Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Berry & Lamberts LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Berry & Lamberts LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Berry & Lamberts LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Berry & Lamberts LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Berry & Lamberts LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Berry & Lamberts LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Berry & Lamberts LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    138
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Louise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Louise

April 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you for your hard work

Now that the dust has settled and we are making our new home ‘ours’ I wanted to thank you for your hard work and patience with our house sale and purchase.

Was this review helpful?

James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

James

March 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

We instructed Robert Moseley to assist us with the sale of our rental property. It was quite a complex transaction involving a number of loans, and with tenants in situ. We were impressed with his ability to identify these issues quickly. He also engaged with stakeholders proactively to ensure that a positive outcome was reached for us. Overall, we were happy with the service provided and would recommend Robert again.

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michelle

February 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

We were very happy with the service we received from start to finish. Kept us fully informed every step of the way. Would highly recommend and use again.

Was this review helpful?

Berry and Lambert

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Pension Law

Berry and Lambert

January 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

I found Berry and Lambert Solicitors to be very understanding to what was not a straightforward case, who listened and believed my case on the evidence I provided.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Simon

December 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Matters were dealt with professionally and in a timely manner.

Was this review helpful?

James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Employment Contracts

James

December 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

Highly professional and expert service with people that will go the extra mile to look after your needs. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Hannah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Hannah

December 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

We felt very confident throughout the conveyancing process and were particularly impressed with the speed of communication with our solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Pui-Sang

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Pui-Sang

November 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Everyone that I had dealings with at B&L have been highly professional, courteous and extremely helpful. They have been patient and understanding of requirements, but were also sensitive with regards matters which required personal or emotional empathy.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Peter

November 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

10/10 for service

Was this review helpful?

Wendy Metcalf

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Berry & Lamberts LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Wendy Metcalf

October 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

They gave excellent service with prompt responses to our queries

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Heidi

Heidi

March 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Heidi

Clear & open communications throughout our complex house move. Kizzy & her team made what cld have been a very difficult process, very manageable during the turbulent covid time. Decent value & responsive times. Recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Vanessa

Vanessa

July 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Vanessa

Googled mortgage solicitors near me and Berry and Lambert come up, they are just down the road from me too. Called them, they were incredibly rude and unhelpful. I never complain but shocked by their manner.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

April 19, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

They are there when you want them in life

Was this review helpful?

Eski196

Eski196

March 16, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Eski196

Great Solicitors Helped alot Thanks

Was this review helpful?

Petrina

Petrina

February 01, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Petrina

Excellent

Was this review helpful?

Berry & Lamberts LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our 260+ year history enables our friendly and ‘human’ teams to draw on a wealth of experience to provide dependable advice in a relaxed, professional environment. We have offices in Tunbridge Wells, Sevenoaks and Paddock Wood in Kent. We serve individuals and businesses in the West Kent community, the South East and all over England and Wales.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Tax
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment