Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Woodfines LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Woodfines LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 30%
About Right 65%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Woodfines LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Woodfines LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Woodfines LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Woodfines LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Woodfines LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    197
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    12

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Maddy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Media and Sports

Maddy

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Legal advice and professional support

Always gives honest and reliable legal advice. They always offer options and outcomes and at very reasonable rates. We have a long term relationship with Woodfines and have no intention of changing our legal provider as they understand our values and our ethos and their advice always takes those aspects into consideration when representing us.

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

John

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mirror Wills

Exactly what we were looking for. Knowledgeable solicitors who were very approachable and friendly.

Was this review helpful?

Glenn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Media and Sports

Glenn

January 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Employment law advice and service

Andrew Buckley is a pleasure to deal with. we work with Woodfines who support us with their HR service. Their advice and service is excellent. In the HR minefield having Andrew onboard gives me piece of mind.

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Media and Sports

Dave

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Industry expert advice with quick turnaround times

When we have sought employment advice the response has always been pleasing quick and the advice itself has enabled us to navigate through some tricky situations with confidence leading to good outcomes. The industry knowledge helps in efficiently understanding our specific circumstances.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Survey

Being older I was rather intimated by the thought of making my will. However, the process was made very simple and the results beyond my expectations, thanks to my young but capable solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Julie

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

HR Support

We have been a client for many years and worked Closely with Woodfines on a number of topics. I have always found the service to be honest and received clear and practical advice. I would have no hesitation whatsoever to recommend the services.

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Media and Sports

Lee

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, Practical and Efficient Service

We have had a relationship with Woodfines for many years and they have always provided the very best HR legal advise. Helpful at all stages of the process and always ready to offer practical solutions to help both employer and employee. The last two years have been particularly challenging but Woodfines have always been there to provide the best possible help and advise.

Was this review helpful?

Debbie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Media and Sports

Debbie

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Always excellent service

We have received employment support from Andrew and his team for many years. We value their advice, their commitment to us as a business and above all the quick response to myself personally, when in need of some assistance. It is always appreciated and thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Dommie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Media and Sports

Dommie

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

The team at Woodfines are professional, friendly and always give great advice in a very timely manner. Woodfines have been our legal advisers for 8 years we would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew W

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Media and Sports

Andrew W

January 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

EXCELLENT SOLICITORS

MANY ISSUES OVER MANY YEARS MADE SIMPLE WITH A WEALTH OF KNOWLEDGE IN EACH FIELD OF EMPLOYMENT WE HAVE ENCOUNTERED OVER THE YEARS AND WITH BACK UP GIVING UP SUPPORT WHEN NEEDED. A MUST TO BE ABLE TO RELY ON!!!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Muhammad

Muhammad

January 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Muhammad

Everyone is so nice and cooperative. If you are looking for the family solicitor that's the right place to go.

Was this review helpful?

1Olive

1Olive

January 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

1Olive

Easy to find

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

October 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

I rang this firm on 23/09/2021 regarding a new conveyancing matter and left a voicemail for someone to call me back, but over a week later and still no response, not even a courtesy call to say they couldn't assist. Very unprofessional. How can I recommend them after that? Another firm is now acting for me.

Was this review helpful?

connor

connor

August 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

connor

Called up this morning, spoke to a man who was incredibly abrupt and rude, did not have any time for me whatsoever, and hung up the phone before I could even finish my sentence. Would not recommend using these people.

Was this review helpful?

Julann

Julann

August 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Julann

Hanna was very kind and made me feel better informed

Was this review helpful?

Woodfines LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As a leading law firm in Cambridge, Bedford and Milton Keynes, our key objective is to deliver pragmatic solutions whilst maintaining our ‘client first’ philosophy. Although our origins can be traced back to the 1800s, we are known for our progressive and forward-thinking approach to legal advice as well as for adopting a holistic approach to the needs of our clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment