• 15th Floor
  • M1 2HY
  • 0161 820 5055
  • www.imd.co.uk

IMD Solicitors LLP

0161 820 5055

Also known as - IMD Corporate, Polski Adwokat, Avocat Roman

IMD Solicitors provide high quality legal services for international communities throughout England, Wales and abroad. We understand the importance of communicating with our clients without legal jargon. Our team provide advice and support in a clear, warm and friendly manner. We build close relationships with our clients and pride ourselves on being trustworthy and approachable so that we can achieve great results in our clients time of need.

4.9/5 141 Customer Reviews 141 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How IMD Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of IMD Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

141 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    135
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Kamil
Verified Kamil Added 5 days ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
May 19, 2020 20200519105415

Wills

5

Brilliant advice from start to finish ,
Everything completed issue free online.
I would 100% use again if ever required , a huge thank you to Klaudia for all your work..

Solicitor named in this review: Klaudia Fusiek

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 19 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beata
Verified Beata Added 1 week ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin
May 13, 2020 20200513180450

Bankruptcy

5

Professional service, advice given was very informative and would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Alicja Bielawska

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 13 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Monika
Verified Monika Added 2 weeks ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
May 10, 2020 20200510172911

Fantastic service

5

Very helpful and patient solicitor service. Would recommend.

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 12 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zbigniew
Zbigniew Added 2 weeks ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
May 05, 2020 20200505144154

Zbyszek P.

5

Witam.

Serdecznie polecam IMD Solicitors LLP.
Moje wszystkie sprawy zostały rozwiązane. Praca była wykonana bardzo profesjonalnie. Wszystko przebiegało szybko i sprawnie. Koszty były adekwatne do wykonanej pracy. Porady byly przejrzyste i łatwe do zrozumienia. W przyszłości chętnie skorzystam ponownie z usług. Dziękuję.

Solicitor named in this review: Alicja Bielawska

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 10 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vasile Danut
Verified Vasile Danut Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
May 01, 2020 20200501010000

Personal Injury

5

Vasile Danut recommends IMD Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Ana Marian

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adrian Marius
Verified Adrian Marius Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 01, 2020 20200501010000

Personal Injury

5

Adrian Marius recommends IMD Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Ana Marian

Was this review helpful? Yes

Codrut Cristian
Verified Codrut Cristian Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
May 01, 2020 20200501010000

Personal Injury

5

Codrut Cristian recommends IMD Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Ana Marian

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bartlomiej
Verified Bartlomiej Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 01, 2020 20200501010000

Bartlomiej recommends IMD Solicitors LLP

5

Bartlomiej recommends IMD Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Alicja Bielawska

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karolina
Verified Karolina Added 3 weeks ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
May 01, 2020 20200501010000

Employment

5

Karolina recommends IMD Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Marcin Durlak

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emilia
Verified Emilia Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
May 01, 2020 20200501010000

Family Law

5

Emilia recommends IMD Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Aleksandra Jankowska

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ali
Ali Added 5 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 19, 2020
Collected on
20200519210329

Ali

1

Gnioty gnioty jeszcze raz gnioty naciągacze jakich mało kancelaria to wydmuszka wizerunkowa do prostych spraw typu zasiłek zapomoga itp. Adowkata nie maja nawet który by reprezentował ich w sądzie wynajmują pierwszego z gazety w danym miejscu płaca naszymi pieniędzmi . Poważne sprawy hmmm broń Panie Boże większych tępaków nie widziałem uczą się za nasze pieniądze łącznie z właścicielem którego na do widzenia wbiłem w podłogę pajaca a jak upomniałem się o faktury za usługę to zdziwiony po co a po to żebym miał pewność ze płaci podatki . Oni nie maja nawet umowy z ministerstwem tak jak inne kancelarie i w przypadku gdy jest możliwość ze Anglia jako państwo pokrywa koszty sądowe oni nie są na liście kancelarii które mogą prowadzić sprawę za friii dla klienta ( państwo płaci kancelarii ) tylko klijent musi płacić im jak za usługę , a oni nawet o takowej możliwości ani mru mru ze proszę do kogoś innego się zgłosić i nie będzie kosztów dla człowieka , nie mają litości kasa kasa kasa tylko za co za taką usługę ? Moja dorada najlepiej znaleźć ogarniętego tłumacza przysięgłego są na liście ambasady oni więcej wiedza jak ci idioci bo non stop po sadach siedzą i tłumacza rozprawy pokierują temat i doradza adwokata jak już miejscowego Angola który będzie reprezentował bez pośredników w sądzie i jest poważany . W Anglii nie ma opieszałości sądów jak pisze właściciel ups partner czy jak mu tam 😂 sady w Anglii jak i w USA są na innym systemie jak w Polsce i całej Europie , gdy zacznie się rozprawa to trwa kilka dni aż do werdyktu , tłumaczyć ludziom ble ble to znaczy ze ktoś coś zaniedbał i się ciągnie w nieskończoność

Was this review helpful? Yes

IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 19 May, 2020

Witam. Niestety nie podal Pan swoich danych, wiec trudno nam zindentyfikowac sprawe. Jestem wlascicielem kancelarii i nie przypominam tez sobie okolicznosci opisanych w Pana opinii. Jako kancelaria staramy sie zapewnic uslugi na najwyzszym poziomie. Jesli korzystal Pan z naszych uslug i nie byl Pan zadowolony, to prosze o bezposredni kontakt na adres m.durlak@imd.co.uk. Pozdrawiam, Marcin Durlak, Managing Partner.

paulina
paulina Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 05, 2020
Collected on
20200505134421

paulina

5

Praca wykonana idealnie. Wszystko przebiegło sprawnie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 19 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Marcin
Marcin Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 03, 2020
Collected on
20200303083641

Marcin

5

(Translated by Google) Hello, I am very pleased with the services of your office, thank you for your help.
I recommend a professional approach to the case and the client.

(Original)
Witam, jestem bardzo zadowolony z usług Państwa kancelarii, dziękuję za pomoc.
Polecam profesjonalne podejście do sprawy jak i klienta.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 19 March, 2020

Szanowny Panie Marcinie, Jest nam niezmiernie miło słyszeć, że jest Pan zadowolony z naszej pracy. Oczywiście polecamy się na przyszłość. Pozdrawiamy serdecznie, Kancelaria IMD

Craig
Craig Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 03, 2019
Collected on
20191203152908

Craig

5

I cannot speak highly enough about IMD and Melissa Jones, in particular.
The team supported me superbly through my divorce proceedings. I found communicating with them so easy. Any questions that I had were answered quickly and they were always available by phone if I needed them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 04 December, 2019

Dear Mr Davies, Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. It is a pleasure to have Melissa on board with us. We are more than happy to help in the future. We wish you all the best. Kind regards, IMD Solicitors LLP.

dra
dra Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 15, 2019
Collected on
20191015134337

dra

5

Professional service and help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 October, 2019

Dear dra Vska, Thank you for making a time to leave us your review. We are delighted to hear that you are happy about our service. Kind regards, IMD Solicitors LLP

Reviews collected on

Jack Podlas
Jack Podlas Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 04, 2020 20200304134356

Jack Podlas

5

5 gwiazdek to zbyt mało, aby określić nasze zadowolenie z usług IMD Solicitors. Mimo iż nasza sprawa była skomplikowana, otrzymaliśmy bardzo rzeczowe informacje na konsultacji wstępnej oraz profesjonalną pomoc na najwyższym poziomie przez cały okres jej trwania. Efekt finalny był dokładnie taki jakiego oczekiwaliśmy. Zdecydowanie polecam każdemu, kto oczekuje wysokiej jakości usług, profesjonalizmu oraz kompetencji. Dziękujemy dziękujemy dziękujemy!!! Aleksandra i Jacek

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edyta Zadencka
Edyta Zadencka Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 06, 2019 20191206175520

Edyta Zadencka

5

Excellent service, very helpful!!!!thank you Kristina !!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kamil Walczak
Kamil Walczak Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 02, 2019 20191202222541

Kamil Walczak

5

I am very pleased with the service provided by IMD Solicitors. Iwona dealt with a very difficult case in professional and reliable manner. She was available for consultation even during late evening hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Greg Monika May
Greg Monika May Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 14, 2019 20191014035722

