Solicitor at Berry & Lamberts LLP

Robert Moseley

Solicitor - Partner, Head of Property

SRA ID: 397823

I am a property law expert and a practical, organised and efficient conveyancer. I am a partner in Berry & Lamberts Solicitors, head of the Property Department and I am on the firm’s Management Board.

11 Church Road, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1JA

They are an experienced Partner, Head of Property who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Commercial Property

5.0/5 11 Client Reviews 11
  • Housing & Property 91%
  • Agriculture 9%
11 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Nichola Howroyd
Nichola Howroyd Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
May 14, 2021 20210514123847

Residential Property

5

I was signposted to Berry and Lamberts by my estate agent, and was very pleased with the service that I received. If it wasn't for delays further up the chain, the whole thing would have been sorted in less than two months and with minimal stress placed on myself and my busy job. Mr Moseley was very understanding about restrictions on me not being able to communicate while teaching, and didn't allow this to hold up the process.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Moseley

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 May, 2021

Your feedback is very much appreciated, Nichola. We're delighted that Robert and his team were able to deliver such a positive service. Enjoy your new home and do get in touch if we can help you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John and Sue Betts
John and Sue Betts Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
April 25, 2021 20210425195225

Residential Property

5

At every stage we received a very professional and reliable service. We were confident that Robert would serve our best interests.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Moseley

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

I & MK White
I & MK White Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
April 24, 2021 20210424082424

Residential Property

5

Excellent conveyancing service. We highly recommend Robert Moseley and his team, whom we will use again for our forthcoming property purchase.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Moseley

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We're delighted that Robert and his team were able to assist with your sale and we look forward to working alongside you again for your purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louisa
Louisa Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
March 09, 2021 20210309100520

Residential Property

5

We were really impressed with the service we received from Robert and team. This was our first property purchase and Robert was able to talk us through the process, breaking down any complexities so that we were confident with everything going on. Even when things took longer than initially expected due to issues on the seller's end, Robert was always there to speak to, which was really reassuring. Overall, we were very satisfied and would happily recommend to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Moseley

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 23 March, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Louisa. Robert and his team will be pleased to hear how impressed you were with their service. We hope we can be of assistance again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
March 02, 2021 20210302205206

Residential Property

5

We instructed Robert Moseley to assist us with the sale of our rental property. It was quite a complex transaction involving a number of loans, and with tenants in situ. We were impressed with his ability to identify these issues quickly. He also engaged with stakeholders proactively to ensure that a positive outcome was reached for us. Overall, we were happy with the service provided and would recommend Robert again.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Moseley

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 23 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
March 01, 2021 20210301071258

Residential Property

5

We instructed Robert Moseley to assist us with the sale of our rental property. It was quite a complex transaction involving a number of loans, and with tenants in situ. We were impressed with his ability to identify these issues quickly. He also engaged with stakeholders proactively to ensure that a positive outcome was reached for us. Overall, we were happy with the service provided and would recommend Robert again.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Moseley

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, James. We are delighted that Robert was able to assist with the sale of your rental property in such an efficient way and we hope we can be of assistance again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Verified Katie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
February 26, 2021 20210226205210

Residential Property

5

Robert provided exceptional service in what turned out to be a very complicated sale. Somehow he pulled it together but in the meantime we really appreciated his honest, straight talking approach. Everyone we had contact with provided exceptional service and I would happily, and confidently, recommend them to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Moseley

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, Katie. It is very much appreciated and we're delighted Robert was able to help with your matter in such a positive way.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katherine
Katherine Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
January 14, 2021 20210114182713

Highly recommended

5

We used Robert Moseley and his team on the purchase of a new house and the subsequent sale of our old home. The transactions were separate and each had different issues (the purchase was of an older very rural property which had been developed by the previous owner and needed a new drainage system to meet current regs; the sale was of a more conventional straightforward property but there were issues down the chain). Throughout both transactions we felt completely support by Robert. He was always quick to respond to questions/ pass on information and provided pragmatic advice in helping whittle down the issues. The excellent support received from Charlotte also helped move things along. I know our agents are looking to recommend Robert and the team in the future and I will absolutely be doing the same with friends and family.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Moseley

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 15 January, 2021

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback Katherine. Robert, Charlotte and the property team have worked tirelessly through lockdown to ensure they can get clients safely 'across the line' without any compromise on service or professionalism. Your comments are very much appreciated. We hope to be able to assist you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

PJ and Mike
Verified PJ and Mike Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
October 12, 2020 20201012195207

Agricultural / Rural

5

From the outset we found Robert Moseley extremely professional, persistent and polite in handling our matter, always responding very quickly to any correspondence or calls. We would not hesitate to use him or your company again and recommend your services.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Moseley

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 13 October, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Berry & Lamberts and our Head of Property, Robert Moseley. We hope to be able to provide assistance to you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jack
Jack Added 3 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
June 01, 2018 20180601130645

Excellent Service

5

The conveyancing team at Berry & Lamberts T. Wells have worked on a number of property transfers, sales and purchases for me over the past few years and I would highly recommend them to anyone wishing to buy / sell. Most recently, the service provided by Ellie was outstanding. She was incredibly thorough and kept me updated each step of the way, particularly when my buyer's solicitors were totally incompetent and required regular chasing! I'd also like to extend my thanks to Robert, Sue and Charlotte. Five stars and an excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Moseley

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jack
Jack Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
June 01, 2018
Collected on
20180601120314

Jack

5

The conveyancing team at Berry & Lamberts T. Wells have worked on a number of property transfers, sales and purchases for me over the past few years and I would highly recommend them to anyone wishing to buy / sell. Most recently, the service provided by Ellie was outstanding. She was incredibly thorough and kept me updated each step of the way, particularly when my buyer's solicitors were totally incompetent and required regular chasing! I'd also like to extend my thanks to Robert, Sue and Charlotte. Five stars and an excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Moseley

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Robert Moseley

I am a property law expert and a practical, organised and efficient conveyancer. I am a partner in Berry & Lamberts Solicitors, head of the Property Department and I am on the firm’s Management Board.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Robert Moseley

Address

Berry & Lamberts LLP

11 Church Road

Tunbridge Wells

Kent



Phone 01892 526344

Website

Education

School Name

Major

Degree

Graduated

University of Sheffield

Law with honours

2:1

2002

University of Sheffield

Post-graduate Diploma in Legal Practice (LPC)

Distinction

2005

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor - Partner, Head of Property

Berry and Lamberts LLP

2005-present