Mogers Drewett LLP

01225 750 000

Also known as - Mogers Drewett Llp

At Mogers Drewett we are proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West. It’s this rich history of serving the community that sets us apart from other law firms. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal expertise at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune with the needs of our clients. From buying a business to employment issues, writing a will to buying a home, we have the breadth of knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.

4.8/5 153 Customer Reviews 153 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mogers Drewett LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mogers Drewett LLP on ReviewSolicitors

153 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    136
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gillian
Verified Gillian Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 14, 2020 20200614205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was treated with kindness and respect at all times. thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Curtis
Verified Mrs Curtis Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 12, 2020 20200612205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Thank you so much for putting up with us and for getting the job done in exceptionally testing circumstances. I can’t thank you enough for the human face you put on whilst dealing with us and the sense of humour and… tolerance! We are a fairly eclectic mix in our family and I think you managed brilliantly to say the least! When this ridiculousness has ebbed away into an unpleasant memory I shall look forward to saying “thank you"" in person, shaking your hand and perhaps buying you a drink.

Solicitor named in this review: Rory McFarlane

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Curtis
Verified Mrs Curtis Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 11, 2020 20200611205202

Family

5

Thank you, Thank you, THANK YOU, for all you have done for me Rebecca, your council & calm demeanour have been my rock though out what was a very traumatic divorce. Social distancing aside if you were standing in front of me I would give you a hug!

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Silcock

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary & Jennifer
Verified Gary & Jennifer Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
June 06, 2020 20200606205200

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Rebecca Beresford provided us with excellent advice and service

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Beresford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Verified Elizabeth Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
June 05, 2020 20200605205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Friendly and efficient service by staff who went out of their way to answer my queries and ensure I fully understood their responses.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
June 05, 2020 20200605205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Having had our Will transferred to you from John Hunt Independent practice, we have been very happy to deal with Dyne Drewett for various house transactions since 1994 and then more recently with Mogers Drewett. Thank you Emma for your kind and totally efficient advice and consideration.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liz
Verified Liz Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
June 05, 2020 20200605205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was very satisfied with the service provided. My Will was drawn up quickly, to my requirements and now I have peace of mind.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Verified Claire Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
June 05, 2020 20200605205205

Corporate Commercial

5

Very Impressed

Solicitor named in this review: Annie James

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
June 05, 2020 20200605205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Always helpful when contacting face to face over on the phone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katherine
Verified Katherine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 22, 2020 20200522205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Rebecca was very helpful and approachable. A very professional service

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Beresford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Debra
Debra Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 30, 2019
Collected on
20191030065904

Debra

4

Friendly staff and a relaxed but professional feeling.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

South West based law firm with offices in Bath, Wells, Frome and Sherborne and a commitment to exceed our clients' expectations. Mogers Drewett are a medium-sized firm with a big personality. We take pride in our commitment to be human and 'not too corporate'. Our clients tell us that as well as receiving expert legal guidance, they value our personal touch and it is this that has built such a loyal client base throughout our long heritage. Whether you’re looking for family law expertise, business commercial legal advice or have disputes surrounding property, we offer a variety of legal services. From divorce advice, employment issues, selling a business, will writing to home buying, we have the breadth of legal knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000