Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Mogers Drewett LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mogers Drewett LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Mogers Drewett LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mogers Drewett LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Mogers Drewett LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mogers Drewett LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Mogers Drewett LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Mogers Drewett LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    463
  • Very Good

    32
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
JMKH

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mogers Drewett LLP.

JMKH

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional requirements

I have been fortunate enough to have Mogers Drewett as my solicitors for a number of years. They are Knowledgeable, Professional, Courteous and Kind.

Was this review helpful?

Peta

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Peta

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing for a property

This was a difficult purchase as we live abroad and all the correspondence and conversations had to be with us in France.
There were some breaks during the process as problems arose in the chain of purchase with some difficult people along the chain.
However Lee-Anne Kirk and Samantha Cook made great efforts to keep us informed at all times and reassured us that although the process was full of difficulties we would get there .
We did and are now the happy owners of a property.
We cant thank them enough and would recommend Mogers Drewett to our friends in the UK and France

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Excellent in every respect. Chalk and cheese to our last solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sarah

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

A huge thank you to Samantha and Lee-Anne for amazing service. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they both supported me through, what was at times, a challenging house sale. I can't recommend them enough.

Was this review helpful?

H.S. O'Callaghan

H.S. O'Callaghan

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

The staff on the desk were welcoming, Sarah Clacker was friendly as well as professional and Charlotte Padfield was an efficient and personable trainee. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Caitlyn

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Caitlyn

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional service from Sam and Lee-Anne

Sam and Lee-Anne did an exceptional job with the process of our flat sale and house purchase. Unfortunately our sale became difficult and fell through 2 times before finally completing on the 3rd time. Both Sam and Lee-Anne did everything they could to assist with the sale eventually going through on the 3rd time and were more than happy to keep our files on hold until we could find our 3rd buyer. I cannot recommend them enough and I will recommend them to anyone else who I know who will be moving in the near future. They kept us in the loop with everything from start to finish and their communication and timely responses with us was phenomenal.

Was this review helpful?

Phillippa Rees

Phillippa Rees

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

I was fortunate to be referred by an acquaintance to the efficient and sympathetic solicitor regarding a problematic Will. She guided me and took instructions sensitively.

Was this review helpful?

Tony and Heather Beadles

Tony and Heather Beadles

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Other

Excellent. Clear and friendly service was provided by Rory McFarlane.

Was this review helpful?

vÍx

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

vÍx

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Management of sale

I cannot recommend Mogers Drewett enough - with a soecial thanks to Samantha, Lee-Anne and the the team!

We had a fickle chain and the team at MD were absolutely brilliant in their handling, communication and ensuring our needs were a priority through the process. I will be recommending to all, and returning should I need legal again!

Thanks again for everything! Victoria Smith

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Nicholas

Nicholas

February 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicholas

Couldn't have been happier, definitely the best solicitors that we have worked with to date.
The team were really responsive, approachable and always answered their phones whenever we need to review where things were.
We had a really difficult mortgage company, and the team (Shazad was a super star) went above and beyond to get everything sorted.
Thanks for everything.

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Jon

November 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jon

Just completed a very speedy conveyancing thanks to Alison and the team at Mogers Drewett. Throughout the process Alison very patiently and efficiently dealt with my multiple anxious emails and even responded during the evening and at weekends. We were highly satisfied with the whole process so thanks again to everyone involved.

Was this review helpful?

Vince

Vince

September 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Vince

Really nice people...

Was this review helpful?

Debra

Debra

October 30, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Debra

Friendly staff and a relaxed but professional feeling.

Was this review helpful?

Mogers Drewett LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Mogers Drewett is a leading South West law firm that takes pride in building long term client relationships. From our offices in Bath, Frome, Sherborne and Wells our people offer comprehensive expert advice across a range of legal services for individuals and businesses. With Mogers Drewett you can be sure of receiving the highest calibre of legal advice without the big city price.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Senior Executives
    • Tribunal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Separation
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation