Gardner Leader LLP

01635 508080

Whether you need legal support for you or your business, we are here to help. Working closely with you to understand the complexities of your situation and your personal priorities, we aim to come up with the solution that best meets your needs. Every case is unique, which means we will not simply follow a set legal process. By employing skilled, approachable individuals, who take real pride in their work, we guarantee that your case will be dealt with efficiently and sensitively. Making sure you are informed upfront of the likely stages and costs, we will ensure that you are kept fully informed of your options at all times.

4.8/5 69 Customer Reviews 69
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gardner Leader LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gardner Leader LLP on ReviewSolicitors

69 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    63
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 30, 2019 20191130205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We were extremely satisfied with the service and response we received to emails and would recommend you without hesitation.

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 03 December, 2019

On behalf of Jeni and the Residential Property team we thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 28, 2019 20191128205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Service excellent. Advice excellent.

Solicitor named in this review: Niamh Charlotte Minihane

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 03 December, 2019

I am thrilled you had such a positive experience with us, I will be sure to pass your comments onto Niamh and the Inheritance Protection team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 21, 2019 20191121205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Professional, no nonsense approach. Legal terms and implications explained well.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 28 November, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, we are delighted to hear of the excellent service you have received from Lucy Savage and the Inheritance Protection team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
November 12, 2019 20191112205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Gardner Leader continues to provide re-assuring advice in whatever category we require at the time . Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Jolyon Barton

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 28 November, 2019

On behalf of Jolyon Barton and the Inheritance Protection team we thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 04, 2019 20191204205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Lucy was efficient, professional, personable and knowledgeable. I was very pleased with the service I received. Lucy listened and responded accordingly. Very reassuring.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, we are delighted to hear of the excellent service you have received from Lucy Savage. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if we can be of further assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 04, 2019 20191204205204

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

The dealings I had with all members of staff regarding my conveyancing was excellent. Emails were answered very quickly and the information I was given was easily understood.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 04, 2019 20191204205204

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

All the times I have used Stuart and his team, they have been superb. I recommend them regularly during my job as working in a financial advisors.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Durrant

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2019

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Stuart and the Residential Property team. This is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you are happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 04, 2019 20191204205204

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Stuart and Wendy provided us with a stress free conveyancing. We really appreciated their help and knowledge and we are extremely grateful for the family discount. Thank you so much.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Durrant

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words, I will pass these onto Stuart and Wendy. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Verified Julie Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 03, 2019 20191203205202

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Cannot fault the legal advice we were given but this is not a 'cheap' firm - however you get what you pay for. Response times can be hit and miss and if you are dealing with more than one person it can be frustrating if they are not familiar with your case, having said that at least someone does respond to your phonecalls when some firms do not.

Solicitor named in this review: Michelle Rosy Di Gioia

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 30, 2019 20191130205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Professional and courteous at all times, Wendy kept me informed and returned calls promptly. I was very greatful for her calm approach and effective actions.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Durrant

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 03 December, 2019

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Wendy and the Residential Property team. This is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you are happy with the service you received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Solicitors offering you peace of mind. Progressive and innovative, with a focus on excellence in client care, we have a great team on hand to help you with your legal needs. You need a law firm which you can trust, which understands your priorities and delivers practical, exceptional value legal solutions. We will work closely with you to ensure that we can deliver the results you need.


Legal Services
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Valuers
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Property Disputes
  • Pension and property advice
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Theft
  • Stress at Work
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Leasehold properties
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Barristers
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Speeding offences
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Trusts
  • Social Services
  • IT professionals
  • Housing disputes
  • Children
  • Wills
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Drink driving
  • Professional trustees
  • TUPE
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Gardening Leave
  • Child contact
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Family Mediation
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Child Abduction
  • Business Crime
  • Professional Conduct
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Employment Contracts
  • Senior Executives
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Dangerous driving
  • Family law
  • Disputed Probate
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Civil partnerships
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Lease Extensions
  • Part Time Workers
  • Transfers of equity
  • Financial Matters
  • Probate
  • Domestic Violence
  • Separation Agreement
  • Disputed Wills
  • Drug driving
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Remortgaging
  • Insurance brokers
  • Repossessions
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Trusts
  • Professional Discipline
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Child Law
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Tax
  • Criminal Damage
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Transfer of title
  • Injunctions
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Family Leave
  • Drugs offences
  • Fraud
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Assault
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Collaborative Law
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Financial advisors
  • Injunctions
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Litigation Law
  • Flexible Working
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Extending your Lease
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Summary Judgment
  • Corporate Law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Insurance
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Environment
  • Statutory Demands
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Charities
  • Purchase of development land
  • GDPR
  • Developer disputes
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Intellectual Property
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Licensing
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Management buyouts
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Slander
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Finance
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Competition law
  • Equestrian property
  • Data Protection
  • Agency agreements
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Franchising
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Setting up a business
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Domain Names
  • Development plot sales
  • Farming disputes
  • Health and Safety
  • Commercial Law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Tax
  • Asset Tracing
  • Mediation
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Corporate finance
  • Copyright
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Employment - business
  • Rights of way issues
  • Share option schemes
  • Unfair Loan Charges

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000