Solicitor at Gardner Leader LLP

Lucy Butcher

Solicitor - Senior Associate

SRA ID: 395647

Lucy is a Senior Associate in the Inheritance Protection team. Lucy joined Gardner Leader in October 2005 as a paralegal, she completed her training contract and qualified into the inheritance protection team in April 2008. Lucy became an Associate in July 2013 and a Senior Associate in 2015. Lucy advises clients on all aspects of their inheritance planning including inheritance tax considerations when preparing simple and complex Wills and lifetime gifts. Lucy acts for families and professionals on all aspects of administering both simple and complex estates, the preparation of lasting powers of attorney and the preparation and administration of trusts. She also deals a wide range of Court of Protection matters, advising the elderly with reviewing care home contracts and their ability to receive NHS Continuing Healthcare funding. Some of Lucy’s specialisms include advising individual clients on estate planning for inheritance tax and care fees, working closely with a number of charity clients on estate administration matters and assisting the elderly.

20-24 Market Place, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 5BA

Licensed for 13 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.9/5 10 Client Reviews 10
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
10 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Serena
Verified Serena Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
January 14, 2021 20210114205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Happy with the webchat people's help. Lucy and her team very helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Butcher

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 27 January, 2021

Our Inheritance Protection Solicitors in our Newbury office are thrilled to hear such good feedback. Thank you for leaving this review, I will pass this onto Lucy Butcher.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian Faithfull
Verified Brian Faithfull Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
January 14, 2021 20210114205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

First class service especially during the pandemic.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Butcher

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 27 January, 2021

We appreciate your review for our Inheritance Protection Solicitors in our Newbury office. We will be sure to pass on the positive feedback to Lucy Butcher.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
December 02, 2020 20201202205216

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent and friendly service, highly recommend!

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Butcher

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 09 December, 2020

We appreciate your review for our Inheritance Protection Solicitors in our Newbury office. We will be sure to pass on the positive feedback to Lucy Butcher and the Solicitors at the Inheritance Protection team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
November 20, 2020 20201120205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Always come to your firm as I trust your advise and work, never had a problem so far.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Butcher

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 25 November, 2020

We greatly appreciate these kind words and have passed your message directly onto our Solicitors in our offices. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
May 28, 2020 20200528195203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

All staff with whom I had contact with were helpful, friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. The work was done to my satisfaction, efficiently and quickly. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Butcher

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 05 June, 2020

Thank you for your review, it is always helpful to receive feedback and we are glad that the experience you had was a positive one.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
April 23, 2020 20200423195203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Everybody I dealt with was knowledgeable, kind, very understanding and I got the impression that nothing was too much trouble.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Butcher

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 12 May, 2020

We're delighted that Lucy and the team were able to help you and guide you through things. Thank you for your review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205214

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My needs were somewhat complex as there was an overseas element but you were extremely helpful in finding a solution to all my needs. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Butcher

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
October 31, 2019 20191031205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Very friendly reception and staff members. Very satisfied

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Butcher

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 06 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
May 11, 2019 20190511195208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

First class personal service

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Butcher

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2020

On behalf of the Inheritance Protection team we thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mack
Mack Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Gardner Leader LLP
Collected whilst working at Gardner Leader LLP
August 12, 2020
Collected on
20200812110841

Mack

5

I needed some advice regarding how to process the estate of a friend who passed away without a next of kin and Lucy Butcher in their Probate team was so helpful and supportive. She explained the options available and how to proceed. I would highly recommend Gardner Leader.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Butcher

A representative from Gardner Leader LLP responded to this review on 21 August, 2020

Our Inheritance Protection solicitors in Newbury are delighted to hear you were happy with the client service Lucy Butcher provided you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lucy Butcher

Lucy is a Senior Associate in the Inheritance Protection team. Lucy joined Gardner Leader in October 2005 as a paralegal, she completed her training contract and qualified into the inheritance protection team in April 2008. Lucy became an Associate in July 2013 and a Senior Associate in 2015. Lucy advises clients on all aspects of their inheritance planning including inheritance tax considerations when preparing simple and complex Wills and lifetime gifts. Lucy acts for families and professionals on all aspects of administering both simple and complex estates, the preparation of lasting powers of attorney and the preparation and administration of trusts. She also deals a wide range of Court of Protection matters, advising the elderly with reviewing care home contracts and their ability to receive NHS Continuing Healthcare funding. Some of Lucy’s specialisms include advising individual clients on estate planning for inheritance tax and care fees, working closely with a number of charity clients on estate administration matters and assisting the elderly.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Lucy Butcher

Address

Gardner Leader LLP

20-24 Market Place

Newbury

Berkshire



Phone 01635 508080

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Gardner Leader LLP

?-01-10-2019

Associate

Gardner Leader LLP

?-present