Gardner Leader LLP

01635 508080

Whether you need legal support for you or your business, we are here to help. Working closely with you to understand the complexities of your situation and your personal priorities, we aim to come up with the solution that best meets your needs. Every case is unique, which means we will not simply follow a set legal process. By employing skilled, approachable individuals, who take real pride in their work, we guarantee that your case will be dealt with efficiently and sensitively. Making sure you are informed upfront of the likely stages and costs, we will ensure that you are kept fully informed of your options at all times.

4.9/5 156 Customer Reviews 156 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gardner Leader LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gardner Leader LLP on ReviewSolicitors

156 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    143
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gary
Verified Gary Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114214

Business / Commercial

5

Sam was open about the risk of embarking on the action right from the beginning, he took time to understand what had happened and why I wanted to take the action. He understood fairly quickly that I liked to know all the options available to me and the risk involved with each. I trusted his guidance so although at times I wanted to proceed in a certain manner I took his advice and it always came out as the right thing to have done.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Pinder

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 24, 2018 20181024211502

Outstanding service!

5

We recently met Sam as a result of the need to contest a contract. He very quickly understood the details of the contract and our preferred solution. He found a significant breach for us and we were able to recind the contract quickly and importantly, costs were controlled perfectly. Excellent work Sam! I would recommend Gardner Leader to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Pinder

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Hi Mark I am thrilled you had such a positive experience with us, I will be sure to pass your comments onto Sam.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 28, 2020 20200328205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very grateful for speedy and accurate service.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Mead

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2020

Our Inheritance Protection Solicitors in Thatcham are delighted to hear you were happy with the client service Richard Mead provided you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Smith
Verified Stephen Smith Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 25, 2020 20200325205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Extremely professional Will service, Lucy understood our family situation and advised us on the best way to structure our Wills. The process was friendly, straight forward and any points that required clarification were brought straight across in a way that was easy to understand. Thanks again.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2020

We greatly appreciate these kind words and have passed your message directly onto Lucy Savage and the Inheritance Protection Solicitors in our Newbury office. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alfred Chan
Verified Alfred Chan Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 25, 2020 20200325205205

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Simply first class. Andrew Shipp is reliable + perfect in times of severe stress.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew James Shipp

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2020

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Andrew Shipp and our Dispute Resolution Solicitors in our Newbury office. This is very much appreciated and we are glad that you are happy with the service you received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alfred Chan
Verified Alfred Chan Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 25, 2020 20200325205205

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Andrew & Debbie were excellent throughout a very stressful business dispute. They reduced my stress!

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew James Shipp

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2020

Thank you for your kind review, I will pass on your positive words to Andrew and Debbie who are part of our Dispute Resolution Solicitors team in our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 25, 2020 20200325205204

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Wills, powers of attorney & trusts.

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2020

Thank you for leaving your review on our Newbury office and awarding our Inheritance Protection Solicitors five stars in all sections.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 20, 2020 20200320205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Extremely professional Will service, Lucy understood our family situation and advised us on the best way to structure our Wills. The process was friendly, straight forward and any points that required clarification were brought across in a way that was easy to understand. Thanks again.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 25 March, 2020

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback, we are so pleased you were happy with the service Inheritance Protection Solicitors and Lucy Savage provided at our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 20, 2020 20200320205204

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Excellent service I am unable to find anything that needs to improve

Solicitor named in this review: Jeni Smith

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 25 March, 2020

We are happy to hear that you found the service you received at our Thatcham office faultless. I will let Jeni and the Residential Property Solicitors know of your kind review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 20, 2020 20200320205203

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Simply First Class. Andrew Shipp is totally reliable and professional in times of severe stress

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew James Shipp

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 25 March, 2020

We are delighted to hear of your positive experience with Andrew Shipp and the Dispute Resolution Solicitors. Do not hesitate to contact Andrew or our Newbury office if you have any needs in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Karen
Karen Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 17, 2020
Collected on
20200217222823

Karen

5

Absolutely amazing firm of solicitors. This firm is well organised, attentive, and competitively priced. The efficiency and customer service we experienced during our house move was A1 and I would have no hesitation in recommending their services. Superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 18 February, 2020

Hi Karen, thank you for leaving this excellent review. We are pleased you were happy with the customer service you received during your house move. We will be sure to pass on your praise to our residential property team.

Ichabod
Ichabod Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 05, 2020
Collected on
20200205174721

Ichabod

5

Very helpful. Prompt service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 16 February, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review on our Google profile. We are glad you were very happy with the service you received from our staff.

Rahima
Rahima Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108024207

Rahima

5

Quick and efficient to respond.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Rahima
Rahima Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108024207

Rahima

5

Quick and efficient to respond.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Rahima
Rahima Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108024207

Rahima

5

Quick and efficient to respond.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Solicitors offering you peace of mind. Progressive and innovative, with a focus on excellence in client care, we have a great team on hand to help you with your legal needs. You need a law firm which you can trust, which understands your priorities and delivers practical, exceptional value legal solutions. We will work closely with you to ensure that we can deliver the results you need.


Legal Services
  • Drink driving
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Redundancy
  • Valuers
  • Theft
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Fraud
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Remortgaging
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Flexible Working
  • Stress at Work
  • Child contact
  • Wills
  • Repossessions
  • Lease Extensions
  • Speeding offences
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • IT professionals
  • Pension and property advice
  • Professional trustees
  • Property Disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Disputed Wills
  • Domestic Violence
  • Professional Conduct
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Social Services
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Transfer of title
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Civil partnerships
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Family law
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Financial advisors
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Separation Agreement
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Injunctions
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Part Time Workers
  • Disputed Probate
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Injunctions
  • Insurance brokers
  • Family Mediation
  • Tax
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Dangerous driving
  • Child Law
  • Criminal Damage
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Trusts
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Transfers of equity
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Drugs offences
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Business Crime
  • Financial Matters
  • Professional Discipline
  • Leasehold properties
  • Assault
  • Family Leave
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Employment Contracts
  • Trusts
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Housing disputes
  • Barristers
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Extending your Lease
  • Children
  • Drug driving
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Collaborative Law
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Litigation Law
  • Senior Executives
  • Probate
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Child Abduction
  • TUPE
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Employment - business
  • Statutory Demands
  • Agency agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Purchase of development land
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Finance
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Setting up a business
  • Slander
  • Charities
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Health and Safety
  • Copyright
  • Licensing
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Summary Judgment
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Intellectual Property
  • Mediation
  • Competition law
  • Development plot sales
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Insurance
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Data Protection
  • Share option schemes
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Domain Names
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Corporate Law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • GDPR
  • Asset Tracing
  • Franchising
  • Developer disputes
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Environment
  • Commercial Law
  • Farming disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Tax
  • Corporate finance
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Equestrian property
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000