Mogers Drewett LLP

01935 813691

At Mogers Drewett we are proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West. It’s this rich history of serving the community that sets us apart from other law firms. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal expertise at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune with the needs of our clients. From buying a business to employment issues, writing a will to buying a home, we have the breadth of knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.

4.8/5 30 Customer Reviews 30
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mogers Drewett LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mogers Drewett LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

30 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Terence
Verified Terence Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Totally satisfied with service and communication.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne-Marie Worth

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Verified Julie Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Approachable, helpful staff provided an efficient service. I was provided with the guidance I needed and my options were clearly outlined. Very pleased!

Solicitor named in this review: Annie James

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn
Verified Kathryn Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Efficient, professional and a pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Rory McFarlane

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Verified Jane Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Friendly, patient and helpful - understood our queries and made sure we understood the answers! This resulted in a pleasant and reassuring transaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 11, 2019 20191011205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A good friendly efficient service. Would thoroughly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Anthony Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 16, 2018 20181216151700

Very basic service and poor communication

3

Very inpersonable service. Struggled to get responses to emails on several occasions and had to chase several times. Felt like I received very little advice or guidance - they simply did the paperwork and not much else. Poor communication for the partner dealing. Received a much better service for a much smaller law firm for half the price. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Verified Neil Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 20, 2018 20180620211502

To sum up.

5

With my limited experience of solicitors and their work. I felt quite comfortable in using MOGERS again. I had neither time or capacity to trawl through the mire of TV advertisements etc. So I just used a firm that had performed so well int the past. While I detest cliches and soundbites, I heard about the rest and went for the best I knew.

Was this review helpful? Yes

F.
Verified F. Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 14, 2019 20191114205203

Family

5

Simon provided me with an excellent service during a complicated case. He was thoroughly professional yet approachable. I received excellent advice which enabled me to make my own decisions. I was supported and also challenged appropriately. The legal advice was invaluable and I had the very best resolve to my case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs C
Verified Mrs C Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 07, 2019 20191107205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

4th time I've used the firm, 2nd time this year. Always professional, pleasant and easy to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Batstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 07, 2019 20191107205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Great people who listen. Very patient too.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne-Marie Worth

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Mogers Drewett our law firm is proud to have our roots planted firmly here in the South West, as law solicitors in Bath, Wells, Sherborne and Frome. Our rich history of serving the local community sets us apart from other law firms in Bath and surrounding areas. We understand the importance of offering forward-thinking legal advice at a very local level. We know the region, the people and their values, making us more in tune to the needs of our clients and always keeping them informed. Whether you’re looking for family law expertise, business commercial legal advice or have disputes surrounding property, we offer a variety of legal services. From divorce advice, employment issues, selling a business, will writing to home buying, we have the breadth of legal knowledge to deliver the support you need in a personal way – with no baffling legal jargon.


Legal Services
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Flexible Working
  • Child Law
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Child Custody
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Housing Management
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Annulment
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Trusts
  • Housing
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Housing disputes
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Senior Executives
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Buying at auction
  • Domestic Violence
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Mental Health
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Stress at Work
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Professional Discipline
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Probate
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Family law
  • Gardening Leave
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Trusts
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Family Mediation
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Collaborative Law
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Elderly care
  • Family Leave
  • Right to Manage
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Child Maintenance
  • Wills
  • Leasehold properties
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Injunctions
  • Divorce
  • Social Services
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • International Divorce
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Financial Matters
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Housing Associations
  • Media and Sports
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Redundancy
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Second charges
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Tax
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Lease Extensions
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Child Access
  • Child contact
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Legal aid
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Remortgaging
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Part Time Workers
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Benefits
  • Property Disputes
  • Employment Law
  • Child Abduction
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Pension Law
  • Transfer of title
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Military
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Pension and property advice
  • Transfers of equity
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Employee Team Moves
  • TUPE
  • Injunctions
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Children
  • Separation Agreement
  • Disputed Wills
  • International
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Planning
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Extending your Lease
  • Civil partnerships
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Repossessions
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Pay Issue
  • Disputed Probate
  • Separation
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Framework agreements
  • Debt Recovery
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Tax
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Finance
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Contract law
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Intellectual Property
  • Developer disputes
  • Development loan facilities
  • Summary Judgment
  • Employment - business
  • Competition law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Development plot sales
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Engineering contracts
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Rights of way issues
  • Environmental policy law
  • Farming disputes
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Construction
  • Asset Tracing
  • Insurance
  • In-house training
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Corporate finance
  • Statutory Demands
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Planning law
  • Development agreements
  • Commercial Law
  • Mediation
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Credit Control
  • Purchase of development land
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Share option schemes
  • Equestrian property
  • Small businesses
  • Slander
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Data Protection
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Franchising
  • Setting up a business
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial Leases
  • Business structures and joint ventures

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000