Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Woodfines LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Woodfines LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 9%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Woodfines LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Woodfines LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Woodfines LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Woodfines LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Woodfines LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    276
  • Very Good

    11
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    14

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Simon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Simon

May 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent level of service

Reena's level of service and knowledge and advice was invaluable, and her support and understanding was excellent!

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Prison law

David

May 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Always On The Ball!

I didn't know what to expect, but Jane Anderson showed a very genuine interest, was completely, even "forensically" aware of all aspects of the case, spotting facts and drawing inferences that I had missed.
I can say, without exaggeration, that I have total confidence in her. In the unfortunate event that I should need a criminal lawyer again, I would not even consider anyone else.
All that and she is a good egg too!

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Prison law

John

May 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Jane Anderson dealt with my case in a friendly, efficient and totally professional way. She put me at my ease and achieved a successful outcome with minimum fuss.

Was this review helpful?

Siobhan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Disputed Wills

Siobhan

May 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will advice

It was a friendly and professional welcoming. The advice was very clear and concise and I felt at ease explaining my issues. I was made to feel comfortable

Was this review helpful?

Adrian

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Adrian

May 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Poor communication

I initially appointed Woodfines Milton Keynes office to act on my sale & purchase based upon the strength of the reviews on here. My purchase was a new build with a tight exchange deadline set by the builder and I asked if this was a problem before instruction, and on the basis of the answer received I instructed Woodfines.

Communication was poor from the beginning after instruction and it became clear nearly half way towards the deadline things were not progressing at the required pace to meet the exchange deadline. When I managed to speak to my conveyancer rather than attempt to address my concerns their suggestion was that I find another firm, which I did.

Perhaps I was just unlucky but please be aware that the marketing materials on the website around Woodfines solicitors being approachable may not necessarily be correct, and based upon my experience Woodfines do not seem suitable for conveyancing of new build properties where the builder sets an exchange deadline.

Was this review helpful?

Dean

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Disputed Wills

Dean

April 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Advice and support on putting my Will in place.

Thank to Helen for making what could have been a complicated and time consuming process as simple as possible.

Was this review helpful?

Suzanne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Suzanne

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Advice and Service

Helen talked my husband and I through the creation of our Wills. She covered all the bases and ensured that everything was explained to us in an understandable manner.

Each stage of the process was handled efficiently and effectively, with a friendly smile and cheery voice to boot. We have put off writing our Wills for a very long time, but Helen made the whole process so easy we don’t know why we waited!

Was this review helpful?

Deborah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications

Deborah

March 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good

It was good. Slow communication but good

Was this review helpful?

Lesley

Lesley

March 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Service for Will and LPSs from Esther Marchant

Very helpful and friendly. Very prompt responses

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Andrew

Andrew

January 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrew

I used Woodfines Solicitors when I was made redundant and were very good at explaining the full document and were very proactive with both myself and my old employer. Communication and the speed of responses was very fast and efficient, all in all an excellent experience. 10/10

Was this review helpful?

1Olive

1Olive

January 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

1Olive

Easy to find, lots of parking available, bays are coloured to match price tags

Was this review helpful?

james

james

November 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

james

Mr Hayward's passion for justice, wisdom, and hard work won our case at the tribunal at Towcester. We ill gladly use him again and recommend him to others. Eileen Powell

Was this review helpful?

Bobby

Bobby

August 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bobby

Too busy too deal with my response.

Was this review helpful?

George

George

May 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

George

Taking into account all aspects of their service I can give no points in communication accuracy, responding, being accurate, providing documents or on time, dismissive, diversity is an issue, mistakes, looking after your interests. Senior partners and head of departments give you a metaphoric finger if you raise a concern and dont bother even responding. Not just "not very good", but they really don't care, a real eye opener to the reality of what a law firm can get away with, a firm 0/10

Was this review helpful?

Woodfines LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As a leading law firm in Cambridge, Bedford and Milton Keynes, our key objective is to deliver pragmatic solutions whilst maintaining our ‘client first’ philosophy. Although our origins can be traced back to the 1800s, we are known for our progressive and forward-thinking approach to legal advice as well as for adopting a holistic approach to the needs of our clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment