Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Mogers Drewett LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mogers Drewett LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 14%
About Right 85%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mogers Drewett LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Mogers Drewett LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mogers Drewett LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Mogers Drewett LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Mogers Drewett LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    345
  • Very Good

    26
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
D Reynolds

D Reynolds

December 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Having never dealt with a matter like this with a solicitor before my wife and I were so pleased with how we were treated by Hannah. She made the whole process of our will making so straightforward and we felt at ease during the whole matter from beginning to end.

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Thomas

November 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

I was recommended Elizabeth and Mogers Drewett by a close friend. Elizabeth made me feel at ease and was very empathetic to my case.

She was excellent in her approach and at no time did I feel lost, which was the case with my previous solicitor. I highly recommend Elizabeth and could not thank her enough for all she did for me.

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Susan

November 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

I found that from our first meeting Victoria was empathetic, listened carefully, understood my emotional state. She came back to me promptly in answer to my questions and after meetings we had. I cant recommend her highly enough. She worked closely with Sean McCabe on financial issues - I had an excellent team

Was this review helpful?

Janice

Janice

November 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

I found Rory McFarland of Mogers Drewett very easy to deal with - professional of course but also sympathetic to my needs

Was this review helpful?

Frances

Frances

November 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Very satisfied with completed Will. Could not improve the service I received from Anne Marie Worth

Was this review helpful?

Jacqin

Jacqin

November 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Everything was handled very well especially as we were all in Covid 19, so very satisfied with all help we received.

Was this review helpful?

Barclay

Barclay

November 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

We found Mogers Drewett extremely helpful from the start to finish. Communications and explanations were clear and swift. thank you

Was this review helpful?

Carole

Carole

November 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

very efficient and pleasant service. Face to face meeting were helpful and relaxed and phone messages received prompt replies

Was this review helpful?

Mike Clapp

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mogers Drewett LLP.

Mike Clapp

November 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Implementing Trust

Emma Coate was efficient and kept me well informed of progress

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Nicholas

Nicholas

February 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicholas

Couldn't have been happier, definitely the best solicitors that we have worked with to date.
The team were really responsive, approachable and always answered their phones whenever we need to review where things were.
We had a really difficult mortgage company, and the team (Shazad was a super star) went above and beyond to get everything sorted.
Thanks for everything.

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Jon

November 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jon

Just completed a very speedy conveyancing thanks to Alison and the team at Mogers Drewett. Throughout the process Alison very patiently and efficiently dealt with my multiple anxious emails and even responded during the evening and at weekends. We were highly satisfied with the whole process so thanks again to everyone involved.

Was this review helpful?

Vince

Vince

September 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Vince

Really nice people...

Was this review helpful?

Debra

Debra

October 30, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Debra

Friendly staff and a relaxed but professional feeling.

Was this review helpful?

Mogers Drewett LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Mogers Drewett is a leading South West law firm that takes pride in building long term client relationships. From our offices in Bath, Frome, Sherborne and Wells our people offer comprehensive expert advice across a range of legal services for individuals and businesses. With Mogers Drewett you can be sure of receiving the highest calibre of legal advice without the big city price.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Senior Executives
    • Tribunal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Separation
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation