Request a callback

Book an appointment

How IMD Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of IMD Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using IMD Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 12%
About Right 81%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used IMD Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how IMD Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used IMD Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how IMD Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that IMD Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    332
  • Very Good

    9
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    8

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Dominika Spilarova

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used IMD Solicitors LLP.

Dominika Spilarova

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Support with builders dispute

Nicholas is currently supporting us with a builders dispute and we had fantastic experience to date.
The turn around quick, the advise very sound and the genuine aim to help us save cost, is much appreciated by us.
Whilst we hope not to require legal services anytime soon again we would come back to Nicholas and team for help.

Was this review helpful?

Miroslaw

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used IMD Solicitors LLP.

Miroslaw

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wygrana

Powiem tak Troche czekalem ale bylo warto I SZCZEZE POLECAM A PAN WIKTOR SUPER GOSC

Was this review helpful?

Pawel J

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used IMD Solicitors LLP.

Pawel J

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pawel J

I would like to thank Isabella for helping me throughout the most stresful part of my divorce.
The firm was recommended to me by a collague of mine and I am not dissapointed. Thank you once again.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used IMD Solicitors LLP.

Tom

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great, fairly priced advice

I am based in the UK and was being engaged by an Italian client as a supplier. The contract was governed by Italian law so I solicited advice from a UK-based avvocato to give advice.

IMD offered a competitive price - in excess of 70% lower than other quotes - and Isabella gave me pragmatic, easy-to-understand advice on the contract. She was also able to meet me within a day of my original enquiry which was appreciated.

Excellent service and very much recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Lidia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used IMD Solicitors LLP.

Lidia

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class service

"I had a very positive experience working with IMD solicitors during my divorce. They were professional, knowledgeable, and guided me through the process with care and efficiency. Special thanks to Ms Oana Preda for her dedication which made my challenging situations more manageable. I would highly recommend their services to anyone going through a similar process.

Was this review helpful?

Alin Dantos

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used IMD Solicitors LLP.

Alin Dantos

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial matter

Recently I had an consultation with Mr. Sikorski and I will truly recommend him to anyone who needs a very good solicitor.
He is very professional, he looks to know the sistem, conditions and laws.
He is very organized, he offered me details to move further with my matter.
His english speaking is good , and most important for me as an abroad person he didn't use fancy words.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used IMD Solicitors LLP.

Anonymous

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Polecam IMD SOLICITORS LTD

Jestem bardzo zadowolony ze współpracy z IMD Solicitors LTD .Profesjonalne podejście do sprawy, szeroka wiedza, pełne zaangażowanie oraz skuteczność .Pani Prawnik chętnie odpowiadała mi na wszystkie pytania, współpraca z Kancelarią była przyjemnością.

Was this review helpful?

Olly Lawson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used IMD Solicitors LLP.

Olly Lawson

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incredible service levels and unrivalled knowledge

Our experience of Nick and IMD Solicitors has been brillaint so far, we've been guided through the litigation process with knowledge and expertise but also in a digestable manner. We wouldnt hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for a service which is likely to exceed expectations.

Was this review helpful?

Florin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used IMD Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Annulment

Florin

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Profesional

Am primit sfaturi foarte utile , pe această cale le mulțumesc

Was this review helpful?

Siby

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used IMD Solicitors LLP.

Siby

March 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personalised and reliable

Had a incredibly positive experience, Isabella and everyone else at IMD are very approachable, experienced and supportive.
Clear info, clear instructions with a good amount empathy and compassion

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Speedy

Matter Type:

Citizenship

Speedy

March 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Speedy

(Translated by Google) They want almost £600 for consultations on citizenship, but they are completely fooled because the citizenship application is child's play and can be completed online, and all information about citizenship is available on the government website for free.

(Original)
Za konsultacje w sprawie obywatelstwa prawie 600£ chcą,zgłupieli do reszty bo aplikacja o obywatelstwo jest dziecinnie prosta i można wypełnić online a wszystkie informacje o obywatelstwie są na stronie rządowej za darmo.

Was this review helpful?

Salehah

Salehah

December 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Salehah

I have used the services at IMD Translation many times over the years and they are fast professional and give reasonable prices. James Halstead has been my main point of contact and is always friendly and responsive. I would recommend their services to anyone looking for a certified translation.

Was this review helpful?

Dariusz

Dariusz

November 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dariusz

(Translated by Google) I highly recommend the IMD Law Firm. We have already had the opportunity to use the services of this company several times and the contact and resolution of matters have always been at the highest level.

(Original)
Jak najbardziej polecam Kancelarię IMD. Mieliśmy już możliwość kilka korzystać z usług tej firmy i zawsze kontakt i rozwiązanie spraw było na najwyższym poziomie.

Was this review helpful?

Mariusz

Matter Type:

Divorce

Mariusz

November 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mariusz

(Translated by Google) I recommend.

(Original)
Polecam.

Was this review helpful?

IMD Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

IMD Solicitors provide high quality legal services for international communities throughout England, Wales and abroad. We understand the importance of communicating with our clients without legal jargon. Our team provide advice and support in a clear, warm and friendly manner. We build close relationships with our clients and pride ourselves on being trustworthy and approachable so that we can achieve great results in our clients time of need. Our purpose Our passionate and driven team are here to provide the highest standard of legal services, professional expertise and strategic advice. This in turn helps our clients to achieve their goals which truly makes a difference to their lives. Our core values Our core values (set out below) support our vision, shape our culture and truly reflect how we work together as colleagues and with our clients. We are:

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment