Solicitor at Easthams Solicitors Limited

Jenny McPhee

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 475747

Jenny joined Easthams in November 2018. She qualified as a solicitor in 2016 but has 7 years’ experience working in other Fylde coast law firms. Jenny specialises in residential conveyancing, including remortgages and transfers of equity as well as sales and purchases. She is experienced with new build purchases, shared ownership and Help to Buy schemes. She says the best part of her role is seeing her clients happy in their new home and says it is especially rewarding dealing with first time buyers getting onto the property ladder for the first time. Outside work Jenny enjoys spending time with her two children and family. Her son is an academy player at Burnley FC, so she is now a Clarets fan.

Continental House, 292-302 Church Street, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY1 3QA

Licensed for 7 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.8/5 174 Client Reviews 174
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 1%
  • Commercial Property 1%
  • Housing & Property 99%
174 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    157
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Oliver Rothwell
Verified Oliver Rothwell Added 3 days ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
June 24, 2022 20220624103416

Highly recommend for selling/buying house

5

I have used Easthams Solicitors twice now and they are great. Friendly and understanding and very helpful every step of the way. Even my Estates agents where singing their praises at house quick and efficient they were.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny McPhee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
June 10, 2022 20220610094230

Purchase of my home

5

I found everyone I spoke to over this matter to be very professional & helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny McPhee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
May 30, 2022 20220530172210

Mortgage

5

I had a great experience using Easthams solicitors. Jenny and Adele were really helpful with any queries I had with my mortgage. Always prompt on replying to my emails or phone calls. I would highly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny McPhee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
May 17, 2022 20220517142535

Conveyancing of property

5

Always a pleasure to speak with Adele and Jenny. Conducted the service with outstanding profession-ism and a joy to work with.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny McPhee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fay
Fay Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
May 16, 2022 20220516120935

First time buyer

5

Couldn’t recommend jenny and her team more highly as a first time buyer they took the time to explain things to me and were always more than happy to answer any questions I had. They all work so efficiently meaning I was never waiting for answers and they made the stressful time of buying a house so much easier

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny McPhee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
May 10, 2022 20220510141018

House sale

5

House sale went well. This firm sent out docs in a timely fashion, kept me informed as to what was happening all along the way and were very professional. Great service. Thank you so much.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny McPhee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
May 06, 2022 20220506174717

Buy to Let

5

I was very pleased with the cost of the service when buying my buy to let. They were 1/3 of the price I was quoted elsewhere.

Their receptionist is really helpful and thorough when you drop documents off and checks everything is signed correctly before leaving.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny McPhee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
May 05, 2022 20220505133056

Purchase and selling house

5

My husband and I have just recently moved into a new house after we completed on the sale.
Easthams we’re very professional and have clear advice giving me clear communication on what will happen during our sale.
They look at everything very clearly.
I do think communication could be slightly better though.

Many thanks to Debra, Jenny & Adele

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny McPhee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
May 03, 2022 20220503172320

Conveyancing for the sale of our property

5

Jenny and Adele handled the sale of our house professionally and efficiently. They provided us with weekly updates and always responded quickly to resolve any issues during the sales process.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny McPhee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
May 03, 2022 20220503120628

Sale of a property

5

I've used Adele and Jenny many times. They offer a very professional service and are a pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny McPhee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Steph
Steph Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
February 18, 2022
Collected on
20220218142212

Steph

5

We used Jenny and Adele following a Google search for a conveyancing team and great reviews.
We weren't disappointed! We elected Jenny and Adele to do our house purchase and it was faultless. We had delays due to probate (obviously no fault on our side of things - Covid delays apparently) but they were always professional and up to date. Sometimes communication seemed dormant, although nothing was really happening but a quick call to the main office and all our queries were answered in good time. 👍? ultimately, very professional, very transparent service, good value for money and would recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny McPhee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carole
Carole Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
January 04, 2022
Collected on
20220104093402

Carole

5

Brilliant Team. From start to finish not a negative comment. Jenny and Adele were fantastic.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny McPhee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jasmine
Jasmine Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
December 14, 2021
Collected on
20211214175841

Jasmine

5

A very responsive and professional team, with a helpful and quick solicitor called Jenny. With particular regards to Phillip who explained the process of starting a will clearly and simply, especially to someone so young and female it is nice for a male solicitor not to use legal jargon help me understand. Five stars 🌟

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny McPhee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joe
Joe Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
December 03, 2021
Collected on
20211203170224

Joe

5

We have used Easthams for the sale and purchase of our properties and we have been very impressed. Communication was good throughout. We had some tight deadlines and we completed on time thanks to the hard work from Jenny and Adele. Thanks a lot!

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny McPhee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
October 15, 2021
Collected on
20211015095228

Julie

5

I am a first time buyer and decided to go with Easthams Solicitors. Mrs Jenny McPhee and her assistant Adele Woodhouse have been very efficient and professional which meant the process was very quick despite going through a very busy period post-COVID. I could not recommend them enough. They were always quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and made the experience as stress free as possible.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny McPhee

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jenny McPhee

Jenny joined Easthams in November 2018. She qualified as a solicitor in 2016 but has 7 years’ experience working in other Fylde coast law firms. Jenny specialises in residential conveyancing, including remortgages and transfers of equity as well as sales and purchases. She is experienced with new build purchases, shared ownership and Help to Buy schemes. She says the best part of her role is seeing her clients happy in their new home and says it is especially rewarding dealing with first time buyers getting onto the property ladder for the first time. Outside work Jenny enjoys spending time with her two children and family. Her son is an academy player at Burnley FC, so she is now a Clarets fan.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Jenny McPhee

Address

Easthams Solicitors Limited

Continental House

292-302 Church Street

Blackpool

Lancashire



Phone 01253 756208

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Easthams Solicitors Limited

2018-present