Solicitor at Mogers Drewett LLP

Mogers Drewett LLP

Emma Batstone

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 623667

I am a solicitor at Mogers Drewett in our Private Client department. My role encompasses all areas of Private Client work which includes drafting Wills, administering estates, tax and trusts and the preparation of Lasting Powers of Attorney. My aim is to ensure that clients feel at ease and are fully informed and supported throughout the process. I appreciate that every client is different and therefore I offer a tailored service to meet that particular client’s needs. I graduated from University of Exeter in 2014 with a LLB Law Degree, and in 2015 I graduated from BPP University in Bristol where I gained a Degree in Legal Practice. I started my training with Mogers Drewett in September 2015 and qualified in September 2017. I am currently studying for the STEP diploma in Trusts and Estates. I am a committee member of the Young Yeovil Chamber of Commerce which assists young professionals to take an active role in their business community which is important for developing professional relationships. In my spare time I enjoy being active and spend most of my time in the gym or out running/walking in the beautiful countryside.

Spring House, East Mill Lane, Sherborne, Dorset, DT9 3DP

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

20 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Gillian
Verified Gillian Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
March 25, 2020 20200325205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was treated with kindness and respect at all times. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
March 12, 2020 20200312205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A friendly efficient service.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael & Judith
Verified Michael & Judith Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
March 12, 2020 20200312205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We found the service from start to finish very good and friendly. Good clear documentation and timely conclusion.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
March 12, 2020 20200312205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Fast, friendly and straightforward service and I was kept up to speed with progress throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacqueline
Verified Jacqueline Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
March 12, 2020 20200312205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Emma is lovely, helpful, professional and very kind, - a credit to Mogers Drewett - and of course Rebecca Beresford - professional and helpful as usual. Thank you all.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

R M Hughes
Verified R M Hughes Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
March 03, 2020 20200303205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Good efficient service. Pleasant solicitor and staff.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Robinson
Verified Mrs Robinson Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
March 03, 2020 20200303205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Always friendly, helpful and professional. Takes away any stress, thank you Emma.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
February 26, 2020 20200226205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I have been very happy with Emma (and Rory initially) on all matters when dealing with my fathers trust. She has been very helpful in answering my questions and has kept me up to date on all matters.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison
Verified Alison Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
February 26, 2020 20200226205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service. Highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
February 26, 2020 20200226205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very satisfied with work carried out.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Emma Batstone

I am a solicitor at Mogers Drewett in our Private Client department. My role encompasses all areas of Private Client work which includes drafting Wills, administering estates, tax and trusts and the preparation of Lasting Powers of Attorney. My aim is to ensure that clients feel at ease and are fully informed and supported throughout the process. I appreciate that every client is different and therefore I offer a tailored service to meet that particular client’s needs. I graduated from University of Exeter in 2014 with a LLB Law Degree, and in 2015 I graduated from BPP University in Bristol where I gained a Degree in Legal Practice. I started my training with Mogers Drewett in September 2015 and qualified in September 2017. I am currently studying for the STEP diploma in Trusts and Estates. I am a committee member of the Young Yeovil Chamber of Commerce which assists young professionals to take an active role in their business community which is important for developing professional relationships. In my spare time I enjoy being active and spend most of my time in the gym or out running/walking in the beautiful countryside.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Emma Batstone

Address

Mogers Drewett LLP

Spring House

East Mill Lane

Sherborne

Dorset



Phone 01935 813691

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/17

10/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Mogers Drewett

?-present