Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Gardner Leader LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gardner Leader LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Gardner Leader LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 91%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Gardner Leader LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Gardner Leader LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Gardner Leader LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Gardner Leader LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Gardner Leader LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    924
  • Very Good

    33
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    6
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Robert Henshaw

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robert Henshaw

June 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property/Conveyancing

Angela Badcock dealt with my sale speedily and efficiently. Angela responded quickly to any buyer enquiries and was always easy to contact and available for any queries from my side.

Was this review helpful?

Debbie Semke

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Debbie Semke

June 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property/Conveyancing

We found Gardner Leader very good as they kept us informed all through the process of moving home. They were especially helpful with the problems that were happening further down the chain and were able to keep the process going!

Was this review helpful?

Robin

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Robin

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

Stephen Bennett combined professionalism and knowledge of his subject with a calm, warm and supportive manner. He listened, knew the details of the case and helped put as at ease. We were very grateful for his help!

Was this review helpful?

T R Campbell

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

T R Campbell

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Crime

Stephen Bennett was exceptional dealing with my case. He gathered all the information needed to provide me with the best resources to gain a positive outcome to my case. He was a very calming influance and reassured that he had my best interests in hand and produced a positive outcome to my case.

Was this review helpful?

Michael Donovan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michael Donovan

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property/Conveyancing

Lauren was highly professional throughout the whole process and responded to all queries quickly which was appreciated as there was a pending deadline for completion of the work. Very happy with the service and support.

Was this review helpful?

Francesca

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Francesca

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling and purchase of properties

Lauren was great at keeping me up to date with what was going on. When there were delays she followed up and kept me in the loop. She was professional and honest and made me understand the process fully.

Was this review helpful?

Pete

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Pete

April 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class Residential Conveyancing

Lauren was proactive through out. Realistic and open with communication. Her extra effort ensured a pressured timeline was achieved even with poor efforts from other parties involved.
I believe Lauren was the difference in ensuring the sale completed with lessee effort and a less proactive approach the dates required would have drifted and the entire chain would have collapsed. Lauren was also well supported by the team she works with. I can only highly recommend Lauren and if she states something will be done it will be she is piece of mind in a process that can be stressful.

Was this review helpful?

Just Shutters

Matter Type:

Commercial Litigation Matters

Just Shutters

March 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

Michael Axe is to be recommended and commended for the excellent work he has done and will do for Just Shutters. His responses are timely, to the point, accurate and ultimately successful. He takes responsibility for the direction of the required work and delivers it with great professionalism. Thank you to Michael and the team.

Was this review helpful?

Robin

Matter Type:

Dispute resolution - civil mediation

Robin

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

We were provided with a great service. There was excellent understanding of our requirements without pushing for any unnecessary additional costs.

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Mike

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A very bright light at the end of a very dark tunnel

I was very satisfied with the service I received from Gardner Leader and, specifically, Stephen Bennett. Stephen took the time to explain everything with care and attention to detail and helped make what could have been a very stressful and worrying time into a virtual walk in the park. Thank you Stephen, I would recommend your services to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Josy

Josy

June 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Josy

I've been here three times now over the past three years as they've helped witness the statutory declarations for my constant reapplications for a Gender Recognition Certificate.

Anyone who's been through the process or knows someone who has will tell you, it's like something out of Franz Kafka's "The Trial". Constantly going round in circles for months and months before being sent back to the back of the queue for a minor technicality (or if the panel just decide to "lose your paperwork"). But I'm determined to keep trying until I finally get the legal recognition I'd be easily granted in any other "civilised" country.

In sharp contrast to my experience with the Gender Recognition Panel, the people here are always helpful, cheerful, and friendly. Nowhere near the intimidating bureaucrats to whom I always have to send the statutory declarations!

I always feel safe here, welcomed, and treated with respect and dignity. Also, the prices are incredibly reasonable, and today they were able to offer me an appointment on the very day I called through to book one. Amazing!

Thank you so much for all the lovely people who've helped me over the last few years. Hopefully I'll never have to see you again, but I'm sure that I probably will.

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Matter Type:

Family law

Kate

December 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kate

As a 'blended' family we have been in the unenviable position of needing a significant amount of legal advice regarding family matters. Having used other firms in the past, both my husband and I have chosen to rely on Gardner Leader, in particular on Stephanie Buckeridge, to advise and lead on these matters. The firm has represented us for a number of years and we could not be more impressed or thankful for the personalised support we have received. In every case we have achieved an outcome which truly reflects the best interests of our (combined) four children.

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Matter Type:

Child Law

Kate

December 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kate

As a 'blended' family we have been in the unenviable position of needing a significant amount of legal advice regarding family matters. Having used other firms in the past, both my husband and I have chosen to rely on Gardner Leader, in particular on Stephanie Buckeridge, to advise and lead on these matters. The firm has represented us for a number of years and we could not be more impressed or thankful for the personalised support we have received. In every case we have achieved an outcome which truly reflects the best interests of our (combined) four children.

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Matter Type:

Mediation

Andy

August 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andy

Extremely impressed with this organisation, at every touch point. Especially impressed with Michael Axe, who I can’t recommend strongly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Tom

June 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tom

I spent a lot of money with GL on Family law / divorce. They ended up giving me advice, which, was mostly good, but one poor piece to disclose information to the court cost me having to move out of my house. The bottom line is, admit nothing, deny what you can if there is no proof. Had I done that, I'd be living in my house still.
They were very courteous and efficient. I was not happy when they threatened to take me to court over an outstanding amount that I had run out of money to pay, despite having spent a lot with them already.
I'd have been better off just moving out of the house - even though I had done nothing wrong. The family court in England is against the white male. GL did not help me with strategy, just sought to yield up information I thought was in confidence. Be careful about that.

Was this review helpful?

Gardner Leader LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Solicitors offering you peace of mind. Progressive and innovative, with a focus on excellence in client care, we have a great team on hand to help you with your legal needs. You need a law firm which you can trust, which understands your priorities and delivers practical, exceptional value legal solutions. We will work closely with you to ensure that we can deliver the results you need.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Dangerous driving
    • Drink driving
    • Drug driving
    • Speeding offences
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Extending your Lease
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing