Solicitor at Woodfines LLP

Andrew Buckley

Solicitor - Partner, Employment Law

SRA ID: 201885

Andrew qualified as a solicitor in September 2000 and joined Woodfines a year later. He became a partner in 2004. Andrew has a strong experience of all aspects of employment law, including the delivery of employment law training to Company Clients. He has higher rights of audience and is an experienced advocate in many different Courts and Tribunals. He is a member of the Employment Lawyers Association and the Solicitors Association of Higher Courts Advocates.

16 St. Cuthberts Street, MK40 3JG

Licensed for 21 years

Practice Areas

Employment

5.0/5 11 Client Reviews 11
  • Employment 100%
11 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Maddy
Verified Maddy Added 1 day ago Report to admin
Woodfines LLP
Collected whilst working at Woodfines LLP
January 18, 2022 20220118102029

Fantastic Legal advice and professional support

5

Always gives honest and reliable legal advice. They always offer options and outcomes and at very reasonable rates. We have a long term relationship with Woodfines and have no intention of changing our legal provider as they understand our values and our ethos and their advice always takes those aspects into consideration when representing us.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Buckley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glenn
Verified Glenn Added 2 days ago Report to admin
Woodfines LLP
Collected whilst working at Woodfines LLP
January 17, 2022 20220117152241

Excellent Employment law advice and service

5

Andrew Buckley is a pleasure to deal with. we work with Woodfines who support us with their HR service. Their advice and service is excellent. In the HR minefield having Andrew onboard gives me piece of mind.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Buckley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Verified Julie Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Woodfines LLP
Collected whilst working at Woodfines LLP
January 14, 2022 20220114095449

HR Support

5

We have been a client for many years and worked Closely with Woodfines on a number of topics. I have always found the service to be honest and received clear and practical advice. I would have no hesitation whatsoever to recommend the services.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Buckley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Verified Lee Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Woodfines LLP
Collected whilst working at Woodfines LLP
January 14, 2022 20220114085141

Professional, Practical and Efficient Service

5

We have had a relationship with Woodfines for many years and they have always provided the very best HR legal advise. Helpful at all stages of the process and always ready to offer practical solutions to help both employer and employee. The last two years have been particularly challenging but Woodfines have always been there to provide the best possible help and advise.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Buckley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debbie
Verified Debbie Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Woodfines LLP
Collected whilst working at Woodfines LLP
January 14, 2022 20220114082721

Always excellent service

5

We have received employment support from Andrew and his team for many years. We value their advice, their commitment to us as a business and above all the quick response to myself personally, when in need of some assistance. It is always appreciated and thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Buckley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dommie
Verified Dommie Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Woodfines LLP
Collected whilst working at Woodfines LLP
January 14, 2022 20220114072943

Excellent Service

5

The team at Woodfines are professional, friendly and always give great advice in a very timely manner. Woodfines have been our legal advisers for 8 years we would highly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Buckley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew W
Verified Andrew W Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Woodfines LLP
Collected whilst working at Woodfines LLP
January 13, 2022 20220113230031

EXCELLENT SOLICITORS

5

MANY ISSUES OVER MANY YEARS MADE SIMPLE WITH A WEALTH OF KNOWLEDGE IN EACH FIELD OF EMPLOYMENT WE HAVE ENCOUNTERED OVER THE YEARS AND WITH BACK UP GIVING UP SUPPORT WHEN NEEDED. A MUST TO BE ABLE TO RELY ON!!!

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Buckley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kirstie
Verified Kirstie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Woodfines LLP
Collected whilst working at Woodfines LLP
December 08, 2021 20211208210114

Great service

5

Great service recommended by a friend. Fantastic advice. Very satisfied.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Buckley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Woodfines LLP
Collected whilst working at Woodfines LLP
December 08, 2021 20211208084355

Fast and friendly

5

Sue was super helpful. Andrew translated the legal language into plain English that I could understand. Both were a pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Buckley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aleksandar
Verified Aleksandar Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Woodfines LLP
Collected whilst working at Woodfines LLP
October 26, 2021 20211026075727

Aleksandar Zotev Settlement Agreement

5

The matter was resolved extremely quickly and very profesionally.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Buckley

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Andrew Buckley

Andrew qualified as a solicitor in September 2000 and joined Woodfines a year later. He became a partner in 2004. Andrew has a strong experience of all aspects of employment law, including the delivery of employment law training to Company Clients. He has higher rights of audience and is an experienced advocate in many different Courts and Tribunals. He is a member of the Employment Lawyers Association and the Solicitors Association of Higher Courts Advocates.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Andrew Buckley

Address

Woodfines LLP

16 St. Cuthberts Street



Phone 01234270600

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/00

22/08/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Woodfines

?-present