Bawtrees LLP

Also known as - Bawtrees Commercial

2.8/5 11 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Bawtrees LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bawtrees LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Bawtrees LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


11 Client Reviews

2.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    6
Anonymous
Click to rate
Matthew
Matthew Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 06, 2020 20201106162913

Sooooo Slow! Avoid!

1

Matter Type: Lease Extensions

Lease extension took and age.
Poor communication and never returned calls - pathetic!

Solicitor named in this review: Adam Shirley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Caroline Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
March 15, 2020 20200315001210

Very poor

1

Matter Type: Declarations of trusts

In September 2919 appointed Adam Shirley to do declaration of trust .... 6 months later nothing .. I’m the one always trying to get updates. Awful service

Solicitor named in this review: Adam Shirley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 14, 2020 20200114170853

Employment Settlement Agreement

5

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

I have to say I was extremely impressed with Sean Kirk at Bawtree's in the very professional way in which he handled my settlement agreement. Sean was very detailed in his approach and help me reach a satisfactory result in the completion of my SA. Sean and his team were extremely timely and responsive to all my questions and calls and kept me up to date.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Sean and Bawtree's in this area of law.

Was this review helpful? Yes

K
K Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 01, 2019 20190801154206

Excellent Service, Fast and Friendly

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Excellent service from a friendly and efficient team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diane
Diane Added 2 years ago Report to admin
June 19, 2018 20180619160307

Fast efficient and proffessional

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

Excellent customer service, I was dealt with professionally and kept up to date all the way via Sean Kirk at the Witham branch.
Would definitely recommend service to other business users.
Good value for money for the level of service, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

sarah
sarah Added 3 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 13, 2018 20180413210903

Awful company

1

Matter Type: Commercial Leases

Customer service is absolutely rubbish, not helpful in any way and just rude! Do not use Bawtrees.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Stuart Added 3 years ago Report to admin
November 06, 2017 20171106141420

Excellent Conveyancing & Litigation

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I have dealt with this company a number of times and have found them to be helpful, knowledgeable and very good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kenneth
Kenneth Added 3 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
October 23, 2017 20171023160536

no comunication

1

Matter Type: Family law

went in for my fathers will to be written, lady seemed to have little interest or idea, that was august, we are now 23 of october, asked for the will to be redrafted, rang today to be told this has been sitting there done, no one could be bothered to ring and inform us, also told after previous excuses, lady had now left, what we thought would be and easy enough thing for a solicitor to do, has turned into a time wasteing and stressfull process, would not recommend if you want a quick or stressfree , process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kyle
Kyle Added 4 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 30, 2017 20170130141836

nice work

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

they truly worked hard and delivered on all points, certainly exceeded my expectations, great result!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adele
Adele Added 4 years ago 13 found this helpful Report to admin
September 28, 2016 20160928205013

Utterly useless!!!!

1

Matter Type: Consumer Disputes

Avoid Adam Shirley for Conveyancing like the plague he is utterly useless, he doesn't reply to any emails/calls or letters & makes the stress of moving a million times worse!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services