Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Dlg Legal Services Limited

View map
Dlg Legal Services Limited

How Dlg Legal Services Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 67%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Dlg Legal Services Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 39%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Dlg Legal Services Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Dlg Legal Services Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 43%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Dlg Legal Services Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Dlg Legal Services Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Dlg Legal Services Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Dlg Legal Services Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.2/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    5
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Andy

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Andy

May 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Do not use this company

I am not going to spend too much time talking about this company as we have been trying to to deal with this for the last three years, but in brief they are completely useless, they were suppose to represent us in an insurance claim, but did not complete the paperwork on time so we lost the case, then the other party counter sued, but again DLG did not put the paperwork in on time so we lost the case, but we were not aware as DLG did not tell us, so the other party had a county court judgement against us, but we only found this out when we tried to extend our mortgage which was declined, we then tried to claim compensation from DLG, but that was also a waste of time and effort

Was this review helpful?

Humphrey

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Humphrey

February 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sukhbir

Many thanks to Sukhbir Kaur.
After taking over my case I instantly felt confident due to her tireless & professional conduct. Very happy with the settlement for a challenging case.

Was this review helpful?

Katrine

Katrine

October 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bryce did top work

Bryce was my case handler he was amazing always kept up to speed with what was happening, he was amazing at breaking down what I didn't understand to enable me to understand. Fast and quick results !!!!!

Was this review helpful?

Christian

Christian

June 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Use any Solicitor but DLG **DO NOT USE**

Use any other law firm but DLG. **DO NOT USE DLG**
I have had to accept the pathetic offer from the other side to settle my claim; simply due to duress inflicted by DLG as being the most incompetent law firm on the planet.
They've dragged me through 15 months of stress: couldn’t even get my name and right in the correspondence, taking weeks, months to respond to the most simple of emails. On some occasions, I have to email 5 times to try and get the simplest of responses.
It’s been very clear to me that I’ve just been a number on a piece of paper; a job to just get done and move on to the next.
I’ve raised 2 major complaints over the last 15 months, neither of those where acknowledged. This is in breach of their procedures as listed in the terms and conditions.

They are an absolutely appalling company. The worst. **DO NOT USE THEM**

Was this review helpful?

Mitra

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Mitra

May 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Overall review of my case

In three years since my car accident , I have received a brilliant and professional service from DlG legal services and would not hesitate to recommend them to my friends and family in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Shelley

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Shelley

April 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Their mistakes cost me financially and emotionally

I used DLG because they were linked to my insurance company. They made many mistakes including sending my full medical history to an unknown party, not getting a medical report for injuries in the timescale allowed, not wanting to admit when they were wrong, getting a second psychological report because the first one expired but second one did mot mention PTSD when it should have and many more. The attitude of the staff was shameful as I felt they could not care less. Dealing with them had a negative impact on my mental health which the psychologist identified in both reports that he wrote. They did not manage to get the right medical reports in the timescale allowed (even though this was extended twice because they were not prepared for court). This resulted in my getting the minimum payout. The barrister said that the paperwork DLG had would let me down in court and my best option would be to settle out of court. It is pointless to complain because all you get is a standard letter. The offer I received after two years was declined and DLG dragged the case out for another two years but the small offer stayed the same. This put extra pressure and stress on me making me depressed. There was no benefit to me for dragging the case on and on - the only benefit in this was to DLG as their fees would have been doubled in this timescale. Shocking and disgraceful that they benefit at a cost to me.

Was this review helpful?

Penelope

Penelope

March 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Douglas Macalagh

Many thanks for your professional advice and assistance. Very efficient service and kept well informed at all times. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

January 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Arfan Razaq. Top Solicitor!

I had a car accident in 2016. I had been dealing with a claim handler for 2.5 years. Good service and managed expectations well.
I was then transferred to a solicitor in London. I found the gentleman who I was dealing with very stand offish. Wasn’t very informative or helpful. I felt like I was constantly trying to get blood out of a stone everytime i called.
The guy went on sick leave and a miracle worker was his replacement.
Arfan Razaq. He was so professional, exuded a charismatic character and explained everything in Leymans terms. No question was too much to ask. I had been in constant contact with DLG for almost 4 years. Calls monthly or every few months to just get an update. Arfan was sufficient and very resourceful. With his tenacity and resourceful attitude he was able to secure me an offer over 3k more than I had anticipated! I am so happy. Finally this ordeal is over. I came out happy and it was all worth the wait. Arfan has exceptional customer service and gets a 10/10 from me.
A true credit to DLG LEGAL SERVICES.
I hope everyone has a great experience.
*****

Was this review helpful?

Maria Berry

Matter Type:

Car Passenger

Maria Berry

August 06, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Not A Positive Experience

With Twane Humphreys as my case handler, I did not have a positive experience with DLG. I received infrequent communications and updates. I spent months meticulously completing a pain/impact diary because she asked me to do so, then once I'd sent it to her, said she would not be adding it to my case. She asked me to return forms she had not sent to me. She sent me forms she did not need completing. She asked me to complete the same forms more than once. I asked her to not telephone me due to my hearing impairment yet she continued to do so. I asked multiple times for her line manager's contact details so I could request an alternative case handler but she ignored every request. The case took 20 months despite being extremely straightforward because of Twane's poor administration skills and lack of attention to detail. The incompetent handling of my case has caused me more stress and anxiety than the RTA itself.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel - Airlines going out of business
    • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Neighbour Disputes
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Contract law
    • Employment - business
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Outsourcing agreements
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation