Solicitor at Wollens

Charlotte McGregor

Solicitor

SRA ID: 396846

Having completed my Law Degree at the University of Reading, and then my Professional Exams at University of West of England, I moved to Exeter in 2004 to complete my training. Originally from the Torbay area, I loved being “home” in Devon again and accepted a partnership in 2009 with an Exeter Firm which, two mergers later, has (in 2018) brought me into the Partnership of Wollens. My area of specialism is that of Private Client work with an emphasis on Estate Administration. I have experience in dealing with claims for agricultural and business property relief, (in the most unlikely of cases!) the repatriation of foreign assets, contested Wills and Intestacies, complex Grant applications and many other aspects of Estate Administration. I also deal with the preparation of Wills, Lasting Powers of Attorney and act as a professional Trustee, Deputy and Attorney. I have a very young family and so they are my hobby at present and their hobbies fill our spare time!

22 Cathedral Yard, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1HB

Licensed for 11 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Money & Tax, Charities, Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 6 Customer Reviews 6
  • Charities 25%
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 25%
  • Money & Tax 25%
  • Housing & Property 25%
6 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Joyce Jupp
Verified Joyce Jupp Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 27, 2019 20191127094510

Solicitors who are friendly and approachable

5

I cant speak highly enough of Charlotte at Wollens. She solved a difficult problem for me and I shall always be grateful. The atmosphere in the office is very relaxing and their coffee is the best in Exeter.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte McGregor

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 12 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eva Revell
Verified Eva Revell Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 25, 2019 20191025090612

Making a will

5

Charlotte was very friendly and professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte McGregor

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 29 October, 2019

Dear Eva Many thanks for your review - we hope to be able to help you again in the future kind regards Wollens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carly Parsons
Verified Carly Parsons Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 13, 2019 20190813091219

Complicated Will made easy.

5

Our complicated Will was made simple with Charlotte. Very knowledgeable and speedy service, would definitely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte McGregor

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 14 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

D R Rees
Verified D R Rees Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 23, 2019 20190723120357

New Will

5

Due to changing family circumstances I am grateful for the clear and friendly & expert advice received .

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte McGregor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aimee
Aimee Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 03, 2019 20190503172237

Compassionate people to your situation.

5

We used the services of the company, specifically Charlotte, for the past 14 months after two deaths in the family. She was sympathetic and compassionate to our needs, explains what you don’t understand, and removes the legal jargon making it easier for vulnerable people to understand. You forget you're at a solicitors firm and it’s more like speaking to person who understands, who is able to progress your situation for you, in a caring, comfortable environment.
Thank you again!

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte McGregor

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 14 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 10, 2018 20180710010000

Mrs McGregor was so kind and helpful.

5

Charlotte McGregor was so caring, professional and she treated me fairly at all times.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte McGregor

A representative from Wollens responded to this review on 04 March, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Charlotte McGregor

Having completed my Law Degree at the University of Reading, and then my Professional Exams at University of West of England, I moved to Exeter in 2004 to complete my training. Originally from the Torbay area, I loved being “home” in Devon again and accepted a partnership in 2009 with an Exeter Firm which, two mergers later, has (in 2018) brought me into the Partnership of Wollens. My area of specialism is that of Private Client work with an emphasis on Estate Administration. I have experience in dealing with claims for agricultural and business property relief, (in the most unlikely of cases!) the repatriation of foreign assets, contested Wills and Intestacies, complex Grant applications and many other aspects of Estate Administration. I also deal with the preparation of Wills, Lasting Powers of Attorney and act as a professional Trustee, Deputy and Attorney. I have a very young family and so they are my hobby at present and their hobbies fill our spare time!

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Charlotte McGregor

Address

Wollens

22 Cathedral Yard

Exeter

Devon



Phone 01392 274006

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/04/08

30/12/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Director

Morgan Pope

?-12-09-2019

Solicitor

Wollens

12-09-2019-07-10-2019

SRA-approved manager - Member

Wollens

?-present