Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Fairhurst Menuhin And Co Ltd

01223789828

Also known as :

  • Fm&C Saffron Walden Solicitors
  • Fm&C Haverhill Solicitors
  • Fm&C Whatley Lane
View map
Fairhurst Menuhin And Co Ltd

How Fairhurst Menuhin And Co Ltd Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 86%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fairhurst Menuhin And Co Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Fairhurst Menuhin And Co Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 83%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fairhurst Menuhin And Co Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Fairhurst Menuhin And Co Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 83%
No 17%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 83%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fairhurst Menuhin And Co Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Fairhurst Menuhin And Co Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 83%
No 17%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Fairhurst Menuhin And Co Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Fairhurst Menuhin And Co Ltd has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.2/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    27
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Susie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Susie

February 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent!

Sarah-Jane and the team's expertise and constant attention to detail made selling my property easy. Thoroughly recommend :-)

Was this review helpful?

Harry

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Harry

February 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lacking in communication

I started my journey for financial divorce February 2023 and all was great to begin with. The court agreed the details in October....its now the end of February a year later. Limited communication, no real apology for the stress or delay and the solicitor just fobs me off with excuses and promises to call the next day.....but you guessed it.....They never call!!

If time isn't a factor or you don't mind things going slowly and stressfully this is probably the one to use.

I can't comment on their other services, but the family law team seems to be lacking. Whilst I appreciate there was a change of staff, this wasn't communicated to me until Janurary 2024, which seems very unprofessional and disorganised. Not even a courtesy email was sent to tell me about it.

Was this review helpful?

Lance

Lance

February 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terrible service

I would strongly advise against using this place! Do so at your own risk!

Was this review helpful?

Mercedes

Mercedes

January 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Satisfied clients

Ms Money provided excellent advice from beginning to end when we purchased our first home. We are very happy and recommend her and the firm.

Was this review helpful?

Lewis

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lewis

October 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bad for conveyancing

Very poor experience with conveyancing. Very slow, failed to explain things properly, and when I needed their help after completion with matters concerning service charges not mentioned in my contract and transferring of the freehold, completely ignored my inquiries.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Rebecca

August 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very efficient and professional

Very efficient service on our recent purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Liz

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Liz

May 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very disappointing.

Conveyancing for house sale and purchase.
Will not use this firm again. Sale and purchase completed but the whole experience was unsatisfactory and stressful.
My complaint was initially ignored and then dismissed.
Poor communication, poor attention to detail, incorrect calculations for the mortgage etc

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

May 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah-Jane provided excellent direct contact

It is so unusual to have direct contact with your solicitor rather than a gathering of admin officers. Sarah-Jane responds directly and in a timely efficient manner. I felt comforted by this approach that saw our house sale transaction completed in good order.

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Kevin

May 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service on our sale and purchase of property

Sarah-Jane Money and her secretary gave us excellent service on our recent sale of property and new build purchase. We always had our phone calls answered, and all our emails were answered very promptly. The replies to questions were always very clear and jargon free. We were quoted a price and this was the same price we were charged for the sale and purchase except there were some indemnity insurances that we had to pay but these and the reasons were made clear throughout. Would highly recommend the Sudbury office

Was this review helpful?

Barry

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Barry

January 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

The best

Sarah-Jane was everything and more that we needed through our difficult and stressful sale and purchase. she is very efficient and an excellent communicator.
Her empathy was very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety