Senior Associate at Gardner Leader LLP

Gardner Leader LLP

Lucy Savage

Senior Associate

Lucy is a Senior Associate at Gardner Leader in the Inheritance Protection team. Lucy joined Gardner Leader in 2005 as a Member of the Institute of Legal Executives, became a fully qualified Chartered Legal Executive in 2007 and an Associate in 2017. Lucy worked for some years in the Family Team dealing with many of the matters arising from divorce and separation. In 2012 Lucy joined the Inheritance Protection team and now deals with all aspects of planning for the future. Lucy advises clients in relation estate planning, inheritance tax considerations and in the drafting of both complex and simple Wills. She drafts and advises in relation to Powers of Attorney, both Lasting Powers and the registration of existing Enduring Powers. Lucy considers all matters concerning mental capacity and the challenges that loss of capacity can present. She is experienced in dealing with applications to the Court of Protection including Deputyship. Lucy represents and assists families in the administration of estates of all sizes including applying for grants of representation, collecting in assets, dealing with any tax, distributing to beneficiaries and preparing Estate Accounts. She realises that this can be a difficult time for families and that a practical and proactive approach can help to ease the burden on her clients. Lucy deals with trusts including the registration and administration of trusts.

White Hart House, Market Place, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 5BA

They are an experienced Senior Associate who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.8/5 13 Customer Reviews 13
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
13 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Stephen Smith
Verified Stephen Smith Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
March 25, 2020 20200325205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Extremely professional Will service, Lucy understood our family situation and advised us on the best way to structure our Wills. The process was friendly, straight forward and any points that required clarification were brought straight across in a way that was easy to understand. Thanks again.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2020

We greatly appreciate these kind words and have passed your message directly onto Lucy Savage and the Inheritance Protection Solicitors in our Newbury office. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
March 20, 2020 20200320205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Extremely professional Will service, Lucy understood our family situation and advised us on the best way to structure our Wills. The process was friendly, straight forward and any points that required clarification were brought across in a way that was easy to understand. Thanks again.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 25 March, 2020

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback, we are so pleased you were happy with the service Inheritance Protection Solicitors and Lucy Savage provided at our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
March 03, 2020 20200303205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My meeting with Lucy was straightforward very informative and helpful

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 09 March, 2020

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback, we are so pleased you were happy with the service Inheritance Protection Solicitors and Lucy Savage provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
February 29, 2020 20200229205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very helpful and understanding at a very difficult time

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 09 March, 2020

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Lucy Savage and the Inheritance Protection Solicitors. This is very much appreciated and we are glad that you are happy with the service you received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
February 29, 2020 20200229205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

When Lucy took over our case, she was very prompt in replying to our enquiries

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 09 March, 2020

We greatly appreciate these kind words and have passed your message directly onto Lucy and the Inheritance Protection Solicitors in our Newbury office. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205217

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Introduce a secure way to exchange documents electronically rather than un-secure email. I would not mind logging in to a portal provided by you.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for leaving a 5 star review. We will be sure to take on board your recommendations.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very helpful and informative information in a less than simple situation. I should be happy to recommend to friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review, we will pass these kind words onto Lucy Savage and the Inheritance Protection team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The help and kindness and ease of dealing with staff made a difficult time easier after the death of my husband.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

I am thrilled you had such a positive experience with us, I will be sure to pass your comments onto Lucy Savage.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
December 04, 2019 20191204205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Lucy was efficient, professional, personable and knowledgeable. I was very pleased with the service I received. Lucy listened and responded accordingly. Very reassuring.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, we are delighted to hear of the excellent service you have received from Lucy Savage. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if we can be of further assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
November 21, 2019 20191121205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Professional, no nonsense approach. Legal terms and implications explained well.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 28 November, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, we are delighted to hear of the excellent service you have received from Lucy Savage and the Inheritance Protection team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lucy Savage

Lucy is a Senior Associate at Gardner Leader in the Inheritance Protection team. Lucy joined Gardner Leader in 2005 as a Member of the Institute of Legal Executives, became a fully qualified Chartered Legal Executive in 2007 and an Associate in 2017. Lucy worked for some years in the Family Team dealing with many of the matters arising from divorce and separation. In 2012 Lucy joined the Inheritance Protection team and now deals with all aspects of planning for the future. Lucy advises clients in relation estate planning, inheritance tax considerations and in the drafting of both complex and simple Wills. She drafts and advises in relation to Powers of Attorney, both Lasting Powers and the registration of existing Enduring Powers. Lucy considers all matters concerning mental capacity and the challenges that loss of capacity can present. She is experienced in dealing with applications to the Court of Protection including Deputyship. Lucy represents and assists families in the administration of estates of all sizes including applying for grants of representation, collecting in assets, dealing with any tax, distributing to beneficiaries and preparing Estate Accounts. She realises that this can be a difficult time for families and that a practical and proactive approach can help to ease the burden on her clients. Lucy deals with trusts including the registration and administration of trusts.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Lucy Savage

Address

Gardner Leader LLP

White Hart House

Market Place

Newbury

Berkshire



Phone 01635 508118

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Senior Associate

Gardner Leader LLP

?-present