Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Woodfines LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Woodfines LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Woodfines LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Woodfines LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Woodfines LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Woodfines LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Woodfines LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    197
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    12

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Anonymous

January 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service on Probate Matter

Zara handled our case brilliantly and made the process straight forward and easy to understand. Communication was very good and the case was concluded very quickly.

Was this review helpful?

Patricia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Patricia

January 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would highley recommend

We used the services of Woodfines for a commercial transaction and were more than satisfied with the results. The experience of the Solicitor and his Team was reassuring, they worked to a very tight deadline, their responses were timely, we were given clear and practical advice at all stages, the solicitor had great legal knowledge, was professional and acted with integrity. He and his team were a pleasure to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Rosemary

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Rosemary

December 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Power of attorney

Handled efficiently saving us the worry and hassle

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Matthew

December 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Nick at Woodfines dealt with my settlement agreement quickly and efficiently - was diligent throughout the entire process and clearly had my best interests at heart.

Was this review helpful?

Lauren

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Lauren

November 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant service

As ever Nic was attentive, with very effective communication. Even with a fairly difficult chain overall he remained in contact with us always, ensuring we were aware of what was going on and responding to us in a timely manner.
This is the second time we have used Woodfines and Nic and we will certainly use him again. Also Rosa was very helpful!

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Disputed Wills

Jane

November 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate advice and application

The initial contact in response to some key questions was impressive. By the time I came away from the advice I had a very clear understanding of the process and next steps. All explained sympathetically and without jargon.

Was this review helpful?

Patricia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodfines LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Patricia

October 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

As we requested, a very good service throughout the procedure of our wills.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ben

Ben

December 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

Above and beyond. Nic and Nicola helped with the sale of my house and I couldn't be happier. True professionals. If I ever need conveyancing again I wouldn't even consider using anyone else.
Thank you both, you were fantastic.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

November 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Fantastic service by Nic. If you want to buy a house and know that you have all the necessary information and risks to make an informed decision then these are the people. Worth every penny esp if you end up with a more complex transaction.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

October 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

They were quick to respond and take details of my query and quick to give me an answer. But they weren't able to take on my case.

Was this review helpful?

Jill

Jill

October 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jill

I recently purchased a home with conveyancing provided by Nic Dino and his team at Woodfines LLP. The service was of an exceptionally high standard. Nic responded to emails and phone calls quickly and comprehensively. He is an excellent communicator and takes time to ensure all aspects of the purchase are clearly understood. His attention to detail was meticulous and I felt at all times during the process that he was committed to protecting my every interest. No issue was left unresolved. I was particularly grateful for Nic’s persistent and unwavering professionalism in light of a transaction which featured a particularly awkward vendor and his lazy, unresponsive solicitor. I wouldn’t hesitate to engage Nic in the future and I strongly recommend his conveyancing team.

Was this review helpful?

Drew

Drew

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Drew

The whole business of house moving of buying and selling is complicated and stressful. However, Nic and Nicola could not have been more helpful, knowledgeable and professional. They went beyond what one would expect. Nic kindly 'held our hands' throughout the process and when necessary was excellent at explaining all the intricacies of the law of conveyancing. They both responded to emails quickly and quite often Nic would ring to explain things more thoroughly and to ensure we understood perfectly. I could not thank them more for what they did and could not recommend them more highly.

Was this review helpful?

Woodfines LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As a leading law firm in Cambridge, Bedford and Milton Keynes, our key objective is to deliver pragmatic solutions whilst maintaining our ‘client first’ philosophy. Although our origins can be traced back to the 1800s, we are known for our progressive and forward-thinking approach to legal advice as well as for adopting a holistic approach to the needs of our clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment