Gardner Leader LLP

01635 508 080

Whether you need legal support for you or your business, we are here to help. Working closely with you to understand the complexities of your situation and your personal priorities, we aim to come up with the solution that best meets your needs. Every case is unique, which means we will not simply follow a set legal process. By employing skilled, approachable individuals, who take real pride in their work, we guarantee that your case will be dealt with efficiently and sensitively. Making sure you are informed upfront of the likely stages and costs, we will ensure that you are kept fully informed of your options at all times. Gardner Leader has been at the heart of the Berkshire community for over 120 years, but it is our determination to always move with the times that ensures we keep delivering the results our clients need, both within our community and across the country. We have been members of LawNet, a group of over 60 independent law firms, for over 25 years. LawNet is committed to quality and excellence and we make full use of the opportunities which it provides in order to keep improving our service.

4.7/5 31 Customer Reviews 31
Recommended by
29 Verified Clients
like Verified Client

How Gardner Leader LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gardner Leader LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

31 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205208

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

We were very happy with the service provided by Michelle. She had a professional approach and a good understanding of our requirements & expectations with a productive approach.

Solicitor being reviewed: Michelle Rosy Di Gioia

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205208

other

5

Lucy Savage initially helped us with our wills. Then dealt with me regarding probate after my husbands death. Always professional, calm and sympathetic.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

First class personal service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue
Verified Sue Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114214

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We were extremely pleased with how the sale of mums house went so smoothly, even though probate was part of it all, every time We dealt with Michelle and her assistants they were professional, friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble and questions we had were answered promptly. I would recommend their first class service.

Solicitor being reviewed: Michelle Challis

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 8 months ago Report to admin
October 30, 2018 20181030201504

Look elsewhere for conveyancing support

1

I'm fairly confident that you would not wish to publish my review. However, having used Gardner Leader previously and having been happy with the service on those occasions, I felt that I owed you an honest review of my experience on this occasion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Verified Lisa Added 11 months ago Report to admin
August 17, 2018 20180817211501

Fantastic service from start to finish

5

We have used the services of Emma Jones at Gardner Leader twice now and have received great service both times. Really good value for money, friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and prompt service. We cannot recommend her highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michele
Verified Michele Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 16, 2018 20180316201501

Very pleased

5

Very pleased with service received, felt entirely confident that my issue was being dealt with efficiently

Was this review helpful? Yes

Malcolm
Verified Malcolm Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 13, 2018 20180313201502

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Company did what was required in an efficient manner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified Philip Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 10, 2018 20180210201502

Excellent Service

5

We were extremely impressed by Gardner Leaders Conveyancing Department. Our solicitor was extremely efficient, quick and helpful and responded very quickly to all requests for help and information. The information received was clear & concise and costs clearly quoted. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nigel
Verified Nigel Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 15, 2018 20180115201502

Exceptional Sevice

5

First class service and a pleasure to work with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Solicitors offering you peace of mind. Progressive and innovative, with a focus on excellence in client care, we have a great team on hand to help you with your legal needs. You need a law firm which you can trust, which understands your priorities and delivers practical, exceptional value legal solutions. We will work closely with you to ensure that we can deliver the results you need. Legal situations can be stressful, but we are committed to giving you peace of mind with the reassurance that your case will be handled sensitively and professionally by our legal experts who can see you at your convenience at any one of our offices.s, who take real pride in their work, we gu


Legal Services
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Lease Extensions
  • Pension Law
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Children
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Wills
  • Property Disputes
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Remortgaging
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • UK ancestry
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Settlement Agreements
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Tenant Eviction
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Right to Manage
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Part Time Workers
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Partner and family visas
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Social Services
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Valuers
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Financial Matters
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Theft
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Re-entry bans
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Litigation Law
  • Repossessions
  • IT professionals
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Civil partnerships
  • Ancestry visas
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • TUPE
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Deportation appeals
  • Professional Conduct
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Trusts
  • Child Law
  • Tax
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Housing Associations
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Gardening Leave
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Extending your Lease
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Trusts
  • Professional trustees
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Fraud
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Drugs offences
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Financial advisors
  • Pension and property advice
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Buying at auction
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Senior Executives
  • Separation Agreement
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Family Based Visas
  • Family Mediation
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Assault
  • Employment Contracts
  • Business Crime
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Injunctions
  • Against The Council
  • Immigration Law
  • Stress at Work
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Child contact
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Flexible Working
  • Barristers
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Leasehold properties
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Collaborative Law
  • Professional Discipline
  • Housing Management
  • Family Leave
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Transfers of equity
  • Probate
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Criminal Damage
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Visas
  • Family law
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Redundancy
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Housing disputes
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Franchising
  • Patents
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Competition law
  • Engineering contracts
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Developer disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Agency agreements
  • Domain Names
  • Setting up a business
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Construction
  • Finance
  • In-house training
  • Purchase of development land
  • Charities
  • Employment - business
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Licensing
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Tax
  • Management buyouts
  • Insurance
  • Commercial Leases
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Farming disputes
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Development loan facilities
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Corporate Law
  • Share option schemes
  • Rights of way issues
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Data Protection
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Banking
  • Intellectual Property
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Asset Tracing
  • Corporate finance
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Environmental policy law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Commercial Law
  • Development plot sales
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Development agreements
  • Copyright
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Slander
  • Framework agreements
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Environment
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Equestrian property
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Statutory Demands
  • Health and Safety

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000