• One Victoria Square
  • B1 1BD
  • 0121 366 8789
  • www.imd.co.uk

IMD Solicitors LLP

0121 366 8789

Also known as - IMD Corporate, Polski Adwokat, Avocat Roman

IMD Solicitors provide high quality legal services for international communities throughout England, Wales and abroad. We understand the importance of communicating with our clients without legal jargon. Our team provide advice and support in a clear, warm and friendly manner. We build close relationships with our clients and pride ourselves on being trustworthy and approachable so that we can achieve great results in our clients time of need.

4.9/5 141 Customer Reviews 141 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How IMD Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of IMD Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

141 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    135
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mariusz
Mariusz Added 10 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
July 04, 2019 20190704010000

Review for IMD Solicitors

5

Chciałbym podzienkować pani Justynie i Iwonie za profesjonalne i żetelne podejście do prowadzonej sprawy

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
March 01, 2019 20190301000000

I highly recommend IMD should you be in the need for some legal advice or help.

5

We fortunately don't have to deal with solicitors on a regular basis and always had a dubious outlook on them. We had a problem and turned to IMD for help on the recommendation from a friend. We had Olexandr assigned to us and he was absolutely fantastic from our initial contact right through to the conclusion. Our outlook has now thankfully changed with regards to solicitors and now if the need should arise - have IMD to hand in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Olexandr Kyrychenko

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angelika
Angelika Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 27, 2017 20171127000000

Polecam IMD z calego serca

5

Kancelaria ..to pełen profesjonalizm w zaangażowaną sprawę, dbałość o kazdy szczegol, wysoka skuteczność z ogromną wiedzę,kultura osobista, niezwykła charyzma i empatia mogą i gwarantują sukces.Odpowiedni ludzie na odpowiednim stanowisku. Dziękujemy Pani Mecenas wraz z załogą za pomoc w trudnej i wygranej sprawie. Polecam IMD z calego serca

Solicitor named in this review: Iwona Durlak

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gabriela
Gabriela Added 7 years ago Report to admin
November 26, 2012 20121126000000

Review for IMD Solicitors

5

I am very pleased with you services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kamil
Verified Kamil Added 5 days ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 19, 2020 20200519105415

Wills

5

Brilliant advice from start to finish ,
Everything completed issue free online.
I would 100% use again if ever required , a huge thank you to Klaudia for all your work..

Solicitor named in this review: Klaudia Fusiek

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 19 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beata
Verified Beata Added 1 week ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 13, 2020 20200513180450

Bankruptcy

5

Professional service, advice given was very informative and would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Alicja Bielawska

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 13 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Piotr
Piotr Added 1 week ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2020 20200511224455

Very professional and great service!

5

Great contact from start to finish by a few solicitors from IMD. Very professional service!
Thank you for your great work!

Solicitor named in this review: Kristina Tomkeviciute

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 12 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Monika
Verified Monika Added 2 weeks ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 10, 2020 20200510172911

Fantastic service

5

Very helpful and patient solicitor service. Would recommend.

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 12 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zoya
Verified Zoya Added 2 weeks ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 08, 2020 20200508165153

Great service!

5

Very happy with IMD team, many thanks for great work and result!

Solicitor named in this review: Marcin Durlak

Marcin Durlak from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 10 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zbigniew
Zbigniew Added 2 weeks ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 05, 2020 20200505144154

Zbyszek P.

5

Witam.

Serdecznie polecam IMD Solicitors LLP.
Moje wszystkie sprawy zostały rozwiązane. Praca była wykonana bardzo profesjonalnie. Wszystko przebiegało szybko i sprawnie. Koszty były adekwatne do wykonanej pracy. Porady byly przejrzyste i łatwe do zrozumienia. W przyszłości chętnie skorzystam ponownie z usług. Dziękuję.

Solicitor named in this review: Alicja Bielawska

A representative from IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 10 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Justyna
Justyna Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 23, 2020
Collected on
20200323125620

Justyna

5

Szczerze muszę napisać że jestem bardzo zadowolona z IMD Solicitors.
Moja sprawa była z tych bardzo,bardzo trudnych. Cały zespół bardzo kompetentny no i bardzo sympatyczny.
Jeszcze raz bardzo dziekuje- Justyna

Was this review helpful? Yes

IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 19 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Jack
Jack Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 04, 2020
Collected on
20200304134316

Jack

5

(Translated by Google) 5 stars is not enough to determine our satisfaction with IMD Solicitors services. Although our case was complicated, we received very factual information at the initial consultation and professional assistance at the highest level throughout its duration. The final effect was exactly what we expected. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who expects high quality services, professionalism and competence. Thank you thank you !!! Aleksandra and Jacek

(Original)
5 gwiazdek to zbyt mało, aby określić nasze zadowolenie z usług IMD Solicitors. Mimo iż nasza sprawa była skomplikowana, otrzymaliśmy bardzo rzeczowe informacje na konsultacji wstępnej oraz profesjonalną pomoc na najwyższym poziomie przez cały okres jej trwania. Efekt finalny był dokładnie taki jakiego oczekiwaliśmy. Zdecydowanie polecam każdemu, kto oczekuje wysokiej jakości usług, profesjonalizmu oraz kompetencji. Dziękujemy dziękujemy dziękujemy!!! Aleksandra i Jacek

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sylvia
Sylvia Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 05, 2020
Collected on
20200205170828

Sylvia

5

I have used IMD Solicitors LLP for the last few years and cannot recommend their services enough. The team is very approachable and have a high level of communication. They are all very knowledgeable within their field and I have been very pleased with how they have assisted me overall. I will continue to use them in the future. Thank you IMD Solicitors!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Piotr
Piotr Added 10 months ago Report to admin
July 24, 2019
Collected on
20190724101624

Piotr

5

(Translated by Google) Although my case is not over yet but I think it's a good and reliable office worth recommending. It is not their fault that the other party does not speak, does everything in their power.
I would recommend !!!!!

(Original)
Wprawdzie moja sprawa sie jeszcze nie zakonczyla ale uwazam ze to dobra I solidna kancelaria warta polecenia. Nie jest to ich wina ze druga strona sie nie odzywa , robia co w ich mocy.
Polecam!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 11 September, 2019

(Translated by Google) Dear Piotr, We are pleased that you understand the procedures of the office's operation. We appreciate your opinion and of course, we do everything in our power to make your case end in your mind! Best regards, IMD Law Firm (Original) Szanowny Panie Piotrze, Bardzo nam miło, że rozumie Pan procedury funkcjonowania kancelarii. Doceniamy Pańską opinię i oczywiście robimy wszystko w naszej mocy, aby Pańska sprawa zakończyła się po Pańskiej myśli! Pozdrawiamy serdecznie, Kancelaria IMD

Magdalena
Magdalena Added 10 months ago Report to admin
July 18, 2019
Collected on
20190718094024

Magdalena

5

Greta service.
Amazing Customer Service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

IMD Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 11 September, 2019

Thank you for leaving us 5 stars!! It is much appreciated!

Reviews collected on

Jack Podlas
Jack Podlas Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 04, 2020 20200304134356

Jack Podlas

5

5 gwiazdek to zbyt mało, aby określić nasze zadowolenie z usług IMD Solicitors. Mimo iż nasza sprawa była skomplikowana, otrzymaliśmy bardzo rzeczowe informacje na konsultacji wstępnej oraz profesjonalną pomoc na najwyższym poziomie przez cały okres jej trwania. Efekt finalny był dokładnie taki jakiego oczekiwaliśmy. Zdecydowanie polecam każdemu, kto oczekuje wysokiej jakości usług, profesjonalizmu oraz kompetencji. Dziękujemy dziękujemy dziękujemy!!! Aleksandra i Jacek

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edyta Zadencka
Edyta Zadencka Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 06, 2019 20191206175520

Edyta Zadencka

5

Excellent service, very helpful!!!!thank you Kristina !!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kamil Walczak
Kamil Walczak Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 02, 2019 20191202222541

Kamil Walczak

5

I am very pleased with the service provided by IMD Solicitors. Iwona dealt with a very difficult case in professional and reliable manner. She was available for consultation even during late evening hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Greg Monika May
Greg Monika May Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 14, 2019 20191014035722

Greg Monika May

5

profesjonalnosc bardzo mila obsluga

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria Viorel
Maria Viorel Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 05, 2019 20191005092609

Maria Viorel

5

Au fost foarte promti in ceea ce au facut.
Sunt bine pregătiți
Vorbesc in limba română dacă este nevoie ( au translator in cadrul intalnirilor)
Gasesc solutii.
Te tin la curent cu ceea ce ai nevoie.
Raspund tuturor solicitărilor tale.
Sunt amabili și binevoitori.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

IMD Solicitors provide high quality legal services for international communities throughout England, Wales and abroad. We understand the importance of communicating with our clients without legal jargon. Our team provide advice and support in a clear, warm and friendly manner. We build close relationships with our clients and pride ourselves on being trustworthy and approachable so that we can achieve great results in our clients time of need. Our purpose Our passionate and driven team are here to provide the highest standard of legal services, professional expertise and strategic advice. This in turn helps our clients to achieve their goals which truly makes a difference to their lives. Our core values Our core values (set out below) support our vision, shape our culture and truly reflect how we work together as colleagues and with our clients. We are:


Legal Services
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • MRSA Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Manual Handling
  • Architects
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Skiing Injury
  • Part Time Workers
  • Deportation appeals
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Early return of driving licence
  • UK ancestry
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Based Visas
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Personal Injury Law
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Assault
  • Employment Law
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Insurance brokers
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Children
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Serious Injury
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Financial advisors
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Speeding offences
  • Citizenship
  • Family Mediation
  • Wills
  • Driving without a licence
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Amputation
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Surveyors
  • Family law
  • Fatal Accident
  • Car Accident
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Road rage incidents
  • Civil partnerships
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Tax consultants
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Children's Accident
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Special Reasons
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Child Maintenance
  • Accident At Work
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Legal aid
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Probate
  • Collaborative Law
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • No Win No Fee
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Prison law
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Accountants
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Disputed Wills
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Elderly care
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Senior Executives
  • Professional trustees
  • Immigration Law
  • Human Rights
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Barristers
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Child contact
  • Fraud
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Travel - Holiday Sickness
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Drugs offences
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Whiplash
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Cycling Accident
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Drunk in charge
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Separation
  • Drink driving
  • Driving without insurance
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Divorce Mediation
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Dangerous driving
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Separation Agreement
  • IT professionals
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Engineers
  • Asbestosis
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Annulment
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Tinnitus
  • Ancestry visas
  • Disputed Probate
  • Drug driving
  • Child Custody
  • Child Abduction
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Professional Negligence
  • Consumer Rights
  • Dental Negligence
  • Stress at Work
  • International
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Car Passenger
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Medical Negligence
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Divorce
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Child Access
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Judicial review
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Litigation Law
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Fall From Height
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Human rights
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Re-entry bans
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Trusts
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Criminal Damage
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Restoration of licence
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Family Leave
  • Visas
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Dog Bite
  • Asylum and Deportation
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Business Crime
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Chronic Pain
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • International Divorce
  • Pension and property advice
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Child Law
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Pension Law
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Careless driving
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Trusts
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Accident Abroad
  • Domestic Violence
  • Professional Discipline
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Valuers
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Partner and family visas
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Financial Matters
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Social Services
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Taxi offences
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Sports Injury
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • TUPE
  • Convicted in absence
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Disqualification removal
  • Professional Conduct
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial Law
  • Contract law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Insurance
  • Intellectual Property
  • Debt Recovery
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Patents
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Finance
  • Corporate finance
  • Credit Control
  • Franchising
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Setting up a business
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Domain Names
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Copyright
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • GDPR
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Rights of way issues
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Slander
  • Asset Tracing
  • Share option schemes
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Corporate Law
  • Purchase of development land
  • Licensing
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Employment - business
  • Small businesses
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Development plot sales
  • Mediation
  • Environmental policy law
  • Tax
  • Health and Safety
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial Leases
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Management buyouts
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Competition law
  • Agency agreements

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000