Gardner Leader LLP

01635 508080

Whether you need legal support for you or your business, we are here to help. Working closely with you to understand the complexities of your situation and your personal priorities, we aim to come up with the solution that best meets your needs. Every case is unique, which means we will not simply follow a set legal process. By employing skilled, approachable individuals, who take real pride in their work, we guarantee that your case will be dealt with efficiently and sensitively. Making sure you are informed upfront of the likely stages and costs, we will ensure that you are kept fully informed of your options at all times.

4.9/5 214 Client Reviews 214 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gardner Leader LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gardner Leader LLP on ReviewSolicitors

214 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    200
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gary
Verified Gary Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114214

Business / Commercial

5

Matter Type: Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)

Sam was open about the risk of embarking on the action right from the beginning, he took time to understand what had happened and why I wanted to take the action. He understood fairly quickly that I liked to know all the options available to me and the risk involved with each. I trusted his guidance so although at times I wanted to proceed in a certain manner I took his advice and it always came out as the right thing to have done.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Pinder

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 2 years ago Report to admin
October 24, 2018 20181024211502

Outstanding service!

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

We recently met Sam as a result of the need to contest a contract. He very quickly understood the details of the contract and our preferred solution. He found a significant breach for us and we were able to recind the contract quickly and importantly, costs were controlled perfectly. Excellent work Sam! I would recommend Gardner Leader to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Pinder

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Hi Mark I am thrilled you had such a positive experience with us, I will be sure to pass your comments onto Sam.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 20, 2020 20201120205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Always come to your firm as I trust your advise and work, never had a problem so far.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Butcher

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 07, 2020 20201107205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

A full understanding of my situation and wishes. Very professional approach to the issues involved.

Solicitor named in this review: Jolyon Barton

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 09 November, 2020

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Jolyon Barton and our Inheritance Protection Solicitors. This is very much appreciated and we are glad that you are happy with the service you received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 07, 2020 20201107205207

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The sale went smoothly and this was because Beth was on top of everything and her and Chris the partner could carefully explain my options, the implications and their recommendations.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 09 November, 2020

We are delighted to hear of your positive experience with Beth and Chris provided you. Do not hesitate to contact Chris at our Newbury offices if you require any guidance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 05, 2020 20201105205208

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Nothing to suggest

Solicitor named in this review: Michelle Challis

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 09 November, 2020

Thank you for leaving 5 stars on your review for Michelle Challis and our Residential Property Solicitors at our Thatcham office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Danielle Elm/Mandy McDonald
Verified Danielle Elm/Mandy McDonald Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 05, 2020 20201105205208

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

Solicitor named in this review: Alastair Goggins

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 09 November, 2020

Thank you for leaving positive feedback, we are pleased you were happy with the service Dispute Resolution Solicitors provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 05, 2020 20201105205207

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Brilliant Service - Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Jones

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 09 November, 2020

Our Conveyancing Solicitors in our Newbury office are thrilled to hear such good feedback. Thank you for leaving this review, I will pass this onto Emma and the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 05, 2020 20201105205207

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

This is the 3rd time I have used Gardner Leader for conveyancing and tenant issues and the service continues to be outstanding. I now actively recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dale

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 09 November, 2020

Our Residential Property Solicitors at our Newbury offices are delighted to hear you were happy with the client service that Chris Dale provided you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nigel
Nigel Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 31, 2020 20201031113020

Divorce

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Simon and his team provided an amazing service. My case had its challenges and Simon was able to do what was needed keeping things simple and to the point. I am very happy with the outcome and I would highly recommend Simon and Gardner Leader to anyone. Thanks for all your hard work.

Solicitor named in this review: Simon Fisher

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 09 November, 2020

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Simon Fisher and the Family Solicitors team. This is very much appreciated and we are glad that you are happy with the service you received at our Maidenhead office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Carolyn
Carolyn Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 04, 2020
Collected on
20201004115217

Carolyn

5

Very professional and informative. Confident that, with guidance, I'll get through.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 07 October, 2020

Our Solicitors in our Newbury office are delighted to hear you were happy with the client service we provided you.

Andy
Andy Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 25, 2020
Collected on
20200825153429

Andy

5

Extremely impressed with this organisation, at every touch point. Especially impressed with Michael Axe, who I can’t recommend strongly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 08 September, 2020

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Michael Axe and our Dispute Resolution Solicitors. This is very much appreciated and we are glad that you are happy with the service you received.

Mack
Mack Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 12, 2020
Collected on
20200812120841

Mack

5

I needed some advice regarding how to process the estate of a friend who passed away without a next of kin and Lucy Butcher in their Probate team was so helpful and supportive. She explained the options available and how to proceed. I would highly recommend Gardner Leader.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 21 August, 2020

Our Inheritance Protection solicitors in Newbury are delighted to hear you were happy with the client service Lucy Butcher provided you.

Tom
Tom Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 18, 2020
Collected on
20200618115421

Tom

2

I spent a lot of money with GL on Family law / divorce. They ended up giving me advice, which, was mostly good, but one poor piece to disclose information to the court cost me having to move out of my house. The bottom line is, admit nothing, deny what you can if there is no proof. Had I done that, I'd be living in my house still.
They were very courteous and efficient. I was not happy when they threatened to take me to court over an outstanding amount that I had run out of money to pay, despite having spent a lot with them already.
I'd have been better off just moving out of the house - even though I had done nothing wrong. The family court in England is against the white male. GL did not help me with strategy, just sought to yield up information I thought was in confidence. Be careful about that.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 13 July, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are always keen to learn more about client experience so that we can learn from it and if you’d like to get in touch to discuss this further, please do telephone 01635 508080.

Karen
Karen Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 17, 2020
Collected on
20200217222823

Karen

5

Absolutely amazing firm of solicitors. This firm is well organised, attentive, and competitively priced. The efficiency and customer service we experienced during our house move was A1 and I would have no hesitation in recommending their services. Superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 18 February, 2020

Hi Karen, thank you for leaving this excellent review. We are pleased you were happy with the customer service you received during your house move. We will be sure to pass on your praise to our residential property team.

About This Branch

Description

Solicitors offering you peace of mind. Progressive and innovative, with a focus on excellence in client care, we have a great team on hand to help you with your legal needs. You need a law firm which you can trust, which understands your priorities and delivers practical, exceptional value legal solutions. We will work closely with you to ensure that we can deliver the results you need.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000