Mogers Drewett LLP

01225 750000

At Mogers Drewett we are proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West. It’s this rich history of serving the community that sets us apart from other law firms. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal expertise at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune with the needs of our clients. From buying a business to employment issues, writing a will to buying a home, we have the breadth of knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.

4.6/5 18 Customer Reviews 18
Recommended by
16 Verified Clients
like Neil and Paul Knatchbull
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mogers Drewett LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mogers Drewett LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

18 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Janet
Janet Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 19, 2019 20190419134042

Arrogant, impersonal and uncommunicative

1

For conveyancing read conveyor belt. Too many jobs on the go at one time, promised phone calls don't come and turn into emails so there is very little ability to discuss matters. NOTE that they do not give advice even if you are a first time buyer and only do what you ask them to so don't accept any guidance or opinions on anything! And of course there is no room for negotiation on the fees as they take them out of the house price whether they have done a good job or not. Take no notice of their Customer Service statement because they haven't read it themselves!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Knatchbull
Verified Paul Knatchbull Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114158

Family

4

Had excellent service. The only down side was the cost, this was to be expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Verified Neil Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 16, 2018 20180616211502

Family

5

With my limited experience of solicitors and their work. I felt quite comfortable in using MOGERS again. I had neither time or capacity to trawl through the mire of TV advertisements etc. So I just used a firm that had performed so well in the past. While I detest cliches and soundbites, I heard about the rest so went for the best I knew.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Verified Lisa Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 24, 2018 20180324201502

Family Law

5

I cannot recommend Mogers Drewett enough. I was able to make an initial appointment within days of contacting the firm. And the meeting itself was fantastic. I felt all my worries were calmed and i left feeling well informed of my rights and what I could do next. The solicitor was extremely understanding, knowledgeable and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicki
Verified Nicki Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 13, 2018 20180313201502

Family

5

I came into contact with Mogers and Drewett at a difficult time- when my husband had just left. Getting divorced is an unsettling and difficult process at the best of times. Every time I met with my solicitor I came away reassured that things would be ok and that my life would continue. My solicitor was efficient, calm and listened to what I wanted. She gave good legal advice and I pleased with the settlement I now have. Three years down the line, I am divorced and have a good life. Thank you Mogers and Drewett for your support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 23, 2017 20171023211502

Other

5

Very satisfied with everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 22, 2017 20171022211502

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Efficient as always. Rebecca, good to see you have not aged!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 21, 2017 20171021211502

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I am satisfied with your work. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 20, 2017 20171020211502

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent, friendly service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 18, 2017 20171018211502

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Kate was very friendly and professional. Very pleased with everything. Completely satisfied all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Mogers Drewett our law firm is proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West, as law solicitors in Bath, Wells, Sherborne and Frome. Our rich history of serving the local community sets us apart from other law firms in Bath and surrounding areas. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal advice at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune to the needs of our clients and always keeping them informed. Whether you’re looking for family law expertise, business commercial legal advice or have disputes surrounding property, we offer a variety of legal services. From divorce advice, employment issues, selling a business, will writing to home buying, we have the breadth of legal knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.


Legal Services
  • Child Custody
  • Child Law
  • Employment Contracts
  • Extending your Lease
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Housing
  • Collaborative Law
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Disputed Wills
  • Gardening Leave
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Transfer of title
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Pension Law
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Property Disputes
  • Housing Associations
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Benefits
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Trusts
  • Separation
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Housing disputes
  • Right to Manage
  • Media and Sports
  • Social Services
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Transfers of equity
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Military
  • Leasehold properties
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Child Abduction
  • Legal aid
  • Financial Matters
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Family Leave
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Pay Issue
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Elderly care
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Redundancy
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Second charges
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Housing Management
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Domestic Violence
  • Child contact
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Wills
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Senior Executives
  • Buying at auction
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Mental Health
  • Trusts
  • Tax
  • Probate
  • Disputed Probate
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • International
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Child Access
  • Stress at Work
  • Family Mediation
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • International Divorce
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Employment Law
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Injunctions
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Injunctions
  • Lease Extensions
  • TUPE
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Children
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Pension and property advice
  • Professional Discipline
  • Repossessions
  • Divorce
  • Planning
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Flexible Working
  • Part Time Workers
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Civil partnerships
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Annulment
  • Child Maintenance
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Remortgaging
  • Family law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial Leases
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Mediation
  • Development loan facilities
  • Statutory Demands
  • Management buyouts
  • Summary Judgment
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • In-house training
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Share option schemes
  • Planning law
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Franchising
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Finance
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Development plot sales
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Debt Recovery
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Tax
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Contract law
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Competition law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Environmental policy law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Setting up a business
  • Corporate finance
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Data Protection
  • Employment - business
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Farming disputes
  • Corporate Law
  • Small businesses
  • Slander
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Developer disputes
  • Purchase of development land
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Framework agreements
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Equestrian property
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Agency agreements
  • Development agreements
  • Credit Control
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Construction
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Engineering contracts
  • Insurance
  • Intellectual Property

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000