Gardner Leader LLP

01635 508080

Whether you need legal support for you or your business, we are here to help. Working closely with you to understand the complexities of your situation and your personal priorities, we aim to come up with the solution that best meets your needs. Every case is unique, which means we will not simply follow a set legal process. By employing skilled, approachable individuals, who take real pride in their work, we guarantee that your case will be dealt with efficiently and sensitively. Making sure you are informed upfront of the likely stages and costs, we will ensure that you are kept fully informed of your options at all times.

4.8/5 129 Customer Reviews 129
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gardner Leader LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gardner Leader LLP on ReviewSolicitors

129 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    117
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gary
Verified Gary Added 11 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114214

Business / Commercial

5

Sam was open about the risk of embarking on the action right from the beginning, he took time to understand what had happened and why I wanted to take the action. He understood fairly quickly that I liked to know all the options available to me and the risk involved with each. I trusted his guidance so although at times I wanted to proceed in a certain manner I took his advice and it always came out as the right thing to have done.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Pinder

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 24, 2018 20181024211502

Outstanding service!

5

We recently met Sam as a result of the need to contest a contract. He very quickly understood the details of the contract and our preferred solution. He found a significant breach for us and we were able to recind the contract quickly and importantly, costs were controlled perfectly. Excellent work Sam! I would recommend Gardner Leader to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Pinder

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Hi Mark I am thrilled you had such a positive experience with us, I will be sure to pass your comments onto Sam.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 15 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 18, 2020 20200218205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Brilliant service, listened to exactly what we said and helped with the next steps, very clear through the whole process and checked with us the whole time.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Mead

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 15 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 18, 2020 20200218205202

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

From the outset this company have been not only friendly but professional and efficient although not the cheapest, their actions have reassured us at every stage that they are the right choice for us. I do believe that you get what you pay for.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew James Shipp

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 12, 2020 20200212205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Having used Gardner Leader previously for house purchase and Will making very successfully in the past. We were not disappointed on our treatment once again.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Jones

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 16 February, 2020

We are pleased you are happy with both the service you received recently and the previous times you have used Gardner Leader. We look forward to working with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 12, 2020 20200212205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were very pleased with the service provided. It was all very new to us.

Solicitor named in this review: Jolyon Barton

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 16 February, 2020

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you are very happy with the service Jolyon Barton and the Inheritance Protection team provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 01, 2020 20200201205204

Crime

4

Stephen was extremely thorough throughout the whole process. I was updated regularly with progress reports and Stephen answered all of my questions and concerns without judgement and in a clear and concise manner. I was extremely happy with his overall service and result.

Solicitor named in this review: Stephen Bennett

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

We greatly appreciate these kind words and have passed your message directly onto Stephen. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 29, 2020 20200129205206

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

By far, the best firm of solicitors I have ever dealt with

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Thank you very much for leaving this review. I will pass on your kind comments to Chris Dale and the Residential Property team. Should you require any further guidance do please do not hesitate to contact us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 23, 2020 20200123205224

Commercial Property

5

EXCELLENT SERVICE. Would have no hesitation in recommending

Solicitor named in this review: Gregory Humphreys

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Greg Humphreys. This is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you are happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 23, 2020 20200123205224

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Your provided an excellent service, highly professional but personal and approachable at all times

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona Tighe

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review, we will pass these kind words onto Fiona and the Residential Property team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Karen
Karen Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 17, 2020
Collected on
20200217222823

Karen

5

Absolutely amazing firm of solicitors. This firm is well organised, attentive, and competitively priced. The efficiency and customer service we experienced during our house move was A1 and I would have no hesitation in recommending their services. Superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 18 February, 2020

Hi Karen, thank you for leaving this excellent review. We are pleased you were happy with the customer service you received during your house move. We will be sure to pass on your praise to our residential property team.

Ichabod
Ichabod Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 05, 2020
Collected on
20200205174721

Ichabod

5

Very helpful. Prompt service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 16 February, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review on our Google profile. We are glad you were very happy with the service you received from our staff.

Rahima
Rahima Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108024207

Rahima

5

Quick and efficient to respond.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Rahima
Rahima Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108024207

Rahima

5

Quick and efficient to respond.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Rahima
Rahima Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108024207

Rahima

5

Quick and efficient to respond.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Solicitors offering you peace of mind. Progressive and innovative, with a focus on excellence in client care, we have a great team on hand to help you with your legal needs. You need a law firm which you can trust, which understands your priorities and delivers practical, exceptional value legal solutions. We will work closely with you to ensure that we can deliver the results you need.


Legal Services
  • Collaborative Law
  • Children
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Part Time Workers
  • Wills
  • Child Abduction
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Barristers
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • TUPE
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Child contact
  • Flexible Working
  • Criminal Damage
  • Insurance brokers
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Separation Agreement
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Speeding offences
  • Extending your Lease
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Stress at Work
  • Housing disputes
  • Disputed Wills
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Drink driving
  • Drug driving
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Injunctions
  • Litigation Law
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • IT professionals
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Drugs offences
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Lease Extensions
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Repossessions
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Transfer of title
  • Remortgaging
  • Financial advisors
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Family law
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Tribunal Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Financial Matters
  • Professional Discipline
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Family Mediation
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Disputed Probate
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Social Services
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Dangerous driving
  • Employment Contracts
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Professional Conduct
  • Assault
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Pension and property advice
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Valuers
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Fraud
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Probate
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Transfers of equity
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Trusts
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Theft
  • Trusts
  • Tax
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Child Law
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Domestic Violence
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Civil partnerships
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Business Crime
  • Family Leave
  • Gardening Leave
  • Redundancy
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Property Disputes
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Farming disputes
  • Share option schemes
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Agency agreements
  • GDPR
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial Leases
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Equestrian property
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Development plot sales
  • Slander
  • Licensing
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Domain Names
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Mediation
  • Rights of way issues
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Data Protection
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Environment
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Asset Tracing
  • Copyright
  • Commercial Law
  • Finance
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Statutory Demands
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Purchase of development land
  • Corporate finance
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Employment - business
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Health and Safety
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Setting up a business
  • Charities
  • Insurance
  • Management buyouts
  • Developer disputes
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Tax
  • Intellectual Property
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Franchising
  • Corporate Law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Competition law
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Commercial Litigation Matters

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000