Mogers Drewett LLP

01749 342323

At Mogers Drewett we are proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West. It’s this rich history of serving the community that sets us apart from other law firms. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal expertise at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune with the needs of our clients. From buying a business to employment issues, writing a will to buying a home, we have the breadth of knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.

4.6/5 19 Customer Reviews 19
Recommended by
17 Verified Clients
like Jason and Tony
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mogers Drewett LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mogers Drewett LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

19 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Tony
Tony Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 29, 2018 20180529171946

Great value and help

5

I used Mogers and Drewett to help with buying a house, mortgage, processes etc. There were a number of complications and yet the total cost stayed the same despite several letters, phone calls and meetings. I felt very confident having their advice and totally trusted them. Others amy offer a cheaper service, but I doubt that you get th eservice and support that you get from Mogers Drewett (Sharon). Very knowledgeable, timely and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Jason Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 28, 2017 20171128104824

5 STAR SERVICE

5

Had the very good fortune of finding a solicitors that are human, approachable, effective and knowledgeable. I dealt with Jenna, who was completely professional, and went above and beyond. Thanks again Jenna

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tasha
Tasha Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 12, 2019 20190712211403

Fantastic service

5

Really impressed with the service! We have used a few solicitors and never used them again due to the service. However, I will be using Mogers Drewett again! Jessica was fantastic with helping us at every turn! She kept us updated and was always chasing everyone to make sure our move went smoothly! I will be recommending them to everyone!!

Solicitor being reviewed: Jessica Ann Castella

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Janet Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 19, 2019 20190419134042

Arrogant, impersonal and uncommunicative

1

For conveyancing read conveyor belt. Too many jobs on the go at one time, promised phone calls don't come and turn into emails so there is very little ability to discuss matters. NOTE that they do not give advice even if you are a first time buyer and only do what you ask them to so don't accept any guidance or opinions on anything! And of course there is no room for negotiation on the fees as they take them out of the house price whether they have done a good job or not. Take no notice of their Customer Service statement because they haven't read it themselves!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Knatchbull
Verified Paul Knatchbull Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 08, 2019 20190308114158

Family

4

Had excellent service. The only down side was the cost, this was to be expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Anthony Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 16, 2018 20181216151700

Very basic service and poor communication

3

Very inpersonable service. Struggled to get responses to emails on several occasions and had to chase several times. Felt like I received very little advice or guidance - they simply did the paperwork and not much else. Poor communication for the partner dealing. Received a much better service for a much smaller law firm for half the price. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Verified Neil Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 20, 2018 20180620211502

To sum up.

5

With my limited experience of solicitors and their work. I felt quite comfortable in using MOGERS again. I had neither time or capacity to trawl through the mire of TV advertisements etc. So I just used a firm that had performed so well int the past. While I detest cliches and soundbites, I heard about the rest and went for the best I knew.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Verified Neil Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 16, 2018 20180616211502

Family

5

With my limited experience of solicitors and their work. I felt quite comfortable in using MOGERS again. I had neither time or capacity to trawl through the mire of TV advertisements etc. So I just used a firm that had performed so well in the past. While I detest cliches and soundbites, I heard about the rest so went for the best I knew.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Verified Lisa Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 24, 2018 20180324201502

Family Law

5

I cannot recommend Mogers Drewett enough. I was able to make an initial appointment within days of contacting the firm. And the meeting itself was fantastic. I felt all my worries were calmed and i left feeling well informed of my rights and what I could do next. The solicitor was extremely understanding, knowledgeable and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicki
Verified Nicki Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 13, 2018 20180313201502

Family

5

I came into contact with Mogers and Drewett at a difficult time- when my husband had just left. Getting divorced is an unsettling and difficult process at the best of times. Every time I met with my solicitor I came away reassured that things would be ok and that my life would continue. My solicitor was efficient, calm and listened to what I wanted. She gave good legal advice and I pleased with the settlement I now have. Three years down the line, I am divorced and have a good life. Thank you Mogers and Drewett for your support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Mogers Drewett our law firm is proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West, as law solicitors in Bath, Wells, Sherborne and Frome. Our rich history of serving the local community sets us apart from other law firms in Bath and surrounding areas. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal advice at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune to the needs of our clients and always keeping them informed. Whether you’re looking for family law expertise, business commercial legal advice or have disputes surrounding property, we offer a variety of legal services. From divorce advice, employment issues, selling a business, will writing to home buying, we have the breadth of legal knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.


Legal Services
  • Remortgaging
  • Property Disputes
  • Second charges
  • Pay Issue
  • Transfers of equity
  • Housing Management
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Child Access
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Part Time Workers
  • Benefits
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Repossessions
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Disputed Probate
  • Social Services
  • Military
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Buying at auction
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Transfer of title
  • Gardening Leave
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Housing Associations
  • International
  • Elderly care
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Trusts
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Trusts
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • TUPE
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Disputed Wills
  • Right to Manage
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Pension Law
  • Employment Law
  • Tax
  • Financial Matters
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Family Leave
  • International Divorce
  • Family law
  • Annulment
  • Children Act proceedings
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Injunctions
  • Flexible Working
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Leasehold properties
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Separation
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Mental Health
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Child contact
  • Media and Sports
  • Civil partnerships
  • Redundancy
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Child Maintenance
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Divorce
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Senior Executives
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Domestic Violence
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Housing
  • Children
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Stress at Work
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Planning
  • Family Mediation
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Probate
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Child Abduction
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Employment Contracts
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Lease Extensions
  • Professional Discipline
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Wills
  • Pension and property advice
  • Extending your Lease
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Legal aid
  • Collaborative Law
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Injunctions
  • Child Custody
  • Child Law
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Equestrian property
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Competition law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Farming disputes
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Engineering contracts
  • Management buyouts
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Contract law
  • Tax
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Developer disputes
  • Development agreements
  • Slander
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Rights of way issues
  • Finance
  • Planning law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Framework agreements
  • Credit Control
  • Insurance
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Intellectual Property
  • Mediation
  • Asset Tracing
  • Corporate Law
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Purchase of development land
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Share option schemes
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Small businesses
  • Data Protection
  • Agency agreements
  • Development loan facilities
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Franchising
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial Law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Statutory Demands
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Summary Judgment
  • In-house training
  • Corporate finance
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Employment - business
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Debt Recovery
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Construction
  • Development plot sales

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000