Gardner Leader LLP

01628 671636

Whether you need legal support for you or your business, we are here to help. Working closely with you to understand the complexities of your situation and your personal priorities, we aim to come up with the solution that best meets your needs. Every case is unique, which means we will not simply follow a set legal process. By employing skilled, approachable individuals, who take real pride in their work, we guarantee that your case will be dealt with efficiently and sensitively. Making sure you are informed upfront of the likely stages and costs, we will ensure that you are kept fully informed of your options at all times.

4.9/5 163 Customer Reviews 163 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gardner Leader LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gardner Leader LLP on ReviewSolicitors

163 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    150
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 17, 2020 20200517205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

At a time when many professional advisors were running for the hills during the midst of the COVID-19 crisis, Fiona and her team at Gardner Leader stayed at their posts (suitably isolated and socially distanced as they were largely working form home!) and provided a top quality service. An outstanding job in very difficult and testing circumstances.

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona Tighe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 29, 2020 20200429205203

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Michael was quick to pick up on the challenges within this case. He provided helpful clear concise guidance that we were able to use to inform decisions to resolve the issue to our satisfaction.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Axe

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 12 May, 2020

We are delighted that Michael was able to help you. Thank you for your review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 01, 2020 20200201205204

Crime

4

Stephen was extremely thorough throughout the whole process. I was updated regularly with progress reports and Stephen answered all of my questions and concerns without judgement and in a clear and concise manner. I was extremely happy with his overall service and result.

Solicitor named in this review: Stephen Bennett

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

We greatly appreciate these kind words and have passed your message directly onto Stephen. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 29, 2020 20200129205206

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

By far, the best firm of solicitors I have ever dealt with

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Thank you very much for leaving this review. I will pass on your kind comments to Chris Dale and the Residential Property team. Should you require any further guidance do please do not hesitate to contact us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205224

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Your provided an excellent service, highly professional but personal and approachable at all times

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona Tighe

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review, we will pass these kind words onto Fiona and the Residential Property team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann
Verified Ann Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205206

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Warm friendly efficient service - kept me well informed.

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona Tighe

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words Ann. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 28, 2019 20191128205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Service excellent. Advice excellent.

Solicitor named in this review: Niamh Charlotte Minihane

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 03 December, 2019

I am thrilled you had such a positive experience with us, I will be sure to pass your comments onto Niamh and the Inheritance Protection team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 28, 2019 20191128205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My request for legal assistance was answered promptly. An interview arranged and a satisfactory conclusion. ""Job Done!"" Additionally, I have known Ricard Buckeridge for many years at Marlow rowing club & Marlow Parish Church. My late wife considered Richard a friend (whom we trust explicitly).

Solicitor named in this review: Niamh Charlotte Minihane

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 03 December, 2019

Thank you for leaving this review. We are so glad you were happy with the service you received from our Inheritance Protection team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019 20191010132806

Super Divorce Support

5

Dealing with Stephanie Buckeridge in support of my divorce was much easier than I might have expected. Her professional advice, tempered with a supportive approach made the whole process acceptable. Her reaction to some of the requests from the other party matched my thoughts, though I was always provided with alternative approaches, along with potential consequences.
I would certainly recommend Gardner Leader to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Stephanie Buckeridge

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted you had such a positive experience with us, I will be sure to pass your comments onto Stephanie Buckeridge and the Family team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 20, 2019 20190920205202

Family

5

I feel that Stephanie listened to my needs as a client and her expertise ensured that I regained contact with my child really quickly. I am happy with the final outcome of the hearing and that was due to Stephanie.

Solicitor named in this review: Stephanie Buckeridge

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Stephanie Buckeridge. This is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you were happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ichabod
Ichabod Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 05, 2020
Collected on
20200205174721

Ichabod

5

Very helpful. Prompt service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 16 February, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review on our Google profile. We are glad you were very happy with the service you received from our staff.

Mandy
Mandy Added 8 months ago Report to admin
August 30, 2019
Collected on
20190830131909

Mandy

5

Recently helped me with the purchase of a business and help with a lease contract.

Everyone who I dealt with was incredibly friendly and there was always someone available who could deal with my case, even when the main consultant was away.
Very considerate with costing, never was I pressured into spending extra on things that were not needed.

Would 100% return for any legal matters in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Simon
Simon Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 24, 2019
Collected on
20190424213923

Simon

5

Elecelent service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Sylvia
Sylvia Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 20, 2019
Collected on
20190420205337

Sylvia

5

Very helpful definitely use them again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Danny
Danny Added 2 years ago Report to admin
May 03, 2018
Collected on
20180503084728

Danny

5

Had the pleasure of working with S Bennett at Gardner Leader who was an absolute credit to the firm. Professional throughout and would 100% use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

On behalf of Stephen Bennett we thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated.

About This Branch

Description

Solicitors offering you peace of mind. Progressive and innovative, with a focus on excellence in client care, we have a great team on hand to help you with your legal needs. You need a law firm which you can trust, which understands your priorities and delivers practical, exceptional value legal solutions. We will work closely with you to ensure that we can deliver the results you need.


Legal Services
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Leasehold properties
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Housing disputes
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Drug driving
  • Tax
  • Child Law
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Drink driving
  • Professional Conduct
  • Transfer of title
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Disputed Probate
  • Flexible Working
  • Separation Agreement
  • Speeding offences
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Criminal Damage
  • Professional Discipline
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Fraud
  • Remortgaging
  • Stress at Work
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Financial Matters
  • Drugs offences
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • TUPE
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Extending your Lease
  • Gardening Leave
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Probate
  • IT professionals
  • Litigation Law
  • Children
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Property Disputes
  • Trusts
  • Redundancy
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Senior Executives
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Dangerous driving
  • Civil partnerships
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Disputed Wills
  • Financial advisors
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Child contact
  • Trusts
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Professional trustees
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Part Time Workers
  • Domestic Violence
  • Valuers
  • Wills
  • Injunctions
  • Theft
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Child Abduction
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Family Mediation
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Family Leave
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Insurance brokers
  • Assault
  • Business Crime
  • Pension and property advice
  • Employment Contracts
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Lease Extensions
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Transfers of equity
  • Repossessions
  • Collaborative Law
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Barristers
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Social Services
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Family law
  • Commercial Law
  • Slander
  • Agency agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Domain Names
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Corporate Law
  • Employment - business
  • Intellectual Property
  • Purchase of development land
  • Charities
  • Rights of way issues
  • Summary Judgment
  • Licensing
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Corporate finance
  • Mediation
  • Franchising
  • Data Protection
  • Share option schemes
  • Copyright
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Commercial Leases
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Farming disputes
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • GDPR
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Finance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Equestrian property
  • Asset Tracing
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Development plot sales
  • Tax
  • Health and Safety
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Insurance
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Environment
  • Management buyouts
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Competition law
  • Developer disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000