Solicitor at Mogers Drewett LLP

Mogers Drewett LLP

Rory McFarlane

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 303571

I originally practised as an attorney for a large regional law firm in South Africa before moving to the UK twenty years ago requalifying as a solicitor under the Qualified Lawyers' Transfer Scheme. I then became a partner in 2001. I specialise in estate planning and wealth protection, focussing on complex Wills, estate administrations and inheritance tax issues. I regularly advise farmers and business owners as well as individuals with property in foreign jurisdictions. I like to think that I offer an innovative approach and I’m really passionate about creating a strong client service culture across the team. I’m lucky enough to live in a lovely picturesque village near Sherborne and away from the office, I enjoy gardening, walking, cycling and exploring the coast in my sea kayak.

Spring House, East Mill Lane, Sherborne, Dorset, DT9 3DP

Licensed for 20 years

Practice Areas

Money & Tax, Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 7 Customer Reviews 7
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 60%
  • Money & Tax 40%
7 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Mrs NM Forward
Verified Mrs NM Forward Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
February 06, 2020 20200206205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was very satisfied with all the help I had over these last months, both from the receptionists, my solicitors' secretary and especially from my solicitors. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Rory McFarlane

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs C
Verified Mr & Mrs C Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
February 05, 2020 20200205205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Everything was satisfactory

Solicitor named in this review: Rory McFarlane

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs H
Verified Mr & Mrs H Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
February 05, 2020 20200205205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A friendly firm, full of able, confident and direct professionals who gave sensible and appropriate advice that we really appreciated.

Solicitor named in this review: Rory McFarlane

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leon
Verified Leon Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
February 05, 2020 20200205205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Our case was handled with sensitivity by Rory and I'm very grateful for the advice and work he carried out.

Solicitor named in this review: Rory McFarlane

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn & Christopher
Verified Kathryn & Christopher Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
February 05, 2020 20200205205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent, efficient service I would recommend this firm without hesitation.

Solicitor named in this review: Rory McFarlane

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher & Martna Vigar
Verified Christopher & Martna Vigar Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
November 20, 2019 20191120205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Prompt & professional service, good advice, careful and considered explanations. Many thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Rory McFarlane

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn
Verified Kathryn Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Mogers Drewett LLP
Collected whilst working at Mogers Drewett LLP
November 07, 2019 20191107205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Efficient, professional and a pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Rory McFarlane

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Rory McFarlane

I originally practised as an attorney for a large regional law firm in South Africa before moving to the UK twenty years ago requalifying as a solicitor under the Qualified Lawyers' Transfer Scheme. I then became a partner in 2001. I specialise in estate planning and wealth protection, focussing on complex Wills, estate administrations and inheritance tax issues. I regularly advise farmers and business owners as well as individuals with property in foreign jurisdictions. I like to think that I offer an innovative approach and I’m really passionate about creating a strong client service culture across the team. I’m lucky enough to live in a lovely picturesque village near Sherborne and away from the office, I enjoy gardening, walking, cycling and exploring the coast in my sea kayak.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Rory McFarlane

Address

Mogers Drewett LLP

Spring House

East Mill Lane

Sherborne

Dorset



Phone 01935 813691

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/07/99

23/01/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Mogers Drewett

?-01-10-2019

SRA-approved manager - Member

Mogers Drewett LLP

?-present