Mogers Drewett LLP

01225 750000

At Mogers Drewett we are proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West. It’s this rich history of serving the community that sets us apart from other law firms. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal expertise at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune with the needs of our clients. From buying a business to employment issues, writing a will to buying a home, we have the breadth of knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.

4.8/5 30 Customer Reviews 30
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mogers Drewett LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mogers Drewett LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

30 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
F.
Verified F. Added 7 hours ago Report to admin
November 14, 2019 20191114205203

Family

5

Simon provided me with an excellent service during a complicated case. He was thoroughly professional yet approachable. I received excellent advice which enabled me to make my own decisions. I was supported and also challenged appropriately. The legal advice was invaluable and I had the very best resolve to my case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

All members of staff friendly and extremely helpful. Always smiling faces and knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tasha
Tasha Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 12, 2019 20190712211403

Fantastic service

5

Really impressed with the service! We have used a few solicitors and never used them again due to the service. However, I will be using Mogers Drewett again! Jessica was fantastic with helping us at every turn! She kept us updated and was always chasing everyone to make sure our move went smoothly! I will be recommending them to everyone!!

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Castella

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Janet Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 19, 2019 20190419134042

Arrogant, impersonal and uncommunicative

1

For conveyancing read conveyor belt. Too many jobs on the go at one time, promised phone calls don't come and turn into emails so there is very little ability to discuss matters. NOTE that they do not give advice even if you are a first time buyer and only do what you ask them to so don't accept any guidance or opinions on anything! And of course there is no room for negotiation on the fees as they take them out of the house price whether they have done a good job or not. Take no notice of their Customer Service statement because they haven't read it themselves!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Knatchbull
Verified Paul Knatchbull Added 8 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114158

Family

4

Had excellent service. The only down side was the cost, this was to be expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Verified Neil Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 16, 2018 20180616211502

Family

5

With my limited experience of solicitors and their work. I felt quite comfortable in using MOGERS again. I had neither time or capacity to trawl through the mire of TV advertisements etc. So I just used a firm that had performed so well in the past. While I detest cliches and soundbites, I heard about the rest so went for the best I knew.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Verified Lisa Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
March 24, 2018 20180324201502

Family Law

5

I cannot recommend Mogers Drewett enough. I was able to make an initial appointment within days of contacting the firm. And the meeting itself was fantastic. I felt all my worries were calmed and i left feeling well informed of my rights and what I could do next. The solicitor was extremely understanding, knowledgeable and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicki
Verified Nicki Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 13, 2018 20180313201502

Family

5

I came into contact with Mogers and Drewett at a difficult time- when my husband had just left. Getting divorced is an unsettling and difficult process at the best of times. Every time I met with my solicitor I came away reassured that things would be ok and that my life would continue. My solicitor was efficient, calm and listened to what I wanted. She gave good legal advice and I pleased with the settlement I now have. Three years down the line, I am divorced and have a good life. Thank you Mogers and Drewett for your support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 years ago Report to admin
October 23, 2017 20171023211502

Other

5

Very satisfied with everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 years ago Report to admin
October 22, 2017 20171022211502

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Efficient as always. Rebecca, good to see you have not aged!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Mogers Drewett our law firm is proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West, as law solicitors in Bath, Wells, Sherborne and Frome. Our rich history of serving the local community sets us apart from other law firms in Bath and surrounding areas. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal advice at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune to the needs of our clients and always keeping them informed. Whether you’re looking for family law expertise, business commercial legal advice or have disputes surrounding property, we offer a variety of legal services. From divorce advice, employment issues, selling a business, will writing to home buying, we have the breadth of legal knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.


Legal Services
  • TUPE
  • Extending your Lease
  • Lease Extensions
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Disputed Wills
  • Professional Discipline
  • Trusts
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Pay Issue
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Child Law
  • Divorce
  • Tax
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Child Maintenance
  • Collaborative Law
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Housing
  • Property Disputes
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing Management
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Probate
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Injunctions
  • Trusts
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Child contact
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Military
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Injunctions
  • Pension Law
  • Employment Law
  • Child Access
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Senior Executives
  • Domestic Violence
  • Part Time Workers
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Elderly care
  • Gardening Leave
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Civil partnerships
  • Buying at auction
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Redundancy
  • International
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Family law
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Separation
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Family Mediation
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Second charges
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Wills
  • Remortgaging
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Separation Agreement
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Child Abduction
  • Family Leave
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Stress at Work
  • Pension and property advice
  • Housing disputes
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Transfers of equity
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Flexible Working
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Disputed Probate
  • Employment Contracts
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • International Divorce
  • Legal aid
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Planning
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Media and Sports
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Housing Associations
  • Child Custody
  • Leasehold properties
  • Social Services
  • Repossessions
  • Inheritance Tax
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Children
  • Benefits
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Annulment
  • Transfer of title
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Mental Health
  • Right to Manage
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Corporate Law
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Small businesses
  • Commercial Leases
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Intellectual Property
  • Planning law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial Law
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Development loan facilities
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Finance
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Developer disputes
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Construction
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Share option schemes
  • Engineering contracts
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Framework agreements
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Data Protection
  • Slander
  • Rights of way issues
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Agency agreements
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Farming disputes
  • Development agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Competition law
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Credit Control
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • In-house training
  • Insurance
  • Asset Tracing
  • Tax
  • Corporate finance
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Equestrian property
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Franchising
  • Environmental policy law
  • Contract law
  • Management buyouts
  • Purchase of development land
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Debt Recovery
  • Employment - business
  • Summary Judgment
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Development plot sales
  • Mediation
  • Partnership and LLP law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000