Solicitor at Levi Solicitors LLP

Andrew Lancaster

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 296091

Andrew Lancaster joined Levi's residential property team in 2018. Andrew qualified as a solicitor in 2003. He has since specialised in freehold and leasehold sales and purchases, remortgages and transfers of equity. He also has expertise in right to acquire and shared ownership purchases; adverse possession applications (squatters’ rights); and reconstituting lost or destroyed title deeds. Andrew prides himself on offering a friendly, client-focused service; whilst drawing on his wealth of experience and local knowledge to provide efficient, practical solutions to any issues that may arise.

33 St. Pauls Street, LS1 2JJ

Licensed for 20 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 183 Client Reviews 183
  • Commercial Property 1%
  • Housing & Property 99%
183 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    171
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anthony Carl
Verified Anthony Carl Added 3 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
May 16, 2024 20240516165310

Extremely professional

5

Great, no problem experience. I would definitely recommend Andrew Lancaster and his team and Levi Solicitors.

Lawyer named in this review: Andrew Lancaster

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 17 May, 2024

We are pleased to hear you were happy with the service provided by team Lancaster. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beverley Jane
Verified Beverley Jane Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
May 15, 2024 20240515103414

Thank you team Lancaster - conveyancing experience

5

Its not an easy task selling your dear parents home when they have passed away. In addition, their property was leasehold so this was an added stress for me - absolute minefield with regard to the legal processes. Many thanks to Jenna Postlethwaite who was extremely quick to respond to queries, gave helpful advice and always professional.

Lawyer named in this review: Andrew Lancaster

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 16 May, 2024

Your satisfaction is our priority, and your review means a lot to us. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart Wright
Verified Stuart Wright Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
May 14, 2024 20240514144249

Proper Solicitors

5

Andrew and Nicole completed the sale of anither of our rental properties. The sale was completed with the third buyer so was a little stop and start. Levi Solicitors where completely at ease with the changes. Always acted quickly and dealt with our additional enquiries without fuss. Highly recommended and the bill yet again was well below what we expected.

Lawyer named in this review: Andrew Lancaster

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 May, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're happy we could assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jordan
Verified Jordan Added 6 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
May 14, 2024 20240514081900

Team Lancaster review

5

Andrew and Nicole were brilliant. They were extremely quick to respond to queries, gave helpful advice and always professional. This is my second time using Levi and would recommend them to any one. Fantastic service.

Lawyer named in this review: Andrew Lancaster

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 14 May, 2024

We are happy to hear you found team Lancaster to be quick, helpful and professional. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bosede Regina
Verified Bosede Regina Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
May 08, 2024 20240508153417

well done job

5

very good and professional service, i was very glad with good job done
i Wii continue to use your farm

Lawyer named in this review: Andrew Lancaster

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 13 May, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear you found our team to be very good and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mihai Viorel
Verified Mihai Viorel Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
April 30, 2024 20240430210057

Very professional services

5

From the very beginning, my solicitor Mr Lancaster and the conveyancer Nicole Wong have demonstrated an exceptional level of professionalism and expertise. They have guided me through every step of the process with patience, clarity, and attention to detail. Their deep knowledge of property law and conveyancing procedures has been invaluable, ensuring that all the legal and administrative tasks were handled efficiently and correctly.
One of the things I've appreciated most about working with my conveyancers was their responsiveness and clear communication. They have always been available to answer my questions, address my concerns, and provide regular updates on the status of the transaction. This has helped to alleviate a lot of the stress and uncertainty that can come with purchasing a new home, Thank you

Lawyer named in this review: Andrew Lancaster

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 07 May, 2024

Thank you for your kind words about your experience with Team Lancaster. We are delighted that you found their communications with you to be clear with frequent updates. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura Emma
Verified Laura Emma Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
April 29, 2024 20240429210742

Excellent Service

5

I was really impressed with the response times. It was refreshing to have timely call backs/email responses, helpful advice and transaction completed in a timely manner

Lawyer named in this review: Andrew Lancaster

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 03 May, 2024

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that Team Lancaster dealt with your matter promptly and with quick response times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alice Pepperell
Verified Alice Pepperell Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
April 18, 2024 20240418142342

Excellent Experience

5

Excellent experience working with Team Lancaster always a smooth and efficient process.

Lawyer named in this review: Andrew Lancaster

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 22 April, 2024

We are pleased to hear you found team Lancaster to be efficient and smooth. We appreciate your review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel Natalie Bea
Verified Rachel Natalie Bea Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
April 17, 2024 20240417122554

Very impressive service

5

I can’t fault Levis - Andrew and Nicole were great, super responsive and helpful with all queries relating to my purchase. They helped what can be a really stressful time run smooth, and gave me good and commercial advice when needed.

Lawyer named in this review: Andrew Lancaster

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 22 April, 2024

We are pleased to hear team Lancaster were responsive, helpful and ensured your transaction ran smoothly. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
April 13, 2024 20240413075830

A professional conveyancer to recommend

5

I had a hassle-free experience with Andrew’s team, especially Nicole has been very helpful and hands-on. I didn’t have to chase up anything and the process was super smooth with completion date met as instructed.

Lawyer named in this review: Andrew Lancaster

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 22 April, 2024

We are delighted that team Lancaster could provide a hassle-free experience for you. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Rosie
Rosie Added 3 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
May 16, 2024
Collected on
20240516160015

Rosie

5

Absolutely nothing to fault with Levi Solicitors- they were helpful, prompt, reasonably priced, and any time I thought of a question for the seller, they'd already asked it! Would Absolutely use them again.

Lawyer named in this review: Andrew Lancaster

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 17 May, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you were happy with the service provided by team Lancaster.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
February 20, 2024
Collected on
20240220093008

Susan

5

Clear and thorough communication throughout the probate and conveyancing process.

Lawyer named in this review: Andrew Lancaster

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2024

We are delighted to hear you had a great experience with our teams. Thank you for leaving a review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Jonathan Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
December 14, 2023
Collected on
20231214185159

Jonathan

5

Couldn't recommend Team Lancaster enough (second time we've used Andrew and been great both times) for buying/selling a home. Made the whole process incredibly stress free. Particular thanks to Nicole who's communication was incredible - responding to emails and any requests amazingly efficiently. Thanks again.

Lawyer named in this review: Andrew Lancaster

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 December, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you had a great experience with team Lancaster.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nuria
Nuria Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
December 05, 2023
Collected on
20231205154907

Nuria

5

Very knowledgeable and helpful team. I would definitely reccommend

Lawyer named in this review: Andrew Lancaster

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 11 December, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harriet
Harriet Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
October 25, 2023
Collected on
20231025050955

Harriet

5

Team Lancaster were very communicative and responded to me promptly. They worked to the completion date I requested and got everything done on time.

Lawyer named in this review: Andrew Lancaster

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 October, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Andrew Lancaster

Andrew Lancaster joined Levi's residential property team in 2018. Andrew qualified as a solicitor in 2003. He has since specialised in freehold and leasehold sales and purchases, remortgages and transfers of equity. He also has expertise in right to acquire and shared ownership purchases; adverse possession applications (squatters’ rights); and reconstituting lost or destroyed title deeds. Andrew prides himself on offering a friendly, client-focused service; whilst drawing on his wealth of experience and local knowledge to provide efficient, practical solutions to any issues that may arise.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Andrew Lancaster

Address

Levi Solicitors LLP

33 St. Pauls Street

LS1 2JJ



Phone 0113 532 7193

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/08/03

28/03/24

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Switalskis Solicitors Limited

?-01-10-2019

Non-member Partner

Levi Solicitors LLP

?-present