Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Kieran Clarke Green Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kieran Clarke Green Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Kieran Clarke Green Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kieran Clarke Green Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Kieran Clarke Green Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kieran Clarke Green Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Kieran Clarke Green Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Kieran Clarke Green Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    329
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
DAVID

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kieran Clarke Green Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

DAVID

July 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant

We have had Joanne work on an another property for before this she is excellent she keeps you in the loop works aside others to get the job done would highly recommend her she’s just brilliant

Thanks Joanne

Was this review helpful?

AMANDA

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kieran Clarke Green Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

AMANDA

July 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling my house and buying a new one

This is the second time we have used Joanne for selling our house and buying a new house.
This time it took just over 6 weeks from an offer we accepted on ours to moving into our new house.
Joanne is absolutely amazing at her job always polite and very friendly and is always there when we want any questions answering.
I would highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kieran Clarke Green Limited.

Anonymous

July 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

I used Kieran Clarke Green for the purchase of a property. We had an offered accepted on a property which later fell through due to the sellers not providing building regulation certificates. Throughout the process I felt as though my solicitor had very little knowledge on the matter and continued to pass over information to me from the other solicitor which was false. The information should have been checked before it was sent over to me. For example, the other solicitor sent over a screenshot of another councils building regulations policy which had no relation to the council the property was in. This information was sent on to me without being checked, it should have been immediately bounced back. Every time I asked a question, I was not given a straight answer it was more a case of ‘do what you think is right’ no legal advise given. I had to ring the council myself to confirm the building regulation standards. We were also offered an indemnity policy by the seller which clearly stated if the structure had been built within the last 5 years it was not covered, the conversation was completed in 2021 so clearly within the last 5 years. Again I had to point this out to my solicitor who should have picked this up. We were advised by our solicitor this was a common option and most people just accept the policy. I was not prepared to do this as I would not have been covered by the policy or my solicitor.
I also had to agrie my fees on multiple occasions as they increased their fixed fee in January from £600 to £800. I had signed up with the solicitors in the November so was not paying the higher price for a service which was not well provided.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kieran Clarke Green Limited.

Anonymous

July 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grant of probate

Having dealt with Kieran Clarke Green on several occasions, we have always received excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

July 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grant of probate

As with previous experiences dealing with Kieran Clarke Green, the service we received was excellent.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

July 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grant of probate.

As with our previous experiences dealing with Kieran Clarke Green, the service we received was excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Denise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kieran Clarke Green Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Denise

July 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

A friendly, professional service was received from Dawn with clear advice.

Was this review helpful?

LEE

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kieran Clarke Green Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

LEE

July 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property sale

This is a great company to deal with, I was working with Jo and she was great to deal with I’ll definitely use them again if needed.

Was this review helpful?

Wendy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kieran Clarke Green Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Wendy

July 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Support and advice

Dawn has been extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the support we needed, very happy with service provided by Dawn

Was this review helpful?

MATTHEW

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kieran Clarke Green Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

MATTHEW

July 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great turnaround

Amazing turnaround on getting our house purchase over the line , happy with the services and went through smoothly. Will recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Joanne

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Joanne

February 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joanne

I was looked after by Jo Ross who helped me during the sale of my childhood home. Jo made a very emotional time so much easier. Jo treated me in a caring and compassionate way and made everything about the sale so much easier. I moved from another firm of solicitors to Kieran Clarke Green and it was the best move I could have made.

Was this review helpful?

stephen

stephen

January 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

stephen

Very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Gary

November 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gary

Ok

Was this review helpful?

Stavroula

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Stavroula

October 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stavroula

Kerry is a great solicitor, always thorough, with patience and she was explaining everything in detail. Process was smooth and quick.Thanks all for making it happen!

Was this review helpful?

Sophie

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Sophie

August 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sophie

Me and partner were wowed with the conveyancing service Kieran Clarke Green provided! They were so professional and made sure the process went as quick as possible. I would recommend this firm to anyone looking for any conveyancing.

Was this review helpful?

Kieran Clarke Green Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Since the 1930’s, Kieran Clarke Green has been serving the Chesterfield area with proven success. Our firm is an amalgamation of three long established Solicitors practices based in the heart of Chesterfield. Whether you are buying, or selling your home or business, need a Will preparing or more specialist advice on Inheritance Tax planning or Probate matters, we are here to help. We are consistent, patient and professional, giving each new case our undivided attention whilst walking you through each step of the process. With Kieran Clarke Green, you should expect the best. We're a firm of Solicitors that are dedicated, friendly and down to earth, supporting our clients to get through all legal matters.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Child Law
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family law
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Legal aid
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Social Services
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment