Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Berry & Lamberts LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Berry & Lamberts LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Berry & Lamberts LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Berry & Lamberts LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Berry & Lamberts LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Berry & Lamberts LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Berry & Lamberts LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    239
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Stuart Beattie

Stuart Beattie

August 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Jessica was outstanding. Prompt, courteous, meticulous and persistent. We knew our transaction was in safe hands.

Was this review helpful?

Elaine Mitchell

Elaine Mitchell

August 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Children

Charlotte is an excellent child care solicitor, she has many years of experience in all aspects of this area of law, and is good with her clients presenting their cases well.

Was this review helpful?

Megan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Megan

August 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Verity has been by far the best solicitor I have ever used. Her communication was quick and direct which helped speed up the process of my house sale completion. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Alan & Patricia Haiselden

Matter Type:

Wills

Alan & Patricia Haiselden

August 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

We were very happy with the way our affairs were dealt with.It was comprehensive, professional and friendly.
This is the second time we have dealt with Berry & Lamberts and on both occasions we have been very satisfied as they have been excellent!!

Was this review helpful?

Alison Doust

Matter Type:

Wills

Alison Doust

July 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Great service provided, clear directions and advice given, what I thought would be difficult, was actually easy.

Was this review helpful?

Mr Cox

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mr Cox

July 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

We were very pleased with the service that we received - we were kept informed and Kizzy was very thorough.

Was this review helpful?

Stuart Beattie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Stuart Beattie

July 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Jessica was outstanding. Prompt, courteous, meticulous and persistent. We knew our transaction was in safe hands.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

July 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Knowledgeable, efficient and friendly service to conduct the conveyancing of a house sale. Very good communication throughout the process, by e mail, telephone and in person.

Was this review helpful?

JNS

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

JNS

July 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Verity Donaldson proved highly professional and showed competence throughout sale of our house in Sevenoaks.

Was this review helpful?

Emily

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Emily

July 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

I would like to say a huge thank you to Verity. She was super efficient, she handled all my queries and questions instantly and helped me navigate the world of selling a house with ease.

Thank you for all the time and effort you put into my case to ensure an exchange and completion was secured in my timeframe.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Danielle

Danielle

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Danielle

I would highly recommended both Paul and his team at Berry & Lamberts across all their specialist areas of legal services.

I have used their expertise across a number of departments; including private client, estate planning and family law, and have been extremely impressed with the level of knowledge and professionalism from all members of staff at every stage.

I would not hesitate in recommending the firm or any members of the Berry & Lambert team in assisting my personal needs, or those of my clients, family or friends.

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Graham

February 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Graham

Eleonor Lister pulled off the almost impossible task of getting a house sale purchase done from start to finish in 2 weeks! (the woman is a legend) Highly recommend this company and especially Eleonor to anyone who needs a competent professional Solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

August 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Professional.. friendly.. would definitely recommend this practice..

Was this review helpful?

sharon

sharon

March 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

sharon

Their very good solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Yakob

Yakob

October 19, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Yakob

Very very helpful and professional

Was this review helpful?

Berry & Lamberts LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our 260+ year history enables our friendly and ‘human’ teams to draw on a wealth of experience to provide dependable advice in a relaxed, professional environment. We have offices in Tunbridge Wells, Sevenoaks and Paddock Wood in Kent. We serve individuals and businesses in the West Kent community, the South East and all over England and Wales.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Tax
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment