Beeston Shenton Solicitors

Here at Beeston Shenton, we work together to help you in any way we can. Whether you are getting a divorce or even moving home, there are colleagues here to help you get through the tough times and to give you support with all the paperwork.

4.8/5 36 Customer Reviews 36
Recommended by
41 Verified Clients
like Alan and Amanda
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Beeston Shenton Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Beeston Shenton Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Beeston Shenton Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

36 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    31
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Amanda
Verified Amanda Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 28, 2018 20181128162946

Sale & purchase

5

This solicitor was recommended to me by a member of my family.
They have been friendly, in particular Kayleigh who was looking after my conveyance, approachable & very professional throughout my sale & purchase.
Emails were answered promptly & my calls returned, I would without hesitation recommend their service
Amanda Gladding

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 19, 2018 20180819180330

Sale Of 418 Liverpool Road.

4

Always polite and helpful even under difficult circumstances ( I work 4 on 4 off, 12 hour shifts).
Everything was explained in a way I could understand. They took this sale on after my previous
solicitors failed to contact me for 4 weeks, I am grateful that my sale was completed when it was.
Would highly recommend Beeston Shenton and would use them again if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zoe
Verified Zoe Added 5 months ago Report to admin
July 12, 2018 20180712094459

It's hard to fault Beeston Shenton

5

Over the last year the Crewe office of Beeston Shenton have acted for us on several property purchases. On each and every occasion the team have been professional, efficient, personable and thorough.

Whilst some transactions have been smoother than others (through no fault of Beeston Shenton), Kay and Laura have gone above and beyond the call of duty to make things happen when we have been working to a tight deadline. If there have been queries or questions, they have been answered and replied to quickly and competently. From the fastest (just 4 weeks!) to the most drawn out purchase, they have always been helpful and are always willing to help.

Kay, Eloise, Laura and Louise are a truly brilliant team and I absolutely recommended them to anyone buying or selling a property. Without question I shall use them again for every conveyancing transaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 6 months ago Report to admin
June 05, 2018 20180605190952

Property sales

5

Absolutely brilliant service have used many solicitors and none of them compared to Beeston Shenton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynne
Lynne Added 7 months ago Report to admin
April 19, 2018 20180419191911

The easiest house buy and sell

5

Ronnie at Beeston Shenton has been a superstar in looking after our purchase whilst Gina looked after our sale.

They are the ultimate professionals and took all the stress away from us.

This has to be the easiest and quickest buy and sell ever!

They come highly recommended especially when buying a new build with Help to Buy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Claire Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 28, 2018 20180328220011

Speedy house sale and purchase

5

I am absolutely over the moon with how quickly and efficiently Beeston shenton solicitors have handled our move selling and buying another property. We were kept up to date with the progress at all times, so a big thanks to Ronnie and all the team at all offices. We had a few quotes off other solicitors but decided to go with the most professional looking quote rather than the cheaper and the decision was definitely the right one.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beeston Shenton Solicitors responded to this review on

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Daniel and Samantha
Verified Daniel and Samantha Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 29, 2018 20181129142824

Sale and Purchase

5

Kayleigh and her team provided and excellent service when me and my husband were selling and purchasing a property. Even if there was no update, they always got I touch to let us know that they hadn’t forgot about us. They worked quickly and are always professional. Kayleigh and the team we’re always on hand to offer assistance and advice. Absolutely 5 star!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve & Marilyn
Verified Steve & Marilyn Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 19, 2018 20181119192337

Love B' S' S'

5

Having used Beeston Shenton solicitors when buying a new build i decided to use them for some more buying and selling as i found them very professional, very efficient and very friendly, sending a big thank you to Kimberley Lloyd, you are a star.Many Thanks Steve Thomson.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 17, 2018 20181017214313

Excellent

5

Paul Shenton was excellent. Not what I expected from a solicitor. Very approachable and accommodating. Good communication in keeping me updated. I would highly recommend Beeston Shenton. I have appointed them to carry out further work for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Katie Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 05, 2018 20181005143229

House move

5

Sam deal with our sale & purchase & made it a very smooth transaction, very speedy to communicate with, and no chasing up required on my part. I will be using Beeston shenton again in future

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Beeston Shenton Solicitors

  • Sam Jackson

    Sam is a solicitor with over 20 years property experience. Having trained in Cheshire Sam moved on and spent some time with Hammonds in Manchester specialising in Commercial Property. From 1999 Sam has been based in Cheshire and has a substantial local following with both local agents and clients.

  • Louise Clarke

    Louise is an Associate Director of Beeston Shenton and experienced Property Solicitor. Louise did her BA hons in Law and English Literature at Keele University and went onto study at Chester College of Law for her LPC. She was admitted as a solicitor in 2008 and has been with us since September 2010. With over 15 years worth of experience in all aspects of Residential Conveyancing she has a wealth of knowledge and experience to ensure all her clients are guided through the Conveyancing process with ease, support and peace of mind. Outside of work she enjoys running, mountain biking and spending time with family and friends.

  • Anthony Beeston

    Anthony established Beeston Shenton Solicitors alongside Paul Shenton in October 2004. Anthony is committed to delivering excellent client care by adopting a friendly down-to-earth approach to the advice and representation of everyone that he acts for. As an experienced family law solicitor Anthony has a wealth of experience in dealing with clients in relation to all aspects of family law. However, Anthony has a particular interest in matrimonial financial matters and regularly deals with high value and complex financial disputes arising from separation and divorce. Away from the office Anthony enjoys spending time with his wife and two young children and loves camping and exploring the great outdoors. Anthony is also a keen follower of Stoke City!

  • Paul Shenton

    Paul is a Director and specialises in family law. He is a lawyer with over 20 years’ experience and is a member of the Family Law panel. Paul specialises in financial relief proceedings including Cohabitation agreements, separation deeds and pre-nuptial agreements, plus Private law children act matters. Paul is also head of our Sports Law department. He is a registered lawyer with The English Football Association and holds a UEFA match license.

  • Robert West

    Robert is a solicitor with over 14 years experience in the field of family law. He joined the practice in January 2014. Robert deals with the full range of family work from divorce and finances to cohabitation and children. Robert has particular experience in very complex children matters including international child abduction and relocation and medical treatment. Robert has successfully appeared as an advocate in both the Family Court and High Court. He is a member of Resolution. Away from the office Robert is a fan of Stoke City and an avid reader. Robert also plays chess for a local club and represents the county. He is currently the captain of Staffordshire and has guided them to the final stages of the national championship.

About This Branch

Description

To address legal requirements of our clients whilst providing a tailored service promptly, efficiently and cost effectively. In doing so we aim to provide: - A quality, no-nonsense service - A commitment to the highest levels of client service - Excellence as standard - For our staff we aim to provide: - Job satisfaction - Achieve equal opportunities for all staff - To promote excellence with the means to development - We will strive to be a key provider of legal services within the North Staffordshire and South Cheshire area.


Legal Services
  • Social Services
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Housing Associations
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Extending your Lease
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Buying at auction
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Child Law
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Housing Management
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Transfer of title
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Financial Matters
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Remortgaging
  • Transfers of equity
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Family law
  • Media and Sports
  • Civil partnerships
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Collaborative Law
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Children
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Leasehold properties
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Lease Extensions
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Right to Manage
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Wills
  • Family Mediation
  • Child contact
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Repossessions
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Separation
  • Housing disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Separation Agreement
  • Pension and property advice
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Probate
  • Property Disputes
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Injunctions
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Injunctions
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Tax
  • Finance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Development plot sales
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Environmental policy law
  • Environment
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Law
  • Purchase of development land

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000