Solicitor at IMD Solicitors LLP

IMD Solicitors LLP

Iwona Durlak

Solicitor - Senior Partner

SRA ID: 551274

Iwona is joint founder and Senior Partner at IMD Solicitors. Iwona is a Solicitor with vast experience in providing second to none legal services across various areas to include family, crime, wills and probate, and EU immigration. Her expertise encompasses all aspects of family law with the focus on cases with an international element such as international divorce and finances, child relocation. Iwona has experience in dealing with very complex criminal and extradition cases and works with the best experts and barristers in the country. She also regularly represents clients in complex probate cases involving Estates with multiple properties located in foreign jurisdictions and or cases where the deceased dies abroad leaving properties in the UK. In her capacity as Head of Legal Operations Iwona, whilst working closely with our heads of departments and others across the firm, focuses on seeking new ways to ensure the continuous improvement of the services that we provide.

15th Floor, 111 Piccadilly, Manchester, M1 2HY

Licensed for 5 years

Practice Areas

Personal Injury, Consumer, Crime/ Criminal Defence, Family Law, Immigration, Human rights, Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.9/5 21 Customer Reviews 21
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 5%
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence 5%
  • Family Law 50%
  • Immigration 35%
  • Company & Commercial 5%
21 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mariola
Verified Mariola Added 5 days ago Report to admin
IMD Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at IMD Solicitors LLP
June 30, 2020 20200630101219

Porada prawna

5

Bardzo merytoryczna porada. Pani Mecenas Iwona Durlak profesjonalna i miła.Polecam

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edyta
Edyta Added 3 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin
IMD Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at IMD Solicitors LLP
March 18, 2020 20200318154215

Bardzo wdzieczna

5

Bardzo dziekuje wszystkim czlonkom zespolu za profesjonalna, mila i uczciwa pomoc. jestem zadowlona i polecam wszystkim!

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

Was this review helpful? Yes

Evelyn
Evelyn Added 3 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin
IMD Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at IMD Solicitors LLP
March 09, 2020 20200309102419

Truly grateful

5

IMD Solicitor's are very efficient, knowledgeable and caring. From the first moment they were spot on. I highly recommend them to anyone. Premium class!

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ilona
Ilona Added 4 months ago 7 found this helpful Report to admin
IMD Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at IMD Solicitors LLP
March 03, 2020 20200303165252

Really happy

5

First of all location is great! You get your first consultation free and lady who helped me with my divorce papers done amazing job! Highly recommended! Thank You so much

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aneta
Aneta Added 4 months ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin
IMD Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at IMD Solicitors LLP
March 03, 2020 20200303101323

Rozwod

5

I would like to thank the IMD Team for all the help and hard work on my divorce.
People were really nice and made it all very easy for me.
Dziekuje calemu zespolowi za mila i profesionalna obsluge. Na pewno polecilabym IMD wszystkim znajomym.

10/10

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

Was this review helpful? Yes

Danuta
Danuta Added 11 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
IMD Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at IMD Solicitors LLP
July 27, 2019 20190727175309

Divorce

5

Thank you for your help. My case was successfully complicated. I would recommend your company to all people who need professional assistance during divorce or financial separation.

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mariusz
Mariusz Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
IMD Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at IMD Solicitors LLP
July 04, 2019 20190704010000

Review for IMD Solicitors

5

Chciałbym podzienkować pani Justynie i Iwonie za profesjonalne i żetelne podejście do prowadzonej sprawy

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angelika
Angelika Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
IMD Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at IMD Solicitors LLP
November 27, 2017 20171127000000

Polecam IMD z calego serca

5

Kancelaria ..to pełen profesjonalizm w zaangażowaną sprawę, dbałość o kazdy szczegol, wysoka skuteczność z ogromną wiedzę,kultura osobista, niezwykła charyzma i empatia mogą i gwarantują sukces.Odpowiedni ludzie na odpowiednim stanowisku. Dziękujemy Pani Mecenas wraz z załogą za pomoc w trudnej i wygranej sprawie. Polecam IMD z calego serca

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jack
Jack Added 4 months ago Report to admin
IMD Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at IMD Solicitors LLP
March 04, 2020
Collected on
20200304134316

Jack

5

(Translated by Google) 5 stars is not enough to determine our satisfaction with IMD Solicitors services. Although our case was complicated, we received very factual information at the initial consultation and professional assistance at the highest level throughout its duration. The final effect was exactly what we expected. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who expects high quality services, professionalism and competence. Thank you thank you !!! Aleksandra and Jacek

(Original)
5 gwiazdek to zbyt mało, aby określić nasze zadowolenie z usług IMD Solicitors. Mimo iż nasza sprawa była skomplikowana, otrzymaliśmy bardzo rzeczowe informacje na konsultacji wstępnej oraz profesjonalną pomoc na najwyższym poziomie przez cały okres jej trwania. Efekt finalny był dokładnie taki jakiego oczekiwaliśmy. Zdecydowanie polecam każdemu, kto oczekuje wysokiej jakości usług, profesjonalizmu oraz kompetencji. Dziękujemy dziękujemy dziękujemy!!! Aleksandra i Jacek

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sylvia
Sylvia Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
IMD Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at IMD Solicitors LLP
February 05, 2020
Collected on
20200205170828

Sylvia

5

I have used IMD Solicitors LLP for the last few years and cannot recommend their services enough. The team is very approachable and have a high level of communication. They are all very knowledgeable within their field and I have been very pleased with how they have assisted me overall. I will continue to use them in the future. Thank you IMD Solicitors!

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ilona
Ilona Added 11 months ago Report to admin
IMD Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at IMD Solicitors LLP
August 04, 2019
Collected on
20190804184915

Ilona

5

(Translated by Google) Thank you very much, Mrs. Iwona Durlak, for all my time and for all the information that I found useful. Reliability and professionalism as well as a very nice atmosphere during the meeting. I recommend it with a clear conscience.

(Original)
Bardzo dziękuję pani Iwonie Durlak za poświęcony mi czas i za wszystkie informacje, które okazały się bardzo mi przydatne. Rzetelność i profesjonalizm oraz bardzo miła atmosfera podczas spotkania . Z czystym sumieniem polecam.

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 11 September, 2019

(Translated by Google) Dear Mrs. Ilono, Thank you very much for taking a moment to leave a comment. We are very proud that the work and dedication of Mrs. Iwona Durlak brought the expected results in your case. Of course, in case of any problems, we recommend you for the future! Greetings, IMD Law Firm (Original) Szanowna Pani Ilono, Bardzo dziękujemy za poświęcenie chwili na pozostawienie komentarza. Jesteśmy bardzo dumni, że praca i poświęcenie Pani Iwony Durlak , przyniosły w Pani sprawie oczekiwane efekty. Oczywiście, w razie jakichkolwiek problemów, polecamy się na przyszłość! Pozdrawiamy, Kancelaria IMD

Was this review helpful? Yes

Awat
Awat Added 1 year ago Report to admin
IMD Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at IMD Solicitors LLP
February 22, 2019
Collected on
20190222193718

Awat

4

I attended to a seminar recently, was performed professionally in a very friendly atmosphere. I could get so much information to be satisfied not to take or look any further.
Legal advice here satisfactory and helpful. I am really amazed by the soft and respectful character of the staff.

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 25 February, 2019

First of all, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. It's our clients that allow us to constantly improve our private and commercial legal services, one of which we're really proud of, our client seminar programme. As you know, our team is always on hand to support you with information and high quality legal advice whenever you should require it. Thanks for your review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lorraine
Lorraine Added 1 year ago Report to admin
IMD Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at IMD Solicitors LLP
January 23, 2019
Collected on
20190123105538

Lorraine

5

My husband and I are both American-trained lawyers who have lived and worked in the UK for many years. Recently, we decided to apply for British citizenship. Since we are not immigration specialists, we needed to find a law firm that specialises in immigration law. After interviewing several law firms, we had an initial free consultation with IMD Solicitors and were impressed with their professional approach and their commitment to provide first-class service for a fixed price.

As lawyers, we know all too well that hourly charges for legal services can add up quickly. This is the only firm that we found that would commit to the complicated, often tedious and time-consuming process of preparing and filing applications for British citizenship for a fixed-price. When one considers that the Home Office now charges £1330 for each application, it is wise to use a law firm that is so confident in the quality of its services and the success rate of its clients that it agrees to undertake the work for a fixed price. In selecting IMD Solicitors, we knew at the outset exactly how much our legal fees would be for the entire process.

After signing with IMD Solicitors, we immediately began exchanging paperwork with our paralegal who was bright, energetic, extremely professional and well-versed in the immigration rules and regulations. I every instance, she reviewed the documents we submitted quickly and provided useful guidance along with detailed and itemised comments. She was readily available by phone and email, which, on one occasion, included working with us over a weekend! She guided us in a professional manner to ensure that we provided accurate and complete information and all necessary supporting documentation. Our objective was to submit two comprehensive applications that would address any potential question that the Home Office might raise.

After 3 weeks of working together, IMD Solicitors filed our applications on-line. The following day, thanks to their sound advice, we met with the Document Review Service to present hard copies of our supporting documentation. The general advice by the Home Office is that processing an Application for Naturalisation can take up to 6 month. After speaking with friends who have been through the application process, we learned that in some cases, one can receive a response within 3-4 months. We were amazed that the Home Office approved our applications 5 weeks later! We believe that the astonishingly fast approval of our request for citizenship was directly attributable to the preparation of our applications by IMD Solicitors.

We would highly recommend IMD Solicitors to any individual who is seeking British Citizenship. We cannot overstate the importance of using a law firm that has in-depth knowledge of British immigration procedures and regulations. We would like to express our sincere appreciation especially to Alicja Bielawska, the IMD paralegal who diligently guided us through the application process and prepared our final documents for submission to the Home Office. She work tirelessly on our behalf. We also wish to acknowledge the legal oversight provided by Iwona Durlak, a partner in the firm. Iwona’s leadership within the organisation sets the high professional standard and ensures the smooth operation of its Immigration Division.

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 07 March, 2019

Dear Elaine, thank you for your amazing review! We really value your feedback which has been communicated to our Immigration Department. It is always gratifying that our hard work for our clients is appreciated and valued, and that you achieved the positive outcome you wanted. You are a valued client and we would be pleased to help you again if ever you needed legal assistance in the future. All the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jack Podlas
Jack Podlas Added 4 months ago Report to admin
IMD Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at IMD Solicitors LLP
March 04, 2020 20200304134356

Jack Podlas

5

5 gwiazdek to zbyt mało, aby określić nasze zadowolenie z usług IMD Solicitors. Mimo iż nasza sprawa była skomplikowana, otrzymaliśmy bardzo rzeczowe informacje na konsultacji wstępnej oraz profesjonalną pomoc na najwyższym poziomie przez cały okres jej trwania. Efekt finalny był dokładnie taki jakiego oczekiwaliśmy. Zdecydowanie polecam każdemu, kto oczekuje wysokiej jakości usług, profesjonalizmu oraz kompetencji. Dziękujemy dziękujemy dziękujemy!!! Aleksandra i Jacek

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kamil Walczak
Kamil Walczak Added 7 months ago Report to admin
IMD Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at IMD Solicitors LLP
December 02, 2019 20191202222541

Kamil Walczak

5

I am very pleased with the service provided by IMD Solicitors. Iwona dealt with a very difficult case in professional and reliable manner. She was available for consultation even during late evening hours.

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

Was this review helpful? Yes

Halinka Lucyna Smolińska
Halinka Lucyna Smolińska Added 11 months ago Report to admin
IMD Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at IMD Solicitors LLP
July 17, 2019 20190717161841

Halinka Lucyna Smolińska

5

Trafiłam do IMD Solicytors w bardzo trudnym dla mnie okresie. Delikatność i kompetencja Pani adwokat była w tym momencie niezwykle pomocna.

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scot Konrad
Scot Konrad Added 1 year ago Report to admin
IMD Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at IMD Solicitors LLP
April 07, 2019 20190407210503

Scot Konrad

5

I can highly recommend IMD Solicitors, especially Marcin and Iwona Durlak.

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kristina Val
Kristina Val Added 1 year ago Report to admin
IMD Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at IMD Solicitors LLP
February 12, 2019 20190212202225

Kristina Val

5

Iwona was very helpful with my PR application. The advice I received was relevant and precise. Recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Iwona Durlak

Iwona is joint founder and Senior Partner at IMD Solicitors. Iwona is a Solicitor with vast experience in providing second to none legal services across various areas to include family, crime, wills and probate, and EU immigration. Her expertise encompasses all aspects of family law with the focus on cases with an international element such as international divorce and finances, child relocation. Iwona has experience in dealing with very complex criminal and extradition cases and works with the best experts and barristers in the country. She also regularly represents clients in complex probate cases involving Estates with multiple properties located in foreign jurisdictions and or cases where the deceased dies abroad leaving properties in the UK. In her capacity as Head of Legal Operations Iwona, whilst working closely with our heads of departments and others across the firm, focuses on seeking new ways to ensure the continuous improvement of the services that we provide.

Languages Spoken: English, Polish

Contact Iwona Durlak

Address

IMD Solicitors LLP

15th Floor

111 Piccadilly

Manchester



Phone 0161 820 5055

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/10/14

01/05/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor