Request a callback

Book an appointment

How IMD Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of IMD Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used IMD Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how IMD Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used IMD Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how IMD Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that IMD Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    215
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
AKA

Matter Type:

Children

AKA

September 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zdecydowanie polecam !

Polecam Panią Martę! Obecnie jesteśmy w stałej współpracy. Pełny profesjonalizm podczas rozpraw sądowych. Ludzkie i ciepłe podejście, szczególnie w trudnych i stresujących sytuacjach.

Was this review helpful?

Viktoryia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used IMD Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Stress at Work

Viktoryia

September 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent support and all carried out work

My solicitor Mateusz was very professional and explained very well what are our potential wins and loses can be. Directed and supported me all way through the process.
We have achieved what we were aiming for. Very satisfied with the result of our work.

Was this review helpful?

Wojciech

Wojciech

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very satisfied

I would like to thank Alicja Bielawska for contract analysis and discussions afterwards.
She handled the tasks in a professional and friendly way. She is very knowledgeable, helpful and kind.
I contacted Alicja twice and was very satisfied each time.
I wholeheartedly recommend Alicja as well as IMD Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Amelia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used IMD Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Amelia

August 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

An amazing team of solicitors

I collaborated with IMD Solicitors LLP and I can say that they are really an amazing team. Fast, efficient, proficient, knowledgable, experienced!

Was this review helpful?

Sebastian Ernest

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used IMD Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

No Win No Fee

Sebastian Ernest

August 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Car accident

Very good customer service all sorted to a higher standard
Thanks

Was this review helpful?

Miroslaw

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used IMD Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Domestic Violence

Miroslaw

August 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Won the hearing

Thanks to all of u for help and winning the hearing

Was this review helpful?

jaroslaw

jaroslaw

July 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jarek

"Many thanks for your excellent work on my behalf. You were so thorough, persistent, fair and transparent. I shall always say, “I had the best possible solicitor” to fight my cause.

Was this review helpful?

Ewelina

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used IMD Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Domestic Violence

Ewelina

July 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ewelina

Szczerze polecam i będę polecać dalej !!! Profesjonalne podejście do sprawy , profesionalny zespół. Jestem mega zadowolona z pomocy jaka utrzymałam przy rozwodzie . Bez stresu , bez przedłużania, wszystko dokładnie wyjaśnione. Z Państwa pomocą moge powiedzieć, że rozwód to blahostka. :) Pozdrawiam cały zespół, a szczególnie Panią Aleksandrę Jankowska, która jest niezastąpiona !

Was this review helpful?

Anuta Chis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used IMD Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anuta Chis

July 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Solicitarea servicii pentru divort. Căsătoria a avut loc în România, divorțul în UK.

Doamna Andreea Anca Moscovici este de departe cel mai bun avocat pe care am avut bucuria de a o cunoaște. Dansa are calitati minunate atât profesionale cat și ca om. Este calma, și răbdătoare explicând în detaliu orice nelămurire am avut vizavi situației mele. Cuvintele sunt puțin sa îmi exprima recunoștința pentru munca depusa,însă sa recomand cu încredere serviciile dânsei. Seriozitate, profesionalism și o cu o comunicare extrem de buna asa sa o descriu pe d-na Andreea Anca Moscovici ca fiind avocatul,perfect de "pus la rana". Va mulțumesc pentru buna colaborare cu dumneavoastră și pentru tot ceea ce însemnați dumneavoastră ca avocat și om.
RECOMAND CU ÎNCREDERE SERVICIILE DOAMNEI AVOCAT ANDREEA ANCA MOSCOVICI!!

Was this review helpful?

Joanna

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used IMD Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Domestic Violence

Joanna

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good

Profesjonalna obsługa bardzo mili ludzie polecam

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

paulina

paulina

May 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

paulina

Praca wykonana idealnie. Wszystko przebiegło sprawnie.

Was this review helpful?

paulina

paulina

May 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

paulina

Praca wykonana idealnie. Wszystko przebiegło sprawnie.

(Translated by Google)
Work done perfectly. Everything went smoothly.

Was this review helpful?

Marcin

Marcin

March 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marcin

(Translated by Google) Hello, I am very pleased with the services of your office, thank you for your help.
I recommend a professional approach to the case and the client.

(Original)
Witam, jestem bardzo zadowolony z usług Państwa kancelarii, dziękuję za pomoc.
Polecam profesjonalne podejście do sprawy jak i klienta.

Was this review helpful?

Marcin

Marcin

March 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marcin

Witam, jestem bardzo zadowolony z usług Państwa kancelarii, dziękuję za pomoc.
Polecam profesjonalne podejście do sprawy jak i klienta.

(Translated by Google)
Hello, I am very pleased with the services of your office, thank you for your help.
I recommend a professional approach to the case and the client.

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Craig

December 03, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Craig

I cannot speak highly enough about IMD and Melissa Jones, in particular.
The team supported me superbly through my divorce proceedings. I found communicating with them so easy. Any questions that I had were answered quickly and they were always available by phone if I needed them.

Was this review helpful?

IMD Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

IMD Solicitors provide high quality legal services for international communities throughout England, Wales and abroad. We understand the importance of communicating with our clients without legal jargon. Our team provide advice and support in a clear, warm and friendly manner. We build close relationships with our clients and pride ourselves on being trustworthy and approachable so that we can achieve great results in our clients time of need. Our purpose Our passionate and driven team are here to provide the highest standard of legal services, professional expertise and strategic advice. This in turn helps our clients to achieve their goals which truly makes a difference to their lives. Our core values Our core values (set out below) support our vision, shape our culture and truly reflect how we work together as colleagues and with our clients. We are:

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment