Solicitor at Thompsons

Robert Cranston

Solicitor - Associate

Robert has acted for individuals injured as a result of an accident for over 8 years. He has advised clients on all types of personal claims including industrial disease cases, medical negligence cases, fatal cases, catastrophic claims, road traffic cases and accidents at work.

16-20 Castle Street, Edinburgh, EH2 3AT

He is an experienced Associate who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Personal Injury

5.0/5 37 Client Reviews 37
  • Personal Injury 100%
37 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    37
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Elaine Doogan
Verified Elaine Doogan Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
July 16, 2024 20240716105548

Personal Injury Claim

5

Robert Cranston at Thompsons Solicitors was a pleasure to deal with. Right from the start communication was clear, with Robert explaining the process of my claim and the likely prospect of success. Contact was often done direct with Robert, which was great, however, when it was done through Thompsons secretaries they were always polite, courteous, friendly, professional and above all, they listened. I was updated regularly on each step of my case and communication was good with clear advice.
I would reccomend Robert Cranston and Thompsons Solicitors and would use them again.

Lawyer named in this review: Robert Cranston

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 16 July, 2024

Hi Elaine. Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that Robert and his team provided an excellent service, keeping you informed and offering professional advice throughout the process. We're glad you were satisfied with the service provided by Thompsons.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter Fenwick
Verified Peter Fenwick Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
July 11, 2024 20240711092554

Injury claim

5

Robert was excellent, kept me informed, offered professional advice and what to expect. Can not fault any part of the process.

Lawyer named in this review: Robert Cranston

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 15 July, 2024

Hi Peter. Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that Robert provided excellent service, keeping you informed and offering professional advice throughout the process. We strive to ensure a seamless experience for our clients, and we're glad you were satisfied with every aspect of working with us. If you need any further assistance or have any questions in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
July 10, 2024 20240710151556

Personal Injury Claim

5

I went to Thompson Solicitors for a personal injury claim, and this was the best decision I ever made, They were professional, told me from the start, it would take time, as they needed to gain all legal knowledge / rights for this claim. They kept me updated throughout, easy to understand.
Brilliant team work, even direct contact with my lawyer (Robert) throughout, which made it Honest and a Pleasure to deal with. I would use again if needed.
I would definitely recommend this Company to anyone.

Lawyer named in this review: Robert Cranston

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 15 July, 2024

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We're pleased to hear that Robert and the team provided professional and transparent service throughout your personal injury claim. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to assisting you again if needed. Best Regards, Thompsons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gill kerr
Verified Gill kerr Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
July 03, 2024 20240703192328

First class service

5

Smooth and painless experience. My solicitor was approachable, professional, empathetic, helpful and knowlegable. And he got me a much better result than I anticipated Would definately recommend.

Lawyer named in this review: Robert Cranston

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gill kerr
Verified Gill kerr Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
July 03, 2024 20240703191205

First class professional service

5

Professional, respectful, empathetic, and very knowlegable. My claim was smooth and got a better result than I expected. Would definately recommend Mr Cranston for representation.

Lawyer named in this review: Robert Cranston

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 08 July, 2024

Dear Gill, Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with Mr. Cranston. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Best regards, Thompsons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth Gordon
Verified Elizabeth Gordon Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
July 03, 2024 20240703084415

Excellent

5

I have to say that throughout my dealing s with the compony I have been guided through each step of the way
As an individual who has never had to deal with the unexpected ,I was offered clear guidance,support,and options and contacted every step of the way.
Given clear and accurate timelines.
I Robert when that extra mile to explain personally any questions/ concerns I had ( I thank him for this )

Lawyer named in this review: Robert Cranston

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 03 July, 2024

Thank you for your kind words! We're glad to hear that Robert provided you with excellent advice and support throughout your case. We appreciate your feedback. Best regards, Thompsons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda Cruickshank
Verified Amanda Cruickshank Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
July 01, 2024 20240701181035

Very professional

5

Robert was very professional and helpful to making me understand the ongoing case.
Always reliable and understanding.

Lawyer named in this review: Robert Cranston

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 02 July, 2024

Thank you for your kind words! We're glad to hear that Robert provided you with excellent advice and support throughout your case. We appreciate your feedback. Best regards, Thompsons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
June 20, 2024 20240620212740

Compensation

5

Superb always kept upto date with what was happining and couldnt be more helpfull

Lawyer named in this review: Robert Cranston

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 21 June, 2024

Thank you for your kind words about Robert and the team. We're glad to hear about your positive experience and appreciate your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steven Gallacher
Verified Steven Gallacher Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
June 19, 2024 20240619060307

Review of personal injury claim

5

Very happy with service. Kept informed throughout although the process was very drawn out. Excellent outcome

Lawyer named in this review: Robert Cranston

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 21 June, 2024

Dear Steven, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you were happy with Robert's service and pleased with the outcome of your personal injury claim. Best regards, Thompsons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kinga
Verified Kinga Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Thompsons
June 14, 2024 20240614180002

Best lawyer

5

Robert was incredibly professional, he has helped me out a lot and honestly can't praise him enough. I will always recommend him to those that need excellent help legally.
Thanks again to Robert for being a massive help!
If you need easy and reliable help, this is who you need.

Lawyer named in this review: Robert Cranston

A representative from Thompsons responded to this review on 17 June, 2024

Thank you for your kind words about Robert and the team. We're glad to hear about your positive experience and appreciate your feedback. Best regards, Thompsons

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Robert Cranston

Robert has acted for individuals injured as a result of an accident for over 8 years. He has advised clients on all types of personal claims including industrial disease cases, medical negligence cases, fatal cases, catastrophic claims, road traffic cases and accidents at work.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Robert Cranston

Address

Thompsons

16-20 Castle Street

Edinburgh

EH2 3AT



Phone 01314736492

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Thompsons

?-present