Gardner Leader LLP

01635 508080

Whether you need legal support for you or your business, we are here to help. Working closely with you to understand the complexities of your situation and your personal priorities, we aim to come up with the solution that best meets your needs. Every case is unique, which means we will not simply follow a set legal process. By employing skilled, approachable individuals, who take real pride in their work, we guarantee that your case will be dealt with efficiently and sensitively. Making sure you are informed upfront of the likely stages and costs, we will ensure that you are kept fully informed of your options at all times.

4.9/5 182 Customer Reviews 182 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gardner Leader LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gardner Leader LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

182 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    168
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 24, 2020 20200724205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very helpful, efficient and professional service - Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Rountree

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback, we are so pleased you were happy with the service our Inheritance Protection Solicitors provided at our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 24, 2020 20200724205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

With the virus going on we could not meet face to face but it was very easy to have a video call on my phone which was like being in same room. Very relaxing, pleasant call, couldn't be more helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Hi, thank you for leaving this excellent review. We are pleased you were happy with the customer service you received. We will be sure to pass on your praise to our Inheritance Protection Solicitors at our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeremy
Verified Jeremy Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 23, 2020 20200723205202

Employment

5

I was given clear and independent advice from the Employment Law partner to make an informed choice on my redundancy settlement.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Louise Taylor

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Our Employment Solicitors in our Newbury office are delighted to hear you were happy with the client service Julie Taylor provided you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 19, 2020 20200719205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We have used Gardner Leader on several occasions. Fantastic staff. What we consider to be the very best solicitors around.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Durrant

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Thank you for this review. We are thrilled that you were happy with the service both Stuart Durrant and our Residential Property Solicitors in our Newbury office provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 19, 2020 20200719205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Thank you Cate for all your help during our recent house purchase. Your professionalism and humane attitude was really appreciated. We would be happy to recommend you to friends and family.

Solicitor named in this review: Cate Beavis

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Cate Beavis and our Residential Property Solicitors. This is very much appreciated and we are glad that you are happy with the service you received at our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 19, 2020 20200719205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Buying a new-build house in the middle of a global pandemic is not for the faint-hearted. Despite the restrictions involved in working from home, our solicitor (Chris Dale) and his team did an outstanding job for us.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Thank you for leaving this excellent review for Chris Dale. We are pleased you were happy with the customer service overall you received. We will be sure to pass on your praise to our Residential Property Solicitors in our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 19, 2020 20200719205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Mr Jobson ran an excellent meeting with my wife, myself and our four children and we were all very clear as to what we were entering into. Subsequently progress was a bit slow than expected.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Jobson

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Thank you for your kind review, I will pass on your positive words to Rob Jobson who is part of our Inheritance Protection Solicitors team in our Thatcham office. We are always looking to improve our service so please do let us know how we can improve the timing on the progress of your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 19, 2020 20200719205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very satisfied all round, nice people to deal with

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Mead

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback, we are so pleased you were happy with the service our Inheritance Protection Solicitors and Richard Mead provided at our Thatcham office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Myra
Verified Myra Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 14, 2020 20200614205202

Employment

5

I was very happy with all aspects of the matter I approached the company with. The staff were very understanding and knowledgeable and kept me informed every step of the way.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Louise Taylor

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 13 July, 2020

We are glad you were happy with all aspects of the matter you received by our Employment Solicitors in Newbury. I will pass on your kind words to Julie Taylor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 28, 2020 20200528205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

All staff with whom I had contact with were helpful, friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. The work was done to my satisfaction, efficiently and quickly. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Butcher

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 05 June, 2020

Thank you for your review, it is always helpful to receive feedback and we are glad that the experience you had was a positive one.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Rahima
Rahima Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108024207

Rahima

5

Quick and efficient to respond.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Rahima
Rahima Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108024207

Rahima

5

Quick and efficient to respond.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Lionel
Lionel Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 24, 2019
Collected on
20190924090059

Lionel

5

Highly recommended- Needed a property sale to through fast, smoothly and professionally, Stuart and the team @ Gardner Leader provided all that.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review Lionel, we are delighted to hear of the excellent service you have received from Stuart Durrant and the Residential Property team. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if we can be of further assistance.

Dylan
Dylan Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 11, 2019
Collected on
20190911140929

Dylan

5

Highly recommend - Very knowledgeable and stress free conveyancing.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Isobel
Isobel Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 04, 2019
Collected on
20190904194546

Isobel

5

Fantastic services

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Solicitors offering you peace of mind. Progressive and innovative, with a focus on excellence in client care, we have a great team on hand to help you with your legal needs. You need a law firm which you can trust, which understands your priorities and delivers practical, exceptional value legal solutions. We will work closely with you to ensure that we can deliver the results you need.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000