Gardner Leader LLP

01635 508080

Whether you need legal support for you or your business, we are here to help. Working closely with you to understand the complexities of your situation and your personal priorities, we aim to come up with the solution that best meets your needs. Every case is unique, which means we will not simply follow a set legal process. By employing skilled, approachable individuals, who take real pride in their work, we guarantee that your case will be dealt with efficiently and sensitively. Making sure you are informed upfront of the likely stages and costs, we will ensure that you are kept fully informed of your options at all times.

4.9/5 164 Customer Reviews 164 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Gardner Leader LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gardner Leader LLP on ReviewSolicitors

164 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    151
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gary
Verified Gary Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114214

Business / Commercial

5

Sam was open about the risk of embarking on the action right from the beginning, he took time to understand what had happened and why I wanted to take the action. He understood fairly quickly that I liked to know all the options available to me and the risk involved with each. I trusted his guidance so although at times I wanted to proceed in a certain manner I took his advice and it always came out as the right thing to have done.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Pinder

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 24, 2018 20181024211502

Outstanding service!

5

We recently met Sam as a result of the need to contest a contract. He very quickly understood the details of the contract and our preferred solution. He found a significant breach for us and we were able to recind the contract quickly and importantly, costs were controlled perfectly. Excellent work Sam! I would recommend Gardner Leader to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Samuel Pinder

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

Hi Mark I am thrilled you had such a positive experience with us, I will be sure to pass your comments onto Sam.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 28, 2020 20200528205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

All staff with whom I had contact with were helpful, friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. The work was done to my satisfaction, efficiently and quickly. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Butcher

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 20, 2020 20200520205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Pleasant, helpful member of staff who dealt with the matter in a sensitive but efficient manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Savage

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 17, 2020 20200517205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

At a time when many professional advisors were running for the hills during the midst of the COVID-19 crisis, Fiona and her team at Gardner Leader stayed at their posts (suitably isolated and socially distanced as they were largely working form home!) and provided a top quality service. An outstanding job in very difficult and testing circumstances.

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona Tighe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 06, 2020 20200506205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Everybody was kindness and very sympathetic and patient. Took my fear away and very efficient young lady

Solicitor named in this review: Jade Taylor

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 12 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that we were able to help give you peace of mind and take the fear away.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 29, 2020 20200429205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We were very pleased with the work and support given by Cate and her team. She was easy to communicate with and always made the time to explain clearly what was happening.

Solicitor named in this review: Cate Beavis

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 12 May, 2020

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that Cate was able to help you and pleased to deliver a good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 29, 2020 20200429205203

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Michael was quick to pick up on the challenges within this case. He provided helpful clear concise guidance that we were able to use to inform decisions to resolve the issue to our satisfaction.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Axe

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 12 May, 2020

We are delighted that Michael was able to help you. Thank you for your review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Siri
Verified Siri Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 28, 2020 20200428205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Like many people during the Covid-19 pandemic I had cause to review my will. I was really impressed that Gardner Leader were able to meet my needs in such a challenging time. The were kind, friendly and efficient.

Solicitor named in this review: Jade Taylor

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 12 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that we have been able to help you and give you peace of mind in the current circumstances.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 23, 2020 20200423205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Everybody I dealt with was knowledgeable, kind, very understanding and I got the impression that nothing was too much trouble.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Butcher

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 12 May, 2020

We're delighted that Lucy and the team were able to help you and guide you through things. Thank you for your review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Karen
Karen Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 17, 2020
Collected on
20200217222823

Karen

5

Absolutely amazing firm of solicitors. This firm is well organised, attentive, and competitively priced. The efficiency and customer service we experienced during our house move was A1 and I would have no hesitation in recommending their services. Superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 18 February, 2020

Hi Karen, thank you for leaving this excellent review. We are pleased you were happy with the customer service you received during your house move. We will be sure to pass on your praise to our residential property team.

Ichabod
Ichabod Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 05, 2020
Collected on
20200205174721

Ichabod

5

Very helpful. Prompt service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 16 February, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review on our Google profile. We are glad you were very happy with the service you received from our staff.

Rahima
Rahima Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108024207

Rahima

5

Quick and efficient to respond.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Rahima
Rahima Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108024207

Rahima

5

Quick and efficient to respond.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Rahima
Rahima Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108024207

Rahima

5

Quick and efficient to respond.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Solicitors offering you peace of mind. Progressive and innovative, with a focus on excellence in client care, we have a great team on hand to help you with your legal needs. You need a law firm which you can trust, which understands your priorities and delivers practical, exceptional value legal solutions. We will work closely with you to ensure that we can deliver the results you need.


Legal Services
  • Social Services
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Part Time Workers
  • IT professionals
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Transfers of equity
  • Assault
  • Drugs offences
  • Housing disputes
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Repossessions
  • Redundancy
  • Drink driving
  • Property Disputes
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Financial Matters
  • Criminal Damage
  • Family Leave
  • Dangerous driving
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Business Crime
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Wills
  • Flexible Working
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Civil partnerships
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Tax
  • Professional trustees
  • Pension and property advice
  • Separation Agreement
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Senior Executives
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Family law
  • Lease Extensions
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Remortgaging
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Theft
  • Disputed Probate
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Leasehold properties
  • Child Abduction
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Fraud
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Barristers
  • Domestic Violence
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Injunctions
  • Financial advisors
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Gardening Leave
  • Collaborative Law
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Drug driving
  • Stress at Work
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Trusts
  • Valuers
  • Child contact
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Insurance brokers
  • Child Law
  • Family Mediation
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Probate
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Trusts
  • Speeding offences
  • Professional Conduct
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Children
  • Injunctions
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Extending your Lease
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • TUPE
  • Disputed Wills
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Litigation Law
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Developer disputes
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Charities
  • Copyright
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Farming disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Franchising
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Agency agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Equestrian property
  • GDPR
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Health and Safety
  • Insurance
  • Domain Names
  • Rights of way issues
  • Purchase of development land
  • Corporate Law
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial Leases
  • Licensing
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Intellectual Property
  • Environment
  • Share option schemes
  • Tax
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Employment - business
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Slander
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Finance
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Corporate finance
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Asset Tracing
  • Summary Judgment
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Competition law
  • Mediation
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Data Protection
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000