Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Gardner Leader LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gardner Leader LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Gardner Leader LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Gardner Leader LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Gardner Leader LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Gardner Leader LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Gardner Leader LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    288
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Carole

Matter Type:

Wills

Carole

May 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

I received efficient, friendly service and would certainly recommend the firm.

Was this review helpful?

Gael

Matter Type:

Wills

Gael

May 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Laura was extremely helpful throughout the process of creating a Will, explaining everything clearly and keeping me informed.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher Dixon

Matter Type:

Wills

Christopher Dixon

May 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Helena Taylor provided an excellent service in a contentious wills matter. With her professional expertise we were able to avoid costly litigation. Helena was very friendly and was at all times the consummate professional in her dealings with us and with the other side. I would not hesitate to seek her services again should the need arise. I wish her well and thank her for her sterling work on our behalf. Thank you Helena!

Was this review helpful?

Perry Harris

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Perry Harris

May 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Business / Commercial

Fantastic service from Gardner Leader! 10/10

Was this review helpful?

Huiyan Wan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Huiyan Wan

May 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property/Conveyancing

Fiona, Linda and Rosalind have been super helpful with my very first property purchase. They were very thorough so I knew I was in good hands.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Peter

May 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property/Conveyancing

I have rated everything very satisfied. The process took longer than I would have expected but the pandemic obviously had a major impact, particularly in obtaining information from other sources.

Was this review helpful?

Jeffrey

Matter Type:

Wills

Jeffrey

May 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

From my 1st phone call to the final outcome everybody was pleasant easy to talk to, helpful and explained things in a way I could understand and answered all my questions with good advice.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Matter Type:

Divorce

Richard

April 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

Highly recommended , a divorce is never simple , and its imperative to get good legal council and advice, Gardner Leader have provided just that, and i am very happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Matter Type:

Divorce

Richard

April 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

As successful as a divorce can be

Simon has been excellent in all aspects of my divorce , and is highly recommended. He will work with you to get the desired outcome , whilst advising you on each step along the way .
Whilst divorce is never straight forward , it makes the process so much easier , when your solicitor is pro active , and is happy to answer any queries , and will work with you to get a fair outcome .

Was this review helpful?

Pauline Vahey

Matter Type:

Setting up a business

Pauline Vahey

April 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Business / Commercial

Clear communication and advice on a purchase that became a more complicated than expected. Very thorough which gave us the confidence to proceed.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Johnny

Johnny

December 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Johnny

First comment in Google.

I bought a flat Oct 2019 with GL help but until now I haven’t been registered in the land registry. Reason given by GL was that the seller Solictor didn’t share some info and no response from the Nationwide Syndications.

I kept chasing but no positive updates, I need this to be able to sell my flat to upgrade to a house due to lockdown... very unfortunate it’s been blocked by the title registry. The first chase from me was Dec 2019.

I’ll try again to see what feedbacks I can get from GL but I would really expect a proactive approach from GL on those matters. Where they have challenges to complete the whole legal process they need to highlight and escalate, not just wait for customers to come back and ask why. Let alone I paid premium for my service.

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Kate

December 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kate

As a 'blended' family we have been in the unenviable position of needing a significant amount of legal advice regarding family matters. Having used other firms in the past, both my husband and I have chosen to rely on Gardner Leader, in particular on Stephanie Buckeridge, to advise and lead on these matters. The firm has represented us for a number of years and we could not be more impressed or thankful for the personalised support we have received. In every case we have achieved an outcome which truly reflects the best interests of our (combined) four children.

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Kate

December 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kate

As a 'blended' family we have been in the unenviable position of needing a significant amount of legal advice regarding family matters. Having used other firms in the past, both my husband and I have chosen to rely on Gardner Leader, in particular on Stephanie Buckeridge, to advise and lead on these matters. The firm has represented us for a number of years and we could not be more impressed or thankful for the personalised support we have received. In every case we have achieved an outcome which truly reflects the best interests of our (combined) four children.

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Andy

August 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andy

Extremely impressed with this organisation, at every touch point. Especially impressed with Michael Axe, who I can’t recommend strongly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Tom

June 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tom

I spent a lot of money with GL on Family law / divorce. They ended up giving me advice, which, was mostly good, but one poor piece to disclose information to the court cost me having to move out of my house. The bottom line is, admit nothing, deny what you can if there is no proof. Had I done that, I'd be living in my house still.
They were very courteous and efficient. I was not happy when they threatened to take me to court over an outstanding amount that I had run out of money to pay, despite having spent a lot with them already.
I'd have been better off just moving out of the house - even though I had done nothing wrong. The family court in England is against the white male. GL did not help me with strategy, just sought to yield up information I thought was in confidence. Be careful about that.

Was this review helpful?

Gardner Leader LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Solicitors offering you peace of mind. Progressive and innovative, with a focus on excellence in client care, we have a great team on hand to help you with your legal needs. You need a law firm which you can trust, which understands your priorities and delivers practical, exceptional value legal solutions. We will work closely with you to ensure that we can deliver the results you need.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Dangerous driving
    • Drink driving
    • Drug driving
    • Speeding offences
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Extending your Lease
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed