Mogers Drewett LLP

01749 342323

Also known as - Mogers Drewett Llp

At Mogers Drewett we are proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West. It’s this rich history of serving the community that sets us apart from other law firms. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal expertise at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune with the needs of our clients. From buying a business to employment issues, writing a will to buying a home, we have the breadth of knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.

4.8/5 129 Customer Reviews 129 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mogers Drewett LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mogers Drewett LLP on ReviewSolicitors

129 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    113
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mrs Curtis
Verified Mrs Curtis Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 23, 2020 20200523205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

We have been a client of the firm for many years and have always found them to be very helpful and trustworthy, but a bit expensive. But we expect to pay for good service.

Solicitor named in this review: David Hill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Curtis
Verified Mrs Curtis Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 22, 2020 20200522205204

Residential Property

5

As far as I am concerned we could not have chosen a better firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan Jefferi Barnes
Verified Alan Jefferi Barnes Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 22, 2020 20200522205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Alan

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Monaghan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lorraine
Verified Lorraine Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 22, 2020 20200522205204

Later Life Support

5

The information provided was clear and concise and I was kept informed throughout. I received excellent service from the team

Was this review helpful? Yes

John & Marion
Verified John & Marion Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 22, 2020 20200522205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Lovely to have home visit - thank you. It makes for a much more friendly service

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Beresford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Verified Ben Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 22, 2020 20200522205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Cara was extremely sympathetic and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Curtis
Verified Mrs Curtis Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 21, 2020 20200521205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I am very pleased with all the work carried out for me by Mogers Drewett. I would highly recommend them for their professionalism but also for their friendliness, a very good team.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kate
Verified Kate Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 21, 2020 20200521205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

From the outset Kat King was extremely helpful. She was lucid and focused on the task in hand, which was executed swiftly yet with compassion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Holly
Verified Holly Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 21, 2020 20200521205203

Residential Property

5

Great service, before I even had a question it had been answered. Email communication was efficient (this is my preferred method) very simple straight forward despite issues from the sellers solicitor. Very thorough searches. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mary
Verified Mary Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 25, 2020 20200325205204

Family

5

Victoria was extremely efficient, approachable and explained everything very clearly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Debra
Debra Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 30, 2019
Collected on
20191030065904

Debra

4

Friendly staff and a relaxed but professional feeling.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

South West based law firm with offices in Bath, Wells, Frome and Sherborne and a commitment to exceed our clients' expectations. Mogers Drewett are a medium-sized firm with a big personality. We take pride in our commitment to be human and 'not too corporate'. Our clients tell us that as well as receiving expert legal guidance, they value our personal touch and it is this that has built such a loyal client base throughout our long heritage. Whether you’re looking for family law expertise, business commercial legal advice or have disputes surrounding property, we offer a variety of legal services. From divorce advice, employment issues, selling a business, will writing to home buying, we have the breadth of legal knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.


Legal Services
  • Family Leave
  • Child Access
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Child Abduction
  • Transfers of equity
  • Housing Management
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Senior Executives
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Property Disputes
  • Second charges
  • Military
  • Trusts
  • Extending your Lease
  • Gardening Leave
  • Flexible Working
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Divorce
  • Domestic Violence
  • Mental Health
  • Employment Contracts
  • Family law
  • Child Maintenance
  • Wills
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Tax
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Transfer of title
  • Remortgaging
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Family Mediation
  • Housing
  • Housing disputes
  • Part Time Workers
  • Annulment
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Injunctions
  • Housing Associations
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Children
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Child Law
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Civil partnerships
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Buying at auction
  • Trusts
  • International
  • Benefits
  • Child Custody
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Probate
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Right to Manage
  • Employment Law
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Disputed Trusts
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Media and Sports
  • Disputed Wills
  • Repossessions
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • International Divorce
  • Collaborative Law
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Elderly care
  • Injunctions
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Separation
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Leasehold properties
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Pension Law
  • Disputed Probate
  • Professional Discipline
  • Pay Issue
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Child contact
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Planning
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Employment - business
  • Insurance
  • Purchase of development land
  • Rights of way issues
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Agency agreements
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Planning law
  • Small businesses
  • Debt Recovery
  • Developer disputes
  • Environmental policy law
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Contract law
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Franchising
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Management buyouts
  • Share option schemes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Farming disputes
  • Tax
  • Asset Tracing
  • Equestrian property
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial Law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Finance
  • Slander
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Commercial Leases
  • Data Protection
  • Credit Control
  • Corporate Law
  • Competition law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Development plot sales
  • Mediation
  • Statutory Demands
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Corporate finance

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000