Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Berry & Lamberts LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Berry & Lamberts LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Berry & Lamberts LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Berry & Lamberts LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Berry & Lamberts LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Berry & Lamberts LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Berry & Lamberts LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    138
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Rebecca Holman

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rebecca Holman

February 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Verity was extremely helpful throughout the whole process. She replied to every query very quickly and provided responses in as much detail as possible. I cannot fault the service received at all, she pushed the sellers to exchange as we were ready and completion was smooth and prompt.

Was this review helpful?

George and Maddie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

George and Maddie

February 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Verity Donaldson has been fantastic from start to finish, she kept us well informed with regular updates about how the status of our purchase and she was happy to answer any queries we had. We would definitely recommend Berry & Lamberts and would look to use them again in the future

Was this review helpful?

Lisa H

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lisa H

January 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

I'm delighted with the service I have received from you, I was always kept fully up to date and the purchase of my house all went smoothly thanks to the help and professionalism of your staff.

Was this review helpful?

Sally

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Grandparents' Rights

Sally

December 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

Sharon understood my aim, which was to achieve a fair financial settlement, building on amicable work thus far in mediation. She got to grips with quite complex information very quickly and with total accuracy. She was exactly the right person to help me through a process which could have been quite difficult. I recommend her without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Philip

December 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Fantastic service as always from Kizzy and her team - Heather, Jemma and Gail. Excellent communication, keeping me well informed and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you all for easing the stress of moving. I highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Katie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Katie

October 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional solicitor - trustworthy, efficient, Anna made it happen

Had to share a five star review of Anna Blackwell our solicitor on a house purchase following an exceptionally positive experience. Anna came recommended to us as she had been brilliant for a friend who had a challenging move. We were so impressed with her speed, professionalism and manner. Our house move would not have completed so fast without her. She was thorough and gave great advice while chasing down the vendors solicitor who moved at a glacial pace. We needed to complete very fast or else go into storage and a relatives. Anna worked nights and weekends to make it happen for us. She was unbelievable and there whenever we needed her.

Was this review helpful?

colin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Development plot sales

colin

October 24, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial Property

top of class, a real class act

Was this review helpful?

Rod

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rod

October 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

5 Star service Eleanor Lister amazing and Charlotte Finn a great team member.

Was this review helpful?

PJ and Mike

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Buying and selling a farm

PJ and Mike

October 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Agricultural / Rural

From the outset we found Robert Moseley extremely professional, persistent and polite in handling our matter, always responding very quickly to any correspondence or calls. We would not hesitate to use him or your company again and recommend your services.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Steve

September 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

I was 100% satisfied with B & L's conveyancing service in this purchase. I have used them before, and am pleased that they have maintained a high standard of service over the years, even as the personnel have changed. I recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

brian

brian

March 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

brian

We sold our house in Paddock Wood which, after a couple of false starts, was done and dusted without fuss. We had asked Anna Blackwell to handle the purchase of our next house which set us all on an adventure (must have given her sleepless nights I am sure).
House number one failed it's buildings survey and was aborted.
House number two was pulled from under us a couple of days before exchange - disgraceful.
House number three was sorted within four weeks and a day. We all took a view on the documentation present and pushed on successfully.
Anna through out the process was both supportive (maintaining a sense of humour when ours had failed) and professional. There can be lot of "dead time" during conveyancing while one party waits for the other and to be updated with com's even late into the evening and some weekends was reassuring. We felt we were not alone in this process and recommend Anna and the practice to anyone considering conveyancing.
B Cox.

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Jane

July 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jane

Verity handled our sale & purchase. She was an absolute breath of fresh air in comparison to all our previous solicitors. She was extremely efficient, professional, thorough and happy to clarify any queries we had. We never once had to chase her... She's 'top drawer' as my nan would have said!

Was this review helpful?

Udesh

Udesh

January 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Udesh

Convenient place. Good solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Derval

Derval

October 10, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Derval

Selling a leasehold property can be a nightmare of seemingly silly questions from buyers representative. Anna Blackwell and her team fielded the questions by referring to paperwork supplied, applied common sense when needed and provided a great service. Exchange and completion on time and with minimal stress to us. I am so glad we found Anna Blackwell, a great solicitor and a nice human being. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

May 10, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

This is the best legal firm in the area.

Was this review helpful?

Berry & Lamberts LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our 260+ year history enables our friendly and ‘human’ teams to draw on a wealth of experience to provide dependable advice in a relaxed, professional environment. We have offices in Tunbridge Wells, Sevenoaks and Paddock Wood in Kent. We serve individuals and businesses in the West Kent community, the South East and all over England and Wales.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Tax
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment