Berry & Lamberts LLP

01892 833456

Also known as - Berry & Lamberts Solicitors

We work as a team with our clients on a full range of business and individual legal matters. Our specialist knowledge is an absolute given. We pride ourselves in working alongside clients to help them achieve the results they seek in their professional and personal lives.

4.9/5 107 Client Reviews 107 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Berry & Lamberts LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Berry & Lamberts LLP on ReviewSolicitors

107 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    102
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lisa H
Verified Lisa H Added 5 days ago Report to admin
January 18, 2021 20210118205209

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I'm delighted with the service I have received from you, I was always kept fully up to date and the purchase of my house all went smoothly thanks to the help and professionalism of your staff.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Blackwell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sally
Verified Sally Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 16, 2020 20201216205205

Family

5

Matter Type: Grandparents' Rights

Sharon understood my aim, which was to achieve a fair financial settlement, building on amicable work thus far in mediation. She got to grips with quite complex information very quickly and with total accuracy. She was exactly the right person to help me through a process which could have been quite difficult. I recommend her without hesitation.

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Hawkins

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 04 January, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Sally. We are so pleased that Sharon was able to assist with your matter in order to help you reach a fair financial settlement. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if you need our assistance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified Philip Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 04, 2020 20201204205217

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Fantastic service as always from Kizzy and her team - Heather, Jemma and Gail. Excellent communication, keeping me well informed and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you all for easing the stress of moving. I highly recommend

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 04 January, 2021

Thank you, Philip, for your fantastic feedback following your experience with our property team. in Paddock Wood. I will ensure your comments are passed to Kizzy, Heather, Jemma and Gail. We hope we can assist you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Katie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 29, 2020 20201029191351

Exceptional solicitor - trustworthy, efficient, Anna made it happen

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Had to share a five star review of Anna Blackwell our solicitor on a house purchase following an exceptionally positive experience. Anna came recommended to us as she had been brilliant for a friend who had a challenging move. We were so impressed with her speed, professionalism and manner. Our house move would not have completed so fast without her. She was thorough and gave great advice while chasing down the vendors solicitor who moved at a glacial pace. We needed to complete very fast or else go into storage and a relatives. Anna worked nights and weekends to make it happen for us. She was unbelievable and there whenever we needed her.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Blackwell

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you, Katie, for sending in your review of the service received by Anna Blackwell, Partner in our property team. We are so pleased that Anna was able to go above and beyond to get your house purchase over the line, particularly in these challenging times. We will ensure that Anna receives a copy of your feedback. We hope we can assist you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

colin
Verified colin Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 24, 2020 20201024205209

Commercial Property

5

Matter Type: Development plot sales

top of class, a real class act

Solicitor named in this review: Verity Donaldson

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you, Colin, for submitting your feedback on the service received by Verity Donaldson. We are delighted that Verity was able to assist in your matter, in such a positive and efficient way. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rod
Verified Rod Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 16, 2020 20201016205214

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

5 Star service Eleanor Lister amazing and Charlotte Finn a great team member.

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you for your review on the excellent service received by Eleanor and Charlotte in our property team. We look forward to being able to work with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

PJ and Mike
Verified PJ and Mike Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 12, 2020 20201012205207

Agricultural / Rural

5

Matter Type: Buying and selling a farm

From the outset we found Robert Moseley extremely professional, persistent and polite in handling our matter, always responding very quickly to any correspondence or calls. We would not hesitate to use him or your company again and recommend your services.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Moseley

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 13 October, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Berry & Lamberts and our Head of Property, Robert Moseley. We hope to be able to provide assistance to you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Verified Steve Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 26, 2020 20200926205205

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I was 100% satisfied with B & L's conveyancing service in this purchase. I have used them before, and am pleased that they have maintained a high standard of service over the years, even as the personnel have changed. I recommend this firm.

Solicitor named in this review: Verity Donaldson

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 29 September, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We're delighted that your positive experience with us has remained consistent over the years and we hope that we can assist you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jack
Verified Jack Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 07, 2020 20200807205203

Business / Commercial

5

Matter Type: Setting up a business

Paul at Berry & Lamberts provided me with some advice in respect of starting my own business. The advice offered was better than I expected and the service was exceptionally good value for money.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Reader

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 10 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yashin Masoliver
Verified Yashin Masoliver Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 02, 2020 20200802205203

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Matter Type: Family law

I was very lucky to have found this firm on the internet. I was living in Spain at the time and I went to the internet and found you. Every since I have been very happy how they dealt with all my matrimonial issues. I would happily recommend the firm to my friends. I was very happy with the outcome the day of the court. I think the firm has done an excellent job to help me solve my case.

Solicitor named in this review: Yashin Masoliver

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 10 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jane
Jane Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 18, 2020
Collected on
20200718111745

Jane

5

Verity handled our sale & purchase. She was an absolute breath of fresh air in comparison to all our previous solicitors. She was extremely efficient, professional, thorough and happy to clarify any queries we had. We never once had to chase her... She's 'top drawer' as my nan would have said!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 21 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Udesh
Udesh Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108155829

Udesh

5

Convenient place. Good solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Derval
Derval Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019
Collected on
20191010162741

Derval

5

Selling a leasehold property can be a nightmare of seemingly silly questions from buyers representative. Anna Blackwell and her team fielded the questions by referring to paperwork supplied, applied common sense when needed and provided a great service. Exchange and completion on time and with minimal stress to us. I am so glad we found Anna Blackwell, a great solicitor and a nice human being. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 October, 2019

Thank you for such positive feedback. This will be shared with Anna and the team. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can help with anything in the future.

Chris
Chris Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 10, 2019
Collected on
20190510181922

Chris

5

This is the best legal firm in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 October, 2019

Thank you for such positive feedback

Sassy
Sassy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 10, 2019
Collected on
20190410160814

Sassy

5

Experienced, helpful and expert. Always.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 10 April, 2019

Thank you

Reviews collected on

Ellie Lewis
Ellie Lewis Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 15, 2019 20190215141927

Ellie Lewis

5

We have today completed on our mortgage and we used Berry and Lambert (Paddock Wood), our solicitor Verity was extremely helpful and the whole process has been stress free due to her due diligence and attention to detail! Would highly recommend your services

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Our 260+ year history enables our friendly and ‘human’ teams to draw on a wealth of experience to provide dependable advice in a relaxed, professional environment. We have offices in Tunbridge Wells, Sevenoaks and Paddock Wood in Kent. We serve individuals and businesses in the West Kent community, the South East and all over England and Wales.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000