Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Berry & Lamberts LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Berry & Lamberts LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Berry & Lamberts LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Berry & Lamberts LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Berry & Lamberts LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Berry & Lamberts LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Berry & Lamberts LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    181
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Kevin

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kevin

January 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

We would always use Verity Donaldson of
Berry & Lamberts solicitors because of her true Professionalism, Knowledge and personal service that you feel you receive to get the job completed.

Was this review helpful?

Very satisfied senior citizen, Paddock Wood.

Matter Type:

Wills

Very satisfied senior citizen, Paddock Wood.

December 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Everything was dealt with admirably, thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Matter Type:

Wills

Alex

December 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

All interactions with the team at Lamberts find them extremely knowledgeable, professional and personable and as a result very easy to work with. Importantly Lamberts take the time to understand our situation and desired outcomes before recommending an appropriate path forward. We have used Lamberts for over 30 years in matters related to property, wills and employment law and can attest to their integrity and professionalism in all areas. We will continue to make them our first choice.

Was this review helpful?

Nicola

Matter Type:

Employment - business

Nicola

December 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Business / Commercial

Paul Reader, Managing Partner at Berry & Lamberts, is always a pleasure to deal with. Highly personable and always able to translate legalese into layman's terms. Excellent communication throughout the matter which was completely well within the agreed timescale and to the agreed and very reasonable price. I highly recommend this professional and friendly firm for any legal matter, large or small.

Was this review helpful?

Rasa J

Matter Type:

Employment - business

Rasa J

November 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Business / Commercial

Paul was a superstar to deal with. I made my enquiry after 4 pm on Friday and Paul called me back the same evening. The company provides excellent service for a reasonable price. The reply I received was easy to follow and written in a language that a simple human being could understand. I had a couple of follow up questions and Paul has kindly answered these too for the price already paid.

Was this review helpful?

Mary

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mary

November 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Very satisfied with the service I received, always had a very quick response to any email I sent or was phoned back promptly

Was this review helpful?

Mrs S

Matter Type:

Divorce

Mrs S

November 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

Yash was so kind, gentle and understanding. He explained everything clearly and was very patient. He always had my best interests at heart and was very clear on my rights.
Zoe his PA kept me up to date on a regular basis and was always at the end of the phone if I needed to speak to her. Couldn't recommend enough.

Was this review helpful?

SallyAnne

Matter Type:

Wills

SallyAnne

November 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

New Will

I am very happy with the service I received from Emma Houghton regarding the writing of my new Will. Emma was very thorough and brought certain matters to my attention that I hadn’t even thought of.

I am fit and healthy, but I wanted to get this sorted and I regard the fee I paid as money well spent as I now have peace of mind it’s done.

A resident of Tonbridge

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michelle

November 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Berry & Lambert Solicitors, has successfully helped me with what I originally thought was an insurmountable problem. All carried out in a calm professional and informative manner. I can't thank them enough and if I need legal advice or someone to act for me, they will be my first port of call. Five stars all the way and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Katy

Matter Type:

Divorce

Katy

November 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Children

I cannot express how much Yash and Zoe supported me through such a difficult time. Their friendship and support was invaluable. They are a wonderful team and I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Danielle

Danielle

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Danielle

I would highly recommended both Paul and his team at Berry & Lamberts across all their specialist areas of legal services.

I have used their expertise across a number of departments; including private client, estate planning and family law, and have been extremely impressed with the level of knowledge and professionalism from all members of staff at every stage.

I would not hesitate in recommending the firm or any members of the Berry & Lambert team in assisting my personal needs, or those of my clients, family or friends.

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Graham

February 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Graham

Eleonor Lister pulled off the almost impossible task of getting a house sale purchase done from start to finish in 2 weeks! (the woman is a legend) Highly recommend this company and especially Eleonor to anyone who needs a competent professional Solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

August 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Professional.. friendly.. would definitely recommend this practice..

Was this review helpful?

sharon

sharon

March 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

sharon

Their very good solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Yakob

Yakob

October 19, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Yakob

Very very helpful and professional

Was this review helpful?

Berry & Lamberts LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our 260+ year history enables our friendly and ‘human’ teams to draw on a wealth of experience to provide dependable advice in a relaxed, professional environment. We have offices in Tunbridge Wells, Sevenoaks and Paddock Wood in Kent. We serve individuals and businesses in the West Kent community, the South East and all over England and Wales.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Tax
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment