IMD Solicitors LLP

0161 820 5055

Also known as - Advocate.Co.Uk,Adwokat.Co.Uk,Avocat.Co.Uk

IMD Solicitors provide high quality legal services for international communities throughout England, Wales and abroad. We understand the importance of communicating with our clients without legal jargon. Our team provide advice and support in a clear, warm and friendly manner. We build close relationships with our clients and pride ourselves on being trustworthy and approachable so that we can achieve great results in our clients time of need.

4.6/5 199 Client Reviews 199 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How IMD Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of IMD Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

199 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    178
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    20

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Suawek
Suawek Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 17, 2020 20201117142440

My settlement status in the UK

5

Matter Type: Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals

For almost 10 years I was stressing out about my eligibility for the settlement status in UK.
IMD Solicitors came in to help me and through their great care and professionalism I was granted "Indefinite Leave in the United Kingdom" by the Home Office.
I would definitely recommend IMD Solicitors to whoever needs help, as they will really treat you as a priority.

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 17 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna
Anna Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 17, 2020 20201117015125

Divorce from Oliver Fahnrich

1

This is a company which decided to protect and represent Oliver Fahnrich which was actually the creator of all the problems. Represented compulsive lair,thieve and abuser. It was very complex and we are very happy that after years of mental and physical abuse we managed to close this chapter. Oliver Fahnrich and his lawyers managed to continue this divorce for many months with Oliver Fahnrich constantly lying and refusing to disclose the financial information about missing assets which he managed to dispose. IMD lawyers managed to stretch this proceedings to the point that Oliver Fahnrich was ordered to pay half of my costs . Again none of his stories check out and all again is a lie. I would not recommend this company as they managed to get over a 1 million Pounds from his customer for this divorce where we were trying hard to minimise the costs. Even now after the divorce I am still waiting for my mobile phones to be unblocked as Oliver Fahnrich blocked all the access to nearly everything he had access to .

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 17 November, 2020

Dear Anna, I note that you were not our Client and we represented your ex-husband in financial settlement proceedings. Whilst there are some inaccuracies in your comments with regards to costs, I do not think this is appropriate forum to discuss it, so please do not hesitate to contact me directly at m.durlak@imd.co.uk if you have any concerns. Kind regards, Marcin Durlak Managing Partner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna
Anna Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 17, 2020 20201117012445

Divorce from Oliver Fahnrich

1

This is a company which decided to protect and represent Oliver Fahnrich which was actually the creator of all the problems. Represented compulsive lair,thieve and abuser. It was very complex and we are very happy that after years of mental and physical abuse we managed to close this chapter. Oliver Fahnrich and his lawyers managed to continue this divorce for many months with Oliver Fahnrich constantly lying and refusing to disclose the financial information about missing assets which he managed to dispose. IMD lawyers managed to stretch this proceedings to the point that Oliver Fahnrich was ordered to pay half of my costs . Again none of his stories check out and all again is a lie. I would not recommend this company as they managed to get over a 1 million Pounds from his customer for this divorce where we were trying hard to minimise the costs. Even now after the divorce I am still waiting for my mobile phones to be unblocked as Oliver Fahnrich blocked all the access to nearly everything he had access to . This is the example of a very controlling and extremely angry person which his lawyers did not managed to control during the trial.
I was not called a lair but he was and I was not called a thieve but he was and I did not have police reports about physically attacking him but he did. I did not stay 3 times 24h in the police custody for valiant behaviour but he did. I also was not the one ordered to stay away from me and my home but he was. I also was not the one taken by the police to court but it was him . I was not the one which was told to attend course for valiant individuals but it was your client.
If anybody here to comment about "CHALLENGING" partner it is me not this nobody.

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 17 November, 2020

Dear Anna, I note that you were not our Client and we represented your ex-husband in financial settlement proceedings. Whilst there are some inaccuracies in your comments with regards to costs, I do not think this is appropriate forum to discuss it, so please do not hesitate to contact me directly at m.durlak@imd.co.uk if you have any concerns. Kind regards, Marcin Durlak Managing Partner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucy
Lucy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 09, 2020 20201109072545

Pre-nuptial agreement

5

Matter Type: Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements

Wonderful prompt service couldn’t fault it on any level. Ms Iwona worked miracle providing us with everything within hours! Very friendly staff too made the whole experience exceptional. Thank you so much from the bottoms of ur hearts. L & E

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 17 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Oliver
Oliver Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
November 08, 2020 20201108163918

Amazing Company Fair and open Charge Policy

5

Matter Type: Divorce

just had a complex divorce with a very challenging partner. IMD great team steered me out of the toxic situation with big success. Iwona Olex and Marci are fair and very professional. Full hearted approach and extremely professional.

IMD not the problem they are the SOLUTION to simple and complex legal problems. Top ranking.

Very Grateful the best firm I ever deal with.


Many thanks Oliver Fahnrich

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 17 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rafal
Rafal Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 02, 2020 20201102094304

Pani Alicja Bielawska

5

Chcialbym serdecznie podziekowac Pani Alicji za jej wsparcie I profesjinalizm. Pani Alicja, byla ze mna w kontakcie przez caly czas, nie tylko wspierlala mnie prawnie ale mentalnie. Zdecydownie polecam i bede polecal Pania Alicje moim znajomym. ktorzy potrzebuja wsparcia prawnego. Wiedza i zdolnosci prawnicze Pani Alicji sa na bardzo wysokim poziomie. Chcialbym jeszcze raz podziekowac za pozytywne rozwiazanie mojej sprawy.

Z podziekowanie R Hetman

Solicitor named in this review: Alicja Bielawska

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 17 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sajid
Sajid Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 23, 2020 20201023155600

Excellent understanding and so helpfull

5

Matter Type: Marriage and civil partnerships

Mr Azhar has been a great help and very supportive, so professional and at the same same time feels as if he has provided a personal service, has gone out of his way and assured and dealt with the matter in the best of ways, advising me in the right direction, where maybe i would have gone in the wrong direction, 10 out of 10, so grateful and would recommend Mr Azhar and the firm to anybody in need of your services, thank you Azhar.

Solicitor named in this review: Azhar Hussain

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 17 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Adam Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 21, 2020 20201021205656

Children Matter

5

Matter Type: Grandparents' Rights

A team of people with extensive
legal knowledge.

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 17 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Adam Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 21, 2020 20201021203917

Children Matter

5

Matter Type: Child contact

Lawyers with extensive professional knowledge.
Help in solving the problem in the light of the law.
They explain the course of the case and the trial in detail.

Solicitor named in this review: Azhar Hussain

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 17 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanna
Verified Joanna Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 13, 2020 20200813115515

Public Transport Injuries Case

5

Matter Type: Fall From Height

Mr Wiktor proved to be an excellent solicitor with my best interests at heart, with brilliant knowledge and with realistic goals. He was very thorough with my case and I ended up very pleased with the outcome. I am very happy with the experience and I truly would recommend him and the company.

Solicitor named in this review: Wiktor Buza

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 17 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ali
Ali Added 8 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
May 19, 2020
Collected on
20200519210329

Ali

1

Gnioty gnioty jeszcze raz gnioty naciągacze jakich mało kancelaria to wydmuszka wizerunkowa do prostych spraw typu zasiłek zapomoga itp. Adowkata nie maja nawet który by reprezentował ich w sądzie wynajmują pierwszego z gazety w danym miejscu płaca naszymi pieniędzmi . Poważne sprawy hmmm broń Panie Boże większych tępaków nie widziałem uczą się za nasze pieniądze łącznie z właścicielem którego na do widzenia wbiłem w podłogę pajaca a jak upomniałem się o faktury za usługę to zdziwiony po co a po to żebym miał pewność ze płaci podatki . Oni nie maja nawet umowy z ministerstwem tak jak inne kancelarie i w przypadku gdy jest możliwość ze Anglia jako państwo pokrywa koszty sądowe oni nie są na liście kancelarii które mogą prowadzić sprawę za friii dla klienta ( państwo płaci kancelarii ) tylko klijent musi płacić im jak za usługę , a oni nawet o takowej możliwości ani mru mru ze proszę do kogoś innego się zgłosić i nie będzie kosztów dla człowieka , nie mają litości kasa kasa kasa tylko za co za taką usługę ? Moja dorada najlepiej znaleźć ogarniętego tłumacza przysięgłego są na liście ambasady oni więcej wiedza jak ci idioci bo non stop po sadach siedzą i tłumacza rozprawy pokierują temat i doradza adwokata jak już miejscowego Angola który będzie reprezentował bez pośredników w sądzie i jest poważany . W Anglii nie ma opieszałości sądów jak pisze właściciel ups partner czy jak mu tam 😂? sady w Anglii jak i w USA są na innym systemie jak w Polsce i całej Europie , gdy zacznie się rozprawa to trwa kilka dni aż do werdyktu , tłumaczyć ludziom ble ble to znaczy ze ktoś coś zaniedbał i się ciągnie w nieskończoność

Was this review helpful? Yes

IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 19 May, 2020

Witam. Niestety nie podal Pan swoich danych, wiec trudno nam zindentyfikowac sprawe. Jestem wlascicielem kancelarii i nie przypominam tez sobie okolicznosci opisanych w Pana opinii. Jako kancelaria staramy sie zapewnic uslugi na najwyzszym poziomie. Jesli korzystal Pan z naszych uslug i nie byl Pan zadowolony, to prosze o bezposredni kontakt na adres m.durlak@imd.co.uk. Pozdrawiam, Marcin Durlak, Managing Partner.

Jakub
Jakub Added 8 months ago Report to admin
May 18, 2020
Collected on
20200518164310

Jakub

1

Bardzo nieuczciwa kancelaria. Opieszałość, ignorancja, brak kompetencji, żerują na niewiedzy oraz wprowadzają w błąd klientów, brak profesjonalizmu, całkowite skupienie się na generowaniu swoich kosztów zamiast na prowadzeniu sprawy. Po 3 latach prowadzenia sprawy drobnego wypadku w którym byłem poszkodowany nie byli w stanie zebrać materiału dowodowego oraz złożyć sprawy do sądu. Nie polecam!!!

(Translated by Google)
A very dishonest law firm. Sluggishness, ignorance, lack of competence, they prey on ignorance and mislead customers, lack of professionalism, focusing entirely on generating their costs instead of running the case. After 3 years of conducting the case of a minor accident in which I was injured, they were unable to collect evidence and file the case with the court. I do not recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 08 August, 2018

Szanowny Panie Wróblewski, prosimy mieć pewność, iż kwestie które Pan poruszył zostały przez nas bardzo poważnie potraktowane oraz zaoferowaliśmy Panu spotkanie, któremu niestety Pan odmówił. Jesteśmy jednakże na kluczowym etapie Pana sprawy i próbujemy skontaktować się z Panem już od pewnego czasu - prosimy o kontakt.

paulina
paulina Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 05, 2020
Collected on
20200505134421

paulina

5

Praca wykonana idealnie. Wszystko przebiegło sprawnie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 19 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

paulina
paulina Added 8 months ago Report to admin
May 05, 2020
Collected on
20200505134421

paulina

5

Praca wykonana idealnie. Wszystko przebiegło sprawnie.

(Translated by Google)
Work done perfectly. Everything went smoothly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 19 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Monika
Monika Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 18, 2020
Collected on
20200318172947

Monika

1

Przestrzegam przed ta firma - naciagaja niesamowicie na koszta, przeciagaja sprawe ile sie tylko da tylko po to aby wyciagnac dodatkowe koszta od klienta, pani Klaudia ktora zajmowala sie moja sprawa podchodzila do wszystkiego bardzo nieprofesjonalnie, nie dotrzymywala terminow, kazdy moj telefon do biura z prosba o update to koszt £20 a Pani Klaudia nigdy nie miala odpowiedzi i oddzwaniala do mnie zeby naliczyc kolejne £20, ewikcja tenantow z mojego mieszkania ktorzy nie placili rent ciagnela sie 7 miesiecy od wrzesnia 2019 do marca 2020, na poczatku wszystko jest pieknie, pani z kancelarii obiecuje gruszki na wierzbie, natomiast jak juz zacznie sie prowadzic z IMD sprawe wowczas wychodzi na jaw jak bardzo jest to nieprofesjonalna i naciagajaca klienta firma.
Calosc kosztowala mnie w IMD prawie £7,000 co jest nieslychanie drogo - dla porownania profesjonalne firmy ktore zajmuja sie tego typu sprawami pobieraja maksymalnie do £700-£1000 za sprawe. Absolutnie nie polecam tej firmy i nigdy juz nie skorzystam z ich uslug i przestrzegam wszystkich przed ta nieuczciwa kancelaria ktorej celem nie jest zadowolenie klienta ale napchanie wlasnych kieszeni a koszta sa jak z kosmosu.

(Translated by Google)
I warn against this company - they attract incredibly high costs, drag out the matter as much as possible just to take additional costs from the client, Ms. Klaudia who took care of my case approached everything very unprofessionally, did not meet the deadlines, every my phone call to the office about the update it costs £ 20 and Mrs. Klaudia never had an answer and called me back to charge another £ 20, eviction of tenants from my apartment who did not pay pensions lasted 7 months from September 2019 to March 2020, at the beginning everything is beautiful, lady from the office I promise willow pears, but as soon as I start to deal with IMD then the matter comes to light how unprofessional and attracting the client company.
The whole cost me IMD almost £ 7,000 which is extremely expensive - for comparison, professional companies that deal with this type of case charge up to £ 700- £ 1000 per case. I absolutely do not recommend this company and I will never use their services again and I warn everyone against this dishonest office whose goal is not customer satisfaction but stuffing their own pockets and the costs are like from space.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 19 March, 2020

Szanowna Pani Moniko, Dziękujemy za podzielenie się swoją opinią. Jest nam przykro, że nie jest Pani zadowolona z pracy naszej kancelarii. Biorąc pod uwagę pracę sądów, oczekiwanie na wyznaczenie rozprawy było to niestety nie w naszej mocy aby jakkolwiek to przyspieszyć. Jednakże, rezultat sprawy był taki jaki Pani oczekiwała. Oczywiście jeżeli chciałaby Pani przedyskutować swoją opinię z jednym z naszych partnerów w kancelarii, możemy zaaranżować taką rozmowę. W razie jakichkolwiek wątpliwości prosimy o kontakt z naszym biurem lub pod adresem emailowym: info@imd.co.uk Pozdrawiamy, Kancelaria IMD

Reviews collected on

Jack Podlas
Jack Podlas Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 04, 2020 20200304134356

Jack Podlas

5

5 gwiazdek to zbyt mało, aby określić nasze zadowolenie z usług IMD Solicitors. Mimo iż nasza sprawa była skomplikowana, otrzymaliśmy bardzo rzeczowe informacje na konsultacji wstępnej oraz profesjonalną pomoc na najwyższym poziomie przez cały okres jej trwania. Efekt finalny był dokładnie taki jakiego oczekiwaliśmy. Zdecydowanie polecam każdemu, kto oczekuje wysokiej jakości usług, profesjonalizmu oraz kompetencji. Dziękujemy dziękujemy dziękujemy!!! Aleksandra i Jacek

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edyta Zadencka
Edyta Zadencka Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 06, 2019 20191206175520

Edyta Zadencka

5

Excellent service, very helpful!!!!thank you Kristina !!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kamil Walczak
Kamil Walczak Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 02, 2019 20191202222541

Kamil Walczak

5

I am very pleased with the service provided by IMD Solicitors. Iwona dealt with a very difficult case in professional and reliable manner. She was available for consultation even during late evening hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Greg Monika May
Greg Monika May Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 14, 2019 20191014035722

Greg Monika May

5

profesjonalnosc bardzo mila obsluga

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria Viorel
Maria Viorel Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 05, 2019 20191005092609

Maria Viorel

5

Au fost foarte promti in ceea ce au facut.
Sunt bine pregătiți
Vorbesc in limba română dacă este nevoie ( au translator in cadrul intalnirilor)
Gasesc solutii.
Te tin la curent cu ceea ce ai nevoie.
Raspund tuturor solicitărilor tale.
Sunt amabili și binevoitori.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

IMD Solicitors provide high quality legal services for international communities throughout England, Wales and abroad. We understand the importance of communicating with our clients without legal jargon. Our team provide advice and support in a clear, warm and friendly manner. We build close relationships with our clients and pride ourselves on being trustworthy and approachable so that we can achieve great results in our clients time of need. Our purpose Our passionate and driven team are here to provide the highest standard of legal services, professional expertise and strategic advice. This in turn helps our clients to achieve their goals which truly makes a difference to their lives. Our core values Our core values (set out below) support our vision, shape our culture and truly reflect how we work together as colleagues and with our clients. We are:


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000