Solicitor at Gardner Leader LLP

Gardner Leader LLP

Cate Beavis

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 600076

Cate Beavis is a Solicitor in the Residential Property Team. Cate handles all aspects to do with the sale and purchase of residential properties as well as other related transactions, such as remortgages and transfers of equity. Cate aims to make what can be a complicated process as understandable as she can for her clients and prides herself on being approachable and giving her clients peace of mind. Cate graduated from University of Leeds with a 2(i) honours degree in French. Cate then went on to obtain a distinction in both the Graduate Diploma in Law (Oxford Brookes School of Law) and the Legal Practice Course (University of Law, Oxford). Cate joined Gardner Leader as a paralegal in 2014 and qualified as a solicitor in August 2017.

White Hart House, Market Place, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 5BA

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.7/5 3 Customer Reviews 3
  • Housing & Property 100%
3 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205217

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Cate Beavis was dedicated to our case, we had stated if possible we would like to complete before Christmas, which was close, but she achieved this and we are over the moon.

Solicitor named in this review: Cate Beavis

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review, we will pass these kind words onto Cate Beavis.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205214

Residential Property/Conveyancing

4

Very positive with all the help offered

Solicitor named in this review: Cate Beavis

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, we are delighted to hear of the excellent service you have received from Cate Beavis and the Residential Property team. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if we can be of further assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sonny
Sonny Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
March 14, 2019
Collected on
20190314133851

Sonny

5

Cate and colleagues did a great job helping us with the paperwork for our recent purchase/sale/move. We experienced nothing but fast responses, professionalism and competence so would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Cate Beavis

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Dear Sonny, thank you for leaving such positive feedback, we are so pleased you were happy with the service Cate and the Residential Property team provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Cate Beavis

Cate Beavis is a Solicitor in the Residential Property Team. Cate handles all aspects to do with the sale and purchase of residential properties as well as other related transactions, such as remortgages and transfers of equity. Cate aims to make what can be a complicated process as understandable as she can for her clients and prides herself on being approachable and giving her clients peace of mind. Cate graduated from University of Leeds with a 2(i) honours degree in French. Cate then went on to obtain a distinction in both the Graduate Diploma in Law (Oxford Brookes School of Law) and the Legal Practice Course (University of Law, Oxford). Cate joined Gardner Leader as a paralegal in 2014 and qualified as a solicitor in August 2017.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Cate Beavis

Address

Gardner Leader LLP

White Hart House

Market Place

Newbury

Berkshire



Phone 01635 508080

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/08/17

21/01/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Gardner Leader

?-present