Berry & Lamberts LLP

01892 526 344

Also known as - Berry & Lamberts Solicitors

We work as a team with our clients on a full range of business and individual legal matters. Our specialist knowledge is an absolute given. We pride ourselves in working alongside clients to help them achieve the results they seek in their professional and personal lives.

4.9/5 119 Client Reviews 119 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Berry & Lamberts LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Berry & Lamberts LLP on ReviewSolicitors

119 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    115
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Julia Juffermans
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP. Julia Juffermans Added 18 hours ago Report to admin
March 07, 2021 20210307205206

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Very happy with the service I received from Anna Blackwell and her great team at the PW branch. She was always approachable and helpful in communications. It was very helpful that we were also using the real estate agent over the road the firms have formed a great working relationship over the years. I have no hesitation in recommending Lamberts, they are an established quality business that focuses on client satisfaction - well done.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Blackwell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julia Juffermans
Julia Juffermans Added 2 days ago Report to admin
March 05, 2021 20210305231614

Residential Property

5

Very happy with the service I received from Anna Blackwell and her great team at the PW branch. She was always approachable and helpful in communications. It was very helpful that we were also using the real estate agent over the road the firms have formed a great working relationship over the years. I have no hesitation in recommending Lamberts, they are an established quality business that focuses on client satisfaction - well done.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna Blackwell

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 1 week ago Report to admin
March 01, 2021 20210301071258

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We instructed Robert Moseley to assist us with the sale of our rental property. It was quite a complex transaction involving a number of loans, and with tenants in situ. We were impressed with his ability to identify these issues quickly. He also engaged with stakeholders proactively to ensure that a positive outcome was reached for us. Overall, we were happy with the service provided and would recommend Robert again.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Moseley

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, James. We are delighted that Robert was able to assist with the sale of your rental property in such an efficient way and we hope we can be of assistance again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP. Katie Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 26, 2021 20210226205210

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Robert provided exceptional service in what turned out to be a very complicated sale. Somehow he pulled it together but in the meantime we really appreciated his honest, straight talking approach. Everyone we had contact with provided exceptional service and I would happily, and confidently, recommend them to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Moseley

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, Katie. It is very much appreciated and we're delighted Robert was able to help with your matter in such a positive way.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Miss Keeves
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP. Miss Keeves Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
February 06, 2021 20210206205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very satisfied throughout

Solicitor named in this review: David Lea

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 18 February, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete our feedback form, Miss Keeves. We're pleased David and his team were able to help with your matter. We hope to be able to assist you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yashin Masoliver
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP. Yashin Masoliver Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202205212

Family

5

Matter Type: International Divorce

I was extremely happy with the outcome of my divorce. Mr Y Masoliver was always on top of the whole process and dealt with all the matters very efficiently . I was constantly in communication with him and Zoe Mayne who did and excellent job to keep me well informed about the whole process. I will be very happy to recommend the firm to my family and friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Yashin Masoliver

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 18 February, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind comments about the excellent service you received from Yashin Masoliver and his secretary, Zoe. We appreciate you taking the time to do this and very much appreciate you recommending us to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julian Hall Doreen Harris
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP. Julian Hall Doreen Harris Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 29, 2021 20210129205208

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Kizzy and her team were just brilliant !

Solicitor named in this review: Kizzy Packer

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 18 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katherine
Katherine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 14, 2021 20210114182713

Highly recommended

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We used Robert Moseley and his team on the purchase of a new house and the subsequent sale of our old home. The transactions were separate and each had different issues (the purchase was of an older very rural property which had been developed by the previous owner and needed a new drainage system to meet current regs; the sale was of a more conventional straightforward property but there were issues down the chain). Throughout both transactions we felt completely support by Robert. He was always quick to respond to questions/ pass on information and provided pragmatic advice in helping whittle down the issues. The excellent support received from Charlotte also helped move things along. I know our agents are looking to recommend Robert and the team in the future and I will absolutely be doing the same with friends and family.

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 15 January, 2021

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback Katherine. Robert, Charlotte and the property team have worked tirelessly through lockdown to ensure they can get clients safely 'across the line' without any compromise on service or professionalism. Your comments are very much appreciated. We hope to be able to assist you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachael
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP. Rachael Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 20, 2020 20201220205207

Family

5

Matter Type: Grandparents' Rights

The advice and help I received from Berry and Lambert (T Wells branch) with Yashin Masoliver, Simon Brown and Zoe ensured that I managed to divorce someone who had issues with extreme coercive control. A fair and reasonable approach was always taken, seeking to avoid court if at all possible, but when it became necessary to engage the family court the advice I was given was totally accurate and I am now delighted to be divorced and in receipt of an excellent pension sharing order. This divorce process, so kindly handled by the above, has literally given me my life back. Thank you!

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 04 January, 2021

Thank you, Rachael, for your wonderful feedback on Berry & Lamberts and in particular, Yashin, Simon and Zoe. We are so pleased that the outcome was to your satisfaction and are delighted that you can now move on with your life in a positive way. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should we be able to assist you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sally
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP. Sally Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 16, 2020 20201216205205

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I have been entirely happy with the work Melanie has done for me and recommend her wholeheartedly.

Solicitor named in this review: Melanie Williams

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 04 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Graham
Graham Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 22, 2021
Collected on
20210222192721

Graham

5

Eleonor Lister pulled off the almost impossible task of getting a house sale purchase done from start to finish in 2 weeks! (the woman is a legend) Highly recommend this company and especially Eleonor to anyone who needs a competent professional Solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your very positive feedback, Graham. Sounds like Eleanor really did pull out all the stops to get you over the finishing line! We hope we can be of assistance again in the future.

David
David Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 15, 2020
Collected on
20200815182754

David

5

Professional.. friendly.. would definitely recommend this practice..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 19 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

sharon
sharon Added 12 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2020
Collected on
20200308175412

sharon

5

Their very good solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Yakob
Yakob Added 2 years ago Report to admin
October 19, 2018
Collected on
20181019170143

Yakob

5

Very very helpful and professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 05 September, 2018

Thank you.

Jack
Jack Added 2 years ago Report to admin
June 01, 2018
Collected on
20180601130314

Jack

5

The conveyancing team at Berry & Lamberts T. Wells have worked on a number of property transfers, sales and purchases for me over the past few years and I would highly recommend them to anyone wishing to buy / sell. Most recently, the service provided by Ellie was outstanding. She was incredibly thorough and kept me updated each step of the way, particularly when my buyer's solicitors were totally incompetent and required regular chasing! I'd also like to extend my thanks to Robert, Sue and Charlotte. Five stars and an excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Reviews collected on

Ellie Lewis
Ellie Lewis Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 15, 2019 20190215141927

Ellie Lewis

5

We have today completed on our mortgage and we used Berry and Lambert (Paddock Wood), our solicitor Verity was extremely helpful and the whole process has been stress free due to her due diligence and attention to detail! Would highly recommend your services

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Our 260+ year history enables our friendly and ‘human’ teams to draw on a wealth of experience to provide dependable advice in a relaxed, professional environment. We have offices in Tunbridge Wells, Sevenoaks and Paddock Wood in Kent. We serve individuals and businesses in the West Kent community, the South East and all over England and Wales.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000