Gardner Leader LLP

01635 508080

Whether you need legal support for you or your business, we are here to help. Working closely with you to understand the complexities of your situation and your personal priorities, we aim to come up with the solution that best meets your needs. Every case is unique, which means we will not simply follow a set legal process. By employing skilled, approachable individuals, who take real pride in their work, we guarantee that your case will be dealt with efficiently and sensitively. Making sure you are informed upfront of the likely stages and costs, we will ensure that you are kept fully informed of your options at all times.

4.8/5 117 Customer Reviews 117
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gardner Leader LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gardner Leader LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

117 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    106
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205224

Commercial Property

5

EXCELLENT SERVICE. Would have no hesitation in recommending

Solicitor named in this review: Gregory Humphreys

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Greg Humphreys. This is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you are happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne Harding
Verified Joanne Harding Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205223

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Excellent, professional and timely service, would highly recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew James Shipp

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205221

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Extremely helpful and very professional, couldn't ask for anything more. Many thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Jolyon Barton

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback, we are so pleased you were happy with the service Inheritance Protection and Jolyon Barton provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Verified Margaret Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205220

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Debt recovery for a small organisation could be stressful, but with Gardner Leader it is just a clear process where their friendly and expert advice makes sure you know what you need to do, and how much it will cost. With 100% success rate for us we have been delighted with Gardner Leader's help.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew James Shipp

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Margaret thank you for sharing the experience you had with Andrew Shipp and the Dispute Resolution team. This is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you are happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205217

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Cate Beavis was dedicated to our case, we had stated if possible we would like to complete before Christmas, which was close, but she achieved this and we are over the moon.

Solicitor named in this review: Cate Beavis

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review, we will pass these kind words onto Cate Beavis.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205217

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Introduce a secure way to exchange documents electronically rather than un-secure email. I would not mind logging in to a portal provided by you.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for leaving a 5 star review. We will be sure to take on board your recommendations.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205217

Employment

5

Julie Taylor handled the negotiations for my settlement agreement quickly, efficiently and knowledgeably achieving the desired outcome with no fuss and much clarity. Will definitely recommend her and Gardner Leader.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Louise Taylor

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Julie and the Employment team. This is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you are happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205216

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

GL always listen carefully to advise and deliver the correct outcome. I highly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Jolyon Barton

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

On behalf of Jolyon Barton and the Inheritance Protection team we thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205214

Residential Property/Conveyancing

4

Very positive with all the help offered

Solicitor named in this review: Cate Beavis

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, we are delighted to hear of the excellent service you have received from Cate Beavis and the Residential Property team. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if we can be of further assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205213

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Our service from Gardner Leader was excellent. The partner concerned was efficient, thoughtful, and understanding.

Solicitor named in this review: Jolyon Barton

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Rahima
Rahima Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108024207

Rahima

5

Quick and efficient to respond.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Lionel
Lionel Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 24, 2019
Collected on
20190924090059

Lionel

5

Highly recommended- Needed a property sale to through fast, smoothly and professionally, Stuart and the team @ Gardner Leader provided all that.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dylan
Dylan Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 11, 2019
Collected on
20190911140929

Dylan

5

Highly recommend - Very knowledgeable and stress free conveyancing.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Isobel
Isobel Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 04, 2019
Collected on
20190904194546

Isobel

5

Fantastic services

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison
Alison Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 22, 2019
Collected on
20190822180722

Alison

5

Professional efficient service

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Solicitors offering you peace of mind. Progressive and innovative, with a focus on excellence in client care, we have a great team on hand to help you with your legal needs. You need a law firm which you can trust, which understands your priorities and delivers practical, exceptional value legal solutions. We will work closely with you to ensure that we can deliver the results you need.


Legal Services
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Gardening Leave
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Pension and property advice
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Lease Extensions
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Child Law
  • Senior Executives
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Injunctions
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Professional Discipline
  • Civil partnerships
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Leasehold properties
  • Trusts
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Drugs offences
  • Separation Agreement
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Part Time Workers
  • Business Crime
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • IT professionals
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Insurance brokers
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Professional Conduct
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Employment Contracts
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Transfers of equity
  • Collaborative Law
  • Financial Matters
  • Drink driving
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Fraud
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Tax
  • Assault
  • Redundancy
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Child Abduction
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Valuers
  • Criminal Damage
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Social Services
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Flexible Working
  • Financial advisors
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Trusts
  • Children
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Barristers
  • Property Disputes
  • Disputed Wills
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Professional trustees
  • Drug driving
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Family Leave
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Housing disputes
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Remortgaging
  • Speeding offences
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Injunctions
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Child contact
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Transfer of title
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Repossessions
  • Theft
  • Disputed Probate
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Domestic Violence
  • TUPE
  • Probate
  • Dangerous driving
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Family Mediation
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Family law
  • Litigation Law
  • Stress at Work
  • Wills
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Corporate finance
  • Slander
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Management buyouts
  • Environment
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Mediation
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Tax
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Corporate Law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Development plot sales
  • Share option schemes
  • Equestrian property
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Statutory Demands
  • Competition law
  • Employment - business
  • Intellectual Property
  • Rights of way issues
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Health and Safety
  • Farming disputes
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Commercial Leases
  • Insurance
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Purchase of development land
  • Domain Names
  • Asset Tracing
  • Franchising
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Developer disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Charities
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial Law
  • Licensing
  • Copyright
  • GDPR
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Finance
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Agency agreements

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000