Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Woodfines LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Woodfines LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Woodfines LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Woodfines LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Woodfines LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Woodfines LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Woodfines LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Woodfines LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    596
  • Very Good

    31
  • Average

    8
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    19

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Gary Magee CMIOSH PIEMA

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Business Crime

Gary Magee CMIOSH PIEMA

May 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

The only legal representatives that I could recommend.

I have been involved in criminal and civil cases where Jane Anderson and Hannah Johnson have advised and represented my clients. The service in all cases has been professional, competent and has resulted favourable (in some cases, amazing) outcomes.

I have had experience of barristers, lawyers and solicitors from other firms in the past who were ill prepared and did not help. The UK law system is as fair as possible but court hearings are so, so important. Having the best possible representation is essential and I find that Woodfines LLP is the only firm that I could recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Dharmesh

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Dharmesh

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Redundancy settlement

Natasha Moore, was extremely professional and very easy to speak to. Natasha explained all legal jargon to in more understandable wording so I fully understood all the implications for the settlement and made sure I was happy with all the points.

Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Ruaridh Nicolson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Ruaridh Nicolson

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Communication

Natasha managed to explain a complex document and its impact to me in an understandable and empathetic manner. The process was efficient and effective which is not always the case when dealing with solicitors. i would recommend Natasha to support any layperson when faced with employment law challenges or needs.

Was this review helpful?

Tim O

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Tim O

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Super supportive

Natasha took the time to explain the agreement in great detail and in a way that I could easily understand. Much appreciated!

Was this review helpful?

Anthony Brittain

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Anthony Brittain

April 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Termination Settlement

Natasha was friendly, professional and very insightful. Speaking in a common language I could digest she explained the process, the agreement and what happens next. It made what was a difficult end to my employment a vastly easier experience. I cannot thank Natasha enough what a credit to Woodfines she is.

Tony

Was this review helpful?

Ashley Boness

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Transfers of equity

Ashley Boness

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Transfer of Equity

Tony, Donna and their team have been nothing but transparent, understanding and professional throughout the situation, I would recommend their service to anyone who needs it, and if I ever have a legal matter in the future, I would go with them again for sure. Thank you so much for the hard work and dedication to getting this done.

Was this review helpful?

Natalie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Natalie

March 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent experience

Natasha was helpful from start to finish. She was approachable
, knowledgeable and prompt. Natasha explained things clearly to me and treated me with the upmost respect.

Was this review helpful?

Margaret Ibbett

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Margaret Ibbett

March 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

New Will

I had an excellent experience with Jenny Teall who was always extremely helpful and available to discuss matters at any time.

Was this review helpful?

Kelly Nicholson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Kelly Nicholson

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement agreement advice

Natasha was super personable, knowledgeable and professional. She was kind and helpful in getting my personable resolved in a timely and understandable manner- thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Sian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Sian

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Law

Experiencing your first redundancy is always bound to be scary but with Natasha's calm guidance and clear explanations helped me feel right at ease that I was being safely supported throughout this process. Would highly recommend her for anyone else who ends up in my position! Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Dicky

Dicky

June 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dicky

Very clear communications and efficient. Helped things go as quickly as possible, and felt were really working on our behalf

Was this review helpful?

Will

Matter Type:

Wills

Will

June 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

I have worked with Woodfines in the past and they have continued to provide a quality service this time round.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Christopher

March 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christopher

Very efficient and competent service

Was this review helpful?

Liz

Liz

March 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Liz

Professional, supportive and efficient! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Woodfines LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As a leading law firm in Cambridge, Bedford and Milton Keynes, our key objective is to deliver pragmatic solutions whilst maintaining our ‘client first’ philosophy. Although our origins can be traced back to the 1800s, we are known for our progressive and forward-thinking approach to legal advice as well as for adopting a holistic approach to the needs of our clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Cycling Accident
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Motorbike Accident
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • IT professionals
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
  • Regulations
    • Alcohol Licensing
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing