Mogers Drewett LLP

01749 342323

At Mogers Drewett we are proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West. It’s this rich history of serving the community that sets us apart from other law firms. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal expertise at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune with the needs of our clients. From buying a business to employment issues, writing a will to buying a home, we have the breadth of knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.

4.8/5 32 Customer Reviews 32
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mogers Drewett LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mogers Drewett LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

32 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Mrs C
Verified Mrs C Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

4th time I've used the firm, 2nd time this year. Always professional, pleasant and easy to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Great people who listen. Very patient too.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne-Marie Worth

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We found them to be very knowledgeable, efficient, friendly and focused on our needs.

Solicitor named in this review: David Hill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 23, 2019 20191023205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Emma was always extremely helpful and answered any questions promptly. She provided a very efficient and professional service.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Tony Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 29, 2018 20180529171946

Great value and help

5

I used Mogers and Drewett to help with buying a house, mortgage, processes etc. There were a number of complications and yet the total cost stayed the same despite several letters, phone calls and meetings. I felt very confident having their advice and totally trusted them. Others amy offer a cheaper service, but I doubt that you get th eservice and support that you get from Mogers Drewett (Sharon). Very knowledgeable, timely and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Jason Added 2 years ago Report to admin
November 28, 2017 20171128104824

5 STAR SERVICE

5

Had the very good fortune of finding a solicitors that are human, approachable, effective and knowledgeable. I dealt with Jenna, who was completely professional, and went above and beyond. Thanks again Jenna

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher & Martna Vigar
Verified Christopher & Martna Vigar Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 20, 2019 20191120205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Prompt & professional service, good advice, careful and considered explanations. Many thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Rory McFarlane

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 20, 2019 20191120205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

As I said once before, great people who listen. Very patient too.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne-Marie Worth

Was this review helpful? Yes

F.
Verified F. Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 14, 2019 20191114205203

Family

5

Simon provided me with an excellent service during a complicated case. He was thoroughly professional yet approachable. I received excellent advice which enabled me to make my own decisions. I was supported and also challenged appropriately. The legal advice was invaluable and I had the very best resolve to my case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Terence
Verified Terence Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 07, 2019 20191107205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Totally satisfied with service and communication.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne-Marie Worth

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Mogers Drewett our law firm is proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West, as law solicitors in Bath, Wells, Sherborne and Frome. Our rich history of serving the local community sets us apart from other law firms in Bath and surrounding areas. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal advice at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune to the needs of our clients and always keeping them informed. Whether you’re looking for family law expertise, business commercial legal advice or have disputes surrounding property, we offer a variety of legal services. From divorce advice, employment issues, selling a business, will writing to home buying, we have the breadth of legal knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.


Legal Services
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Gardening Leave
  • Child Access
  • Remortgaging
  • Family law
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Professional Discipline
  • Planning
  • Child Abduction
  • Legal aid
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Disputed Probate
  • Employment Contracts
  • Part Time Workers
  • Purchase and Sale
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Child Custody
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Transfers of equity
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Child Law
  • Buying at auction
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Injunctions
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Property Disputes
  • Leasehold properties
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Child Maintenance
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Redundancy
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Financial Matters
  • Children
  • Military
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Housing Management
  • Stress at Work
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Benefits
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Media and Sports
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Repossessions
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Elderly care
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Right to Manage
  • Housing Associations
  • Collaborative Law
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Child contact
  • Employment Law
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Domestic Violence
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Divorce
  • Separation
  • Housing
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Family Mediation
  • Housing disputes
  • Pay Issue
  • Transfer of title
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Annulment
  • Second charges
  • Disputed Wills
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Social Services
  • Senior Executives
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Probate
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • International
  • Trusts
  • TUPE
  • Separation Agreement
  • Injunctions
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Wills
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Civil partnerships
  • Pension and property advice
  • Tax
  • Pension Law
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Mental Health
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Purchase of development land
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Corporate Law
  • Engineering contracts
  • Planning law
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Development loan facilities
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Construction
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Share option schemes
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Development plot sales
  • Equestrian property
  • Developer disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Leases
  • Agency agreements
  • Finance
  • Setting up a business
  • Management buyouts
  • Data Protection
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Framework agreements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Franchising
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Environmental policy law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Debt Recovery
  • Farming disputes
  • Tax
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Intellectual Property
  • Rights of way issues
  • Slander
  • Small businesses
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Contract law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Competition law
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • In-house training
  • Development agreements
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Insurance
  • Commercial Law
  • Employment - business
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Mediation
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Sales and Purchases

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000