Solicitor at Mogers Drewett LLP

Mogers Drewett LLP

Emma Batstone

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 623667

I am a solicitor at Mogers Drewett in our Private Client Department . My role encompasses all areas of Private Client work which includes drafting Wills, administering estates, tax and trusts and the preparation of Lasting Powers of Attorney. My aim is to ensure that clients feel at ease and are fully informed and supported throughout the process. I appreciate that every client is different and therefore I offer a tailored service to meet that particular client’s needs. I am a member of the Society of Trust & Estate Practitioners (STEP) following completion of the Diploma in 2020. In my spare time I enjoy being active and spend most of my time in the gym or out running/walking in the beautiful countryside.

Spring House, East Mill Lane, Sherborne, Dorset, DT9 3DP

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

30 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    28
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Gillian
Verified Gillian Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
June 14, 2020 20200614205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was treated with kindness and respect at all times. thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Curtis
Verified Mrs Curtis Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
June 06, 2020 20200606205200

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very efficiently handled especially as the members of the family live abroad and signatures were required.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Verified Catherine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
June 05, 2020 20200605205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I am very pleased with the help from Mogers Drewett. A sensitive and personable service. I will approach Mogers Drewett from any other legal matter and will not hesitate to recommend to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
June 05, 2020 20200605205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Having had our Will transferred to you from John Hunt Independent practice, we have been very happy to deal with Dyne Drewett for various house transactions since 1994 and then more recently with Mogers Drewett. Thank you Emma for your kind and totally efficient advice and consideration.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Miriam
Verified Miriam Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
June 05, 2020 20200605205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was delighted with Emma's work and assistance at all times

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara
Verified Barbara Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
May 22, 2020 20200522205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was very satisfied with the service I received at Mogers Drewett.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geraldine
Verified Geraldine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
May 21, 2020 20200521205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Dealing with probate needs warmth and sympathy as well as professional expertise, all our queries were swiftly answered and service exceeded our expectations.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Curtis
Verified Mrs Curtis Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
May 21, 2020 20200521205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I am very pleased with all the work carried out for me by Mogers Drewett. I would highly recommend them for their professionalism but also for their friendliness, a very good team.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Verified Jonathan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
May 21, 2020 20200521205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Friendly, informative help throughout from all at Mogers Drewett. Would definitely recommend to family and friends

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Curtis
Verified Mrs Curtis Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
May 21, 2020 20200521205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

very good

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Emma Batstone

I am a solicitor at Mogers Drewett in our Private Client Department . My role encompasses all areas of Private Client work which includes drafting Wills, administering estates, tax and trusts and the preparation of Lasting Powers of Attorney. My aim is to ensure that clients feel at ease and are fully informed and supported throughout the process. I appreciate that every client is different and therefore I offer a tailored service to meet that particular client’s needs. I am a member of the Society of Trust & Estate Practitioners (STEP) following completion of the Diploma in 2020. In my spare time I enjoy being active and spend most of my time in the gym or out running/walking in the beautiful countryside.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Emma Batstone

Address

Mogers Drewett LLP

Spring House

East Mill Lane

Sherborne

Dorset



Phone 01935 813691

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/17

09/06/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Mogers Drewett

?-present