Mogers Drewett LLP

01935 813 691

At Mogers Drewett we are proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West. It’s this rich history of serving the community that sets us apart from other law firms. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal expertise at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune with the needs of our clients. From buying a business to employment issues, writing a will to buying a home, we have the breadth of knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.

4.8/5 74 Customer Reviews 74 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mogers Drewett LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mogers Drewett LLP on ReviewSolicitors

74 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    66
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
P
Verified P Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 13, 2020 20200213205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We have no complaints. We think you do your work very well. Thank you very much

Solicitor named in this review: Anne-Marie Worth

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liz
Liz Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 13, 2020 20200213092831

Efficient, calm and understanding

5

My ex-husband and I were in agreement about how we wanted to divide our assets and sort out arrangements for the children when we decided to divorce. We chose to use solicitors to help us draw up a financial consent order. I was very impressed with the service I received from Elizabeth Dowler at Mogers Drewett. She perfectly understood the spirit in which we wanted to do things (with no conflict), and also the fact that I had a finite budget for the divorce. She guided me through the process very well, and was always responsive and helpful. She also kept me updated throughout on how much it was costing, and how much it would cost to complete things, and was considerate in terms of my budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs NM Forward
Verified Mrs NM Forward Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 06, 2020 20200206205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was very satisfied with all the help I had over these last months, both from the receptionists, my solicitors' secretary and especially from my solicitors. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Rory McFarlane

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harding
Verified Harding Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 06, 2020 20200206205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

The service we received in relation to our Wills was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes

J & V Davis
Verified J & V Davis Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 05, 2020 20200205205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Attentive service. Expert advice appropriate for our needs.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Beresford

Was this review helpful? Yes

C & D Packer
Verified C & D Packer Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 05, 2020 20200205205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We both feel the help and efficiency we received was first class and done with great care.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Cynthia Joan Coombs
Verified Mrs Cynthia Joan Coombs Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 05, 2020 20200205205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very friendly and professional staff dealt with my matter in hand.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Verified Anne Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 05, 2020 20200205205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Received excellent service would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne-Marie Worth

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs H
Verified Mr & Mrs H Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 05, 2020 20200205205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A friendly firm, full of able, confident and direct professionals who gave sensible and appropriate advice that we really appreciated.

Solicitor named in this review: Rory McFarlane

Was this review helpful? Yes

R and A Greig
Verified R and A Greig Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 05, 2020 20200205205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Clear, timely help and advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Mogers Drewett our law firm is proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West, as law solicitors in Bath, Wells, Sherborne and Frome. Our rich history of serving the local community sets us apart from other law firms in Bath and surrounding areas. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal advice at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune to the needs of our clients and always keeping them informed. Whether you’re looking for family law expertise, business commercial legal advice or have disputes surrounding property, we offer a variety of legal services. From divorce advice, employment issues, selling a business, will writing to home buying, we have the breadth of legal knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.


Legal Services
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Family Leave
  • International
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Annulment
  • Injunctions
  • Remortgaging
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Disputed Wills
  • Property Disputes
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Divorce
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Professional Discipline
  • Financial Matters
  • Child contact
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Housing Associations
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Redundancy
  • Part Time Workers
  • Collaborative Law
  • Stress at Work
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Probate
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Child Maintenance
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Child Law
  • Housing disputes
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Leasehold properties
  • Employment Contracts
  • Buying at auction
  • Wills
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • International Divorce
  • Housing Management
  • Senior Executives
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Media and Sports
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Legal aid
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Pay Issue
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Pension Law
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Extending your Lease
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Children
  • Trusts
  • Family Mediation
  • Civil partnerships
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Planning
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Lease Extensions
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Separation
  • Tax
  • Child Access
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Elderly care
  • Mental Health
  • Injunctions
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • TUPE
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Transfer of title
  • Family law
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Trusts
  • Right to Manage
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Flexible Working
  • Social Services
  • Domestic Violence
  • Separation Agreement
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Benefits
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Second charges
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Child Custody
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Military
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Housing
  • Gardening Leave
  • Child Abduction
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Pension and property advice
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Employment Law
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Transfers of equity
  • Disputed Probate
  • Repossessions
  • Debt Recovery
  • Employment - business
  • Farming disputes
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Planning law
  • Corporate Law
  • Slander
  • Development loan facilities
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Share option schemes
  • Setting up a business
  • Small businesses
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Franchising
  • Finance
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Tax
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Management buyouts
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Agency agreements
  • Development agreements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Commercial Law
  • Developer disputes
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Commercial Leases
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Development plot sales
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Insurance
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Asset Tracing
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Competition law
  • Engineering contracts
  • Corporate finance
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Framework agreements
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Construction
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Mediation
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Intellectual Property
  • Purchase of development land
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Summary Judgment
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Equestrian property
  • Rights of way issues
  • Credit Control
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Data Protection
  • Contract law
  • In-house training

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000