Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Berry & Lamberts LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Berry & Lamberts LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Berry & Lamberts LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Berry & Lamberts LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Berry & Lamberts LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Berry & Lamberts LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Berry & Lamberts LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    156
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Leah Gardner

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Leah Gardner

July 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Eleanor Lister was responsive and a pleasure to deal with throughout the conveyancing process. She prepared a thorough report and it enabled us to make an informed decision about our purchase as well as taking care of the mechanics of the conveyancing.

Was this review helpful?

Joan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joan

July 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Jessica is an exemplary solicitor and I cannot rate her highly enough. Jessica kept me informed throughout the whole process, acting quickly and responding effectively to issues arising during the sale of my property. Thank you, Jessica, for all your help and support.

Was this review helpful?

G Harrison

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

G Harrison

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

I found Verity at Berry Lambert's to be very professional and knowledgeable in handling our sale and someone that we had complete confidence in.

Was this review helpful?

Excellent service

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Excellent service

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Excellent service from Verity on all our property sales and purchases. Very efficient with a personable communication style.

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Adam

July 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Massive thank you to Kizzy Packer and her team for your work on getting this through before the stamp duty holiday, it has been a pleasure to deal with you. Your attention to detail is second to none, not only on this purchase but the previous purchase we were buying. I will certainly recommend you to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

S.Cammish

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

S.Cammish

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Wholeheartedly recommend Verity Donaldson from Berry & Lamberts, Sevenoaks. Cool, calm and collected approach and gets the job done!

Was this review helpful?

Catherine Corke

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Catherine Corke

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

I cannot recommend Jessica Highly enough, my dealing with her were highly professional, efficient and concise. She went out of her way to respond timeoulsy, and went over and beyond her duties

Was this review helpful?

Niki Tooze

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Niki Tooze

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

William Moore surpassed my expectations. Great communication and keeping me abreast of developments in what were complicated sales. I live abroad which made him my go-to person for advice regarding the sales and related issues

Was this review helpful?

Vivienne Robinson

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Vivienne Robinson

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Very satisfied with the professional and efficient service I received from Berry & Lambert and would most definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

Peter Jex

Matter Type:

Wills

Peter Jex

June 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

If what we have experienced is the Berry & Lamberts way then good for you. As with any professional service expertise is expected but its the way it is delivered that makes all the difference and we are delighted.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Danielle

Danielle

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Danielle

I would highly recommended both Paul and his team at Berry & Lamberts across all their specialist areas of legal services.

I have used their expertise across a number of departments; including private client, estate planning and family law, and have been extremely impressed with the level of knowledge and professionalism from all members of staff at every stage.

I would not hesitate in recommending the firm or any members of the Berry & Lambert team in assisting my personal needs, or those of my clients, family or friends.

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Graham

February 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Graham

Eleonor Lister pulled off the almost impossible task of getting a house sale purchase done from start to finish in 2 weeks! (the woman is a legend) Highly recommend this company and especially Eleonor to anyone who needs a competent professional Solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

August 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Professional.. friendly.. would definitely recommend this practice..

Was this review helpful?

sharon

sharon

March 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

sharon

Their very good solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Yakob

Yakob

October 19, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Yakob

Very very helpful and professional

Was this review helpful?

Berry & Lamberts LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our 260+ year history enables our friendly and ‘human’ teams to draw on a wealth of experience to provide dependable advice in a relaxed, professional environment. We have offices in Tunbridge Wells, Sevenoaks and Paddock Wood in Kent. We serve individuals and businesses in the West Kent community, the South East and all over England and Wales.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Tax
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment