Solicitor at Levi Solicitors LLP

Ed Smith

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 457414

Ed Smith joined Levi Solicitors LLP in October 2014 as a trainee solicitor. He qualified into the dispute resolution department in 2015 and was made a partner in 2020. He took on the role of Head of Dispute Resolution in 2023. Ed deals mainly in commercial and property disputes, professional negligence matters and licensing issues.

33 St. Pauls Street, LS1 2JJ

Licensed for 8 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Commercial Property, Consumer, Regulations, Professional Negligence, Company & Commercial

5.0/5 11 Client Reviews 11
  • Professional Negligence 9%
  • Regulations 9%
  • Commercial Property 9%
  • Housing & Property 73%
11 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Catherine K
Verified Catherine K Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
August 09, 2023 20230809000942

Levi’s are our “go to” practice for all legal matters

5

We have worked with so many legal practices over the years and our first choice is always Levi’s.

Lawyer named in this review: Ed Smith

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 10 August, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Across all of our departments our team strive to provide the best service possible. We are so happy you have experienced this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leslie
Verified Leslie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
April 23, 2023 20230423190617

Satisfaction

5

From the very first time of going to Levi solicitors and meeting receptionists felt so at ease.The way we were greeted and understanding an professionalism shown was excellent.can’t thank our solicitor enough,was outstanding thoroughly professional also his secretary was excellent.

Lawyer named in this review: Ed Smith

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 24 April, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the positive feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a good service from our receptionists and Ed's secretary too. We will make sure we pass this on to everyone concerned.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Verified Karen Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
April 12, 2023 20230412201823

Boundary issue

5

Ed and Connor were able to resolve a boundary issue without the costly expense of going to court. They guided, informed and supported us through the long process,explaining each process clearly. Highly recommend.

Lawyer named in this review: Ed Smith

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 14 April, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that Ed and Connor were able to resolve your boundary issue for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig
Verified Craig Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
March 04, 2023 20230304084958

On legal advice

5

We use Levi’s for regular ongoing advice on a variety of matters. Always found them to be professional and proactive in getting things resolved swiftly.

Lawyer named in this review: Ed Smith

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 06 March, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear you are happy with the service from the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
December 05, 2022 20221205000000

Thank you so much

5

Thank you so much for all your hard work�

Lawyer named in this review: Ed Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
May 12, 2022 20220512010000

Ed and Abi were so helpful

5

The Levi Team of Ed and Abi were so helpful. Brilliant at making things straightforward. Enabled me to make legal decisions that I was concerned about. It was all simple. Quality of advice was excellent and they kept to the timescales, what a joy! Thank you guys

Lawyer named in this review: Ed Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
April 11, 2022 20220411010000

Exceptional service

5

I first used Levi & Co 28+ years ago and since then have been my preferred solicitor for personal conveyancing, business contracts and most recently a court defence. In each matter the representative of Levi & Co have delivered exceptional service. Each and every time my files have been managed with professional care and attention to detail. I think that is tribute to the way Steven Newdall has consistently managed the business in recruiting the right people with personable manner and the right legal skill sets that fit the Levi & Co business model for success. There is clarity & honesty from the beginning and never any shocks or surprises. I think that being a Yorkshire law firm based in Leeds has always made me feel I�m talked through matters carefully and in a timely manner rather than someone qualified but lacking client care leaving you feeling your being talked down to. Great to see more great talent within their firm. Thank you again.

Lawyer named in this review: Ed Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
August 02, 2021 20210802010000

Totally delighted

5

Totally delighted with the outcome of my protracted conflict with a problem Tenant. A huge thank you to Connor and Ed in achieving such a small time frame through the labyrinthine judicial paper trail associated with evictions which had previously had me frustrated beyond belief. Cheers Guys.

Lawyer named in this review: Ed Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Thomas
Thomas Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
December 01, 2022
Collected on
20221201161007

Thomas

5

I am very grateful to both Abi and Ed for their support during a recent case I encountered. Their professionalism and dedication shone through and was a great comfort to me throughout. Also, importantly to me, so was their humour and humanity which can often be forgotten amidst the rough and tumble of legal disputes. Highly recommended.

Lawyer named in this review: Ed Smith

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 20 December, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We have passed this on to Abi and Ed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
April 19, 2021
Collected on
20210419093655

Michael

5

Absolutely delighted with the outcome at court! A massive thank you to Ed Smith and his team for his hard work, professionalism and attention to detail. Highly recommended!

Lawyer named in this review: Ed Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
January 15, 2020
Collected on
20200115010804

Rob

5

Absolutely first class service provided by Ed Smith, can’t thank him enough for the most prompt, efficient and reliable service he provided in getting our premises license for our restaurant.
Highly recommended.

Lawyer named in this review: Ed Smith

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 January, 2020

Thank you for your review, Rob. We are pleased to hear you received a great service. We have passed your comments and thanks on to Ed. All the best for the restaurant opening!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Ed Smith

Ed Smith joined Levi Solicitors LLP in October 2014 as a trainee solicitor. He qualified into the dispute resolution department in 2015 and was made a partner in 2020. He took on the role of Head of Dispute Resolution in 2023. Ed deals mainly in commercial and property disputes, professional negligence matters and licensing issues.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Ed Smith

Address

Levi Solicitors LLP

33 St. Pauls Street

LS1 2JJ



Phone 01132449931

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/06/15

28/03/24

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Levi Solicitors

?-present