Greg Monika May

5

profesjonalnosc bardzo mila obsluga

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria Viorel
Maria Viorel Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 05, 2019 20191005092609

Maria Viorel

5

Au fost foarte promti in ceea ce au facut.
Sunt bine pregătiți
Vorbesc in limba română dacă este nevoie ( au translator in cadrul intalnirilor)
Gasesc solutii.
Te tin la curent cu ceea ce ai nevoie.
Raspund tuturor solicitărilor tale.
Sunt amabili și binevoitori.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

IMD Solicitors provide high quality legal services for international communities throughout England, Wales and abroad. We understand the importance of communicating with our clients without legal jargon. Our team provide advice and support in a clear, warm and friendly manner. We build close relationships with our clients and pride ourselves on being trustworthy and approachable so that we can achieve great results in our clients time of need. Our purpose Our passionate and driven team are here to provide the highest standard of legal services, professional expertise and strategic advice. This in turn helps our clients to achieve their goals which truly makes a difference to their lives. Our core values Our core values (set out below) support our vision, shape our culture and truly reflect how we work together as colleagues and with our clients. We are:


Legal Services
  • Pension and property advice
  • Human Rights
  • Trusts
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Prison law
  • Asylum and Deportation
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Consumer Rights
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Dental Negligence
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Professional Discipline
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Fraud
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Drug driving
  • UK ancestry
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Taxi offences
  • Senior Executives
  • Separation Agreement
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Separation
  • Assault
  • Family Mediation
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Children
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Child contact
  • Accountants
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Redundancy
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Travel - Holiday Sickness
  • Professional Conduct
  • Pension Law
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • No Win No Fee
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Trusts
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Accident At Work
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Accident Abroad
  • Flexible Working
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Business Crime
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Car Passenger
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Citizenship
  • Social Services
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Barristers
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Elderly care
  • Legal aid
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Financial Matters
  • Dog Bite
  • Employment Law
  • Chronic Pain
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Manual Handling
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Surveyors
  • Child Maintenance
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Immigration Law
  • Restoration of licence
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Children's Accident
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Family Leave
  • Convicted in absence
  • Medical Negligence
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Dangerous driving
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Deportation appeals
  • Ancestry visas
  • Stress at Work
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Domestic Violence
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Tax consultants
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Family Based Visas
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Cycling Accident
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Occupational Asthma
  • International
  • Re-entry bans
  • Probate
  • Road rage incidents
  • Careless driving
  • TUPE
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Insurance brokers
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Divorce
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Professional Negligence
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Fall From Height
  • Special Reasons
  • Gardening Leave
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Family law
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Partner and family visas
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Litigation Law
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Car Accident
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Tinnitus
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Part Time Workers
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Asbestosis
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Human rights
  • Criminal Damage
  • Visas
  • Wills
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Child Access
  • Sports Injury
  • Disputed Probate
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Employment Contracts
  • Professional trustees
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Whiplash
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Skiing Injury
  • Serious Injury
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Annulment
  • Drunk in charge
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Civil partnerships
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Drugs offences
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Architects
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Disputed Wills
  • Amputation
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Child Abduction
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Driving without a licence
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Against The Council
  • Disqualification removal
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Child Law
  • Collaborative Law
  • Drink driving
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Child Custody
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Speeding offences
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Valuers
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Engineers
  • Judicial review
  • Fatal Accident
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Mobile phone offences
  • International Divorce
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Driving without insurance
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Debt Recovery
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Mediation
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Copyright
  • Commercial Leases
  • Environmental policy law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Insurance
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • GDPR
  • Contract law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Health and Safety
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Domain Names
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Tax
  • Rights of way issues
  • Purchase of development land
  • Small businesses
  • Developer disputes
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Employment - business
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Agency agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Setting up a business
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Corporate finance
  • Corporate Law
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Slander
  • Licensing
  • Patents
  • Share option schemes
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Asset Tracing
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Intellectual Property
  • Competition law
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial Law
  • Finance
  • Development plot sales
  • Franchising
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000