancing for over 25 years, and worked in Newbury since 1990. Stuart has a reputation for remaining calm and in control even during busy periods and complex matters – which is very reassuring for clients who are under the stress of moving house. Stuart believes that the key to a good client relationship is communication, and works closely with his team to ensure the smooth progress of all conveyancing matters. Stuart has extensive experience of the local property market and excellent relations with the many estate agents in Newbury and surrounding towns in Berkshire. Much of Stuart’s work is made up of repeat business and referrals from happy clients; he and his team are also often recommended by local estate agents.

White Hart House, Market Place, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 5BA

Licensed for 32 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

10 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jon Robinson
Verified Jon Robinson Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
March 16, 2020 20200316205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Stuart and his team, especially Carole were very helpful with me during the whole process of selling my house. Clear, concise and good communication.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Durrant

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 19 March, 2020

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Stuart and Carole and our Residential Property Solicitors. This is very much appreciated and we are glad that you are happy with the service you received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
December 04, 2019 20191204205204

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

All the times I have used Stuart and his team, they have been superb. I recommend them regularly during my job as working in a financial advisors.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Durrant

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2019

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Stuart and the Residential Property team. This is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you are happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
December 04, 2019 20191204205204

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Stuart and Wendy provided us with a stress free conveyancing. We really appreciated their help and knowledge and we are extremely grateful for the family discount. Thank you so much.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Durrant

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words, I will pass these onto Stuart and Wendy. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
November 30, 2019 20191130205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Professional and courteous at all times, Wendy kept me informed and returned calls promptly. I was very greatful for her calm approach and effective actions.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Durrant

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 03 December, 2019

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Wendy and the Residential Property team. This is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you are happy with the service you received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
November 21, 2019 20191121205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Wendy was very helpful and efficient.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Durrant

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 28 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
August 29, 2019 20190829205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Very pleased with excellent support in making my moving house less stressful than I was expecting excellent staff, pleasant and friendly many thanks to you all. Keep up the excellent support.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Durrant

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
August 16, 2019 20190816155926

10/10

5

We run an estate agency here in Wokingham, Berkshire and have dealt with Tim Blackman and Stuart Durrant recently on two different conveyancing matters. We only recommend locally based solicitors for ease to our clients however I can highly recommend their excellent communication skills and efficiency. Mark Rath Residential.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Durrant

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Dear Mark, thank you for leaving such positive feedback, we are so pleased you were happy with the service that both the Residential Property and Commercial Property teams provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Lionel
Lionel Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
September 24, 2019
Collected on
20190924090059

Lionel

5

Highly recommended- Needed a property sale to through fast, smoothly and professionally, Stuart and the team @ Gardner Leader provided all that.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Durrant

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review Lionel, we are delighted to hear of the excellent service you have received from Stuart Durrant and the Residential Property team. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if we can be of further assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
August 06, 2019
Collected on
20190806082152

Matthew

5

We've used Gardner Leader now for close to 10 years who have provided conveyancing for us on 4 house purchases along with a couple of personal legal matters.

Extremely professional throughout any engagement, great attention to detail and rapid to respond to any query. In fact, Stuart and his team have gone over and above our expectations on a number of occasions we wouldn't use anyone else.

Cannot recommend them highly enough, thank you team.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Durrant

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Hi Matthew I am thrilled you had such a positive experience with us, I will be sure to pass your comments onto Stuart Durrant and the Residential Property team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
July 14, 2019
Collected on
20190714193736

Louise

5

We received fantastic service throughout from Gardner Leader, especially Stuart and Sarah, to buy our first home. The team are friendly, efficient and supportive. Would 100% recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Durrant

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Stuart Durrant

Stuart Durrant is the Partner heading up the Residential Property team at Gardner Leader. Stuart has specialised in residential conveyancing for over 25 years, and worked in Newbury since 1990. Stuart has a reputation for remaining calm and in control even during busy periods and complex matters – which is very reassuring for clients who are under the stress of moving house. Stuart believes that the key to a good client relationship is communication, and works closely with his team to ensure the smooth progress of all conveyancing matters. Stuart has extensive experience of the local property market and excellent relations with the many estate agents in Newbury and surrounding towns in Berkshire. Much of Stuart’s work is made up of repeat business and referrals from happy clients; he and his team are also often recommended by local estate agents.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Stuart Durrant

Address

Gardner Leader LLP

White Hart House

Market Place

Newbury

Berkshire



Phone 01635 508080

Website

Stuart Durrant, is this your profile?

Claiming your profile is free & easy!

Highlight your practice areas, experience and contact information.

Showcase your speaking engagements, awards, case histories and more.

Claim your Profile!