Gardner Leader LLP

01635 508080

Whether you need legal support for you or your business, we are here to help. Working closely with you to understand the complexities of your situation and your personal priorities, we aim to come up with the solution that best meets your needs. Every case is unique, which means we will not simply follow a set legal process. By employing skilled, approachable individuals, who take real pride in their work, we guarantee that your case will be dealt with efficiently and sensitively. Making sure you are informed upfront of the likely stages and costs, we will ensure that you are kept fully informed of your options at all times.

4.9/5 156 Customer Reviews 156 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gardner Leader LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gardner Leader LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

156 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    143
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 17 hours ago Report to admin
March 28, 2020 20200328205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very grateful for speedy and accurate service.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Mead

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alfred Chan
Verified Alfred Chan Added 3 days ago Report to admin
March 25, 2020 20200325205205

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Simply first class. Andrew Shipp is reliable + perfect in times of severe stress.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew James Shipp

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alfred Chan
Verified Alfred Chan Added 3 days ago Report to admin
March 25, 2020 20200325205205

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Andrew & Debbie were excellent throughout a very stressful business dispute. They reduced my stress!

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew James Shipp

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
March 20, 2020 20200320205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Extremely professional Will service, Lucy understood our family situation and advised us on the best way to structure our Wills. The process was friendly, straight forward and any points that required clarification were brought across in a way that was easy to understand. Thanks again.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 25 March, 2020

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback, we are so pleased you were happy with the service Inheritance Protection Solicitors and Lucy Savage provided at our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
March 20, 2020 20200320205203

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Simply First Class. Andrew Shipp is totally reliable and professional in times of severe stress

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew James Shipp

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 25 March, 2020

We are delighted to hear of your positive experience with Andrew Shipp and the Dispute Resolution Solicitors. Do not hesitate to contact Andrew or our Newbury office if you have any needs in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
March 20, 2020 20200320205203

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Andrew and Debbie were excellent throughout a very stressful business dispute. They reduced my stress!

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew James Shipp

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 25 March, 2020

Thank you for your kind review, I will pass on your positive words to Andrew and Debbie who are part of our Dispute Resolution Solicitors team in our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jon Robinson
Verified Jon Robinson Added 1 week ago Report to admin
March 16, 2020 20200316205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Stuart and his team, especially Carole were very helpful with me during the whole process of selling my house. Clear, concise and good communication.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Durrant

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 19 March, 2020

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Stuart and Carole and our Residential Property Solicitors. This is very much appreciated and we are glad that you are happy with the service you received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 04, 2020 20200304205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I found the service was informative, sensitive and met our (not very enacting) needs

Solicitor named in this review: Penny Wright

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 09 March, 2020

We are thrilled that you were happy with the service both Penny Wright and our Inheritance Protection Solicitors in our Newbury office provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 03, 2020 20200303205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My meeting with Lucy was straightforward very informative and helpful

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 09 March, 2020

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback, we are so pleased you were happy with the service Inheritance Protection Solicitors and Lucy Savage provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 03, 2020 20200303205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We have used Gardner Leader in the past and always been happy with their service. This time was no exception.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 09 March, 2020

We are pleased you are happy with both the service you received recently with our Residential Property Solicitors in our Newbury office and the previous times you have used Gardner Leader.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Rahima
Rahima Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108024207

Rahima

5

Quick and efficient to respond.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Rahima
Rahima Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108024207

Rahima

5

Quick and efficient to respond.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Lionel
Lionel Added 6 months ago Report to admin
September 24, 2019
Collected on
20190924090059

Lionel

5

Highly recommended- Needed a property sale to through fast, smoothly and professionally, Stuart and the team @ Gardner Leader provided all that.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review Lionel, we are delighted to hear of the excellent service you have received from Stuart Durrant and the Residential Property team. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if we can be of further assistance.

Dylan
Dylan Added 6 months ago Report to admin
September 11, 2019
Collected on
20190911140929

Dylan

5

Highly recommend - Very knowledgeable and stress free conveyancing.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Isobel
Isobel Added 6 months ago Report to admin
September 04, 2019
Collected on
20190904194546

Isobel

5

Fantastic services

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Solicitors offering you peace of mind. Progressive and innovative, with a focus on excellence in client care, we have a great team on hand to help you with your legal needs. You need a law firm which you can trust, which understands your priorities and delivers practical, exceptional value legal solutions. We will work closely with you to ensure that we can deliver the results you need.


Legal Services
  • Repossessions
  • Disputed Wills
  • Senior Executives
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Trusts
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Family Leave
  • Pension and property advice
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Social Services
  • Tax
  • Property Disputes
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Criminal Damage
  • Professional Conduct
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Barristers
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Disputed Probate
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Child contact
  • Valuers
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Collaborative Law
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Transfer of title
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Fraud
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Speeding offences
  • IT professionals
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Trusts
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Professional trustees
  • Children
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Domestic Violence
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Family Mediation
  • Financial advisors
  • Dangerous driving
  • Drink driving
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Wills
  • Theft
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Stress at Work
  • Employment Contracts
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Family law
  • Assault
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Financial Matters
  • Professional Discipline
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Declarations of trusts
  • TUPE
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Business Crime
  • Civil partnerships
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Remortgaging
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Insurance brokers
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Child Abduction
  • Transfers of equity
  • Extending your Lease
  • Injunctions
  • Gardening Leave
  • Separation Agreement
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Drug driving
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Redundancy
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Child Law
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Drugs offences
  • Litigation Law
  • Flexible Working
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Probate
  • Leasehold properties
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Inheritance Tax
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Corporate finance
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Farming disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Health and Safety
  • Rights of way issues
  • Competition law
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Domain Names
  • Licensing
  • Charities
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Environment
  • Share option schemes
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Tax
  • Franchising
  • Intellectual Property
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Data Protection
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Insurance
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Management buyouts
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Employment - business
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Setting up a business
  • Finance
  • GDPR
  • Mediation
  • Purchase of development land
  • Development plot sales
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Corporate Law
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Summary Judgment
  • Copyright
  • Statutory Demands
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Agency agreements
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Slander
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Equestrian property
  • Asset Tracing
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Developer disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000