Mogers Drewett LLP

01225 750 000

At Mogers Drewett we are proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West. It’s this rich history of serving the community that sets us apart from other law firms. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal expertise at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune with the needs of our clients. From buying a business to employment issues, writing a will to buying a home, we have the breadth of knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.

4.8/5 32 Customer Reviews 32
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mogers Drewett LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mogers Drewett LLP on ReviewSolicitors

32 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Christopher & Martna Vigar
Verified Christopher & Martna Vigar Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 20, 2019 20191120205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Prompt & professional service, good advice, careful and considered explanations. Many thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Rory McFarlane

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 20, 2019 20191120205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

As I said once before, great people who listen. Very patient too.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne-Marie Worth

Was this review helpful? Yes

F.
Verified F. Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 14, 2019 20191114205203

Family

5

Simon provided me with an excellent service during a complicated case. He was thoroughly professional yet approachable. I received excellent advice which enabled me to make my own decisions. I was supported and also challenged appropriately. The legal advice was invaluable and I had the very best resolve to my case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

All members of staff friendly and extremely helpful. Always smiling faces and knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tasha
Tasha Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 12, 2019 20190712211403

Fantastic service

5

Really impressed with the service! We have used a few solicitors and never used them again due to the service. However, I will be using Mogers Drewett again! Jessica was fantastic with helping us at every turn! She kept us updated and was always chasing everyone to make sure our move went smoothly! I will be recommending them to everyone!!

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Castella

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Janet Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 19, 2019 20190419134042

Arrogant, impersonal and uncommunicative

1

For conveyancing read conveyor belt. Too many jobs on the go at one time, promised phone calls don't come and turn into emails so there is very little ability to discuss matters. NOTE that they do not give advice even if you are a first time buyer and only do what you ask them to so don't accept any guidance or opinions on anything! And of course there is no room for negotiation on the fees as they take them out of the house price whether they have done a good job or not. Take no notice of their Customer Service statement because they haven't read it themselves!

Solicitor named in this review: Alison Treble

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Knatchbull
Verified Paul Knatchbull Added 10 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114158

Family

4

Had excellent service. The only down side was the cost, this was to be expected.

Solicitor named in this review: Victoria Strode

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Verified Neil Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 16, 2018 20180616211502

Family

5

With my limited experience of solicitors and their work. I felt quite comfortable in using MOGERS again. I had neither time or capacity to trawl through the mire of TV advertisements etc. So I just used a firm that had performed so well in the past. While I detest cliches and soundbites, I heard about the rest so went for the best I knew.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Verified Lisa Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
March 24, 2018 20180324201502

Family Law

5

I cannot recommend Mogers Drewett enough. I was able to make an initial appointment within days of contacting the firm. And the meeting itself was fantastic. I felt all my worries were calmed and i left feeling well informed of my rights and what I could do next. The solicitor was extremely understanding, knowledgeable and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicki
Verified Nicki Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 13, 2018 20180313201502

Family

5

I came into contact with Mogers and Drewett at a difficult time- when my husband had just left. Getting divorced is an unsettling and difficult process at the best of times. Every time I met with my solicitor I came away reassured that things would be ok and that my life would continue. My solicitor was efficient, calm and listened to what I wanted. She gave good legal advice and I pleased with the settlement I now have. Three years down the line, I am divorced and have a good life. Thank you Mogers and Drewett for your support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Mogers Drewett our law firm is proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West, as law solicitors in Bath, Wells, Sherborne and Frome. Our rich history of serving the local community sets us apart from other law firms in Bath and surrounding areas. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal advice at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune to the needs of our clients and always keeping them informed. Whether you’re looking for family law expertise, business commercial legal advice or have disputes surrounding property, we offer a variety of legal services. From divorce advice, employment issues, selling a business, will writing to home buying, we have the breadth of legal knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.


Legal Services
  • Remortgaging
  • Separation Agreement
  • Housing Management
  • International Divorce
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Lease Extensions
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Media and Sports
  • Property Disputes
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Legal aid
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Tax
  • Housing Associations
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • International
  • Disputed Wills
  • Pension and property advice
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Pension Law
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Family Leave
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Buying at auction
  • Family Mediation
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Military
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Extending your Lease
  • Second charges
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Child Abduction
  • Transfer of title
  • Planning
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Domestic Violence
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Injunctions
  • Wills
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Separation
  • Part Time Workers
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Housing disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Child Access
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Benefits
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Child Maintenance
  • Flexible Working
  • Child Law
  • Civil partnerships
  • Leasehold properties
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Gardening Leave
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Pay Issue
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Repossessions
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Redundancy
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Family law
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Injunctions
  • TUPE
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Right to Manage
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Probate
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Social Services
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Trusts
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Divorce
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Disputed Probate
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Mental Health
  • Employment Contracts
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Stress at Work
  • Collaborative Law
  • Transfers of equity
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Elderly care
  • Professional Discipline
  • Children
  • Child contact
  • Senior Executives
  • Trusts
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Inheritance Tax
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Employment Law
  • Child Custody
  • Housing
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Annulment
  • Financial Matters
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Purchase of development land
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Development plot sales
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Construction
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Asset Tracing
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Small businesses
  • Agency agreements
  • Tax
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Farming disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Planning law
  • Developer disputes
  • Credit Control
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Contract law
  • Commercial Law
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Setting up a business
  • Statutory Demands
  • Franchising
  • Development agreements
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Engineering contracts
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial Leases
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • In-house training
  • Corporate Law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Insurance
  • Management buyouts
  • Framework agreements
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Equestrian property
  • Data Protection
  • Corporate finance
  • Debt Recovery
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Environmental policy law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Share option schemes
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Employment - business
  • Slander
  • Summary Judgment
  • Competition law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Finance
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Mediation
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Development loan facilities

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000