Solicitor at Berry & Lamberts LLP

Eleanor Lister

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 602291

Eleanor joined the firm as a trainee solicitor in 2014 having graduated from Hull University with a 1st class honours degree in Law and with a distinction in her Diploma of Legal Practice from the University of Law, York. Following being admitted in 2016 Eleanor chose to specialise in property work. Eleanor deals with sales, purchase, leases, and lease extensions as well as commercial property work. solicitor admitted October 2016

11 Church Road, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1JA

Licensed for 4 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 9 Client Reviews 9
  • Housing & Property 100%
9 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
S Nurse
S Nurse Added 2 days ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
June 10, 2021 20210610170838

Residential Property

5

Ellie was brilliant at explaining, what was a very bizarre lease and the pros and cons of it. Charlotte, Sue and Jackie were excellent at turning round the documentation very quickly.

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor Lister

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Angela Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
April 08, 2021 20210408121945

Residential Property Sale

5

I was very pleased with the service I received from Eleanor Lister and her team. The flat sale was protracted and complicated by COVID and the fact that we were not in the UK at the time. Despite these hurdles, Eleanor managed to reassure me at every step and successfully completed the sale. The service was efficient, timely and with good communications every step of the way. Would highly recommend Berry and Lambert, with particular thanks to Eleanor and her team.

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor Lister

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 13 April, 2021

Thank you for your positive feedback, Angela. We are delighted that Eleanor and her team were able to assist with your flat sale so efficiently during lockdown. I hope we can be of assistance again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rod
Verified Rod Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
October 16, 2020 20201016195214

Residential Property

5

5 Star service Eleanor Lister amazing and Charlotte Finn a great team member.

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor Lister

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you for your review on the excellent service received by Eleanor and Charlotte in our property team. We look forward to being able to work with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louis
Verified Louis Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
September 30, 2019 20190930195201

Commercial Property

5

Personally very friendly and courteous whilst professionally very knowledgeable in the issue.

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor Lister

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Winnie
Verified Winnie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
June 29, 2019 20190629195202

other

4

Other than our comments on 6.2, we were very happy with the service provided.

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor Lister

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rich
Verified Rich Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
March 08, 2019 20190308114209

other

5

Eleanor was great to deal with - I was kept informed at all times and she was quick to respond to my emails. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor Lister

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jack
Jack Added 3 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
June 01, 2018 20180601130645

Excellent Service

5

The conveyancing team at Berry & Lamberts T. Wells have worked on a number of property transfers, sales and purchases for me over the past few years and I would highly recommend them to anyone wishing to buy / sell. Most recently, the service provided by Ellie was outstanding. She was incredibly thorough and kept me updated each step of the way, particularly when my buyer's solicitors were totally incompetent and required regular chasing! I'd also like to extend my thanks to Robert, Sue and Charlotte. Five stars and an excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor Lister

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Graham
Graham Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
February 22, 2021
Collected on
20210222192721

Graham

5

Eleonor Lister pulled off the almost impossible task of getting a house sale purchase done from start to finish in 2 weeks! (the woman is a legend) Highly recommend this company and especially Eleonor to anyone who needs a competent professional Solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor Lister

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your very positive feedback, Graham. Sounds like Eleanor really did pull out all the stops to get you over the finishing line! We hope we can be of assistance again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jack
Jack Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Berry & Lamberts LLP
Collected whilst working at Berry & Lamberts LLP
June 01, 2018
Collected on
20180601120314

Jack

5

The conveyancing team at Berry & Lamberts T. Wells have worked on a number of property transfers, sales and purchases for me over the past few years and I would highly recommend them to anyone wishing to buy / sell. Most recently, the service provided by Ellie was outstanding. She was incredibly thorough and kept me updated each step of the way, particularly when my buyer's solicitors were totally incompetent and required regular chasing! I'd also like to extend my thanks to Robert, Sue and Charlotte. Five stars and an excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor Lister

A representative from Berry & Lamberts LLP responded to this review on 14 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Eleanor Lister

Eleanor joined the firm as a trainee solicitor in 2014 having graduated from Hull University with a 1st class honours degree in Law and with a distinction in her Diploma of Legal Practice from the University of Law, York. Following being admitted in 2016 Eleanor chose to specialise in property work. Eleanor deals with sales, purchase, leases, and lease extensions as well as commercial property work. solicitor admitted October 2016

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Eleanor Lister

Address

Berry & Lamberts LLP

11 Church Road

Tunbridge Wells

Kent



Phone 01892 526 344

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

17/10/16

20/07/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Berry & Berry

?-present