Gardner Leader LLP

01635 508080

Whether you need legal support for you or your business, we are here to help. Working closely with you to understand the complexities of your situation and your personal priorities, we aim to come up with the solution that best meets your needs. Every case is unique, which means we will not simply follow a set legal process. By employing skilled, approachable individuals, who take real pride in their work, we guarantee that your case will be dealt with efficiently and sensitively. Making sure you are informed upfront of the likely stages and costs, we will ensure that you are kept fully informed of your options at all times.

4.9/5 182 Customer Reviews 182 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gardner Leader LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gardner Leader LLP on ReviewSolicitors

182 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    168
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gary
Verified Gary Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114214

Business / Commercial

5

Sam was open about the risk of embarking on the action right from the beginning, he took time to understand what had happened and why I wanted to take the action. He understood fairly quickly that I liked to know all the options available to me and the risk involved with each. I trusted his guidance so although at times I wanted to proceed in a certain manner I took his advice and it always came out as the right thing to have done.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Pinder

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 24, 2018 20181024211502

Outstanding service!

5

We recently met Sam as a result of the need to contest a contract. He very quickly understood the details of the contract and our preferred solution. He found a significant breach for us and we were able to recind the contract quickly and importantly, costs were controlled perfectly. Excellent work Sam! I would recommend Gardner Leader to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Pinder

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Hi Mark I am thrilled you had such a positive experience with us, I will be sure to pass your comments onto Sam.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 24, 2020 20200724205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very helpful, efficient and professional service - Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Rountree

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback, we are so pleased you were happy with the service our Inheritance Protection Solicitors provided at our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 24, 2020 20200724205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

With the virus going on we could not meet face to face but it was very easy to have a video call on my phone which was like being in same room. Very relaxing, pleasant call, couldn't be more helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Hi, thank you for leaving this excellent review. We are pleased you were happy with the customer service you received. We will be sure to pass on your praise to our Inheritance Protection Solicitors at our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeremy
Verified Jeremy Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 23, 2020 20200723205202

Employment

5

I was given clear and independent advice from the Employment Law partner to make an informed choice on my redundancy settlement.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Louise Taylor

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Our Employment Solicitors in our Newbury office are delighted to hear you were happy with the client service Julie Taylor provided you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 19, 2020 20200719205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We have used Gardner Leader on several occasions. Fantastic staff. What we consider to be the very best solicitors around.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Durrant

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Thank you for this review. We are thrilled that you were happy with the service both Stuart Durrant and our Residential Property Solicitors in our Newbury office provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 19, 2020 20200719205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Thank you Cate for all your help during our recent house purchase. Your professionalism and humane attitude was really appreciated. We would be happy to recommend you to friends and family.

Solicitor named in this review: Cate Beavis

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Cate Beavis and our Residential Property Solicitors. This is very much appreciated and we are glad that you are happy with the service you received at our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 19, 2020 20200719205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Buying a new-build house in the middle of a global pandemic is not for the faint-hearted. Despite the restrictions involved in working from home, our solicitor (Chris Dale) and his team did an outstanding job for us.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Thank you for leaving this excellent review for Chris Dale. We are pleased you were happy with the customer service overall you received. We will be sure to pass on your praise to our Residential Property Solicitors in our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 19, 2020 20200719205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Mr Jobson ran an excellent meeting with my wife, myself and our four children and we were all very clear as to what we were entering into. Subsequently progress was a bit slow than expected.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Jobson

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Thank you for your kind review, I will pass on your positive words to Rob Jobson who is part of our Inheritance Protection Solicitors team in our Thatcham office. We are always looking to improve our service so please do let us know how we can improve the timing on the progress of your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 19, 2020 20200719205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very satisfied all round, nice people to deal with

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Mead

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 July, 2020

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback, we are so pleased you were happy with the service our Inheritance Protection Solicitors and Richard Mead provided at our Thatcham office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Tom
Tom Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 18, 2020
Collected on
20200618115421

Tom

2

I spent a lot of money with GL on Family law / divorce. They ended up giving me advice, which, was mostly good, but one poor piece to disclose information to the court cost me having to move out of my house. The bottom line is, admit nothing, deny what you can if there is no proof. Had I done that, I'd be living in my house still.
They were very courteous and efficient. I was not happy when they threatened to take me to court over an outstanding amount that I had run out of money to pay, despite having spent a lot with them already.
I'd have been better off just moving out of the house - even though I had done nothing wrong. The family court in England is against the white male. GL did not help me with strategy, just sought to yield up information I thought was in confidence. Be careful about that.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 13 July, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are always keen to learn more about client experience so that we can learn from it and if you’d like to get in touch to discuss this further, please do telephone 01635 508080.

Karen
Karen Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 17, 2020
Collected on
20200217222823

Karen

5

Absolutely amazing firm of solicitors. This firm is well organised, attentive, and competitively priced. The efficiency and customer service we experienced during our house move was A1 and I would have no hesitation in recommending their services. Superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 18 February, 2020

Hi Karen, thank you for leaving this excellent review. We are pleased you were happy with the customer service you received during your house move. We will be sure to pass on your praise to our residential property team.

Ichabod
Ichabod Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 05, 2020
Collected on
20200205174721

Ichabod

5

Very helpful. Prompt service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 16 February, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review on our Google profile. We are glad you were very happy with the service you received from our staff.

Rahima
Rahima Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108024207

Rahima

5

Quick and efficient to respond.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Rahima
Rahima Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108024207

Rahima

5

Quick and efficient to respond.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Solicitors offering you peace of mind. Progressive and innovative, with a focus on excellence in client care, we have a great team on hand to help you with your legal needs. You need a law firm which you can trust, which understands your priorities and delivers practical, exceptional value legal solutions. We will work closely with you to ensure that we can deliver the results you need.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000