Gardner Leader LLP

01628 671636

Whether you need legal support for you or your business, we are here to help. Working closely with you to understand the complexities of your situation and your personal priorities, we aim to come up with the solution that best meets your needs. Every case is unique, which means we will not simply follow a set legal process. By employing skilled, approachable individuals, who take real pride in their work, we guarantee that your case will be dealt with efficiently and sensitively. Making sure you are informed upfront of the likely stages and costs, we will ensure that you are kept fully informed of your options at all times.

4.8/5 69 Customer Reviews 69
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gardner Leader LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gardner Leader LLP on ReviewSolicitors

69 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    63
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 day ago Report to admin
December 04, 2019 20191204205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Lucy was efficient, professional, personable and knowledgeable. I was very pleased with the service I received. Lucy listened and responded accordingly. Very reassuring.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 21, 2019 20191121205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Jones

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 28 November, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we will pass these kind words onto the Residential Property team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracey
Tracey Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107142246

Simon Fisher online review

5

Simon is an exceptional solicitor.
He takes the emotion out of complex cases and gets straight to the point with the utmost professionalism.
I trust his judgement implicitly.

Solicitor named in this review: Simon Fisher

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 07 November, 2019

Tracey thank you for sharing the experience you had with Simon Fisher and the Family team. This is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you are happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 20, 2019 20190920205202

Family

5

I feel that Stephanie listened to my needs as a client and her expertise ensured that I regained contact with my child really quickly. I am happy with the final outcome of the hearing and that was due to Stephanie.

Solicitor named in this review: Stephanie Buckeridge

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Stephanie Buckeridge. This is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you were happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liz
Verified Liz Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 12, 2019 20190912205201

Family

5

I cannot thank Hilary enough for the help and advice she has given me to date. The word ‘solicitor’ can be a scary one for a single mum with limited cash resource. But Hilary's advice was so clear and concise, I understood my position very quickly.

Solicitor named in this review: Hilary Nicola Messer

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Dear Liz, thank you for leaving such positive feedback, we are so pleased you were happy with the service Hilary Messer provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Verified Amanda Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 01, 2019 20190901205201

Business / Commercial

5

Recently helped me with the purchase of a business. Incredibly friendly and was treated equally. Very attentive with e-mails and telephone. Excellent at problem solving. Was never pressured into spending more money than neccesary to get the case dealt with. Would 100% return for any legal matters in the future

Solicitor named in this review: Diane Yarrow

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Amanda thank you for sharing the experience you had with Diane Yarrow. This is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you are happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 30, 2019 20190830143831

Amazing.

5

Recently helped me with the purchase of a business and lease contract.

Incredibly friendly and was treated equally. Very attentive with e-mails and telephone. Excellent at problem solving.
Was never pressured into spending more money than neccesary to get the case dealt with. There was always somebody who could help available, as there was more than one person in the loop.

Would 100% return for any legal matters in the future

Solicitor named in this review: Diane Yarrow

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gemma
Verified Gemma Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 24, 2019 20190824205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

I would like to Thank Cate and her team for their help and support in the stressful and confusing moving process. Their communication and knowledge was outstanding and would recommend them to anyone looking for a solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 27, 2019 20190627211401

Conveyancing

5

Gardner and Leader has a great team that works seamlessly.

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona Tighe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela.
Verified Angela. Added 8 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150803

Employment

5

Excellent professional service, friend and helpful in every way. Pleasure to work with this firm and will certainly use again..

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Louise Taylor

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Solicitors offering you peace of mind. Progressive and innovative, with a focus on excellence in client care, we have a great team on hand to help you with your legal needs. You need a law firm which you can trust, which understands your priorities and delivers practical, exceptional value legal solutions. We will work closely with you to ensure that we can deliver the results you need.


Legal Services
  • Transfer of title
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Gardening Leave
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Part Time Workers
  • Fraud
  • Child Abduction
  • Remortgaging
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Barristers
  • Business Crime
  • Repossessions
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Family Leave
  • Leasehold properties
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Family law
  • Employment Contracts
  • Pension and property advice
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Property Disputes
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Housing disputes
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Disputed Probate
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Dangerous driving
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Financial advisors
  • Professional trustees
  • Probate
  • Redundancy
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Disputed Wills
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Trusts
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Separation Agreement
  • Senior Executives
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Extending your Lease
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Drug driving
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Trusts
  • Child Law
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Drugs offences
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Transfers of equity
  • Children
  • Financial Matters
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Wills
  • Tax
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Social Services
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • IT professionals
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Child contact
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Injunctions
  • Flexible Working
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Professional Conduct
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Speeding offences
  • Assault
  • Civil partnerships
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Lease Extensions
  • Theft
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Family Mediation
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Injunctions
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Drink driving
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Collaborative Law
  • Domestic Violence
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Valuers
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Insurance brokers
  • TUPE
  • Stress at Work
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Health and Safety
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Farming disputes
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Commercial Leases
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Setting up a business
  • Domain Names
  • Purchase of development land
  • Statutory Demands
  • Franchising
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Charities
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Commercial Law
  • Copyright
  • Asset Tracing
  • Management buyouts
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Summary Judgment
  • Development plot sales
  • Intellectual Property
  • Insurance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Tax
  • Share option schemes
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Slander
  • Finance
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Equestrian property
  • Data Protection
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Developer disputes
  • Competition law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Corporate finance
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Licensing
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Agency agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Environment
  • GDPR
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000