Gardner Leader LLP

01635 508080

Whether you need legal support for you or your business, we are here to help. Working closely with you to understand the complexities of your situation and your personal priorities, we aim to come up with the solution that best meets your needs. Every case is unique, which means we will not simply follow a set legal process. By employing skilled, approachable individuals, who take real pride in their work, we guarantee that your case will be dealt with efficiently and sensitively. Making sure you are informed upfront of the likely stages and costs, we will ensure that you are kept fully informed of your options at all times.

4.9/5 299 Client Reviews 299 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gardner Leader LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gardner Leader LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

299 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    281
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Christopher Dixon
Christopher Dixon Added 18 hours ago Report to admin
May 11, 2021 20210511161717

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Helena Taylor provided an excellent service in a contentious wills matter. With her professional expertise we were able to avoid costly litigation. Helena was very friendly and was at all times the consummate professional in her dealings with us and with the other side. I would not hesitate to seek her services again should the need arise. I wish her well and thank her for her sterling work on our behalf. Thank you Helena!

Solicitor named in this review: Helena Rose Taylor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 21 hours ago Report to admin
May 11, 2021 20210511125040

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent, professional and friendly advice received from Jo Barton at Gardner Leader. I would recommend using them.

Solicitor named in this review: Jolyon Barton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 21 hours ago Report to admin
May 11, 2021 20210511124852

Family

5

Very professional service with everything carefully explained

Solicitor named in this review: Stephanie Minte

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda Clarke
Linda Clarke Added 21 hours ago Report to admin
May 11, 2021 20210511124138

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Very professional, attentive, efficient and clam throughout - thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Cate Beavis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perry Harris
Perry Harris Added 1 day ago Report to admin
May 11, 2021 20210511075705

Business / Commercial

5

Fantastic service from Gardner Leader! 10/10

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Henry Buckeridge

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 05, 2021 20210505102815

Other

5

Matter Type: Charities

We needed some short concise not-for-profit advice and Gardner Leader provided exactly what we needed.

Solicitor named in this review: Penny Wright

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 06 May, 2021

Thank you for your kind review, I will pass on your positive words onto Penny Wright who is part of our Charity team in our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter Cross
Peter Cross Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 04, 2021 20210504131910

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

We were impressed with work done by Gardner Leader for a relative so we sought their help for ourselves and were equally impressed.

Solicitor named in this review: Penny Wright

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 06 May, 2021

Thank you for your kind review, I will pass on your positive words to Penny Wright who is part of our Inheritance Protection Solicitors team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 28, 2021 20210428165425

Employment

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

A very good service from start to finish. Very Impressed

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Louise Taylor

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 April, 2021

Our Employment Solicitors are delighted to hear you were happy with the client service Julie Taylor provided you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

P & L Field
P & L Field Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 28, 2021 20210428090957

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

An excellent service during lockdown. All members of staff were extremely friendly and helpful, could not be faulted. Would not hesitate to use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Jade Taylor

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 April, 2021

Thank you for your kind review, I will pass on your positive words to Jade Taylor who are part of our Inheritance Protection Solicitors team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lorraine Browne
Lorraine Browne Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 23, 2021 20210423150742

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We received an exemplary service from our conveyancers during what must have been one of the most trying and frustrating house sales. They were professional, friendly and very approachable. Their proactive attitude certainly made us feel that they "had our backs". Would happily recommend Gardener Leader.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Jones

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 April, 2021

We are happy to hear that you found the service you received at our Newbury office exemplary. I will let Emma Jones and our Residential Property Solicitors know of your kind review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Francesca
Francesca Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 22, 2021
Collected on
20210222191429

Francesca

5

Exceptional service from Gardner Leader, in particular from Cate B. We engaged Gardner Leader at the peak of COVID in 2020 and were concerned with the delays that some people had been experiencing in their purchase and sale. We had absolutely no reason to worry at all. Cate and her colleagues, Heather and Jo, offered us outstanding and responsive service. At no point were we, or our chain, waiting for our solicitors in order to progress unlike the rest of the chain and we never needed to chase Cate or the rest of the team. They were extremely knowledgable and helpful, going out of their way to respond to our queries (of which there were many!)
When deciding on our conveyancer, we knew Gardner Leader were not the cheapest option available but absolutely understood that you get what you pay for. In the end, we made the decision based on reviews and the initial call back we received from Cate which was informative, helpful and polite and was quickly after we enquired.
We have heard many horror stories with conveyancers, especially with people looking to save money by engaging a cheap option and receiving sub-standard service. This is not an issue whatsoever at Gardner Leader as the team clearly take pride in helping their clients.
Cate is an absolute credit to the company and we have recommended her to anyone we can get to listen! We will be returning to Gardner Leader for our future transactions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Cate and the Residential Property solicitors. This is very much appreciated and we are glad that you are happy with the service you received at our Newbury office.

Leanna
Leanna Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 12, 2020
Collected on
20201212172932

Leanna

5

Brilliant always friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carolyn
Carolyn Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 04, 2020
Collected on
20201004105217

Carolyn

5

Very professional and informative. Confident that, with guidance, I'll get through.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 07 October, 2020

Our Solicitors in our Newbury office are delighted to hear you were happy with the client service we provided you.

Mack
Mack Added 9 months ago Report to admin
August 12, 2020
Collected on
20200812110841

Mack

5

I needed some advice regarding how to process the estate of a friend who passed away without a next of kin and Lucy Butcher in their Probate team was so helpful and supportive. She explained the options available and how to proceed. I would highly recommend Gardner Leader.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 21 August, 2020

Our Inheritance Protection solicitors in Newbury are delighted to hear you were happy with the client service Lucy Butcher provided you.

Rahima
Rahima Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108024207

Rahima

5

Quick and efficient to respond.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Solicitors offering you peace of mind. Progressive and innovative, with a focus on excellence in client care, we have a great team on hand to help you with your legal needs. You need a law firm which you can trust, which understands your priorities and delivers practical, exceptional value legal solutions. We will work closely with you to ensure that we can deliver the results you need.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000