Berry & Lamberts LLP

01892 526 344

We work as a team with our clients on a full range of business and individual legal matters. Our specialist knowledge is an absolute given. We pride ourselves in working alongside clients to help them achieve the results they seek in their professional and personal lives.

4.9/5 96 Client Reviews 96 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Berry & Lamberts LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Berry & Lamberts LLP on ReviewSolicitors

96 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    92
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jayne
Verified Jayne Added 2 hours ago Report to admin
December 04, 2020 20201204205217

Family

5

Matter Type: International Divorce

Great service and huge thanks for all your help during a stressful time.

Solicitor named in this review: Anita Denton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Josephine
Verified Josephine Added 4 days ago Report to admin
November 30, 2020 20201130205211

Family

5

Matter Type: International Divorce

Berry & Lamberts handled my initial divorce proceedings very proficiently, so when I was taken back to court by my ex-husband I had no hesitation in returning to Berry & Lambert for further legal advice, The excellent solicitor who handled my initial divorce settlement had retired and so I used a different solicitor. He has been efficient, knowlegable and caring throughout this second bout of legal action. Much as I appreciate all that Berry & Lambert have done I do hope that I do not need to face further legal proceedings in the future. However if I did, I would have no hesitation to use their services again.

Solicitor named in this review: Yashin Masoliver

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 01 December, 2020

Many thanks for your kind feedback, Josephine. We are delighted that you returned to us for your legal matter and we appreciate the time you have taken to feedback on the service received by the firm, and Yashin in particular.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified Robert Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 21, 2020 20201121205208

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The advice offered was professional, friendly and effective

Solicitor named in this review: Verity Donaldson

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 01 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Verified Alex Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
November 05, 2020 20201105205206

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Excellent service from Melanie Williams and her team, it couldn't have been easier. Thank you very much.

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 09 November, 2020

Thank you, Alex, for your positive feedback; we will ensure that Melanie and the team see this. We hope we can assist you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

kelly
Verified kelly Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 08, 2020 20201008205208

Business / Commercial

5

Matter Type: Employment Contracts

Testimonial: Updating employee contracts. Not a job that fills me with joy! I did motivate myself however and go along to a ‘free’ seminar that runs through what you need to have in your contract in 2020. Now we only have a small company and the massive package that this company at the seminar was offering was very expensive and far more than we needed. It would also lock us into a monthly subscription that would go on for years. I was worried that we wouldn’t have up-to-date contracts and I couldn’t justify the expense of the other company, I was then introduced to Paul at Berry & Lamberts. Paul got straight to the point of what we actually needed to include. He had our backs every step of the way and didn’t try and sell us a bunch of extras we didn’t need. Our employees were happy to sign the updated contracts and we were happy as it was a fraction of the cost I was quoted elsewhere. Thank you Paul for not wasting our time and money.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Reader

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 09 October, 2020

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, Kelly! We're delighted that Paul was able to provide this service in a cost-effective and efficient way. We very much hope we can assist you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 5 months ago Report to admin
July 05, 2020 20200705205201

Other

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Throughout my dealings with Berry and Lamberts I have been invariably impressed with their professional approach, and client appreciation

Solicitor named in this review: William Moore

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 08 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Verified Steve Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 22, 2020 20200622205201

Other

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Would recommend and certainly use them again

Solicitor named in this review: Verity Donaldson

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 08 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified Robert Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 15, 2020 20200615205201

Other

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I have always received a good service from Berry & Lamberts both for personal and business matters. They are pro-active and communicate promptly. I am able to speak directly to my solicitor quickly and 'drop-in' and speak to them face-to-face at short-notice which is vitally important to my business and holds significant value to me. Covid-19 has not diminished their level of service and has demonstrated other solicitors are unable to adapt and continue during adverse circumstances

Solicitor named in this review: Verity Donaldson

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 08 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

CChia
Verified CChia Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 11, 2020 20200611205201

Other

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I have now used Berry and Lamberts conveyancing twice and have found them to be professional and efficient. You get a dedicated conveyancer who is always at the end of the phone or email and able to explain and guide you through the process of buying or selling.

Solicitor named in this review: Verity Donaldson

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 08 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Verified Amanda Added 6 months ago Report to admin
May 16, 2020 20200516205203

Business / Commercial

5

Matter Type: Setting up a business

Berry and Lamberts took care to fully understand our requirements before providing a clear well thought through path to ensuring that our interests in a new start up business were protected through a series of legal agreements. The advice we received was thorough and fully explained at each stage and we were made aware of the potential consequences of decisions we took throughout the process in helpful everyday language which meant we felt confident in the choices we made.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Reader

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 08 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

David
David Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 15, 2020
Collected on
20200815182754

David

5

Professional.. friendly.. would definitely recommend this practice..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 19 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

sharon
sharon Added 9 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2020
Collected on
20200308175412

sharon

5

Their very good solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Yakob
Yakob Added 2 years ago Report to admin
October 19, 2018
Collected on
20181019170143

Yakob

5

Very very helpful and professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 05 September, 2018

Thank you.

Jack
Jack Added 2 years ago Report to admin
June 01, 2018
Collected on
20180601130314

Jack

5

The conveyancing team at Berry & Lamberts T. Wells have worked on a number of property transfers, sales and purchases for me over the past few years and I would highly recommend them to anyone wishing to buy / sell. Most recently, the service provided by Ellie was outstanding. She was incredibly thorough and kept me updated each step of the way, particularly when my buyer's solicitors were totally incompetent and required regular chasing! I'd also like to extend my thanks to Robert, Sue and Charlotte. Five stars and an excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Jane
Jane Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 18, 2020
Collected on
20200718111745

Jane

5

Verity handled our sale & purchase. She was an absolute breath of fresh air in comparison to all our previous solicitors. She was extremely efficient, professional, thorough and happy to clarify any queries we had. We never once had to chase her... She's 'top drawer' as my nan would have said!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 21 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Reviews collected on

Ellie Lewis
Ellie Lewis Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 15, 2019 20190215141927

Ellie Lewis

5

We have today completed on our mortgage and we used Berry and Lambert (Paddock Wood), our solicitor Verity was extremely helpful and the whole process has been stress free due to her due diligence and attention to detail! Would highly recommend your services

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Our 260+ year history enables our friendly and ‘human’ teams to draw on a wealth of experience to provide dependable advice in a relaxed, professional environment. We have offices in Tunbridge Wells, Sevenoaks and Paddock Wood in Kent. We serve individuals and businesses in the West Kent community, the South East and all over England and Wales.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000