Mogers Drewett LLP

01225 750000

At Mogers Drewett we are proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West. It’s this rich history of serving the community that sets us apart from other law firms. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal expertise at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune with the needs of our clients. From buying a business to employment issues, writing a will to buying a home, we have the breadth of knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.

4.6/5 19 Customer Reviews 19
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mogers Drewett LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mogers Drewett LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

19 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Tasha
Tasha Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 12, 2019 20190712211403

Fantastic service

5

Really impressed with the service! We have used a few solicitors and never used them again due to the service. However, I will be using Mogers Drewett again! Jessica was fantastic with helping us at every turn! She kept us updated and was always chasing everyone to make sure our move went smoothly! I will be recommending them to everyone!!

Solicitor being reviewed: Jessica Ann Castella

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Janet Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 19, 2019 20190419134042

Arrogant, impersonal and uncommunicative

1

For conveyancing read conveyor belt. Too many jobs on the go at one time, promised phone calls don't come and turn into emails so there is very little ability to discuss matters. NOTE that they do not give advice even if you are a first time buyer and only do what you ask them to so don't accept any guidance or opinions on anything! And of course there is no room for negotiation on the fees as they take them out of the house price whether they have done a good job or not. Take no notice of their Customer Service statement because they haven't read it themselves!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Knatchbull
Verified Paul Knatchbull Added 6 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114158

Family

4

Had excellent service. The only down side was the cost, this was to be expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Verified Neil Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 16, 2018 20180616211502

Family

5

With my limited experience of solicitors and their work. I felt quite comfortable in using MOGERS again. I had neither time or capacity to trawl through the mire of TV advertisements etc. So I just used a firm that had performed so well in the past. While I detest cliches and soundbites, I heard about the rest so went for the best I knew.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Verified Lisa Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
March 24, 2018 20180324201502

Family Law

5

I cannot recommend Mogers Drewett enough. I was able to make an initial appointment within days of contacting the firm. And the meeting itself was fantastic. I felt all my worries were calmed and i left feeling well informed of my rights and what I could do next. The solicitor was extremely understanding, knowledgeable and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicki
Verified Nicki Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 13, 2018 20180313201502

Family

5

I came into contact with Mogers and Drewett at a difficult time- when my husband had just left. Getting divorced is an unsettling and difficult process at the best of times. Every time I met with my solicitor I came away reassured that things would be ok and that my life would continue. My solicitor was efficient, calm and listened to what I wanted. She gave good legal advice and I pleased with the settlement I now have. Three years down the line, I am divorced and have a good life. Thank you Mogers and Drewett for your support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 23, 2017 20171023211502

Other

5

Very satisfied with everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 22, 2017 20171022211502

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Efficient as always. Rebecca, good to see you have not aged!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 21, 2017 20171021211502

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I am satisfied with your work. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 20, 2017 20171020211502

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent, friendly service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Mogers Drewett our law firm is proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West, as law solicitors in Bath, Wells, Sherborne and Frome. Our rich history of serving the local community sets us apart from other law firms in Bath and surrounding areas. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal advice at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune to the needs of our clients and always keeping them informed. Whether you’re looking for family law expertise, business commercial legal advice or have disputes surrounding property, we offer a variety of legal services. From divorce advice, employment issues, selling a business, will writing to home buying, we have the breadth of legal knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.


Legal Services
  • Separation
  • Legal aid
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Senior Executives
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Transfer of title
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Child Abduction
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Child Maintenance
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • International
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Probate
  • TUPE
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Child Law
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Stress at Work
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Disputed Probate
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Family Mediation
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Domestic Violence
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Property Disputes
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Second charges
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Planning
  • Pension and property advice
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Trusts
  • International Divorce
  • Divorce
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Child Access
  • Media and Sports
  • Housing Management
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Disputed Wills
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Remortgaging
  • Annulment
  • Wills
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Military
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Trusts
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Housing Associations
  • Pay Issue
  • Employment Contracts
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Mental Health
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Child Custody
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Gardening Leave
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Leasehold properties
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Extending your Lease
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Financial Matters
  • Separation Agreement
  • Transfers of equity
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Social Services
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Benefits
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Civil partnerships
  • Redundancy
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Injunctions
  • Lease Extensions
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Part Time Workers
  • Family Leave
  • Children
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Professional Discipline
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Repossessions
  • Pension Law
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Right to Manage
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Buying at auction
  • Family law
  • Housing disputes
  • Child contact
  • Collaborative Law
  • Elderly care
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Housing
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Tax
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Employment Law
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Injunctions
  • Credit Control
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Insurance
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Corporate Law
  • Intellectual Property
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Equestrian property
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Construction
  • Corporate finance
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Management buyouts
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Development agreements
  • Tax
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Commercial Leases
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Employment - business
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Agency agreements
  • Development plot sales
  • Slander
  • Finance
  • Setting up a business
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Purchase of development land
  • Small businesses
  • Developer disputes
  • Franchising
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Engineering contracts
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Statutory Demands
  • Sales and Purchases
  • In-house training
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Debt Recovery
  • Environmental policy law
  • Farming disputes
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Rights of way issues
  • Contract law
  • Commercial Law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Planning law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Competition law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Development loan facilities
  • Framework agreements
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Mediation
  • Data Protection
  • Share option schemes
  • Building contracts and professional appointments

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000