Berry & Lamberts LLP

01732 355911

We work as a team with our clients on a full range of business and individual legal matters. Our specialist knowledge is an absolute given. We pride ourselves in working alongside clients to help them achieve the results they seek in their professional and personal lives.

4.9/5 74 Client Reviews 74 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Berry & Lamberts LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Berry & Lamberts LLP on ReviewSolicitors

74 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    71
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Robert Creedon - Bellegrove Ltd
Verified Robert Creedon - Bellegrove Ltd Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 05, 2020 20200805114529

Business / Commercial

5

Matter Type: Employment - business

I would recommend this company for good professional advice, great service and communication.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Reader

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 10 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Norman
Verified Norman Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 05, 2020 20200805095636

Other

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Although a relatively small project it was undertaken by Verity Donaldson in an extremely professional and efficient manner. Her pleasant and friendly attitude was refreshing and made us feel at ease through the whole process.

Solicitor named in this review: Verity Donaldson

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 10 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs S Goddard.
Verified Mrs S Goddard. Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 15, 2020 20200715205203

Other

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Melanie Williams and her team are exceptional. They provided first class service in all our dealings with them and went above and beyond during this period of the Covid pandemic. We are extremely grateful and thankful to Melanie and her colleagues, and can not recommend them highly enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Melanie Williams

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 21 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Verified Janet Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 14, 2020 20200214205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Probate

Highly recommend, exceptional service, reasonably priced.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Houghton

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 08 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 30, 2020 20200130205203

Family

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Mr Kalp provided a quick, efficient and helpful service.

Solicitor named in this review: Anthony Kalp

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 08 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roderick
Verified Roderick Added 11 months ago Report to admin
October 17, 2019 20191017205200

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Trusts

Very Pleased. Many thanks

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louis
Verified Louis Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 30, 2019 20190930205201

Commercial Property

5

Matter Type: Development plot sales

Personally very friendly and courteous whilst professionally very knowledgeable in the issue.

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor Lister

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Verified Anthony Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 23, 2019 20190823205201

Employment

5

Matter Type: Media and Sports

I found Karron Foot of Berry and Lamberts knowledgable and helpful. Her advice was integral to resolving what could otherwise have proved to be a difficult case.

Solicitor named in this review: Karron Foot

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Winnie
Verified Winnie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205202

other

4

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Other than our comments on 6.2, we were very happy with the service provided.

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor Lister

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham.
Verified Graham. Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Mr. A.Kalp,was a great help to us regarding our Wills & other legal matters.Extremely grateful for his advice & expertise.

Solicitor named in this review: Anthony Kalp

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Chris
Chris Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 19, 2019
Collected on
20190419130619

Chris

5

They are there when you want them in life

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 20 April, 2019

Thank you

Eski196
Eski196 Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 16, 2019
Collected on
20190316224607

Eski196

5

Great Solicitors Helped alot Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 02 December, 2018

Thank you

dave
dave Added 2 years ago Report to admin
October 24, 2017
Collected on
20171024062511

dave

5

Iain Reed was extremely helpful and efficient with my late mums probate, thank you Iain, hopefully hear from you soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 08 November, 2017

Thank you

David
David Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 15, 2020
Collected on
20200815182754

David

5

Professional.. friendly.. would definitely recommend this practice..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 19 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Jane
Jane Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 18, 2020
Collected on
20200718111745

Jane

5

Verity handled our sale & purchase. She was an absolute breath of fresh air in comparison to all our previous solicitors. She was extremely efficient, professional, thorough and happy to clarify any queries we had. We never once had to chase her... She's 'top drawer' as my nan would have said!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 21 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Reviews collected on

Ellie Lewis
Ellie Lewis Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215141927

Ellie Lewis

5

We have today completed on our mortgage and we used Berry and Lambert (Paddock Wood), our solicitor Verity was extremely helpful and the whole process has been stress free due to her due diligence and attention to detail! Would highly recommend your services

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Our 260+ year history enables our friendly and ‘human’ teams to draw on a wealth of experience to provide dependable advice in a relaxed, professional environment. We have offices in Tunbridge Wells, Sevenoaks, Tonbridge, Paddock Wood and Kings Hill (open by appointment only) in Kent. We serve individuals and businesses in the West Kent community, the South East and all over England and Wales.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000