Solicitor at Gardner Leader LLP

Gardner Leader LLP

Andrew James Shipp

Solicitor - Senior Associate

SRA ID: 586382

The main focus of my work is commercial disputes, dealing with a range of issues including contractual disputes, shareholder/director disputes and debt recovery. I also undertake a large number of insolvency matters and act for Insolvency Practitioners pursuing book debts, contractual claims and delinquent directors. I also deal with intellectual property disputes including copyright and trademark infringement. In addition, I undertake a wide range of property disputes, including landlord and tenant matters, adverse possession claims, rights of way, and lease disputes.

White Hart House, Market Place, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 5BA

Licensed for 5 years

Practice Areas

Dispute Resolution

5.0/5 8 Customer Reviews 8
  • Dispute Resolution 100%
8 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Alfred Chan
Verified Alfred Chan Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
March 25, 2020 20200325205205

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Simply first class. Andrew Shipp is reliable + perfect in times of severe stress.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew James Shipp

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2020

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Andrew Shipp and our Dispute Resolution Solicitors in our Newbury office. This is very much appreciated and we are glad that you are happy with the service you received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alfred Chan
Verified Alfred Chan Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
March 25, 2020 20200325205205

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Andrew & Debbie were excellent throughout a very stressful business dispute. They reduced my stress!

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew James Shipp

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2020

Thank you for your kind review, I will pass on your positive words to Andrew and Debbie who are part of our Dispute Resolution Solicitors team in our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
March 20, 2020 20200320205203

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Simply First Class. Andrew Shipp is totally reliable and professional in times of severe stress

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew James Shipp

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 25 March, 2020

We are delighted to hear of your positive experience with Andrew Shipp and the Dispute Resolution Solicitors. Do not hesitate to contact Andrew or our Newbury office if you have any needs in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
March 20, 2020 20200320205203

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Andrew and Debbie were excellent throughout a very stressful business dispute. They reduced my stress!

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew James Shipp

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 25 March, 2020

Thank you for your kind review, I will pass on your positive words to Andrew and Debbie who are part of our Dispute Resolution Solicitors team in our Newbury office.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
February 18, 2020 20200218205202

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

From the outset this company have been not only friendly but professional and efficient although not the cheapest, their actions have reassured us at every stage that they are the right choice for us. I do believe that you get what you pay for.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew James Shipp

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 04 March, 2020

Our Dispute Resolution Solicitors in our Newbury office are thrilled to hear such good feedback. Thank you for leaving this review, I will pass this onto Andrew Shipp.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne Harding
Verified Joanne Harding Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205223

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Excellent, professional and timely service, would highly recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew James Shipp

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Verified Margaret Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205220

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Debt recovery for a small organisation could be stressful, but with Gardner Leader it is just a clear process where their friendly and expert advice makes sure you know what you need to do, and how much it will cost. With 100% success rate for us we have been delighted with Gardner Leader's help.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew James Shipp

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Margaret thank you for sharing the experience you had with Andrew Shipp and the Dispute Resolution team. This is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you are happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gaye
Gaye Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
December 23, 2019 20191223185402

Wonderful advice and support

5

I had 3 outstanding invoices owing and a tricksy client that was avoiding calls and emails and refusing to admit that non payment was an issue.
Andrew Shipp was helpful, positive, competent and great - he suggested a solution, executed it, helped me hold my nerve in negotiations and got me not only my money owed but legal costs and some money as notice.
He then handled lots of unnecessary emails from my debtor courteously and corny. Best of all his invoice did not exceed the amount quoted.
I wouldn’t hesitate any one else chasing late payments to use him.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew James Shipp

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 17 January, 2020

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with Andrew and the Dispute Resolution team. This is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you are happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Andrew James Shipp

The main focus of my work is commercial disputes, dealing with a range of issues including contractual disputes, shareholder/director disputes and debt recovery. I also undertake a large number of insolvency matters and act for Insolvency Practitioners pursuing book debts, contractual claims and delinquent directors. I also deal with intellectual property disputes including copyright and trademark infringement. In addition, I undertake a wide range of property disputes, including landlord and tenant matters, adverse possession claims, rights of way, and lease disputes.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Andrew James Shipp

Address

Gardner Leader LLP

White Hart House

Market Place

Newbury

Berkshire



Phone 01635 508080

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

03/11/14

16/02/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Trainee Legal Executive

Gardner Leader

2000-2005

Legal Executive

Gardner Leader

2005-2014

Solicitor

Gardner Leader

2014-2016

Associate Solicitor

Gardner Leader

2016-2018

Senior Associate

Gardner Leader

2018-Present