Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Serjeant & Son Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Serjeant & Son on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Serjeant & Son. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 9%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Serjeant & Son and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Serjeant & Son performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Serjeant & Son and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Serjeant & Son compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Serjeant & Son offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    34
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mark,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Serjeant & Son.

Mark,

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

great service and advice

Very helpful and everything was explained well and very clearly. Both Wanda and Sue were quick to respond to any queries.

Was this review helpful?

Martin,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Serjeant & Son.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Martin,

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Quick, efficient service at all levels of the organisation. Easy to talk to and willing to listen. Competitively priced.

Was this review helpful?

Peter,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Serjeant & Son.

Matter Type:

Disputed Trusts

Peter,

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will writing

Having experienced the cheap online or by phone will writers it was a pleasant fulfilling experience to sit and discuss my needs face to face, the document was precise and every part explained by Rebecca the solicitor. There was a serious professionalism about the team and I was put at ease and dealt with very well, I would certainly recommend them to anyone

Was this review helpful?

Bryan,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Serjeant & Son.

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Bryan,

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Being a solicitor in purchasing our home

Claire and Courtney were very prompt and informative on their instructions and on the process.

Was this review helpful?

Karen,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Serjeant & Son.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Karen,

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

52 home farm road pe28 2bn

Sale of mothers property soooo very helpful

Was this review helpful?

John,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Serjeant & Son.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

John,

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My review

With any one who needs a solicitor as this company has been in operation for many many years

Was this review helpful?

Holly,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Serjeant & Son.

Matter Type:

Holiday Pay Issues

Holly,

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

..

Incredible experience, made a very stressful situation easy to understand and quick to settle!

Was this review helpful?

Chia,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Serjeant & Son.

Chia,

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great support and advice.

I called not knowing what advice I needed and everyone I spoke with helped me. They made the process simple and straight forward to follow. I cannot fault the service I was provided. The team were unbelievably helpful and I cannot recommend any higher. They went through every question I had in detail with patience and kindness.

Was this review helpful?

Peter,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Serjeant & Son.

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Peter,

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale and purchase

The sale and purchase of our house was handled well. Claire was always available when needed.

Was this review helpful?

Christine

Christine

February 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Purchase

I have today completed the purchase of a new property and cannot thank Claire enough for her professionalism and assistance throughout the journey.
A great big thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Steve

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Steve

January 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steve

Excellent service from Claire and her team from start to finish. I would recommend them to anyone in the local area looking to sell their property. Thanks very much for all your help

Was this review helpful?

Nora

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nora

January 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nora

Claire is exceptionally efficient and very responsive to emails. I was very happy with her service hence I also recommended her to my friends and they have nothing but good words for her professionalism .

Was this review helpful?

Mason

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mason

November 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mason

Appreciate all the hard work from Claire in purchasing our first home. Always keeping us updated throughout the process and made sure we were in before Christmas. Definitely will recommend! Thanks Claire!

Was this review helpful?

Naushad

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Naushad

October 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Naushad

Great service. Been a pleasure dealing with claire and everyone at serjeant and son. In the process of buying our property. Everything was made easy and straight forward. Always easy to contact and explained everything we were unsure of.
Much appreciated

Was this review helpful?

Pietro

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Pietro

October 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pietro

Claire was very helpful. From start to finish, she was clear, efficient and helped us to complete in just 8 weeks!
We'd highly recommend Serjeant & Son

Was this review helpful?

Serjeant & Son are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Welcome to Serjeant & Son Solicitors. We are based in the historic market towns of Ramsey and Thetford, with strong ties in our local communities, providing legal services locally and nationally. Our aims are to offer a high quality service, give clear practical advice and cost effective solutions.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment