Mogers Drewett LLP

01749 342323

At Mogers Drewett we are proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West. It’s this rich history of serving the community that sets us apart from other law firms. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal expertise at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune with the needs of our clients. From buying a business to employment issues, writing a will to buying a home, we have the breadth of knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.

4.8/5 74 Customer Reviews 74
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mogers Drewett LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mogers Drewett LLP on ReviewSolicitors

74 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    66
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 13, 2020 20200213205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

The service was what I expected.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Verified Margaret Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 13, 2020 20200213205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I found Gemma very professional in this matter. Living overseas it had no barrier of distance as Gemma kept me fully informed. As mentioned time lines are difficult to set with an estate as there are many variables. I would like to thank Gemma for her work and approach.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Monaghan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leanne
Verified Leanne Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 05, 2020 20200205205206

Family

5

Victoria Strode is a credit to your team. I met Victoria during a very difficult time in my life. At times I was very upset and found everything completely overwhelming. But Victoria made an awful situation as bearable as possible. She is very friendly and actually appears to care, whilst remaining professional. She guided me through the whole process and I felt reassured by having her support. She also ensured I had a barrister that I would feel comfortable with. The lady on reception with short dark hair and Jo, Victoria's assistant are also very approachable and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs N
Verified Mr & Mrs N Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 05, 2020 20200205205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service - could not fault anything you have done.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 05, 2020 20200205205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very quick, professional & helpful service, everything explained to me perfectly.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

George
Verified George Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 05, 2020 20200205205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The service you gave was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 05, 2020 20200205205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The service provided has been excellent. The professional approach by Gemma has been exemplary and kept me informed at all stages. Gemma's approach has been very friendly and information sent to me has always been prompt and in a format that the lay person can understand.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Monaghan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jaine & Christopher
Verified Jaine & Christopher Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 05, 2020 20200205205204

Residential Property

5

What proved to be a difficult property purchase was handled promptly and professionally with us feeling our solicitor was behind us every step of the way.

Solicitor named in this review: Giles Griffiths

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 05, 2020 20200205205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

It is the first time I have used Mogers Drewett, am very pleased with the service they gave me and will go back to them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs C
Verified Mrs C Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

4th time I've used the firm, 2nd time this year. Always professional, pleasant and easy to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Mogers Drewett our law firm is proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West, as law solicitors in Bath, Wells, Sherborne and Frome. Our rich history of serving the local community sets us apart from other law firms in Bath and surrounding areas. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal advice at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune to the needs of our clients and always keeping them informed. Whether you’re looking for family law expertise, business commercial legal advice or have disputes surrounding property, we offer a variety of legal services. From divorce advice, employment issues, selling a business, will writing to home buying, we have the breadth of legal knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.


Legal Services
  • Injunctions
  • Housing Management
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Redundancy
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Disputed Probate
  • Child contact
  • Planning
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Annulment
  • Children
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Part Time Workers
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Disputed Wills
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Child Custody
  • Transfers of equity
  • Injunctions
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Domestic Violence
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Media and Sports
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Transfer of title
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Property Disputes
  • Professional Discipline
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • TUPE
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Buying at auction
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Separation Agreement
  • Tax
  • Housing disputes
  • Divorce
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Housing Associations
  • Housing
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Benefits
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Mental Health
  • Employment Law
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Pension and property advice
  • Gardening Leave
  • Legal aid
  • Wills
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Senior Executives
  • Family law
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Child Maintenance
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Pension Law
  • Probate
  • Repossessions
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Employment Contracts
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Separation
  • Child Abduction
  • Trusts
  • International
  • Child Law
  • Leasehold properties
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Family Mediation
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Military
  • Civil partnerships
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Financial Matters
  • Flexible Working
  • Social Services
  • Child Access
  • Pay Issue
  • Second charges
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Stress at Work
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Collaborative Law
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Inheritance Tax
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Elderly care
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Remortgaging
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Management buyouts
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Finance
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Employment - business
  • Mediation
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Data Protection
  • Corporate Law
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Statutory Demands
  • Agency agreements
  • Development agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Development plot sales
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Developer disputes
  • Share option schemes
  • Debt Recovery
  • Competition law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Small businesses
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Engineering contracts
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Equestrian property
  • Commercial Leases
  • Asset Tracing
  • Contract law
  • Purchase of development land
  • Tax
  • Corporate finance
  • Construction
  • Intellectual Property
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Slander
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Farming disputes
  • Planning law
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Commercial Law
  • In-house training
  • Insurance
  • Development loan facilities
  • Environmental policy law
  • Framework agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Franchising

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000