Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Berry & Lamberts LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Berry & Lamberts LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Berry & Lamberts LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Berry & Lamberts LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Berry & Lamberts LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Berry & Lamberts LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Berry & Lamberts LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    138
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
S Nurse

S Nurse

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Ellie was brilliant at explaining, what was a very bizarre lease and the pros and cons of it. Charlotte, Sue and Jackie were excellent at turning round the documentation very quickly.

Was this review helpful?

Aaron and Amy

Aaron and Amy

June 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Berry and lambert are Abit more expensive than Other solicitors I’ve used however they have a fantastic reputation, They provide a service that is quick and professional. The employees are kind and easy to talk to. I cannot recommend you enough!! I will be using you in the future thanks you !!

Was this review helpful?

Neil

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Neil

June 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Fantastic service from the get-go, kept me up to date on the process and Kizzy was a pleasure to work with. I would use them again for any future business and recommend them to anyone I know.

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tim

May 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Berry & Lamberts provided us with an excellent service, under very trying circumstances. They did exactly what they said they would do, and on more than one occasion, went beyond my expectations, in order to assist with our conveyancing. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a first class Conveyancing service.

Was this review helpful?

Susan and Michael Hollis

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Susan and Michael Hollis

May 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

We would recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

Nichola Howroyd

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nichola Howroyd

May 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

I was signposted to Berry and Lamberts by my estate agent, and was very pleased with the service that I received. If it wasn't for delays further up the chain, the whole thing would have been sorted in less than two months and with minimal stress placed on myself and my busy job. Mr Moseley was very understanding about restrictions on me not being able to communicate while teaching, and didn't allow this to hold up the process.

Was this review helpful?

Andrea

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andrea

May 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional service

Jessica is an exemplary solicitor. Her professionalism, efficiency and dedication were deeply appreciated during our very complicated house sale and purchase. We can’t recommend her highly enough as she was so clearly working extremely hard for us at every step of the process. On top of that, she is a decent human being who understands the value of the personal touch. We would always choose her in future.

Was this review helpful?

John and Sue Betts

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John and Sue Betts

April 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

At every stage we received a very professional and reliable service. We were confident that Robert would serve our best interests.

Was this review helpful?

I & MK White

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

I & MK White

April 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Excellent conveyancing service. We highly recommend Robert Moseley and his team, whom we will use again for our forthcoming property purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Graham

Graham

February 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Graham

Eleonor Lister pulled off the almost impossible task of getting a house sale purchase done from start to finish in 2 weeks! (the woman is a legend) Highly recommend this company and especially Eleonor to anyone who needs a competent professional Solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

August 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Professional.. friendly.. would definitely recommend this practice..

Was this review helpful?

sharon

sharon

March 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

sharon

Their very good solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Yakob

Yakob

October 19, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Yakob

Very very helpful and professional

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Jack

June 01, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jack

The conveyancing team at Berry & Lamberts T. Wells have worked on a number of property transfers, sales and purchases for me over the past few years and I would highly recommend them to anyone wishing to buy / sell. Most recently, the service provided by Ellie was outstanding. She was incredibly thorough and kept me updated each step of the way, particularly when my buyer's solicitors were totally incompetent and required regular chasing! I'd also like to extend my thanks to Robert, Sue and Charlotte. Five stars and an excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

Berry & Lamberts LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our 260+ year history enables our friendly and ‘human’ teams to draw on a wealth of experience to provide dependable advice in a relaxed, professional environment. We have offices in Tunbridge Wells, Sevenoaks and Paddock Wood in Kent. We serve individuals and businesses in the West Kent community, the South East and all over England and Wales.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Tax
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment