Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Gardner Leader LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gardner Leader LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Gardner Leader LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 16%
About Right 83%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Gardner Leader LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Gardner Leader LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Gardner Leader LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Gardner Leader LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Gardner Leader LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    908
  • Very Good

    33
  • Average

    5
  • Poor

    6
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Rachel C

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rachel C

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property/Conveyancing

Vicky was great in dealing with the purchase of our first property. We were kept up to date and had any questions answered very quickly. Vicky was very prompt and dealt with our case very professionally. Gardner and Leader came recommended to us by a friend and I would happily recommend them myself.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Matter Type:

Property Disputes

Andrew

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

We have been very impressed by Property Litigation lawyer Daniel Smith who has supported us through a very difficult and complex situation. He communicates very well and takes time to understand the full picture, giving clear, well thought-through, timely and pragmatic advice about the best way forward to ensure matters are fully resolved. His helpfulness together with his very high level of knowledge and experience have been absolutely invaluable to us. We feel very fortunate to have worked with him and recommend him unreservedly.

Was this review helpful?

Caroline Poole

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Caroline Poole

May 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property/Conveyancing

Efficient, polite, great communication, fairly priced and helpful. Would use again.

Was this review helpful?

Barbara

Matter Type:

Family law

Barbara

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

Very grateful for the kind, efficient and professional service I received

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Matter Type:

Wills

Michael

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Engaging, friendly, professional advice, ensure that regular updates providing clarity to progress being undertaken.

Was this review helpful?

William

Matter Type:

Wills

William

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

The Solicitors did exactly as agreed to my satisfaction.

Was this review helpful?

Impressive and reliable

Matter Type:

Housing disputes

Impressive and reliable

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

Brilliant service. Matchless expertise. Great outcome. I couldn’t recommend Michelle Di Gioia more highly. A fantastic person to have in your corner.

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Wills

John

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

My matter was dealt with the utmost consideration for my needs to make my matter go as smoothly as it possible could and I was dealt with efficiently and everything was explained to me with each step towards its conclusion. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Pippa

Matter Type:

Wills

Pippa

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Penny Wright was exceptionally clear, calm, practical and assured. She clearly knows her job inside out. I would not hesitate to recommend her to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

Wendy

Matter Type:

Wills

Wendy

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

The service from Gardner Leader has been excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Heidi

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Heidi

August 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Heidi

We recently bought our first home and used Gardner Leader as our solicitors. We cannot praise Chris and Isobel enough, they were fantastic throughout the whole process keeping us informed at every stage. Thank you so much for all of your help!

Was this review helpful?

Jessi

Matter Type:

Property Disputes

Jessi

July 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jessi

What a fantastic firm. All round superb service and particular thanks to our incredibly impressive litigation lawyer, Daniel Smith. We were in a very nasty property dispute (that had gone on for 3 months), feeling bullied, desperate and hopeless. One week and three emails from Daniel later, we are free and receiving the money we are owed back. Hurrah and thank goodness for lawyers like this!

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jack

October 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jack

Top notch residential conveyancing - you won't find anyone better

Was this review helpful?

Tasha

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tasha

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tasha

Brilliant service. Cate Beavis dealt with my house purchase and she was excellent and I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Francesca

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Francesca

February 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Francesca

Exceptional service from Gardner Leader, in particular from Cate B. We engaged Gardner Leader at the peak of COVID in 2020 and were concerned with the delays that some people had been experiencing in their purchase and sale. We had absolutely no reason to worry at all. Cate and her colleagues, Heather and Jo, offered us outstanding and responsive service. At no point were we, or our chain, waiting for our solicitors in order to progress unlike the rest of the chain and we never needed to chase Cate or the rest of the team. They were extremely knowledgable and helpful, going out of their way to respond to our queries (of which there were many!)
When deciding on our conveyancer, we knew Gardner Leader were not the cheapest option available but absolutely understood that you get what you pay for. In the end, we made the decision based on reviews and the initial call back we received from Cate which was informative, helpful and polite and was quickly after we enquired.
We have heard many horror stories with conveyancers, especially with people looking to save money by engaging a cheap option and receiving sub-standard service. This is not an issue whatsoever at Gardner Leader as the team clearly take pride in helping their clients.
Cate is an absolute credit to the company and we have recommended her to anyone we can get to listen! We will be returning to Gardner Leader for our future transactions.

Was this review helpful?

Gardner Leader LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Solicitors offering you peace of mind. Progressive and innovative, with a focus on excellence in client care, we have a great team on hand to help you with your legal needs. You need a law firm which you can trust, which understands your priorities and delivers practical, exceptional value legal solutions. We will work closely with you to ensure that we can deliver the results you need.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Dangerous driving
    • Drink driving
    • Drug driving
    • Speeding offences
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Extending your Lease
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing