Mogers Drewett LLP

01749 342323

At Mogers Drewett we are proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West. It’s this rich history of serving the community that sets us apart from other law firms. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal expertise at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune with the needs of our clients. From buying a business to employment issues, writing a will to buying a home, we have the breadth of knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.

4.6/5 18 Customer Reviews 18
Recommended by
16 Verified Clients
like Jason and Tony
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mogers Drewett LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mogers Drewett LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

18 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Tony
Tony Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 29, 2018 20180529171946

Great value and help

5

I used Mogers and Drewett to help with buying a house, mortgage, processes etc. There were a number of complications and yet the total cost stayed the same despite several letters, phone calls and meetings. I felt very confident having their advice and totally trusted them. Others amy offer a cheaper service, but I doubt that you get th eservice and support that you get from Mogers Drewett (Sharon). Very knowledgeable, timely and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Jason Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 28, 2017 20171128104824

5 STAR SERVICE

5

Had the very good fortune of finding a solicitors that are human, approachable, effective and knowledgeable. I dealt with Jenna, who was completely professional, and went above and beyond. Thanks again Jenna

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Janet Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 19, 2019 20190419134042

Arrogant, impersonal and uncommunicative

1

For conveyancing read conveyor belt. Too many jobs on the go at one time, promised phone calls don't come and turn into emails so there is very little ability to discuss matters. NOTE that they do not give advice even if you are a first time buyer and only do what you ask them to so don't accept any guidance or opinions on anything! And of course there is no room for negotiation on the fees as they take them out of the house price whether they have done a good job or not. Take no notice of their Customer Service statement because they haven't read it themselves!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Knatchbull
Verified Paul Knatchbull Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 08, 2019 20190308114158

Family

4

Had excellent service. The only down side was the cost, this was to be expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Anthony Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 16, 2018 20181216151700

Very basic service and poor communication

3

Very inpersonable service. Struggled to get responses to emails on several occasions and had to chase several times. Felt like I received very little advice or guidance - they simply did the paperwork and not much else. Poor communication for the partner dealing. Received a much better service for a much smaller law firm for half the price. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Verified Neil Added 12 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 20, 2018 20180620211502

To sum up.

5

With my limited experience of solicitors and their work. I felt quite comfortable in using MOGERS again. I had neither time or capacity to trawl through the mire of TV advertisements etc. So I just used a firm that had performed so well int the past. While I detest cliches and soundbites, I heard about the rest and went for the best I knew.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Verified Neil Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 16, 2018 20180616211502

Family

5

With my limited experience of solicitors and their work. I felt quite comfortable in using MOGERS again. I had neither time or capacity to trawl through the mire of TV advertisements etc. So I just used a firm that had performed so well in the past. While I detest cliches and soundbites, I heard about the rest so went for the best I knew.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Verified Lisa Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 24, 2018 20180324201502

Family Law

5

I cannot recommend Mogers Drewett enough. I was able to make an initial appointment within days of contacting the firm. And the meeting itself was fantastic. I felt all my worries were calmed and i left feeling well informed of my rights and what I could do next. The solicitor was extremely understanding, knowledgeable and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicki
Verified Nicki Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 13, 2018 20180313201502

Family

5

I came into contact with Mogers and Drewett at a difficult time- when my husband had just left. Getting divorced is an unsettling and difficult process at the best of times. Every time I met with my solicitor I came away reassured that things would be ok and that my life would continue. My solicitor was efficient, calm and listened to what I wanted. She gave good legal advice and I pleased with the settlement I now have. Three years down the line, I am divorced and have a good life. Thank you Mogers and Drewett for your support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 23, 2017 20171023211502

Other

5

Very satisfied with everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Mogers Drewett our law firm is proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West, as law solicitors in Bath, Wells, Sherborne and Frome. Our rich history of serving the local community sets us apart from other law firms in Bath and surrounding areas. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal advice at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune to the needs of our clients and always keeping them informed. Whether you’re looking for family law expertise, business commercial legal advice or have disputes surrounding property, we offer a variety of legal services. From divorce advice, employment issues, selling a business, will writing to home buying, we have the breadth of legal knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.


Legal Services
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Employment Law
  • Gardening Leave
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Employment Contracts
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Professional Discipline
  • Transfers of equity
  • Child Access
  • Flexible Working
  • Disputed Wills
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Legal aid
  • Pension Law
  • Domestic Violence
  • Financial Matters
  • Housing disputes
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Child Abduction
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Separation
  • Pension and property advice
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Remortgaging
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Tax
  • Wills
  • Transfer of title
  • Probate
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Annulment
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Housing Management
  • Social Services
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Family Mediation
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Housing Associations
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Benefits
  • Civil partnerships
  • Redundancy
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Injunctions
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Housing
  • Child Maintenance
  • Senior Executives
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Second charges
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Elderly care
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Pay Issue
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Divorce
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Buying at auction
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Repossessions
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Child Custody
  • Trusts
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Collaborative Law
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Disputed Probate
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Stress at Work
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Separation Agreement
  • Lease Extensions
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Right to Manage
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Planning
  • TUPE
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Media and Sports
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Trusts
  • Children
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Part Time Workers
  • Leasehold properties
  • International Divorce
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Family law
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Mental Health
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Property Disputes
  • Family Leave
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Military
  • Extending your Lease
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Child Law
  • International
  • Child contact
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Asset Tracing
  • Insurance
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Developer disputes
  • Purchase of development land
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial Law
  • Agency agreements
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Slander
  • Farming disputes
  • Franchising
  • Small businesses
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Mediation
  • Summary Judgment
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Data Protection
  • Framework agreements
  • In-house training
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Tax
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Management buyouts
  • Contract law
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Competition law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Environmental policy law
  • Employment - business
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Finance
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Intellectual Property
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Debt Recovery
  • Rights of way issues
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Credit Control
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Development plot sales
  • Equestrian property
  • Corporate finance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Construction
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Development loan facilities
  • Planning law
  • Corporate Law
  • Engineering contracts
  • Development agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Setting up a business
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial Leases
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Share option schemes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000