Mogers Drewett LLP

01749 342323

Mogers Drewett is a leading South West law firm that takes pride in building long term client relationships. From our offices in Bath, Frome, Sherborne and Wells our people offer comprehensive expert advice across a range of legal services for individuals and businesses. With Mogers Drewett you can be sure of receiving the highest calibre of legal advice without the big city price.

4.9/5 246 Client Reviews 246 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mogers Drewett LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mogers Drewett LLP on ReviewSolicitors

246 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    223
  • Very Good
    20
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
howard
Verified howard Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 24, 2020 20201124205211

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

excellent advice and service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vicky
Verified Vicky Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 24, 2020 20201124205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Kat King was very efficient and helpful when we updated our Wills, she understood our requirements and explained everything very clearly.

Solicitor named in this review: Kat King

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Verified Angela Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 24, 2020 20201124205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I find dealing with Rebecca and the other associates very easy and straight forward to deal with

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Beresford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Curtis
Verified Mrs Curtis Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 18, 2020 20201118205216

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

excellent and satisfied with the whole procedure

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Beresford

Was this review helpful? Yes

john
Verified john Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 18, 2020 20201118205215

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

From the outset we felt we were in both a friendly and competent atmosphere. Our case was considered carefully and thoroughly with suggestions made to improve an initial wishes. We are delighted to have chosen the firm and would strongly recommend them to any of our contacts.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Beresford

Was this review helpful? Yes

anne
Verified anne Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 12, 2020 20201112205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

We were very impressed by all the staff members who dealt with our affairs. Responses were quick and any queries were dealt with efficiently. Explanations of legal and tax matters were clear and concise.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Corrigan
Verified Stephen Corrigan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 06, 2020 20201106163231

Powers of Attorney

5

Kat was very helpful with every question I had, and expertly guided me through the process of completing my Powers of Attorney. She also was very patient when due to my busy schedule, combined with lockdown, it took much longer to complete this than we had hoped.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Isabel Watkin
Isabel Watkin Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 26, 2020 20201026135753

Edwin Madgwick Esatate

5

Matter Type: Wills

We initially contacted Kat regarding powers of attorney in relation to my cousin Edwin Madgwick residing in Fletcher House. This necessitated her visiting "Teddy" at the home and explaining very clearly and sympathetically to him what was proposed. We were particularly impressed with how she explained a complex topic to him without putting him under any pressure or speaking down to him. In fact he took to Kat and her manner very well which was so important with a 93 year old gentleman.

Sadly Teddy passed away quite quickly and POA were never activated. After this our dealings were with Kat undertaking probate duties which were carried out in a thoroughly efficient manner. We were always kept informed and would thoroughly recommend Mogers Drewett

Isabel Watkin
Durham City

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Curtis
Verified Mrs Curtis Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 24, 2020 20201024205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Kat was very approachable and engaging with our needs. Respectful and aware at all times

Solicitor named in this review: Kat King

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 24, 2020 20201024205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Sound advice. Professional approach. Delivered under difficult external circumstances. Well done!

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jon
Jon Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 18, 2020
Collected on
20201118105032

Jon

5

Just completed a very speedy conveyancing thanks to Alison and the team at Mogers Drewett. Throughout the process Alison very patiently and efficiently dealt with my multiple anxious emails and even responded during the evening and at weekends. We were highly satisfied with the whole process so thanks again to everyone involved.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mogers Drewett LLP responded to this review on 18 November, 2020

Thank you Jon. We are so pleased you are happy and good luck with you move.

Vince
Vince Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 22, 2020
Collected on
20200922170220

Vince

5

Really nice people...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debra
Debra Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 30, 2019
Collected on
20191030065904

Debra

4

Friendly staff and a relaxed but professional feeling.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Mogers Drewett is a leading South West law firm that takes pride in building long term client relationships. From our offices in Bath, Frome, Sherborne and Wells our people offer comprehensive expert advice across a range of legal services for individuals and businesses. With Mogers Drewett you can be sure of receiving the highest calibre of legal advice without the big city price.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000