Solicitor at Berry & Lamberts LLP

Berry & Lamberts LLP

Paul Reader

Solicitor - Managing Partner

SRA ID: 229827

Paul is the Managing Partner of Berry & Lamberts LLP and heads up the Commercial and Dispute Resolution Department. He has been a qualified solicitor for 20 years and has spent the entirety of that time in the Commercial and Dispute Resolution department. Paul advises businesses throughout their life journey; preparing shareholder and partnership agreements, terms and conditions of business, employment contracts and policies; advising on ownership disputes, contract disputes with suppliers and customers, employment disputes and assisting in business sales and purchases. Paul's aim is to ensure that business owners can focus on running their business, safe in the knowledge that their legal position is secure. As Managing Partner of Berry & Lamberts, Paul can advise on both the legal and practical issues involved in running a business. Paul is also a specialist in Landlord and Tenant, acting for Housing Associations, Private Landlords and Tenants. He deals with drafting tenancy agreements, running possession actions, resolving disrepair problems, dealing with issues involving anti-social behaviour and succession rights. Paul also deals with all types of property disputes including ownership disputes, boundary disputes, issues regarding rights of way and party walls. Paul works on contentious probate matters including challenging the validity of wills due to lack of capacity and/or undue influence; advising dependents of the deceased whether they have any claim against the estate where reasonable provision has not been made for them under a will; and advising beneficiaries under a will as to the strength of claims being made by disappointed family members. Paul’s aim is to achieve the best result for the client for the least expense. If this outcome cannot be achieved through negotiation then Paul is able to fully prepare and assist clients in contested Court hearings

11 Church Road, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1JA

Licensed for 20 years

Practice Areas

Consumer, Company & Commercial, Employment, Housing & Property, Money & Tax, Regulations

5.0/5 9 Client Reviews 9
  • Regulations 17%
  • Consumer 17%
  • Money & Tax 17%
  • Employment 17%
  • Housing & Property 17%
  • Company & Commercial 17%
9 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
kelly
Verified kelly Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
October 08, 2020 20201008205208

Business / Commercial

5

Testimonial: Updating employee contracts. Not a job that fills me with joy! I did motivate myself however and go along to a ‘free’ seminar that runs through what you need to have in your contract in 2020. Now we only have a small company and the massive package that this company at the seminar was offering was very expensive and far more than we needed. It would also lock us into a monthly subscription that would go on for years. I was worried that we wouldn’t have up-to-date contracts and I couldn’t justify the expense of the other company, I was then introduced to Paul at Berry & Lamberts. Paul got straight to the point of what we actually needed to include. He had our backs every step of the way and didn’t try and sell us a bunch of extras we didn’t need. Our employees were happy to sign the updated contracts and we were happy as it was a fraction of the cost I was quoted elsewhere. Thank you Paul for not wasting our time and money.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Reader

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 09 October, 2020

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, Kelly! We're delighted that Paul was able to provide this service in a cost-effective and efficient way. We very much hope we can assist you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jack
Verified Jack Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
August 07, 2020 20200807205203

Business / Commercial

5

Paul at Berry & Lamberts provided me with some advice in respect of starting my own business. The advice offered was better than I expected and the service was exceptionally good value for money.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Reader

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 10 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jon Parker
Verified Jon Parker Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
August 07, 2020 20200807205203

Business / Commercial

5

Mr Reader assisted me with the NDA review I was required to complete whilst leaving my employment. The advice I obtained was clear, concise and punctual. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mr Reader in this area of law.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Reader

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 10 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vanessa
Verified Vanessa Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
August 05, 2020 20200805114529

Employment

5

I found the service provided to be timely and my solicitor was very approachable

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Reader

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 10 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert Creedon - Bellegrove Ltd
Verified Robert Creedon - Bellegrove Ltd Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
August 05, 2020 20200805114529

Business / Commercial

5

I would recommend this company for good professional advice, great service and communication.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Reader

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 10 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Verified Amanda Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
May 16, 2020 20200516205203

Business / Commercial

5

Berry and Lamberts took care to fully understand our requirements before providing a clear well thought through path to ensuring that our interests in a new start up business were protected through a series of legal agreements. The advice we received was thorough and fully explained at each stage and we were made aware of the potential consequences of decisions we took throughout the process in helpful everyday language which meant we felt confident in the choices we made.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Reader

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 08 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
November 21, 2019 20191121205202

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Paul was prompt with all his responses both verbal and by email. He kept me well informed throughout the whole process and showed good knowledge of the issue and an understanding of our needs. I wouldn't hesisatate to recommend his services.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Reader

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 08 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
November 13, 2019 20191113205203

Employment

5

The issue with my ex employer was very frustrating and I wanted it resolved quickly but I was advised it could be a drawn out affair and the longer it took the better the possible outcome. This was exactly what happened. Without the help of the firm there was no may I would have got to this outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Reader

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hannah
Verified Hannah Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
March 08, 2019 20190308114209

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

I was very happy with the excellent service I received from Berry & Lambert. We set out with an outcome in mind & this was achieved. Very friendly company, would use again & would definitely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Reader

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Paul Reader

Paul is the Managing Partner of Berry & Lamberts LLP and heads up the Commercial and Dispute Resolution Department. He has been a qualified solicitor for 20 years and has spent the entirety of that time in the Commercial and Dispute Resolution department. Paul advises businesses throughout their life journey; preparing shareholder and partnership agreements, terms and conditions of business, employment contracts and policies; advising on ownership disputes, contract disputes with suppliers and customers, employment disputes and assisting in business sales and purchases. Paul's aim is to ensure that business owners can focus on running their business, safe in the knowledge that their legal position is secure. As Managing Partner of Berry & Lamberts, Paul can advise on both the legal and practical issues involved in running a business. Paul is also a specialist in Landlord and Tenant, acting for Housing Associations, Private Landlords and Tenants. He deals with drafting tenancy agreements, running possession actions, resolving disrepair problems, dealing with issues involving anti-social behaviour and succession rights. Paul also deals with all types of property disputes including ownership disputes, boundary disputes, issues regarding rights of way and party walls. Paul works on contentious probate matters including challenging the validity of wills due to lack of capacity and/or undue influence; advising dependents of the deceased whether they have any claim against the estate where reasonable provision has not been made for them under a will; and advising beneficiaries under a will as to the strength of claims being made by disappointed family members. Paul’s aim is to achieve the best result for the client for the least expense. If this outcome cannot be achieved through negotiation then Paul is able to fully prepare and assist clients in contested Court hearings

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Paul Reader

Address

Berry & Lamberts LLP

11 Church Road

Tunbridge Wells

Kent



Phone 01892 526 344

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/00

11/08/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Berry & Berry

?-present