Solicitor at Brachers LLP

Petra Venton

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 28390

Petra joined Brachers as a Senior Associate in the Employment team in 2023. She previously worked at other regional law firms for over 15 years, where she gained valuable experience in providing legal advice on a broad range of employment matters. Petra has over 25 years’ legal experience in employment law having qualified in 1997 at a city law firm. Petra advises on a broad range of day-to-day workplace issues for both commercial and individual clients including all aspects of employment law.

Somerfield House, 59 London Road, ME16 8JH

Licensed for 26 years

Practice Areas

Employment

5.0/5 4 Client Reviews 4
  • Employment 100%
4 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Colin Carey
Verified Colin Carey Added 1 day ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
May 24, 2024 20240524100853

Outstanding support

5

Nothing to fault. Advice with highly professional and very quick. Everyone involved in my experience was helpful and focused on what I needed. I would highly recommended.

Lawyer named in this review: Petra Venton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle Hartin
Verified Michelle Hartin Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brachers LLP
February 13, 2024 20240213121648

Settle Advice

5

Excellent, timely and precise advice provided explained in a straightforward manner by Petra. We are very happy to continue to use Brachers as our law advisors moving forward.

Lawyer named in this review: Petra Venton

A representative from Brachers LLP responded to this review on 15 February, 2024

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that Petra provided excellent, timely, and precise advice in a straightforward manner. We appreciate your continued trust in our team. If you need anything further, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best regards, Brachers LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zena Taylor
Zena Taylor Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Whitehead Monckton Limited
November 09, 2022 20221109170447

Employment

5

Petra was exceptional in both keeping me informed and offering advise. She dealt with my case swiftly and very efficiently.

Lawyer named in this review: Petra Venton

A representative from Whitehead Monckton Limited responded to this review on 14 November, 2022

Dear Zena, thank you for leaving us such a positive review. We are really pleased to hear you were happy with the client service you received from Petra. We will ensure that your comments are passed on.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin Barton
Kevin Barton Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Whitehead Monckton Limited
November 03, 2022 20221103102317

Employment

5

Not having used a solicitor for many years I did not know what to expect, the internet is full of names and details but even this is daunting. However, I had heard of Whitehead Monkton so reached out to them for advice. This I do not regret; the support and speed of contact was great and quickly a difficult situation was made clear and simplified. Withing a week my issues we solved, and life moved on.

Lawyer named in this review: Petra Venton

A representative from Whitehead Monckton Limited responded to this review on 07 November, 2022

Hello Kevin, thank you for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Petra Venton

Petra joined Brachers as a Senior Associate in the Employment team in 2023. She previously worked at other regional law firms for over 15 years, where she gained valuable experience in providing legal advice on a broad range of employment matters. Petra has over 25 years’ legal experience in employment law having qualified in 1997 at a city law firm. Petra advises on a broad range of day-to-day workplace issues for both commercial and individual clients including all aspects of employment law.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Petra Venton

Address

Brachers LLP

Somerfield House

59 London Road

ME16 8JH



Phone 01622690691

Website